camoflush
post Jul 2 2010, 01:29 AM

69 posts

Thank you senior Dhui,
Although the pointer doesnt look high,
but I believe its hard to score in law.
I heard only few people managed to get first class in Fuu.
JISGM
post Jul 2 2010, 02:58 AM

QUOTE(dhui @ Jul 2 2010, 12:43 AM)
3.6 to get first class  nod.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 12:45 am
For me, I will definitely bored without laptop.

I did bring my laptop during the orientation week, but I locked it in the cupboard la.. Luckily no theft occured  smile.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 12:47 am
The lock you have to DIY. But for some rooms, the previous senior has made the lock so you not need to do it again. If it is not, then you have to buy the lock and pasang on it yourself.
pasang on it??means we can bring hammer and nail?
farisha 'mikki'
post Jul 2 2010, 03:03 AM

my goodness!
just bring a Stellar or Solex with you XD
you'll do just fine.
BeeOhh
post Jul 2 2010, 03:19 AM

31 posts

Hey is there any senior doing biotechnology here?I don't seem to notice any.Would any senior step out if there is any here.
TSdhui
post Jul 2 2010, 03:29 AM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(camoflush @ Jul 2 2010, 01:29 AM)
Thank you senior Dhui,
Although the pointer doesnt look high,
but I believe its hard to score in law.
I heard only few people managed to get first class in Fuu.
Ya, not many people get it, but you might be 1 of them later brows.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 3:30 am
QUOTE(JISGM @ Jul 2 2010, 02:58 AM)
pasang on it??means we can bring hammer and nail?
Yes, you can bring all that to pasang nod.gif

This post has been edited by dhui: Jul 2 2010, 03:30 AM
joscmh90
post Jul 2 2010, 09:20 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jul 2 2010, 03:29 AM)
Ya, not many people get it, but you might be 1 of them later  brows.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 3:30 am
Yes, you can bring all that to pasang  nod.gif
So susah one have to pasang ourselves ; means the cabinet all also dun have locker one eh ?

What about thievery , heard of any cases ?

Haha cause I believe during the orientation week or 1st sem , everyone will be anxious about their things in the hostel.
TSdhui
post Jul 2 2010, 01:15 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

Yes, originally the locker is not there. You have to pasang it yourself, but most of them also have locker now done by the previous senior.

Yes, thefts happened.. Mostly laptop cases I heard.
joscmh90
post Jul 2 2010, 01:25 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jul 2 2010, 01:15 PM)
Yes, originally the locker is not there. You have to pasang it yourself, but most of them also have locker now done by the previous senior.

Yes, thefts happened.. Mostly laptop cases I heard.
So if I have to bring my laptop during orientation itself ; what do you suggest me to do ? haha.
TSdhui
post Jul 2 2010, 02:08 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

Hahaa.. boost up your defense system.. During my time, I locked it in my big luggage, hiding it with clothes cover on it + locked my cabinet.. Luckily nothing happen smile.gif

But I ever heard a more ridiculous case, the room opposite my friend's room, got his laptop stolen even he has locked inside the cabinet =.="'

Maybe he is using those kind of lock can be cut easily one, not sure.

But don't be too scared, theft not happens everyday.
IXionI
post Jul 2 2010, 02:36 PM

128 posts

lol...
so just don't let anyone know that you bring laptop =w=
hide the lappy somewhere not visible by ppl
clin623
post Jul 2 2010, 03:23 PM

Hello everyone
I got UKM as well.

Course: Education(Mathematics)
Kolej : Kolej Keris Mas

seems like few people get education course >,<
TSdhui
post Jul 2 2010, 04:30 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(clin623 @ Jul 2 2010, 03:23 PM)
Hello everyone
I got UKM as well.

Course: Education(Mathematics)
Kolej : Kolej Keris Mas
seems like few people get education course >,<
Hi.. welcome you to UKM smile.gif

There are lots people get it, but not many people join this thread laugh.gif
revolutionist kyle
post Jul 2 2010, 04:53 PM

Hey everyone! Cheers for the thread its really helpful! =)

Course: Law
Kolej: Rahim Kajai

anyone in rahim kajai? how is the college like?
joscmh90
post Jul 2 2010, 05:43 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jul 2 2010, 04:30 PM)
Hi.. welcome you to UKM  smile.gif

There are lots people get it, but not many people join this thread  laugh.gif
Ya , I'll be the one to second your statement ^^.

Btw , this Sunday for registration ; is it a must to wear the white shirt - dress code thingy already ?
Or we'll only have to wear white shirt on Monday ?
TSdhui
post Jul 2 2010, 07:18 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(revolutionist kyle @ Jul 2 2010, 04:53 PM)
Hey everyone! Cheers for the thread its really helpful! =)

Course: Law
Kolej: Rahim Kajai

anyone in rahim kajai? how is the college like?
Law student again? laugh.gif

Welcome you to law faculty and congratz!

More 2 days then you will know.. It is a room equipped with a table, bed and cabinet nod.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(joscmh90 @ Jul 2 2010, 05:43 PM)
Ya , I'll be the one to second your statement ^^.

Btw , this Sunday for registration ; is it a must to wear the white shirt - dress code thingy already ?
Or we'll only have to wear white shirt on Monday ?
Do the offer letter state that you have to wear formal on the first day?

Actually I not remember already laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dhui: Jul 2 2010, 07:19 PM
joscmh90
post Jul 2 2010, 08:08 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jul 2 2010, 07:18 PM)
Law student again? laugh.gif

Welcome you to law faculty and congratz!

More 2 days then you will know.. It is a room equipped with a table, bed and cabinet nod.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 7:19 pm
Do the offer letter state that you have to wear formal on the first day?

Actually I not remember already  laugh.gif
Nope ; just say pakaian kemas and thats all. But is jeans allowed in the uni ?

Btw ; is every room the same for every kolej ?

For example : I'm staying at KKM , just wanna know whether the cabinet is made of wood ? or the metallic type ?
Cause just to be save ' wanna buy lock to pasang myself but if made of metal means cannot pasang =.= need another type of lock.
hiansitt
post Jul 2 2010, 09:17 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

sure jeans is allowed, but except formal occasion smile.gif
wear casual with long pants should be ok already. since registration is not an activities smile.gif

different college different room design smile.gif (although some might be same, just like KDO and KTHO)
TSdhui
post Jul 2 2010, 09:38 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(joscmh90 @ Jul 2 2010, 08:08 PM)
Nope ; just say pakaian kemas and thats all. But is jeans allowed in the uni ?

Btw ; is every room the same for every kolej ?

For example : I'm staying at KKM , just wanna know whether the cabinet is made of wood ? or the metallic type ?
Cause just to be save ' wanna buy lock to pasang myself but if made of metal means cannot pasang =.= need another type of lock.
Lol.. all cabinets are wood made, you won't find metal so good 1.. laugh.gif
kitqian
post Jul 2 2010, 10:23 PM

17 posts

Urgent...//
the borang perakuan kebenaran bius dan pembedahan need doctor who did the medicai check up bcum saksi???
or just family member cn sign??
lol nw ny i discover this piece of paper...
am i too late...???
joscmh90
post Jul 2 2010, 10:43 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(kitqian @ Jul 2 2010, 10:23 PM)
Urgent...//
the borang perakuan kebenaran bius dan pembedahan need doctor who did the medicai check up bcum saksi???
or just family member cn sign??
lol nw ny i discover this piece of paper...
am i too late...???
i just put my parents for the saksi ; i think can since there didn't state anything about anyone who can be saksi.

39 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:26 PM