SE Xperia X10 mini

leyley
post Oct 6 2010, 02:52 PM

2,096 posts

More latest update for Android 2.1 features:

* Improved Bluetooth functionality with support for sending and receiving pictures, contacts and more
* New backup and restore application with extended content back up
* Automatic synchronization of your contact pictures between Facebook and your phone book
* Improved ways of handling pictures, audio, text and numbers in your messages
* Upgrade of the Android platform to Android platform 2.1

g933299
post Oct 6 2010, 03:16 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ajaaja @ Oct 6 2010, 12:09 PM)
Anyone know the solution for this?. Thanks !
Android 1.6 do not support installing to SD card.

Supposedly only Froyo (2.2) support, but I heard of people getting it to work on Eclair (2.1) as well.

So no choice but to wait for the update end of this month.

And the reason your phone slow is because you have too many apps open/running in the background. Get a task killer to clean all those up smile.gif
deathscyther
post Oct 6 2010, 03:26 PM

150 posts

yup.. only on froyo..
for eclair, u can use app2sd apk.
for donut, none afaik.

gwsa
post Oct 6 2010, 04:51 PM

360 posts

So guys, no problem in BT transfering right? Any other reliable BT app ?

Need to root?

This post has been edited by gwsa: Oct 6 2010, 04:51 PM
ajaaja
post Oct 6 2010, 05:15 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Oct 6 2010, 01:55 PM)
just got my x10 mini pro today any recommended sofware should i install?
Too many application to be installed and make sure it's to keep your available internal phone storage more than 50MB. If not, dialing etc will be slow due to the less internal storage.

AFAIK, the only application that could be installed from SD card is the Papago GPS. BTW guys, tested it while on my way to Subang just now..really cool har...but no announcement on the route recalculation..

For muslims, can install "Adhan Alarm" t remind you on the prayer time with an alert (in which u could change it to a mp3 Azan) as well as "Qibla Compass", an accurate digital compass with a help of a GPS (make GPS turn-on first).

Added on October 6, 2010, 5:17 pm
QUOTE(g933299 @ Oct 6 2010, 03:16 PM)
Android 1.6 do not support installing to SD card.

Supposedly only Froyo (2.2) support, but I heard of people getting it to work on Eclair (2.1) as well.

So no choice but to wait for the update end of this month.

And the reason your phone slow is because you have too many apps open/running in the background. Get a task killer to clean all those up  smile.gif
Thanks. Guess leave us no choice to wait for the upgrade. Hopefully the revised X10 Pro will not involve any hardware changes. If not, then really a different story liao..(Phone baru beli)

This post has been edited by ajaaja: Oct 6 2010, 05:17 PM
gwsa
post Oct 6 2010, 05:21 PM

360 posts

Meaning if I haven't got my phone root, I can only send to other device that using the app only?

http://www.medieval.it/blueftp-android/menu-id-68.html
ajaaja
post Oct 6 2010, 05:50 PM

66 posts

I noticed few applications that were installed from the root could not be make as a widget..not sure also!

This post has been edited by ajaaja: Oct 6 2010, 05:54 PM
shark7
post Oct 6 2010, 09:07 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(ajaaja @ Oct 6 2010, 05:15 PM)
Too many application to be installed and make sure it's to keep your available internal phone storage more than 50MB. If not, dialing etc will be slow due to the less internal storage. 

AFAIK, the only application that could be installed from SD card is the Papago GPS.  BTW guys, tested it while on my way to Subang just now..really cool har...but no announcement on the route recalculation..

For muslims, can install "Adhan Alarm" t remind you on the prayer time with an alert (in which u could change it to a mp3 Azan) as well as "Qibla Compass", an accurate digital compass with a help of a GPS (make GPS turn-on first).

Added on October 6, 2010, 5:17 pm

Thanks. Guess leave us no choice to wait for the upgrade. Hopefully the revised X10 Pro will not involve any hardware changes. If not, then really a different story liao..(Phone baru beli)
ya at subang it work well,

adhan alarm application ?looks interesting,gonna try.
deathscyther
post Oct 7 2010, 08:29 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 6 2010, 05:21 PM)
Meaning if I haven't got my phone root, I can only send to other device that using the app only?

http://www.medieval.it/blueftp-android/menu-id-68.html
root or unroot, u need to use that app. perhaps, no more prob on next update.

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 6 2010, 02:52 PM)
More latest update for Android 2.1 features:

* Improved Bluetooth functionality with support for sending and receiving pictures, contacts and more
    * New backup and restore application with extended content back up
    * Automatic synchronization of your contact pictures between Facebook and your phone book
    * Improved ways of handling pictures, audio, text and numbers in your messages
    * Upgrade of the Android platform to Android platform 2.1

Added on October 7, 2010, 8:55 amanyone here tried idefense pro? care to comment/post pix? this 1 is full body cover, rite?

This post has been edited by deathscyther: Oct 7 2010, 08:55 AM
hohwaihong
post Oct 7 2010, 10:56 AM

37 posts

i notice recently that my x10 mini getting slower in respond, do not know why, for eg, when i want to make call, after touching the tel number on screen, no reaction, then need to touch again, scolling up and down the screen also, slow respond,did not install new app, anyone facing the same problem after using the x10 mini for some time ? i'm still using the screen protector that come together with the new phone, can this be the factor for the slow respond ? what screen protector are your guys using now ? or not using at all ? if not use, will the screen being spoiled easily ?
gwsa
post Oct 7 2010, 11:39 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Oct 7 2010, 08:29 AM)
root or unroot, u need to use that app. perhaps, no more prob on next update.
Let say I use the app without rooting, so can I transfer files and receive without problem no matter wad device I connect to?
deathscyther
post Oct 7 2010, 01:35 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 7 2010, 11:39 AM)
Let say I use the app without rooting, so can I transfer files and receive without problem no matter wad device I connect to?
well from the BFT website, it said for non-root device, both device need to install BFT in order to transfer file.

my wife n i rooted our mini/pro using x10root.apk, but not using any mod (eg: cyanogenMod). we still need to run BFT application on both phone to do file transfer.

i never tried doing file transfer to/from non-android device (eg: pc/laptop/dumbphone), perhaps u can test it first n post the result here hmm.gif

Added on October 7, 2010, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(hohwaihong @ Oct 7 2010, 10:56 AM)
i notice recently that my x10 mini getting slower in respond, do not know why, for eg, when i want to make call, after touching  the tel number on screen, no reaction, then need to touch again, scolling up and down the screen also, slow respond,did not install new app, anyone facing the same problem after using the x10 mini for some time ? i'm still using the screen protector that come together with the new phone, can this be the factor for the slow respond ? what screen protector are your guys using now ? or not using at all ? if not use, will the screen being spoiled easily ?
mebi too many apps running on bg. try install n use any task manager eg: advance task killer.

our phone screen supposed to be scratch-resistant.. well at least that's what written in the spec.
i scratched my screen protector (anti-glare, dunno what brand) badly on the 2nd day i stick it on doh.gif .. so now i don't have the guts to leave it bare..

This post has been edited by deathscyther: Oct 7 2010, 01:49 PM
teamloks
post Oct 7 2010, 03:36 PM

1,176 posts

hmm wan to ask all of u got sofware looked like a star and YOUKU i dont know what is that cause its in chinese
ajaaja
post Oct 7 2010, 05:11 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(hohwaihong @ Oct 7 2010, 10:56 AM)
i notice recently that my x10 mini getting slower in respond, do not know why, for eg, when i want to make call, after touching  the tel number on screen, no reaction, then need to touch again, scolling up and down the screen also, slow respond,did not install new app, anyone facing the same problem after using the x10 mini for some time ? i'm still using the screen protector that come together with the new phone, can this be the factor for the slow respond ? what screen protector are your guys using now ? or not using at all ? if not use, will the screen being spoiled easily ?
I experienced the same problem too last time, due to the lower disc space available in the internal phone. Delete unneccesary application and keep the available storage in the phone 50MB minimum. Guess the processor swap the internal disk space to run multi-programs.

Added on October 7, 2010, 5:15 pm
My X10 mini hanged this afternoon.
Guess what?
The reason being for using the cap ayam battery. I normally keep the original battery in a wallet as a spare and use the cap ayam battery, reason being as it could be recharged anytime even though the battery is full. Really sayang to do that on the original battery.
Called SE and they quoted me RM180 for the BST-38 original battery. So mahal!!.

Installed back the original battery and so far no more problem.

BTW, siapa2 got the same problem with me, please share cause I really need to know it's the phone or the battery.

Many thanks

This post has been edited by ajaaja: Oct 7 2010, 05:15 PM
hohwaihong
post Oct 7 2010, 05:27 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ajaaja @ Oct 7 2010, 05:11 PM)
I experienced the same problem too last time, due to the lower disc space available in the internal phone. Delete unneccesary application and keep the available storage in the phone 50MB minimum. Guess the processor swap the internal disk space to run multi-programs.

Added on October 7, 2010, 5:15 pm
My X10 mini hanged this afternoon. 
Guess what?
The reason being for using the cap ayam battery.  I normally keep the original battery in a wallet as a spare and use  the cap ayam battery, reason being as it  could be recharged anytime even though the battery is full.  Really sayang to do that on the original battery. 
Called SE and they quoted me RM180 for the BST-38 original battery. So mahal!!.

Installed back the original battery and so far no more problem.

BTW, siapa2 got the same problem with me, please share cause I really need to know it's the phone or the battery.

Many thanks
how u remove the battery ? x10 mini battery can be removed ?
ajaaja
post Oct 7 2010, 05:50 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(hohwaihong @ Oct 7 2010, 05:27 PM)
how u remove the battery ? x10 mini battery can be removed  ?
Mini Pro battery can be removed. Perhaps I left out the word "pro" in my previous postings.
shark7
post Oct 7 2010, 09:36 PM

1,378 posts

i have updated bluetooth file transfer

but still can't receive any file from my pc
jounin
post Oct 8 2010, 07:10 PM

66 posts

hi, does anyone knows where i can get Live Wallpapers for my x10mini pro? been searching thru market but cant find any T_T
teamloks
post Oct 9 2010, 01:38 AM

1,176 posts

Anyone have try app planetz ? its like gmarket but got more nice app and games
glinter
post Oct 9 2010, 09:50 PM

36 posts

I managed to copy files from my pc and nokia phone using BFT from my mini pro. You'll just need to pair the two devices and copy paste the contents. Transfer is quite slow tho.

39 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:25 AM