39 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

SE Xperia X10 mini

rinezry
post Oct 4 2010, 08:06 AM

37 posts

deathscyther,

I believe what happens at those places is, as you get connected to the wi-fi, it will take you to the place's main website first. You need to click "Access Internet" (or something similar) first before you can start browsing. No need to register or anything.

It's probably a marketing strategy (they want you to look at their page first in the hope of making you feel like buying a mocha frappucino after looking at a picture of it on the website biggrin.gif ).

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Oct 2 2010, 09:53 PM)
i just downloaded papago x5 for my & sg (06.08.2010) yesterday. works great on my mini pro.. but it only support potrait mode & cannot change ur start location.. sweat.gif

btw, wanna askĀ  a question on wifi.. why can't i surf to internet/fb/maps/market even tho connected to some free wifi eg: starbuck/kenny rogers/klcc..
but for some place eg: sunway pyramid, i got no problem at all.

any additional setting required?
This post has been edited by rinezry: Oct 4 2010, 08:07 AM
deathscyther
post Oct 4 2010, 08:46 AM

150 posts

oo.. so android does not support that kind of connection la..
i hope someone will come up with a solution.. or is there any app that we can use?

This post has been edited by deathscyther: Oct 4 2010, 08:54 AM
ajaaja
post Oct 4 2010, 08:59 AM

66 posts

Guys,

Anyone know how to 'divert' the application installation to SD card, instead of phone memory? Just bought the X10 mini pro and now try to get use with androids.

My internal phone memory only left around 20MB and now dialing is 5-6 seconds slower than usual.

BTW, i believe androids is nice to have once we are fully expert on it!!

rinezry
post Oct 4 2010, 11:15 AM

37 posts

Eh, no lah ... can maa. I've done it before with my X10 Mini. Connect to wi-fi, open Browser and wait (may take a few minutes and a screen refresh).

Once you have clicked that "Acess Internet" button, just browse as normal and enter a website's address (eg Google). Once confirmed you have access to internet, I believe you can use the applications already. If can't use applications, just access using Browser lah.

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Oct 4 2010, 08:46 AM)
oo.. so android does not support that kind of connection la..
i hope someone will come up with a solution.. or is there any app that we can use?
deathscyther
post Oct 4 2010, 12:03 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(rinezry @ Oct 4 2010, 11:15 AM)
Eh, no lah ... can maa.  I've done it before with my X10 Mini.  Connect to wi-fi, open Browser and wait (may take a few minutes and a screen refresh). 

Once you have clicked that "Acess Internet" button, just browse as normal and enter a website's address (eg Google).  Once confirmed you have access to internet, I believe you can use the applications already.  If can't use applications, just access using Browser lah.
oh, u use default android browser only?
using Opera mini, it failed to connect to any website, connection error msgbox appeared.
using Browser, i just got non stop loading & blank white page.

maybe i need to wait longer..
ajaaja
post Oct 4 2010, 06:47 PM

66 posts

Just installed the Papago GPS on my X10 Mini Pro.

The software a bit confusing, I think!

Garmin XT much2 better..

tracktion3
post Oct 4 2010, 09:46 PM

532 posts

installed this AmbientTime Home Launcher..... very nice. live wall paper... ha ha ha ha

http://www.xperiax10.net/2010/10/03/ambien...our-xperia-x10/

http://gadgets.apnafundaz.com/2010/10/ambi...en-by-se-japan/

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Oct 5 2010, 08:06 AM
gwsa
post Oct 4 2010, 09:59 PM

360 posts

Hello guys, this x10mini got bluetootth right? Support files transfer right. Some salesgirl told me no bluetooth and need to add some money in order to "implant"

What casing you guys using?
DoubleU
post Oct 4 2010, 11:32 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

x10 mini does have bluetooth... no idea what implant the girl is talking about.... file transfer on bluetooth, i use a free app to do it.
deathscyther
post Oct 5 2010, 08:30 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(ajaaja @ Oct 4 2010, 06:47 PM)
Just installedĀ  the Papago GPS on my X10 Mini Pro.

The software a bit confusing, I think!

Garmin XT much2 better..
never use garmin b4, so i cannot compare. but agree w/u, this papago is a bit confusing at 1st.. but after 3-4 usage, u'll master it. for now, we cannot search loc by coordinate, need to wait for next update.

QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 4 2010, 09:59 PM)
Hello guys, this x10mini got bluetootth right? Support files transfer right. Some salesgirl told me no bluetooth and need to add some money in order to "implant"

What casing you guys using?
have 2 use "bluetooth file transfer" app to transfer file via bt. foc.. hmm, when i bought my mini/pro lagi teruk, there's 1 guy asking for RM1000, then discounted to RM300 for root + CPU overclock + extra apps sweat.gif .. he thought i dunno i can get all for free.

eh, if u guys found leather case for pro, tell me ah?

This post has been edited by deathscyther: Oct 5 2010, 08:31 AM
rinezry
post Oct 5 2010, 08:57 AM

37 posts

deathscyther, where to get this "bluetooth file transfer" application for free? Will it allow you bluetooth transfer to computer and other non-SE phones too?

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Oct 5 2010, 08:30 AM)
have 2 use "bluetooth file transfer" app to transfer file via bt. foc.. hmm, when i bought my mini/pro lagi teruk, there's 1 guy asking for RM1000, then discounted to RM300 for root + CPU overclock + extra appsĀ  sweat.gif .. he thought i dunno i can get all for free.
This post has been edited by rinezry: Oct 5 2010, 08:58 AM
gwsa
post Oct 5 2010, 09:10 AM

360 posts

So the "Bluetooth File Transfer" app is a must ? X10mini come stock cannot do the files transfer itself ?
deathscyther
post Oct 5 2010, 09:51 AM

150 posts

can dload the apk from the official website here, or directy to ur phone via market. root is not required.

yup, need to use the app to transfer file. either android 1.6 or mini/pro itself got issue with BT. .
android-to-android is ok, android-to-non-android haven't test yet.
shark7
post Oct 5 2010, 10:24 PM

1,378 posts

but if im not mistaken the bluetooth app. if receive file won't work but u can transfer file to other devices . ?
DoubleU
post Oct 5 2010, 11:02 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

no, i recieve file fine on mine.
shark7
post Oct 5 2010, 11:15 PM

1,378 posts

its been a long time since i downloaded a new apps.

any new good apps ?wanted to try ym,msn but heard lot of bad comments such as always disconnecting
ajaaja
post Oct 6 2010, 12:09 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Oct 5 2010, 08:30 AM)
never use garmin b4, so i cannot compare. but agree w/u, this papago is a bit confusing at 1st.. but after 3-4 usage, u'll master it. for now, we cannot search loc by coordinate, need to wait for next update.
have 2 use "bluetooth file transfer" app to transfer file via bt. foc.. hmm, when i bought my mini/pro lagi teruk, there's 1 guy asking for RM1000, then discounted to RM300 for root + CPU overclock + extra apps  sweat.gif .. he thought i dunno i can get all for free.

eh, if u guys found leather case for pro, tell me ah?
Agreed. So much limitation on the PapaGo GPS.

But NVM, we got it for free, anynwhere. So, don't complaint much!! kekeke

Added on October 6, 2010, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(ajaaja @ Oct 4 2010, 08:59 AM)
Guys,

Anyone know how to 'divert' the application installation to SD card, instead of phone memory?  Just bought the X10 mini pro and now try to get use with androids.

My internal phone memory only left around 20MB and now dialing is 5-6 seconds slower than usual.
BTW, i believe androids is nice to have once we are fully expert on it!!
Guys,

Anyone know the solution for this?. Thanks !

This post has been edited by ajaaja: Oct 6 2010, 12:11 PM
teamloks
post Oct 6 2010, 01:55 PM

1,176 posts

just got my x10 mini pro today any recommended sofware should i install?
SUSkenpachi
post Oct 6 2010, 02:17 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

is there any cons??? about x10mini ? planning to buy it ....scared after like wildfire cannot support most of the apps ...or should i go for x8?
leyley
post Oct 6 2010, 02:49 PM

2,096 posts

If you want to get X8, might as well go for X10.

This post has been edited by leyley: Oct 6 2010, 02:51 PM

39 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0282sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:46 AM