SE Xperia X10 mini

DoubleU
post Aug 31 2010, 08:32 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

haha just got an X10 mini for my mum, she like it alot.

Edit: Did it already... haha
Btw, just want to ask. I've been trying to get rid of the function to type chinese. can deactivate?

Added on August 31, 2010, 9:13 pmoh yea sifus, just wanna ask, how useful is the task manager killer or something like that? really saves battery life?

This post has been edited by DoubleU: Aug 31 2010, 10:32 PM
DoubleU
post Sep 1 2010, 11:20 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 1 2010, 10:59 PM)

i am currently interested to buy x10 Mini Pro, but still in evaluation.

may i know what is the disadvantages of this smartphone?
hm, been using the phone for 2 days now... the screen reso is quite low, and another is that the home screen can oni put one widget per page, so some widgets don't work so well.

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 1 2010, 11:17 PM)
i'm not a pro but running unwanted programs in the background whithout you knowing will of course eat up your battery life, use juice defender to disable apn when not using your phone- should save battery too.
but killing processes is bad no? the app also say shouldn't use for regular maintenance
DoubleU
post Sep 2 2010, 02:33 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(Kwill @ Sep 2 2010, 10:55 AM)
hey guys is there any way that I can delete the applications thats in the phone? because I have been to the app settings but only things can do are force stopping and clear cache only, no delete option..
erm, apps that is preinstalled? or those you downloaded from app store?
DoubleU
post Sep 2 2010, 03:03 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

haha yea i can't delete peggle either.... but nvm i want play xD
DoubleU
post Sep 5 2010, 12:54 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

lol, i just add both numbers to my contacts (Only got less than 50 contacts on my phone, so its okay)

hm, so lets create a list of recommended apps for the x10?

Apps
-handcentsms (alternative to the native SE sms app, has customizable background etc.)
-juice defender (save battery)
-papago x5 (GPS app) [not working]
-mic droid (autotune app)
-talkingtom (another autotune app, with interactive cat >>> see here)
-google goggles (app to take photos can google search them. Quite fun and interesting)

Games
-speedx 3d (click here, to get QR image) [not working]
-super KO boxing. ( click here, to get the QR image) [not working]
-abduction (click here, to get the QR image)
-super stacker (click here, to get QR image)
-Dot 2 (click here, to get QR image)

@tracktion3, what app are you using to read out the names? also to use GPS on the x10 mini, need internet/3g connection? cause its a-gps right? i'm not too clear on this. and did you get a free version of speedx 3d or did you buy one?

This post has been edited by DoubleU: Sep 7 2010, 05:24 PM
DoubleU
post Sep 7 2010, 05:22 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(hohwaihong @ Sep 7 2010, 11:13 AM)
no , i unable data traffic. How offen do u charge your  phone ?
i think he means your wifi.

@carroty, yea the few apps i got from tracktion doesn't seem to work on the x10 mini =\.

here's an updated list

This post has been edited by DoubleU: Sep 7 2010, 05:26 PM
DoubleU
post Sep 7 2010, 08:00 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

then i duno why you need to charge so often. I use wifi + play games around 3 hours a day, and at the end of the day i still have around 40-50% battery left. Have you tried using juice defender?
DoubleU
post Sep 8 2010, 12:16 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

i've been using my X10 for nearly 2 weeks i think. I dun use juice defender, its an app recommended by tracktion
DoubleU
post Sep 9 2010, 10:24 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Sep 9 2010, 04:56 PM)
any1 can teach me how to create folder in the menu? wan my fon look for organize

Added on September 9, 2010, 5:10 pmi think some might have seen this b4...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vpEbYiTiFdw&feature=related

cool intereface !!!
lol very cool. But i dun think i'll install it. Anybody gonna install it to get Sense UI?

DoubleU
post Sep 11 2010, 01:05 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

i don't think the time matters that much? i always leave my one charging overnight.
DoubleU
post Sep 11 2010, 10:05 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

cause the x10 mini screen reso is lower than that of normal phone. So some apps don't support the reso, the marketplace will auto filter out those apps.
DoubleU
post Sep 17 2010, 02:56 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

New update for X10 mini, lets hope it solves the +60 problem >=D

Edit: new update solves the +60 problem le >=D hehehe

This post has been edited by DoubleU: Sep 17 2010, 08:32 PM
DoubleU
post Sep 17 2010, 11:09 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

yea i installed le. i didn't check if its 2.1 tho

This post has been edited by DoubleU: Sep 17 2010, 11:10 PM
DoubleU
post Sep 19 2010, 02:21 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

hm, my andriod is still 1.6, and can you check ur kernel version and build number?

Mine is 2.6.29 and 1.1.A.0.8 respectively.

My numbers don't have the +60 problem anymore. You guys leh?

DoubleU
post Sep 19 2010, 08:37 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

lol funny, why i oni receive this update now? I also got 2 new apps, a game and a backup app....
DoubleU
post Sep 20 2010, 12:43 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

try updating your phone. I used the update service from SE website then my +60 problem fixed nod.gif

http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/so...ini?cc=gb&lc=en
DoubleU
post Sep 20 2010, 02:49 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

hm, so the 2.0 eclair update haven't come yet... hais... I saw the notification "new update available" I thought the update came le.....
DoubleU
post Sep 21 2010, 12:52 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

are both of you right next to the wireless? Who knows? the wifi might be weaker in the x10 mini than the iphone. (btw, when you scan, did you set the parameters or not? like which security setting, WPA etc)
DoubleU
post Sep 25 2010, 12:07 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

lol congrats, does your x10 mini have the +60 problem?
DoubleU
post Sep 26 2010, 10:22 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

you might wanna think about getting a phone with android 2.2 and a larger screen. Cause it isn't really nice to surf web on the X10 mini

(take picture and sms is very good for it... as long as your fingers aren't huge)

0.0345sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:19 AM