QUOTE(yaryu @ Aug 19 2010, 02:21 PM)
any one can help me here ??? my x10 mini cant access anddroid market throught wifi and also gprs ?? how to solve this problem?
Must be not turning on the Network Connection SE Xperia X10 mini
Aug 19 2010, 04:36 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Aug 19 2010, 05:17 PM
37 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
received my x10 mini on 7/8 and sent it back to Thorus on 18/8 b'cos the handphone can not be charged, Thorus called me today and let me know that they are not going to replace a new phone for me just b'cos i sent it to Maxicom SE authorised service centre for software updating, feel very unhappy with this kind of reason, software updating is very common for an android phone , right ? somemore i went to SE authorised service centre not simply walked in to any service centre, even i do not update the software at the service centre , i can always update it from the SE PC companion, right ? why are they given such an unresposible excuse !!
Aug 19 2010, 10:18 PM
1,378 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Aug 19 2010, 12:09 PM) i already turn on the gps..but still..it detects me from kl ..im from slangor..weird,must be something wrongand my x10 speaker can't be used anymore .anyone know whats the problem ? it works well until this evening,.there nothing can be heard from the phone now,its like silent..but i already put it high volume i can only hear it if using earphone.. |
Aug 19 2010, 10:32 PM
532 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:18 PM) i already turn on the gps..but still..it detects me from kl ..im from slangor..weird,must be something wrong something is not right. It works for me.and my x10 speaker can't be used anymore .anyone know whats the problem ? it works well until this evening,.there nothing can be heard from the phone now,its like silent..but i already put it high volume i can only hear it if using earphone.. As for your phone speaker, this you turn it off? Install audiomanager from the market. and use it widget to manage the audio for various. |
Aug 19 2010, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:32 PM) something is not right. It works for me. i did put it in silent mode before,then i press the volume up till full,it works well,suddenly my friend say he call me but i din;t pick up,then i realize something wrong with the speaker,but if use earphone ,can hear clearlyAs for your phone speaker, this you turn it off? Install audiomanager from the market. and use it widget to manage the audio for various. playing games or apps also no sound.. Added on August 19, 2010, 10:49 pmhey thanks a lot traction3,it works,now my speaker is ok already. what cause the speaker to silent ?u know ? This post has been edited by shark7: Aug 19 2010, 10:49 PM |
Aug 20 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:44 PM) i did put it in silent mode before,then i press the volume up till full,it works well,suddenly my friend say he call me but i din;t pick up,then i realize something wrong with the speaker,but if use earphone ,can hear clearly u might off it accidentally. but get that audiomanager... very useful for me. Also get a silent mode widget, it helps to silent the phone in one click.playing games or apps also no sound.. Added on August 19, 2010, 10:49 pmhey thanks a lot traction3,it works,now my speaker is ok already. what cause the speaker to silent ?u know ? |
Aug 20 2010, 12:26 AM
19 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:32 PM) something is not right. It works for me. Those apps will kill ur memory..just use the volume button to turn it silent...mine works perfectly..As for your phone speaker, this you turn it off? Install audiomanager from the market. and use it widget to manage the audio for various. as i use, few things that i learn about this phone..never allow TimeScape to update frequently if u use prepaid..same goes sonyerricson sync..btw...im still noob in Android.. X10 nice interface small speaker batt talktime up to 10hrs easy to sync contact with FB nice phonebook VS X10mini pro basic interface large speaker (louder) only 4hrs batt talktime have to use TimeScape to sync phonebook basic phonebook so far, im satisfied as X10 mini pro user.. |
Aug 20 2010, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(chinoz_zim @ Aug 20 2010, 12:26 AM) Those apps will kill ur memory..just use the volume button to turn it silent...mine works perfectly.. those apps dont kill your memory lah... so small niah. is productivity. helped u to manage your phone. X10 mini speaker is loud for me... as i use, few things that i learn about this phone..never allow TimeScape to update frequently if u use prepaid..same goes sonyerricson sync..btw...im still noob in Android.. X10 nice interface small speaker batt talktime up to 10hrs easy to sync contact with FB nice phonebook VS X10mini pro basic interface large speaker (louder) only 4hrs batt talktime have to use TimeScape to sync phonebook basic phonebook so far, im satisfied as X10 mini pro user.. |
Aug 20 2010, 11:38 AM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
ZZzzzzzz...... i stilll cant use my android market in my mini...... event i use data service (digi) to access to internet still cannot use...... wth
Aug 20 2010, 06:13 PM
816 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Found something:
I used Advanced Task Killer. Yes, I could kill the apps. But I noticed a far more battery drained when ATK is running. Then I switched to JuiceDefender. The result is superb! I have not charged my phone since the night before yesterday. But one question, is JuiceDefender still running even when it was not listed in the running app? |
Aug 20 2010, 11:15 PM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 19 2010, 11:18 PM) i already turn on the gps..but still..it detects me from kl ..im from slangor..weird,must be something wrong Hi Shark7,and my x10 speaker can't be used anymore .anyone know whats the problem ? it works well until this evening,.there nothing can be heard from the phone now,its like silent..but i already put it high volume i can only hear it if using earphone.. well, could it because you were testing it at home? cause phone gps may not work indoor, maybe you would like to do a outdoor test in your car. just drive around and see if the phone find where you are... |
Aug 20 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(kakit @ Aug 20 2010, 11:15 PM) Hi Shark7, ya,the 1st time i try this was at home,yesterday i went out,but forget to check the gps when driving,if i drive,will it auto detect my location or have to manually set the location ?well, could it because you were testing it at home? cause phone gps may not work indoor, maybe you would like to do a outdoor test in your car. just drive around and see if the phone find where you are... |
Aug 21 2010, 04:29 AM
138 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Sorry, anyone have problem with the buttons? Got one for my gf last month, now the unlock button aren't responding. Hardware quality is really bad.
Well I thought of giving SE a chance, but it seems that they disappointed me again all these time. I bought for her an original set from Sony Centre with warranty. Now after just ONE month when the button is broken, I went to several Sony Centres. All of them didn't really entertain me and asked me to go other Sony Centre because they don't do these services. I was told to be able to claim my warranty at any Sony Centre but now they didn't even bother to serve me. Aren't there any rules or regulations set by SONY for their Sony Centres. Seems like ran by some irresponsible owners who just want to sell but not service. Disappointed. No more SE phone for me. This post has been edited by Alviano: Aug 22 2010, 02:32 PM |
Aug 21 2010, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:23 PM) ya,the 1st time i try this was at home,yesterday i went out,but forget to check the gps when driving,if i drive,will it auto detect my location or have to manually set the location ? Need to be outdoor. Even some cars with good tint on their windows, you could have problem. But usually. front windscreen is not using heavy tint hence it should be find. If indoor, go to your windows or somewhere where the sky could see you.... he he he he Added on August 21, 2010, 7:31 am QUOTE(Alviano @ Aug 21 2010, 04:29 AM) Sorry, anyone have problem with the buttons? Got one for my gf last month, now the unlock button aren't responding. Hardware quality is really bad. try reset the phone by pressing the on/off button and the center button simultaneously for about 5-10 second. System will reboot. see if it works. Well I thought of giving SE a chance, but it seems that they disappointed me again all these time. This post has been edited by tracktion3: Aug 21 2010, 07:33 AM |
Aug 22 2010, 01:29 AM
49 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
hye to all x10 mini users,
newbie here on x10 mini i have samll question here. how to transfer all contacts phonebook from my previous HP(SE Z610i) to my x10 mini?? thanksss... |
Aug 22 2010, 09:27 AM
38 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Aug 15 2010, 07:24 PM) I installed Papago and tested today. It works like a charm. I thought the site put for android 2.1? So gatai tangan go and try. Didnt know it actually works. I dont know whether is the latest map or not. But it works really well..... Tested in Penang and very effective and fast. Even faster than Garmin XT. So fast position the Satellite very fast... excellent... wisepilot I dont need you.. thanks you're my god want to try... go here and follow the steps... http://androidin.wordpress.com/2010/08/13/...-malaysia-v1-1/ |
Aug 22 2010, 06:04 PM
1,458 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(Crow's Kingdom @ Aug 22 2010, 01:29 AM) hye to all x10 mini users, If your old phone support SyncML... maybe you can find a way to sync your contact into gmail account... then u can sync back to ur x10...newbie here on x10 mini i have samll question here. how to transfer all contacts phonebook from my previous HP(SE Z610i) to my x10 mini?? thanksss... |
Aug 22 2010, 09:39 PM
49 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Aug 22 2010, 06:04 PM) If your old phone support SyncML... maybe you can find a way to sync your contact into gmail account... then u can sync back to ur x10... thx for the reply,will give a try.i think my old SE Z610i does not have SyncML. only use Sony Ericsson PC suite only to backup all my contact etc. feel hard to use my X10 mini now and mayb take weeks to learn this phone. |
Aug 22 2010, 10:17 PM
38 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
tested the papago today, nice works flawlessly, love the big arrows.
heres some basic stuff left button is for option, extra options middle button is menu right button is back if u go to menu slide your finger left and right to go to different slides, like an iphone. This post has been edited by auto774948: Aug 23 2010, 01:19 AM |
Aug 23 2010, 10:47 AM
37 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0269sec