QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 5 2010, 01:56 AM)
not to be fussy on language or anything, but wingster, you are using the word 'hence' in a wrong way many times over.
xD I have bad grammar and wrong English input ... will try to corrected itPhotography The Sony Alpha Thread V41!, The Orange Legion
Jun 5 2010, 02:00 AM
1,418 posts Joined: May 2008 From: somewhere somewhere |
Jun 5 2010, 02:05 AM
Jun 5 2010, 02:12 AM
Well back from picture performance
NEX still unable to deliver good performance on ISO 12800 (I found the noise is same as the A450/500/550 model) However ISO 3200 and ISO6400 seems improve from the A450/500/550 range model Picture were all taken in jpeg format in 14 MP ISO1600 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ISO3200 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ISO6400 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ISO12800 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 5 2010, 02:14 AM |
Jun 5 2010, 05:15 PM
Jun 5 2010, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 5 2010, 05:16 PM) really? Tammy 28-200 is recently good in terms of average quality and you get F5.6 advantage at 200mm on super zoom series, alphanatic got 1 person selling you should take a try xDis it good? if good then i sell my 55200 and get. lol if got.. coz i need a reasonably good range walkabout.. i dont wanna keep changing from 1870 to 55200... |
Jun 6 2010, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 6 2010, 03:14 PM) but it may risk to damage the sensor if you're really inexperince how to clean it blower might be effective but if you're facing sticky dust then u need to send it for cleaning This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 6 2010, 04:49 PM |
Jun 7 2010, 11:36 PM
Jun 8 2010, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(enferion @ Jun 8 2010, 09:33 AM) Hi lwliam Between A550 and 550Dso do you feel that your A550 Path has been the right one?... given the delorean, would u go back in time and choose other wise? thx For A550 UPSIDE -You will have Dynamic Range Optimizer + High Dynamic Range Settings -You will have 5fps and 7fps (Shutter and Auto Focus Lock on first image) settings -You will have dual Live View ability (Quick AF Live which up to 4 fps or Manual Live View which gives you high screen resolution with x7 and x14 magnification and able to move the focus point manually) -Tilt-able LCD screen with 921k Color Resolution -Built-In stabilization which gives you stabilization for any lens you attach -Cheaper from todays street price DOWNSIDE -Like most of the In-Body Stabilization camera you would not able to see stabilizing effect on the viewfinder however it wasn't effect user who use short focal zoom lens -No movie mode -Minimal Customization For 550D UPSIDE -You get Movie Mode in Full HD -You will have 3.7 fps continuous shooting -You get better metering systems -You get 1000k Color Resolution with 3:2 ratio -You more customization like DoF preview and etc. -Lighter body as 500D DOWNSIDE -Fixed LCD screen -Costs quite higher than A550 SIMILARITY? -Both model has equal ISO performance, where Canon produce slightly sharper image on JPEG but Sony produces better output on RAW file Differences on IS system? -Sony In-Body IS gives you the ability to attach any lens with 2~3stop stabilization however it doesn't give stabilization visual effect on viewfinder or even Live View, this may be a problem when you using long focal length with bigger lens. -Another advantages for Sony range having In-Body IS is given you the flexibility to purchase classic Minolta lens with good optic, fairly cheap price but with IS effect. -Canon on the other hand using In-Lens stabilization, which means the camera only have stabilization effect when you attach the lens with IS, In-Lens IS gives more strong stabilization effect compare to In-Body Stabilization, likewise it also given stabilizing effect on the viewfinder which pretty helpful on long focal range. -However Canon In-Lens IS may cost much if you want to purchase the lenses with good optic quality, likewise for budget In-Lens IS still have a limited choice because not every lens on Canon range with IS at budget price. So is up to your taste and the features you want, both camera were good just what you prefer more or which systems you prefer. This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 8 2010, 10:27 AM |
Jun 8 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(enferion @ Jun 8 2010, 10:31 AM) wingster , thanks for the extensive reply Well so far my friends at collage who using 550D doesn't have that issue at all, I think only certain model has that problem?Thank you |
Jun 8 2010, 10:37 AM
Jun 8 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Jun 8 2010, 06:43 PM) something not too fancy...i've seen a few but dunno whats the font's name...i'll find the pics and post it here.... (Off Topic)I think if you think about curvy but still doesn't like too fancy, you can try French Script MT? Other wise you may try Lucida family typeface or perhaps Century typeface xD This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 8 2010, 08:28 PM |
Jun 9 2010, 10:06 AM
Jun 9 2010, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(likito @ Jun 9 2010, 05:47 PM) Another "dummy" model keh? Hope they could at least improve the IQ on the body otherwise, most people would prefer NEX or A550 over these 2 model .... = = and I dunno why Sony always think Less Is More? =/Good for people who doesn't wanted the uncomfy grip on the previous A230 A330 and A380 model, other than that I have no idea This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 9 2010, 08:38 PM |
Jun 9 2010, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 9 2010, 08:43 PM) No they put it wrong .... A290 dun have Live View while A390 got and they all sports super turtle slow 2.5 fps (slower than A300 = =) Some how the price is around RM2000 (A390) RM18xx (A290) without kit lens. I think it just a pure dummy model, no one would ever buy this because A450/A500/A550 has better features with similar price This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 9 2010, 08:55 PM |
Jun 9 2010, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Soony @ Jun 9 2010, 09:11 PM) I believe sony has their own reason in their marketing.. the reasons that normal people like us wouldn't understand.. thats why they are special.. like their motto,make..believe.. =D But why they just bringing out the old sensors with the everything same as A220 and A380 just improve the grip and looks more A550 alike? |
Jun 11 2010, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 11 2010, 01:59 AM) but there's another catch on the a550. early batches are made in Japan. after the price drop, most are made in tomyum land now. I remember last time I brought it only RM2400 with 18-55 Kit Lens and screen protector + 3 years warranty however too sad the warranty is only valid around Hong Kong and China xD on the other hand I dun think made in japan and tomyum have any other difference lor =.=Also Alpha camera on HK and China always able to get the cheap price x3 just without the warranty = ='' This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 11 2010, 02:08 AM |
Jun 11 2010, 06:17 PM
Jun 13 2010, 09:45 PM
Back from Singapore and get test with Macro 30mm F2.8 also NEX-5 again xD and I found 30mm Macro is more like a sharp walk around lens because the micro doesn't seems good for super close distance, the shadow will cover it up the image when comes to 1:1 magnification
This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 13 2010, 09:46 PM |
Jun 13 2010, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 13 2010, 09:47 PM) 30mm Macro SAM is the same sizes as the 50mm F1.8 SAM, I have refer on the hands-on thread from alphanatic about the 30mm Macro but from what I feel I actually like longer focal range of Macro lens. 30mm seems hard to close up for focusing certain small object but still perform pretty good as a walk around lens with strong shallow DOF ability when goes to MF |
Jun 13 2010, 11:23 PM
| Change to: | 0.0467sec