4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V41!, The Orange Legion

wingster
post May 30 2010, 12:20 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 30 2010, 12:05 PM)
i think its coz if sony uses it for themselves. nikon will stop buying from them and look for another supplier... hence, business down.
Thats the point however I don't think Sony will keep letting it's DSLR flagship drag down forever
wingster
post May 30 2010, 07:40 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

@ahpingko I can see u edit in PS RAW right? Because the picture looks like u pump the ''Clarity'' value up a lots.
wingster
post May 30 2010, 07:45 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 30 2010, 07:42 PM)
i add gausian blur la... tongue.gif
what u mean?..which pic?
All of the picture ... ...
wingster
post May 30 2010, 07:51 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 30 2010, 07:47 PM)
urmm..i using HDR Merge Pro in CS 5...adjusting to values to make such pic... blush.gif
I see ...

It did shows the HDR but I felt too contrast and unnatural ....
wingster
post May 30 2010, 08:08 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 30 2010, 08:03 PM)
f1.0, Tilt Shift, 5x Super Macro Close Up, 5-Stop-Image Stabilizer, 10fps Burst Mode, HD Video, 800mm-1200mm Super Telephoto, noise control, used lenses everywhere. I guess this is holding me back whenever I want to jump to others. Anyway once in a blue moon I'll still grab a D300, D700, A700, A200 when there's good deal to test drive and sell back when I'm enough of it. smile.gif
and I find it hilarious that there are actually sensitive people who think that doing so will gain one something.
But sometimes the comment I felt just too straight away(I know have the rights to speak) .... although you got your point for the criticism but keep having strong comment would since make people unkindly to accept it
wingster
post May 30 2010, 09:13 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 30 2010, 08:50 PM)
In other words I'm too straight forward perhaps? Well, at times I prefer going straight forward rather than faking my comments and thoughts especially when I'm commenting on a picture rather than giving a whole bunch of crappy replies of "ah nice, ah this ah that" just because I know them and not because the picture is really nice.. smile.gif
If you can live with kitlens, your siggy's gearlist wouldn't exist. It's just the matter of time before one upgrade. I've witnessed myself plenty of forumers here telling me stuff like, "hey, I just need a simple camera and kitlens and I won't need anything else". Well, give him a few months and you'll see new stuff popping up in their siggy. Perhaps self-denial is just a common thingy when a certain group of people just started. 
Learn what's "histerical" before using that word. biggrin.gif Don't want to elaborate much on sensitive people who thinks that belittling is a fun thing to do.
Thats good for putting critique but in your comment I find out some "gear-head" minded and too "technically" of picky comparison especially when you keep emphasis the product. You might feel it right when you're truth for compare the general performance but sometimes, too much of performance or handling comparison ends up of flaming with others and making arguments. Well I still respect your words because you're much experiences on camera output and brands and also skills but this is just my personal opinion, no offence.

This post has been edited by wingster: May 30 2010, 09:14 PM
wingster
post May 30 2010, 10:12 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 30 2010, 10:10 PM)
Whos buying this baby here?

Haha just ask... my dad to buy it at Hong Kong but then he asked .. you already got 3 camera in your dry box xD
wingster
post May 30 2010, 10:15 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 30 2010, 10:13 PM)
haha... faster sell ur other bodies la. then can say no more liao. haha..

this thing really tempting. good think i dont have that much cash on me now. if not memang order dy,  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
wait for the newer generation NEX then ... by the time you have the cash, NEX camera should be more cheaper because Sony price always drop pretty fast
wingster
post May 30 2010, 10:19 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 30 2010, 10:15 PM)
I used to think like that but end up didn't utilize that lens much due to the short range though the aperture is very tempting. I would suggest you to give it a try first to make sure you really like the range before deciding.. How much is the price of that lens?
But I got 1 problem is .. like the Canon/Sony Carl Zeiss/Minolta 16-35 doesn't the F2.8 wasn't able to capture much sharper detail when comes to landscape shooting? Because most of the landscape photograph will choose higher F-stopping for capturing the detail.

wingster
post May 30 2010, 11:18 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

biggrin.gif Some picture spam

wingster
post May 31 2010, 10:12 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 31 2010, 10:00 PM)
ok...so,

50mm, a700 = 75mm, a900?
Do you mean crop factor?

For A850/A900 .... if you use 50mm then the focal length is 50mm because full-frame does not have crop field

For the rest will add another 50% more from the original focal length, just like when use 50mm the focal length will be 50mm x 150% = 75mm

This post has been edited by wingster: May 31 2010, 10:13 PM
wingster
post Jun 1 2010, 12:26 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Jun 1 2010, 12:12 AM)
In my humble opinion (after looking at your shots in picasaweb... this is my opinion la)

nearly all your photos are too tight. Not much of the surrounding revealed... just the main subject filling the frame.

But what do I know about wedding shooting... Im just a noobie  whistling.gif
Too much of close-up shooting perhaps. But for me that it just fine for close up but most of the picture were just crop too much.
wingster
post Jun 1 2010, 01:16 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 1 2010, 01:08 AM)
no need kejam, take it positively, take it as a challege to improve urself to handle bad situation and to overcome it!

oh, but there is one thing i really hate, SUPER HATE. is videographer, they
sometimes thinks they are the bigger, they pushes u, try to stay out their way. sometimes, they will scold u in the face if u step into their frame, making u 400times harder to shoot then the 'small problem of people walking into ur frame'...and their stupid video light will KILL ur photo.
because they thought u can have ur long tele photo to cover the range xD

thats why facing videographer would limit down your space to taking the photo .... well this may not be a problem on mid to big event (as they plan well for video and photographer camping location) but in small like some hotel ballroom with small stage fitted with videographer ... then it was a freaking annoying
wingster
post Jun 3 2010, 12:00 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Jun 2 2010, 11:58 PM)
next best lens = tamron

best lens = prime? hehe
Tammy 17-50 is fast and sharp on F4

While prime has similar performance as Tammy in terms of focusing speed but more sharp at larger aperture
wingster
post Jun 3 2010, 12:22 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 3 2010, 12:04 AM)
lets say i have cash right now..

which is better?

Tammy 17-50 or 1680CZ?
Take usable F2.8 on lowlight + Sharp F4? go for Tamron 1750

Take long tele 80mm + Zeiss color? for go for 1680 CZ
wingster
post Jun 3 2010, 07:15 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 3 2010, 12:24 AM)
habis tuh? u gave the choice wad... tongue.gif i answer jer la
basically, u did not give any proper answer to his question also.. LOL
ops tongue.gif maybe I'm blur just now

Tamron 17-50 F2.8 is actually costs around RM1500 but second hand value can get around RM1000~RM1300 depends on the condition.

At f2.8 is not recently sharp on corners but at least center has good sharpness, on f4 will make it more sharper

Carl Zeiss 16-80 F3.5-F4.5 costs around RM2400~RM2500 but second value can get around RM2000 depends on condition also.

Like the Tamron, CZ 16-80 has the same sharpness as the Tammy 17-50 on F4 however CZ gains more better color than Tammy.

Depends your budget and also your needs for working, if you wanted to do low light photography in natural lighting I may suggest Tammy but if you want nice colors and extra telephoto get the CZ
wingster
post Jun 4 2010, 12:04 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 3 2010, 11:51 PM)
clivengu: The Leica 25mm F1.4 for Four Thirds has autofocus.

[G]ooD_DaY: Go for an art course. That will teach you how to see and compose - the technical details of photography can be picked up anywhere.

d4rkholeang3l: Got delete ah? Only one fella ever got banned.
haha as for how to see and compose and also sometimes making a good storyboard before you really compose your image too biggrin.gif
wingster
post Jun 5 2010, 12:55 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

back from NEX Party, all I can said the NEX it was impressive than what I expected in terms of performance and compactness.

To compare with GF1, NEX were just 50% lighter and 30~40% slimmer than the GF1 in terms of body sizes and weight just the kit lens add up some weight to make it heavy but with pancake, this camera almost seems pocketable.

Noise performance as expected, good high ISO range but average low ISO range as A450/500/550

Video is lovely! Although not much thing able to custom but at least they provide usable AF focus and MF Focus which is very impressive!!

Video format in Full HD is good hence it was 50/60 frames which was x2 much smoother than the Canon 20~30 frames, quality wise against the 500D and 550D it's better than that but still not able to match the Canon 5D Mark2 full HD quality.
Likewise, I wasn't get sure but 1080p and 1080i has different performance format so I cant judge so much on it

Only bad point was too minimalistic until certain function you might feel frustration for quick accessing especially metering zone. Although I understands the squeeze sizes body might not able to fit so much button but compare with others compact like Lumix LX3, the access for NEX is somehow too much. If it add a 2 extra important button then I will really says that it will improve the user ability.

Lens unlike those previous kit lens, it was silent and smooth

Control pad is sweet hence I love the Canon scrolling, NEX also includes it and provide up/down/left/right key together on the scroll pad.

Overall it NEX is the only one which can fit in your pocket (when pancake is mounted) with truth "APS-C" sized

This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 5 2010, 01:20 AM
wingster
post Jun 5 2010, 01:30 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 5 2010, 01:21 AM)
LOL. U want 60fps for what ar?  Broadcast standard is 24fps which is what all  video pros n production houses want. Even Japanese standard of 30fps oso they dowan.
Bro you need to know that 1080i and 1080p was different ... I somehow heard that 2 frame of 1080i = 1 frame of 1080p but after some research I get this which talks the 1080i format and 1080p format differences

"The reason broadcasters use 1080i instead of 1080p for transmission is the same as the reason to use interlaced scan instead of Progressive scan, bandwidth is used more efficiently. That means more channels and/or better video and sound for you!

1080i frames (a frame lasts for 1/60th of a sec.) have 1920x1080 lines of detail (each 1/30th field has 540 lines of detail and each field contains different lines) and so does a 1080p signal! The only difference is that a 1080i frame shows half the detail of a 1080p frame during any part of a frame. Since that is true if the original source was 1080p then that original presentation of 1080p@24fps can be reconstructed by a 1080p set, receiving a 1080i@30fps signal, with good video processing. This process is normally called De-Interlacing. "

and yeah I get one point that 1080i has lesser detail on 1080p

Likewise extra frames means extra motion for video editors to capture and reedit it the format.

This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 5 2010, 01:36 AM
wingster
post Jun 5 2010, 01:52 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 5 2010, 01:40 AM)
uncle ian, why ah the 24fps thing? i wan to know..
Well I get his point right now just curious Ianho, are you profession on video making?

Because of the complicated process + only monitor or ps3 or x-box that has 120hz (60 frames) may able to read it the potential of 60 frame

hence means that 1080i/60 only put it's potential on Sony 120hz Television, although I'm also learning video editing but now I get understand the standard 24 frames features

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0501sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:42 PM