Do u guys prefer gym with aircond or fan/natural

TSVforCe
post May 25 2010, 12:47 PM, updated 16y ago

81 posts

Hey.. check this out!! I found new place for workout near Wangsa Maju NZ Curry House & Its with Aircond! Attach the photo coz picture describes thousand word & i feel u guys love to see it!

ISSUE : Do u guys prefer gym with aircond or fan/natural ?

This post has been edited by VforCe: May 25 2010, 06:22 PM
olkooi
post May 25 2010, 12:52 PM

1,017 posts

nice can i workout with no shirt on?
Sadru
post May 25 2010, 12:55 PM

1,062 posts

price per entry or what?
rates please~~
TSVforCe
post May 25 2010, 01:08 PM

81 posts

u guys can see the photo? i cant see from my PC. dunno why... hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(olkooi @ May 25 2010, 12:52 PM)
I dont no.. maybe u can ask gym owner later. U must be hardcore bodybuilder.. flex.gif flex.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Sadru @ May 25 2010, 12:55 PM)
price per entry or what?
rates please~~
What i heard since the gym are newly open, they got offer until end of June which is price per entry very cheap! rates per month also cheap..less than rm100 (donno right figure) & with no member ship fees!! (that means if u pay during offer duration, u will save a lot)... thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by VforCe: May 25 2010, 01:25 PM
mikehuan
post May 25 2010, 01:31 PM

6,160 posts

hopefully they padded the db area.. but the place looks damn nice! too bad so far away =/
chicaman
post May 25 2010, 04:18 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

in before close lol , mod gonna close this thread i think~ since they dont allow ads to be posted here sleep.gif
yeezai
post May 25 2010, 04:40 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

well a nice place ....
TSVforCe
post May 25 2010, 05:18 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 25 2010, 04:18 PM)
in before close lol , mod gonna close this thread i think~ since they dont allow ads to be posted here sleep.gif
really hope that will not happen.. Just care to share some info here ..
since all sifus & hardcores are here, Lets discuss something academical here..

I'm planning to start My workout.. Still in doubt which gym to go.. Do u guys prefer gym with aircond or natural ventilation / fan etc.?? Tq for giving ur opinion.. notworthy.gif

mcbarney666
post May 25 2010, 05:38 PM

405 posts

inbeforedalock.

1. The gym looks good.
2. Natural. Aircond makes the sweat smellier, it also makes me warm up longer.
chicaman
post May 25 2010, 05:54 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

lol bro, u change topic title but the picture and the address still there, still consider ads though

but for the question, of aircond or fan, i'd like to have some fan after workout to cool my body down and dry up the sweats before driving home.

but for aircond during workout, i dont think so plus all the sweats and smell in the confined place definitely stinks lol. fan + windows opened best tongue.gif
mikehuan
post May 25 2010, 06:01 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 25 2010, 05:54 PM)
lol bro, u change topic title but the picture and the address still there, still consider ads though

but for the question, of aircond or fan, i'd like to have some fan after workout to cool my body down and dry up the sweats before driving home.

but for aircond during workout, i dont think so plus all the sweats and smell in the confined place definitely stinks lol. fan + windows opened best tongue.gif
agree. doesnt matter to me. just has to be well ventilated and doesnt smell.
angrydog
post May 25 2010, 06:44 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

QUOTE(olkooi @ May 25 2010, 12:52 PM)
Gross. Don't do that. If you really must, at least wipe off the equipment thoroughly >:(
olkooi
post May 25 2010, 06:56 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ May 25 2010, 06:44 PM)
Gross.  Don't do that.  If you really must, at least wipe off the equipment thoroughly >:(
yeh i always wipe my manly juice with my towel..

to be frank the best gym to go is the one nearest or most convenient to you .. so pro think back yard gym is the best but not everyone can afford or have space for that...

geforce88
post May 25 2010, 06:59 PM

2,841 posts

aircond in gym is a BIG no from me...

sweat + aircond is not a good thing.....
idiotidiot
post May 25 2010, 07:01 PM

178 posts

For me, natural ventilation. Aircond makes my sweat hard to break out. Makes me uncomfortable. And yeah, air cond makes the air sour.
darklight79
post May 25 2010, 08:01 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Do you what I do when i go to a gym with or without air conditioning? I do
Bob Chic's JFT style of training.
tineagle
post May 25 2010, 08:16 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

I personally cannot stand to workout in a gym with no aircond. I'll be DRENCHED even with a towel the size of a bath towel by the time I'm done.

Not very pleasant for other members sharing equips too..

This post has been edited by tineagle: May 25 2010, 08:17 PM
Cotton Diesel
post May 26 2010, 04:35 AM

428 posts

I prefer fan. More ventilation and not too dry.I love breezes from fan.
olkooi
post May 26 2010, 07:45 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 25 2010, 08:01 PM)
what style??
mikehuan
post May 26 2010, 08:06 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 25 2010, 08:01 PM)
aight, you got me curious enough to google lol. Amen!

JFT = just f*ckin train!
TSVforCe
post May 26 2010, 09:18 AM

81 posts

Aircond gym VS Fan / Natural Ventilation

With Aircond Pros:
- Cool environment?
- Not really sweat - clean?
- Can workout longer?
- Quality workout?

With Aircond Cons:
- Too cold/dry - lazy/sleepy?
- hard to warmup?
- Gym easily Smelly (Sweat)?

With Fan / Natural Pros:
- Some say breeze?
- Easy to warmup
- Easy to sweat? (consider as pros for bbuilder?)

With Fan / Natural Cons:
- Sometimes hot (not really cold)?
- To many Sweat - not clean?
- To many Sweat - shorten workout duration?

issit all this really matter for bbuilder? flex.gif notworthy.gif
John91
post May 26 2010, 10:43 AM

1,193 posts

Just train la... Up to personal preference anyway. Does it really matter?

This post has been edited by John91: May 26 2010, 07:59 PM
tenno
post May 26 2010, 04:07 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(VforCe @ May 25 2010, 05:18 PM)
I'm planning to start My workout.. Still in doubt which gym to go.. Do u guys prefer gym with aircond or natural ventilation / fan etc.?? Tq for giving ur opinion.. notworthy.gif
If this is the reason to delay starting Ur workout, then good luck to U... for me, it's got nothing to do with performance. Unless the gym is aircond to below freezing or 3-5C, which I dun think is the case. Unless U have the aircond blow directly to Ur face.. no issue at all. This is the same with those guys who dun workout becoz they dunno which shoe to wear..

It's more towards one's preference, whether Ur comfy or not.

TSVforCe
post May 27 2010, 02:00 PM

81 posts

TQ for the opinion & really appreciate! notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

I have started my workout in both condition. My personal opinion is gym with aircond is more comfortable & relaxing. Not so much sweat (can sweat much also in aircond condition - depends on people). I feel i can concentrete on quality of workouts rather than quantity of reps. From my personal observation also.. i saw many hardcore bbuilder went to gym with aircond..

But, to be consider also the aircond must not too cold & the air must be not smelly.. icon_idea.gif
bata
post May 27 2010, 02:06 PM

3,726 posts

i prefer no fan and aircond. sweatsss....ahahaha

Chow
TSVforCe
post May 27 2010, 02:26 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(bata @ May 27 2010, 02:06 PM)
i prefer no fan and aircond. sweatsss....ahahaha
no fan no aircond = sauna gym lor.. haha rclxms.gif
D_Predator
post May 27 2010, 04:06 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ May 25 2010, 06:59 PM)
aircond in gym is a BIG no from me...

sweat + aircond is not a good thing.....
why bro?care to elaborate?any studies on this one..i've been hearing the same thing too..don't know how far it's true...
JonYeap
post May 27 2010, 05:06 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ May 27 2010, 04:06 PM)
why bro?care to elaborate?any studies on this one..i've been hearing the same thing too..don't know how far it's true...
just the same theory of hot and cold i guess.
lets say u just finish working out, whole body heated up.
would u straight jump into a cold bath?
its not good for ur bones too i guess.
old ppl saying, i guess better be safe than sorry.
pizzaboy
post May 27 2010, 07:52 PM

9,495 posts

There is a study which I read, I believe it's on pubmed, that when training in higher humidity and temperature, the human growth hormones (HGH) is at a higher level compared to training in cold temps.

An interesting point.
yeeck
post May 27 2010, 11:27 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 27 2010, 07:52 PM)
There is a study which I read, I believe it's on pubmed, that when training in higher humidity and temperature, the human growth hormones (HGH) is at a higher level compared to training in cold temps.

An interesting point.
Right..in that case, most Asians in hot, tropical countries would be bigger than most Mat Sallehs. Common sense will tell you that there are many other factors!
TSVforCe
post May 28 2010, 12:26 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ May 27 2010, 11:27 PM)
Right..in that case, most Asians in hot, tropical countries would be bigger than most Mat Sallehs. Common sense will tell you that there are many other factors!
i'm confused now hmm.gif doh.gif
pizzaboy
post May 28 2010, 02:47 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ May 27 2010, 11:27 PM)
Bingo! Exactly! There are other factors, and this is one of them.
TSVforCe
post Jun 2 2010, 05:59 PM

81 posts

Some say : Just do it !
yeeck
post Jun 2 2010, 11:58 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 28 2010, 02:47 AM)
Bingo! Exactly! There are other factors, and this is one of them.
Meh, I don't think so....I burn more and eat less in hot weather. Not sure about the rest of you.
darklight79
post Jun 10 2010, 01:18 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

You all just think way too much. Lol.
harris92
post Jun 10 2010, 02:03 PM

-
536 posts

QUOTE(smithdsouza @ Jun 10 2010, 11:51 AM)
I think a gym without air conditioner is a bad idea because the people in a gym do  a lot of workout and if they have a feeling of coolness than they can do it comfortably other wise after one or two exercise they get exhausted and than with the hot weather they will not be able to carry it long.
I beg to differ. In my opinion, like some of the others pointed out, it's all a matter of preferences. For me, I prefer to work out without any fan/air conditioning on. I work out to sweat, might as well sweat all the way. (I work out at home, so the sweat doesn't really bother other people lol)
TSVforCe
post Jun 23 2010, 12:07 PM

81 posts

SH*T ! malaysia is so hot! workout inside aircond oso sweat all over.. biggrin.gif
girithaara
post Aug 28 2010, 02:58 AM

23 posts

anyone can recommened me any gym without aircond nearby KL sentral? or brickfields, or sentul?
will be moving from penang soon, need a good Non air conditioned gym! smile.gif
lilredridinghood
post Aug 28 2010, 09:55 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Jun 10 2010, 02:03 PM)
I beg to differ. In my opinion, like some of the others pointed out, it's all a matter of preferences. For me, I prefer to work out without any fan/air conditioning on. I work out to sweat, might as well sweat all the way. (I work out at home, so the sweat doesn't really bother other people lol)
prefer a cooler gym, regardless whether is it air conditioned or not, so long the ventilation is good. It lengthens my stamina and my productivity, but I still sweat despite being under the air cond, then again it's personal preference.
pizzaboy
post Aug 28 2010, 10:34 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 28 2010, 09:55 AM)
prefer a cooler gym, regardless whether is it air conditioned or not, so long the ventilation is good. It lengthens my stamina and my productivity, but I still sweat despite being under the air cond, then again it's personal preference.
I don't know about productivity and stamina but doesn't being in NZ during the winter freeze up everything? Training in winter, I couldn't even rest much. My heartbeat lowers extremely quick but I don't feel like I've recovered for the next set yet. The only way I could train was with a thick jacket on. (Note, the gym I went to was a warehouse gym and it's as cold inside as it is outside - the wind)
lilredridinghood
post Aug 28 2010, 01:39 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 28 2010, 10:34 AM)
I don't know about productivity and stamina but doesn't being in NZ during the winter freeze up everything? Training in winter, I couldn't even rest much. My heartbeat lowers extremely quick but I don't feel like I've recovered for the next set yet. The only way I could train was with a thick jacket on. (Note, the gym I went to was a warehouse gym and it's as cold inside as it is outside - the wind)
Opps, have not been updating my status, I was referring to Malaysia.

In NZ however, it was a tough task to sweat, apart from squats and dead lifts, no I didn't sweat from doing high/low reps with short rest. Likewise, my heartbeat lowered quickly but not my energy.

In Malaysia however, under cold/properly ventilated conditions, makes me sweat as well, but I had to increase my intensity. Not exactly a hard task for me, plus I take coffee before that to mentally boost myself.
boldsouljah
post Sep 6 2010, 11:28 AM

50 posts

Hi, just wanna ask, do you guys know any gym nearby KL sentral / brickfields area? Im working at Plaza Sentral and would like to join a gym nearby my office, preferably walkin distance.

New to KL tongue.gif Dont really know any places here! Help me out ppl smile.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 6 2010, 12:23 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(boldsouljah @ Sep 6 2010, 11:28 AM)
Hi, just wanna ask, do you guys know any gym nearby KL sentral / brickfields area? Im working at Plaza Sentral and would like to join a gym nearby my office, preferably walkin distance.

New to KL tongue.gif Dont really know any places here! Help me out ppl smile.gif
Synar Gym at Sooka Sentral.
boldsouljah
post Sep 6 2010, 03:30 PM

50 posts

Wow..
Looks like a very big gym! Any alternative gym without aircond around this place?
hakimz
post Sep 10 2010, 11:28 AM

259 posts

This gym is great, i love the place and per entry is RM5, i want to be a member at there soon.

and yeah, Working out with a cool condition will just make you push harder, sweating a lot during weight workout wont help you burn fat. So i think with a cool conditioning it's just fine

This post has been edited by hakimz: Sep 10 2010, 11:35 AM
Superkian
post Sep 11 2010, 01:26 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

i prefer fan.
i dont like air cond because i feel peluh easily absorb back into my body.
marcusdb07
post Sep 11 2010, 06:36 PM

Ello.. New on the forum.. I'm Honn. Looking for a gym that isnt closed nearby my area.. Cheras? Intro?
adrianhsgan
post Sep 11 2010, 07:25 PM

33 posts

Fan, especially those on the walls or standing, which can blow directly at you. Can just rest in front of the fans a while after each workout, easier for the sweat to evaporate.
eanson
post Sep 11 2010, 10:49 PM

423 posts

definitely natural/fan for me...prefer sweating it out during workout.. sweat.gif
wllau
post Sep 15 2010, 02:10 PM

Prefer fan over natural and aircond.
Fan is perfect for cooling down the muscle..
gtlung1984
post Sep 21 2010, 08:59 AM

48 posts

does anyknows any gym located at puchong with fan/natural..coz i cant afford for FF memberships fees.

Thanks for sharing info
statikinetic
post Sep 26 2010, 03:21 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Prefer fan over aircon, perfect for clearing the heat in between sets.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Sep 26 2010, 03:22 PM
moe81
post Sep 26 2010, 03:33 PM

265 posts

i have an over-heating problem... to keep my temperature at an optimal level to get the best off my routines, i prefer air- conditioned..
But i'd settle for a lil lesser.. lotsa fans and heaps of ventalation..

i'm setting up a gym in my house basement.. i think i'm gonna go for air-conditoned with strong symphonies by tchaikovsky and beethoven.

an environment to dwell.
SilentSerpent
post Sep 27 2010, 10:17 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

i prefer gyms with natural ventilation.
windows and fans are enough.
i dont even turn the fan on when working out at home.
air-conds just turns me off.
TSVforCe
post Sep 30 2010, 11:22 PM

81 posts

yah.. its all about someone's preference
Superkian
post Oct 11 2010, 11:30 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

hl milk start to increase price one month ago.From Rm5 to Rm5.8.wtf,i usually mixed with my whey protein.
Any other nice milk to introduce or other type of source?

This post has been edited by Superkian: Oct 16 2010, 07:15 PM

0.0331sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:44 PM