42 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel Pulau Perhentian, The kecil & Besar islands

malayneum
post Jun 1 2010, 12:00 PM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

where can i get accomodation for RM10 per day?
Samurai
post Jun 1 2010, 04:24 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Jun 1 2010, 12:00 PM)
where can i get accomodation for RM10 per day?
RM10 for accommodation laugh.gif Its only rental for camping site per day at Teluk Kekek .For more details ,please refer to Bubu Long Beach Management.
malayneum
post Jun 2 2010, 01:20 PM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Jun 1 2010, 04:24 PM)
RM10 for accommodation  laugh.gif  Its only rental for camping site per day at Teluk Kekek .For more details ,please refer to Bubu Long Beach Management.
got water and electricity? m going solo. got place to keep my backpack when im going on the beach?
Samurai
post Jun 4 2010, 12:23 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Jun 2 2010, 01:20 PM)
got water and electricity? m going solo. got place to keep my backpack when im going on the beach?
Yes got water and toilet but If i not mistaken no electricity . My advise,please put all your belongs to the right place. smile.gif
munkeyflo
post Jun 4 2010, 11:01 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ May 28 2010, 09:55 PM)
I would recommend you stay at Flora Bay Resort Perhentian Besar ,since they have available rooms during that period. But I`m strongly recommend you stay at Abdul Chalet but their rooms are fully booked June and July 2010. Dive rates around RM60 to RM80 per dive,but depends how many dive you want.
i check flora bay, no rooms edi also. sad.gif
maybe will postpone my perhentian trip to september.
mudz
post Jun 10 2010, 04:20 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Jun 1 2010, 04:24 PM)
RM10 for accommodation  laugh.gif  Its only rental for camping site per day at Teluk Kekek .For more details ,please refer to Bubu Long Beach Management.
I called and they told me that minimum is 20pcs wor..
keanhwa_mich
post Jun 16 2010, 10:02 AM

171 posts

i am going tis friday 18/6/2010... staying in symphony chalet... anyone heard of this chalet before?? and wat is the condition of this chalet?
Samurai
post Jun 19 2010, 03:46 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(keanhwa_mich @ Jun 16 2010, 10:02 AM)
i am going tis friday 18/6/2010... staying in symphony chalet... anyone heard of this chalet before?? and wat is the condition of this chalet?
Low budget chalet at Long Beach Perhentian Kecil Island smile.gif .Basic accommodation bed with fan ..range around RM40-RM60 per night.
keanhwa_mich
post Jun 21 2010, 12:32 PM

171 posts

Just came back from perhentian.... omg the chalet in symphony really sucks .... so dirty and smelly the place is seriously run down ... i manage to get a fan room with attached bathroom, the bathroom is so so dirty and the pillow case is black in color and the smell ..the ceiling of the room looks as if it is going to fall down anytime...end up we went around to look for another chalet... we found 1 with a/c and attached bathroom electric 24/7.. and the place super clean... and its only rm70 for 2 nights.... having symphony around really spoil the image of the island....
munkeyflo
post Jun 22 2010, 08:59 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(keanhwa_mich @ Jun 21 2010, 12:32 PM)
Just came back from perhentian.... omg the chalet in symphony really sucks .... so dirty and smelly the place is seriously run down ... i manage to get a fan room with attached bathroom, the bathroom is so so dirty and the pillow case is black in color and the smell ..the ceiling of the room looks as if it is going to fall down anytime...end up we went around to look for another chalet... we found 1 with a/c and attached bathroom electric 24/7.. and the place super clean... and its only rm70 for 2 nights.... having symphony around really spoil the image of the island....
whats the other chalet name?
myching
post Jun 25 2010, 02:52 PM

67 posts

-edited-

Just returned from Perhentian - such a beautiful and awesome budget destination! I suggest it as a place to go with a group of friends or your significant other.. The water is tooooo beautiful!

Stayed in Senja Bay (Perhentian Kecil, NOT the Long Beach side) for 4D3N for RM203 (triple sharing with ac, however, you need to climb about 2-3 flights of stairs to get to the room). Room was decent although I had some minor grouses (water heater didn't work, toilet door gave way, VERY thin walls separating one room from the other...)

Even for a non-swimmer like me, I really had fun! thumbup.gif Looking forward to my next visit there!

A local said that around this time is usually the peak period for Perhentian. Food there is super expensive... Average RM15 at least for a complete meal (BBQ seafood sets usually start from there. Amelia Cafe is nice!). I think the most important tip is to bring your own supply of water.. Coz mineral water there is expensive (D'Lagoon sells them for RM3/ 1.5l... A can of 100Plus is RM2.50) or your own supply of food if you're not willing to fork out on food.

All in all.. I had a good time though! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by myching: Jul 6 2010, 09:15 AM
bluefairy
post Jul 23 2010, 02:42 PM

15 posts

hehe..love snorkelling there...but make sure u bring your SUNBLOCK or else u will suffer from sunburn.i went for a 3 days 2 night trip there...spent less than rm600 including the flight and a half day tour around Kota Bharu:)
De_Legend
post Aug 16 2010, 02:59 PM

146 posts

for me... I will recommend Bubu Long Beach... nice & clean accomodation, food not bad as well...

and for those is 1st time snorkeling is strongly advised to join Bubu, as their guide very good... they will lead you step by step :-)

as i had a bad experience when i travelled to Lang Tengah... the hotel arrangement ah very bad and not care abt those 1st timer... dump us at open sea... :-(
jouis
post Aug 16 2010, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(De_Legend @ Aug 16 2010, 02:59 PM)
for me... I will recommend Bubu Long Beach... nice & clean accomodation, food not bad as well...

and for those is 1st time snorkeling is strongly advised to join Bubu, as their guide very good... they will lead you step by step :-)

as i had a bad experience when i travelled to Lang Tengah... the hotel arrangement ah very bad and not care abt those 1st timer... dump us at open sea... :-(
Bubu is the best among perhentian kecil smile.gif
Putraskyline
post Aug 16 2010, 08:10 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(jouis @ Aug 16 2010, 07:47 PM)
Bubu is the best among perhentian kecil  smile.gif
For sure lah best considering their price.
De_Legend
post Aug 16 2010, 09:35 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 16 2010, 09:10 PM)
For sure lah best considering their price.
i wld say the svc ady worth for the price... :lol:
max2k
post Aug 16 2010, 10:18 PM

236 posts

there is also a lot of chalet there.. do look ard.. 50-80 per nite..
De_Legend
post Aug 16 2010, 10:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ Aug 16 2010, 11:18 PM)
there is also a lot of chalet there.. do look ard.. 50-80 per nite..
pls dun go to symphony ya... abit scary, very dark at nite :shakehead:
jouis
post Aug 19 2010, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(De_Legend @ Aug 16 2010, 10:21 PM)
pls dun go to symphony ya... abit scary, very dark at nite  shakehead.gif
Most of the budget chalet also have this kind of problem blush.gif
lck*G9
post Aug 19 2010, 10:34 AM

2,026 posts

I stayed in Moonlight dormitory for RM20/night. Not sure if still got that kinda price now.

42 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:46 AM