13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung C6500 owners thread, Everything regarding C6500

TSICDeadPeople
post May 22 2010, 10:29 PM, updated 16y ago

783 posts

I just purchased sammy 50' C6500 today. Price is 5k (FOC HDMI), bought it at a shop in Bandar Baru bangi. Looks good, but havent really play around with it.
I tried to look for available firmware update, but I couldnt find any update for this model (PS50C6500TR). Also i did try to go into service menu (mute-1-8-2-power), but again fails. Anyone have any solution for this?

Added on May 22, 2010, 10:39 pmManage to go into service menu, but option for model (to change it to C8000) is greyed out. Means we asian are screwed, as always....

Edited: Attached C6500 settings.

Full credit to Mantisboxer from AVS forum.

Basic Parameters:
Cell Light = 14
Contrast = 85
Brightness = 57
Color = 49
Tint = G50/R50
Gamma = +1

White Balance:
R Gain = 25
G Gain = 25
B Gain = 38
R Offset = 25
G Offset = 25
B Offset = 26

10 Point White Balance:
Interval: R G B
1: 4 0 -1
2: 1 0 -1
3: 1 0 0
4: 0 0 -1
5: 0 0 -1
6: 2 0 -1
7: 0 0 1
8: 2 0 3
9: 0 0 0
10: 6 0 7

Custom Color Space:
R 50 0 6
G 19 29 5
B 0 0 76
Y 57 39 14
C 35 19 50
M 37 0 58

This post has been edited by ICDeadPeople: May 24 2010, 07:40 AM
art6969
post May 23 2010, 12:42 PM

1,520 posts

this is the best samsung plasma full hd,
TSICDeadPeople
post May 23 2010, 02:50 PM

783 posts

I think its the best before the 3D model (C7000 nad C8000).

A comment after 1 night of usage. I applied the settings i got from AVS forum (C7000), but decrease the contrast to 50 for a time being. Picture wise, colors are good and natural (based from hd channel and upscaled dvd). Black level is not as black as I wanted, but still is acceptable. Screen, as been mentioned in other forums, is quite reflective. Sometimes when I look hard enough, I can see my reflection.
Regarding IR, we watch a local chanel for about 2 hours with its bright logo on the right corner. After that, I can clearly see the logo printed on that part whenever I switch to completely dark screen. I run the white wash for a bout 20 minutes, and its still there. But after watching normal channel for couple of ours, its gone. You dont have to worry about IR, itsw there, but not permenently.
art6969
post May 23 2010, 03:01 PM

1,520 posts

10k ringgit
ronaldjoe
post May 23 2010, 03:21 PM

3,569 posts

10k for 58"? I last checked on Saturday it's RM10.5k for 58".
corez
post May 23 2010, 09:09 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Just got it too. Still playing with te settings.
TSICDeadPeople
post May 23 2010, 09:31 PM

783 posts

I attached here the settings that currently im using in my C6500. So far, this settings seems good. Appreciate if other forumers can give some comments regarding this settings, so we can get the best out from it.

Basic Parameters:
Cell Light = 14
Contrast = 85
Brightness = 57
Color = 49
Tint = G50/R50
Gamma = +1

White Balance:
R Gain = 25
G Gain = 25
B Gain = 38
R Offset = 25
G Offset = 25
B Offset = 26

10 Point White Balance:

Custom Color Space:
R 50 0 6
G 19 29 5
B 0 0 76
Y 57 39 14
C 35 19 50
M 37 0 58

ronaldjoe
post May 23 2010, 10:32 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ May 23 2010, 09:31 PM)
I attached here the settings that currently im using in my C6500. So far, this settings seems good. Appreciate if other forumers can give some comments regarding this settings, so we can get the best out from it.

Basic Parameters:
Cell Light = 14
Contrast = 85
Brightness = 57
Color = 49
Tint = G50/R50
Gamma = +1

White Balance:
R Gain = 25
G Gain = 25
B Gain = 38
R Offset = 25
G Offset = 25
B Offset = 26

10 Point White Balance:

Custom Color Space:
R 50 0 6
G 19 29 5
B 0 0 76
Y 57 39 14
C 35 19 50
M 37 0 58
Bro, you can pin this to first post? thumbup.gif
andytan18
post May 23 2010, 11:24 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ May 23 2010, 09:31 PM)

Basic Parameters:
Cell Light = 14
Contrast = 85
Brightness = 57
Color = 49
Tint = G50/R50
Gamma = +1

White Balance:
R Gain = 25
G Gain = 25
B Gain = 38
R Offset = 25
G Offset = 25
B Offset = 26

10 Point White Balance:

Custom Color Space:
R 50 0 6
G 19 29 5
B 0 0 76
Y 57 39 14
C 35 19 50
M 37 0 58
hi, how come my 10 point white balance is greyed out??? rclxub.gif
corez
post May 23 2010, 11:59 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Thanks for the settings.

But my 10 point are greyed out too. sad.gif
TSICDeadPeople
post May 24 2010, 07:39 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(corez @ May 23 2010, 11:59 PM)
Thanks for the settings.

But my 10 point are greyed out too. sad.gif
The 10 points is only work in movie settings and standad (if I remember correctly, need to check later) (I know, silly of them).

Added on May 24, 2010, 7:41 am
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ May 23 2010, 10:32 PM)
Bro, you can pin this to first post?  thumbup.gif
Good idea.
Done!

This post has been edited by ICDeadPeople: May 24 2010, 07:42 AM
anfieldude
post May 24 2010, 08:45 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ May 24 2010, 07:39 AM)
The 10 points is only work in movie settings and standad (if I remember correctly, need to check later) (I know, silly of them).

Added on May 24, 2010, 7:41 am

Good idea.
Done!
The main reason why the 10point is only available in movie or standard is becoz only in those modes do the greyscale and gamma track normally. In the other modes, u normally have skewed gamma/greyscale, no adjustments in the 10point will bring it in, also by trying u mess it up even more.
TSICDeadPeople
post May 24 2010, 09:47 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ May 24 2010, 08:45 AM)
The main reason why the 10point is only available in movie or standard is becoz only in those modes do the greyscale and gamma track normally. In the other modes, u normally have skewed gamma/greyscale, no adjustments in the 10point will bring it in, also by trying u mess it up even more.
ohh, ok. I just wish there is more than 2 setting where we can play around with the 10 point gamma. Right now they have 4, standard (good to blind your self when watching at night), standard, relax and movie. They should let the relax option to have the 10 point gamma settings too.
anfieldude
post May 24 2010, 10:28 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ May 24 2010, 09:47 AM)
ohh, ok. I just wish there is more than 2 setting where we can play around with the 10 point gamma. Right now they have 4, standard (good to blind your self when watching at night), standard, relax and movie. They should let the relax option to have the 10 point gamma settings too.
I saw the pre calibration charts for the C7000 for relax. Its tough to calibrate this properly. U will have clipping if u try.
ask8900
post May 24 2010, 03:26 PM

340 posts

just now i go ask samsung c6500 price is Rm4800 Tv+hdmi
CoffeeDude
post May 24 2010, 04:27 PM

1,609 posts

If I'm sitting 10 feet away from the TV does it matter if I get a 50" full HD or HD ready panel?

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: May 24 2010, 04:32 PM
braveheart
post May 24 2010, 04:38 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 24 2010, 04:27 PM)
If I'm sitting 10 feet away from the TV does it matter if I get a 50" full HD or HD ready panel?
[quote=ask8900,May 24 2010, 03:24 PM]
hehehe just now go oder P50U20K Free BD player total price RM4000 Nett ... need wait 2 day .....

[/quote

ask8900,

are you sure you got this unbelieveable low price? or is it the X model, better you reconfirm.

Kopisan,

Depend on the sources you are watching but a Full HD would be much better.

if ask8900 can get this price then it is a steal. You can straightaway get this. Worth every ringgit. Yest wifey wanted a 42" so I gatal gatal went to ask around 3 places also unable to match this price at all without all the freebies also. Totally bare unit with no HDMI cable given.

This post has been edited by braveheart: May 24 2010, 04:39 PM
ask8900
post May 24 2010, 04:43 PM

340 posts

[quote=braveheart,May 24 2010, 04:38 PM]
[quote=ask8900,May 24 2010, 03:24 PM]
hehehe just now go oder P50U20K Free BD player total price RM4000 Nett ... need wait 2 day .....

[/quote

ask8900,

are you sure you got this unbelieveable low price? or is it the X model, better you reconfirm.

Kopisan,

Depend on the sources you are watching but a Full HD would be much better.

if ask8900 can get this price then it is a steal. You can straightaway get this. Worth every ringgit. Yest wifey wanted a 42" so I gatal gatal went to ask around 3 places also unable to match this price at all without all the freebies also. Totally bare unit with no HDMI cable given.

[/quote]
ya ler bro i oso scare he gef me wrong price but i tell him is U20 samo he gef me see the price list @@ but the price lise tulis is RM5299 @@ ... i duunot him la he tell me 4k then i fast fast buy it lo ... hehehe then he said need wait 2~3 day ..
TSICDeadPeople
post May 24 2010, 05:07 PM

783 posts

I can confirm a forumer here did told me it can go down to RM4800. But he told me an hour too late.

Other users here, dont you guys think the stand is a bit wobbly?
andytan18
post May 24 2010, 05:53 PM

102 posts

wow, if its RM 4000 with BD player, I dont mind to buy another unit.... mind sharing where u bought it from?? let say u take away the BD player at RM 600, the U20 is only at RM 3400, then samsung C450 dont need to sell liao ..

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:15 AM