QUOTE(WS Tradings @ Aug 23 2011, 12:57 AM)
where is it available for audition? Im using iPhone only. Enough to drive em ?Headphones Fischer Audio Malaysia, License Renewed?
Headphones Fischer Audio Malaysia, License Renewed?
Aug 23 2011, 01:15 AM
2,802 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Aug 23 2011, 02:17 AM
147 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Aug 23 2011, 01:11 AM) Yes, ready for audition. Maybe a small meet-up at Mont Kiara this Friday night? RM 429 Added on August 23, 2011, 2:18 am QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2011, 01:15 AM) iPhone should be enough to 'listen' -> My galaxy tab could drive them.But you will need an amp to drive the 160 Ohm.. This post has been edited by WS Tradings: Aug 23 2011, 02:18 AM |
Aug 26 2011, 10:27 AM
There will be a meet up at Starbucks Mont Kiara 8pm to 9pm tonight. I will be bringing FA-011, Consonance and some new models for auditioning. See you guys there.
Sep 16 2011, 04:00 PM
263 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: MY,Penang |
Guys, I'm bumping this thread because I think that Fischer Audio is not getting it due respect here in Malaysia!
I just tried the FA-011 briefly yesterday and it was AWESOME! Bass extension was sooooo deep and the trebles were well detailed too! For its price, I think that the FA-011 is a serious contender in the HP market today. William also let me tried his vendor-only-version of the FA-003 with WOOD cups and it sounded good. An excellent choice for the crowd preferring non-colored frequency response across the bandwith! The only downside is that it looked goofy since it woody cups were protruding outwards. Again, do try the Fischer products! |
Sep 17 2011, 01:39 PM
327 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Send me a PM when FA-011 is back in stock!
Oct 6 2011, 04:52 PM
808 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I have had these cans for over a week or 2 now. Just to give my impression, might not be of much use sonically as my ears are not a typical head-fi trained pair of ears.
So anyway, first looks weren't that impressive. I'm coming from a Phillips HP 890 which was huge and extremely comfortable, which was also quite a bass heavy headphones. My apologies as I only have that to compare against. I'm connecting it to my Xonar Essence STX at the 2nd level gain. Build quality seems a little filmsy, most of the components are thin. The metal plate covering the cans were unattached when it came. Easily put them back on. However, one of the metal plates were discoloured, almost rusty. Doesn't look good, worries me on the durability of the cans. Comparatively, the FA-011 had very small and thin padding which I did not think would match the comfort of my old cans and I was right. The grip was rather tight and the light padding resulted in a slight uncomfortable fit but I am sure the grip will loosen after a while and I will get used to it. Still, these cans aren't exactly what I would call anywhere near comfy, but maybe my expectations were too high coming from my HP 890. Soundstage wasn't that great, it lost out to my cheaper HP 890 significantly. However, the FA-011 really shines with Dolby Headphones in games. Positioning was easily distinguishable, and the sound did not lose too much quality as compared to my older cans. Without the Dolby Headphones, I could not hear surround sound at all. So for games with Dolby Headphones, this is a great improvement as I get 3D sound without compromising too much on sound quality. I still get to feel the explosions, giving a better immersive atmosphere although maybe for competitive gaming this might not be a plus. Bass is strong, tight and controlled. Wins over my already bassy HP 890 but not by alot. Bass quality was definitely much better though. Everyone is quite right with listening fatigue on this, treble is rather high. Its fun only for a while, maybe an hour later you will want to take off the phones when listening to music. Sound leaks ALOT on these, normal for open headphones. It can easily replace any speakers built into monitors. Do not bring them out. All in all, I do not regret buying these. It is now much more comfortable for me, and I still think the sound quality of these are excellent. There should be much more appreciation of these cans IMO, awesome performance for the price! |
Oct 10 2011, 12:27 PM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
Do you have DBA-02?
u have the eterna v1 on hand? This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Oct 10 2011, 12:35 PM |
Nov 11 2011, 10:40 AM
292 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Bangsar/Puchong |
Just finished fast browsing this whole thread, should rename the thread to tikam-tikam Fisher audio instead, all up until page 20
New item update at idews ya. Bro William, when the FA Inspiration reach the physical store, kinda like its funky look. The price oso nice. By the way, here's the owner of silver bullet and fa-003 reporting in. |
Nov 11 2011, 12:49 PM
2,271 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: :ɰoɹℲ |
where can i try the FA011?
Nov 11 2011, 12:52 PM
Not available in physical store. Only by meet up with William.
Nov 11 2011, 10:11 PM
Nov 16 2011, 05:38 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
got my fa-011, love it
so now i have eterna v2, FA-004, Fa-011 the FA-011 is really really sweet |
Nov 16 2011, 05:53 PM
Nov 16 2011, 07:57 PM
Good to hear that
Dec 1 2011, 11:27 AM
It's been over a month already fa-003 in my possession. Burn in over than 100 hours, can say the headphone mostly opened up at this stage. What i can say that this can sings really well, partner with 3move, what a dynamic duo. I don't have any reference to compare with, and donno to describe in audiophile term
This post has been edited by cokelatpanda: Dec 1 2011, 11:27 AM |
Dec 3 2011, 03:24 AM
3,435 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kota Bharu |
No more Fischer Audio products for testing at iStudy Alamanda. They only provide it in the retail box. Not sure if still can try or not
Dec 3 2011, 08:02 AM
Ya ka. All the testing headphone gone? Last time got, but for iem have to ask.
This post has been edited by cokelatpanda: Dec 3 2011, 08:25 AM |
Dec 3 2011, 04:03 PM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
I thought the FA-011 was going to cost a lot more...guess I was wrong.
The most beautiful headphone I have ever seen...wonder how it'll look in real life...and sound. But one thing's for sure, it'll look good in the house. |
Dec 3 2011, 06:00 PM
3,435 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kota Bharu |
Dec 3 2011, 06:06 PM
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
5 queries