Advice Wanted would girl/lady accept Otaku ?, as above

TSraijin_z750
post May 21 2010, 08:18 PM, updated 16y ago

errr.............first time post topic at lowyat cupid corner

story is like this............

would girl / lady accept otaku????

i 25, work in construction site as planning engineer...............
also loiter engineer.................some time loiter away during office hour................

height 179cm......weight depend on time......some time 80, sometime 90

didnt smoke, didnt gambling, and dindnt drunk........
(introduction until here still sound ok)

hobby.............

collecting gundam model kit...............collection amount..........equal to tiny shop...........

another weirdo hobby..........collecting weapon...........katana, balisong, knuckle duster, tactical knife, ..............major CQB weapon available in my room................

............collecting AV.........exspecially uniform girl.....................(if its too sensitive.......please ask me to delete this part........)
(i believe when a guy not interest in AV........he is either blind, sexless or gay)

only listen to japan anime song and music....................
(since popular song quality = so so..............)

like speeding..........exspecially when raining..................................

like to watch anime......................

slightly normal hobby......like to collect cooking recipi................

dislike football, sport................clubbing......(maybe once a blue moon upon request of superior).......

wanna ask majority opinion.............is there any hope for me to get a GF???

ps........i think i still consider OK if compare with my friend.......
(who married with PVC girl, and 2D character...................no joke)

gonna attend speed dating at the coming 6-june......
http://www.click-together.com/cgi-bin/click/index.cgi

my friend say, cheat the girl first (dont told about the hobby part), in order to success tackle her................
its against my prinsip........................

This post has been edited by raijin_z750: May 21 2010, 08:22 PM
make87
post May 21 2010, 08:23 PM

684 posts

Your hobby got no problem at all, the problem is what is the hobby of the girl . . . . .
By the way, depend on salary, hobby might not be a problem too ( under certain circumstance )
moorish
post May 21 2010, 08:25 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

work as what engineer a lot of money?
TSraijin_z750
post May 21 2010, 08:26 PM

errr..........control the budget for the hobby.....................

but............what you brought from the past......will remain there..............

and no intend mto clear it out just to `fit` into what say......normal ppl life

just work for less than a year.........salary.....so so only lo..............

This post has been edited by raijin_z750: May 21 2010, 08:28 PM
fireborn
post May 21 2010, 08:33 PM

I dated an otaku once and he broke my heart. : (
he chose games over me. And it's not like I don't like anime or games or anything.

think properly. >.< if u get a gf ur own time to watch anime / play game will be cut down a lot.
make87
post May 21 2010, 08:36 PM

684 posts

advice you to get more into the cooking part, dont just collecting recipe but actually cooking it. Many girls like eating and they love their husband who know how to cook( example ... my girlfriend .... )

You can just actually told them that your "previous" hobby is collecting all those things, now maybe more into other like movie ? reading ( sounds boring but some 4-eye girls like it ) ? or even facebook / blogging also consider as a more attractive hobby to those girls, but be sure have things to talk relate it, no empty shell here or just worsen the situation.
TSraijin_z750
post May 21 2010, 08:50 PM

oh........like that wo............

so sad to heard that...............

choose gave over GF............
(sound like thing my friend would do)

nice advice you have.............

claim it as `previous hobby`...............

i typically `Aquarius`
believe every one has their own life...............
i wont obstruct other`s freedom ............
and also dislike ppl obstruct my `typical freedom`

(typical mean.................once a while...........not totally addicted)

4-eye girls.......my favourite wo........
(dont know is first date influence or else............
girl with glasses........get +10 marks from me)

1st gf wear glasses)

jay
post May 21 2010, 09:29 PM

Legendary
904 posts

be confident, dats all i can say
Neek
post May 21 2010, 09:52 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

What does your hobby have anything to do with getting a girl friend?
getting a gf is how u treat her and respect her.
nothing to do with your hobbies. what you like and what you do is part of who you are.
the hobby might help in getting a chick. if it dont, too bad.
just treat a lady right and have proper time management.
silverhawk
post May 21 2010, 10:01 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

All those hobbies of yours have nothing to do with whether you can get a girl or not. Its your hobby, its your passion, and you should be proud of it. If you're proud of it, you'll find a girl who wouldn't look down at your passion. Don't bother accepting any other girls who can't accept your passion.

Whether you get a girl or not depends more on your social skills, be more confident in yourself. Don't try to force yourself into a relationship, its better to find someone who can relate with your passion.
Kayc Low
post May 21 2010, 10:05 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 21 2010, 08:50 PM)

i typically `Aquarius`

1st gf wear glasses)
lol, i'm Aquarius and i believe in that too! independent, individuality and privacy are the priorities for Aquarius.

i read comics from girly to brutal/violence genre and currently own 2 racks of them.. and yeah.. anata still haven't see my actual books collections yet.. hahaha

don't gave up hope yet! u just need to be more gambatte!
crapoccur
post May 21 2010, 10:05 PM

489 posts

yeah...............

sure.........................

why not........................
Imaizumi
post May 21 2010, 10:10 PM

266 posts

Hmm. Just missing the "meeting a girl in a train" part. Would be nice if this become another densha otoko forum / story.

Dont worry about hobby, the problem is whether you can take the initiative or not. Since you experience having a gf before, whats the problem then?

Just get in the game again?
Neek
post May 21 2010, 10:32 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

u might wanna change the way u type too.
if u talked like that in real life, that would be creepy. girls will run away.
Seybold
post May 21 2010, 11:47 PM

169 posts

You have alot .......... there
ZeratoS
post May 21 2010, 11:52 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Its not uh, your hobby, but rather how you carry yourself and what you prioritize in life.
sparda
post May 22 2010, 12:16 AM

244 posts

Since you like weapons I suggest you go train martial arts and buff up. Lots of girls whom I know find guys who train martial arts manly and tough, and they would then look as your weapons as awesome. On the other hand if you just collect and do not train they might see you as a potential violent rapist or something. Illogical, but some girls seem to think that way.
Baby D
post May 22 2010, 01:58 AM

28 posts

wow.. u got so many hobbies..
thats good.
some people doesn't have any hobby at all..

but there's a lot of weapon~~~
do you know how to use those weapons??
if u guys argue dun use the weapons to chop chop chop o.. biggrin.gif
just be yourself~
i'm sure there are girls out there who likes to wear uniform, anime and weapons~
Jyou
post May 22 2010, 02:27 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 21 2010, 08:50 PM)

i typically `Aquarius`

1st gf wear glasses)
I'm an Aquarius too and yea I do agree with the independence and freedom part.
Find an otaku gf so you guys can share hobbies...
TSraijin_z750
post May 22 2010, 07:11 AM

QUOTE(Neek @ May 21 2010, 09:52 PM)
What does your hobby have anything to do with getting a girl friend?
getting a gf is how u treat her and respect her.

QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 21 2010, 10:01 PM)
All those hobbies of yours have nothing to do with whether you can get a girl or not. Its your hobby, its your passion, and you should be proud of it. If you're proud of it, you'll find a girl who wouldn't look down at your passion. Don't bother accepting any other girls who can't accept your passion.

every brother and sister...................even apply job also had to fill in hobby...............
(for working of course i bluff la...........)

my hobby..........help filter away many many ppl.............
(or better say, frighten,/ driven away...................last time i at U...........the hall is almost full............but sure there will be .....at least 2-3 empty seat on my left.............and right.................)

QUOTE(Imaizumi @ May 21 2010, 10:10 PM)
Hmm. Just missing the "meeting a girl in a train" part. Would be nice if this become another densha otoko forum / story.

Dont worry about hobby, the problem is whether you can take the initiative or not. Since you experience having a gf before, whats the problem then?

Just get in the game again?
oh..........if really appear the sceme.................maybe my chacracter is the drunken guy........ biggrin.gif densha otoko............

QUOTE(Neek @ May 21 2010, 10:32 PM)
u might wanna change the way u type too.
if u talked like that in real life, that would be creepy. girls will run away.
nice advice..............maybe try to play hide and seek in first impression............
but `cinderella` only last for a night
(mean `pretend` nice cant last long)

QUOTE(sparda @ May 22 2010, 12:16 AM)
Since you like weapons I suggest you go train martial arts and buff up. Lots of girls whom I know find guys who train martial arts manly and tough, and they would then look as your weapons as awesome. On the other hand if you just collect and do not train they might see you as a potential violent rapist or something. Illogical, but some girls seem to think that way.
errr.................strong guy appear in 2 way.............either is Hero...........nor Antihero...........
too bad.............i am antihero..........beelzebub level of antihero........

note...if in a class of 100 ppl
1st impression
less than 10 ppl think you are bad.......you are rogue...samseng
30ppl think you are bad guy.........you are bandit...........perompak
50ppl think you are bad guy, you can go to Yakuza (ah long what lo)
70ppl think you are bad.........you can become Osama..........(terrorist)
99ppl think you are bad...............go a head and become beelzebub

morale tell us........appearance and 1st impression very important

QUOTE(Baby D @ May 22 2010, 01:58 AM)
but there's a lot of weapon~~~
do you know how to use those weapons??
if u guys argue dun use the weapons to chop chop chop o.. biggrin.gif
just be yourself~
i'm sure there are girls out there who likes to wear uniform, anime and weapons~
ppl dealing with weapon of cource had to know how to manipulate with the weapon..........
(that why i didnt collect brucelee nichakun...........afraid knock head)

hahahah, wear uniform...............sure bou...............introduce me if you see one as you describe........
i give you `ang pow` for that

QUOTE(Jyou @ May 22 2010, 02:27 AM)
I'm an Aquarius too and yea I do agree with the independence and freedom part.
Find an otaku gf so you guys can share hobbies...
i wish to.........but seem like otaku girl are rare in msia.............
(ps saw onece at klcc kinokuniya.................like you see in comic......
wear spec, dress like otaku.......looking at `boy boy` comic

This post has been edited by raijin_z750: May 22 2010, 07:54 AM
djcarmen
post May 22 2010, 10:54 AM

359 posts

can i laugh for a moment... *laughs* av is normal la. n everyone have their own erm different interest in it.

now...lets get to topic.

1) yes u will still be able to find a gf n have a healthy relationship.

2) u dont need to find a girl that's an otaku, u need to find someone u can communicate with, someone u're comfortable with and someone that's able to understand u... as u are with them.

3) aquarius have very similar traits.. n one of it is communication. use that on ur advantage... not push it aside.

4) understand that hobbies are things that u're intrested in and that everyone have different ones. learn to control n balance them with ur social life. its very important to understand n remember that.

just relax n take things as time passes by... just dont expect girls to be like the girls in the anime. it doesn't work that way. tongue.gif
Crys_Crys
post May 22 2010, 10:59 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(djcarmen @ May 22 2010, 10:54 AM)
can i laugh for a moment... *laughs* av is normal la. n everyone have their own erm different interest in it.

now...lets get to topic.

2) u dont need to find a girl that's an otaku, u need to find someone u can communicate with, someone u're comfortable with and someone that's able to understand u... as u are with them.

3) aquarius have very similar traits.. n one of it is communication. use that on ur advantage... not push it aside.

4) understand that hobbies are things that u're intrested in and that everyone have different ones. learn to control n balance them with ur social life. its very important to understand n remember that.

just relax n take things as time passes by... just dont expect girls to be like the girls in the anime. it doesn't work that way. tongue.gif
dear, girls can be look like gurl from anime le .. the problem is .. will she look de same out of the outfit and also make up nia, later took off the eyelash .. took off the eye liner eye shadow ... off the huge iris effect contact lens ... tada u got another new gf .. laugh.gif
sparda
post May 22 2010, 11:01 AM

244 posts

You can go to those anime cosplay expos, should be right up your alley.
djcarmen
post May 22 2010, 11:20 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ May 22 2010, 10:59 AM)
dear, girls can be look like gurl from anime le .. the problem is .. will she look de same out of the outfit and also make up nia, later took off the eyelash .. took off the eye liner eye shadow ... off the huge iris effect contact lens ... tada u got another new gf .. laugh.gif
dear.. i meant personality wise. nothing to do with looks la. looks can always do anyway u want it.. worst come to worst, PLASTIC SURGERY. but personality n habits isn't that easy to change. n u can't expect someone to be exactly the way u want them to be.
Crys_Crys
post May 22 2010, 11:23 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(djcarmen @ May 22 2010, 11:20 AM)
dear.. i meant personality wise. nothing to do with looks la. looks can always do anyway u want it.. worst come to worst, PLASTIC SURGERY. but personality n habits isn't that easy to change. n u can't expect someone to be exactly the way u want them to be.
true also ... but ... haha ...

but then nothing is impossible just look with ur HEART and eyes lo ...
TSraijin_z750
post May 22 2010, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(djcarmen @ May 22 2010, 10:54 AM)

now...lets get to topic.

hahaha.....girl lo........normal one also can, otaku one also can............depend on fate lo..............
she watch her korea drama, i watch my anime.................

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ May 22 2010, 10:59 AM)
oh.......reality girl wont be as nice as 2d girl, it is a real fact............
2d girl is from 2.5d
2.5d mean 2d pic that provide 3d information.........
that mean lo, its look ok in 2d/2.5d, but when going to 3d sure got crash, not ngam one.........
(ps, exspecially gundam anime, you look anime geng, but in model kit, sure lack of something, )

and 1 more point..........japan anime.......girl proportion in 2d, 2.5d, they can draw as preety as they like.........draw mah.............

lucky i not `haunted` that far yet
(that far mean.......insist on 2d girl, even married with pillow cover printed with 2d girl pic)

QUOTE(sparda @ May 22 2010, 11:01 AM)
You can go to those anime cosplay expos, should be right up your alley.
my alley married with PVC girl & pillow cover liao lo.......................

sparda
post May 22 2010, 11:26 AM

244 posts

Please don't end up like this:

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/07/26/magazine...?pagewanted=all

CooLeRthings
post May 22 2010, 11:30 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

why not?
I was once otaku smile.gif
Check out the thread i opened here "a video for you bla bla bla"
Did you notice those toys?
And click "My ultimate toys collection" on my signature tongue.gif
haha enough to prove i was once otaku

to get a girl you need to change a little.
and actually there girls like otaku coz they wont feel insecure compare to some guys out there.

put some of you passion on those toys, anime, or whatever hobby on the girl you like.
groom a little and it will do the trick smile.gif

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: May 22 2010, 11:30 AM
TSraijin_z750
post May 22 2010, 11:35 AM

hua..............nice advice from `senpai` (senior).......

another must wrote in my `date note`

Added on May 22, 2010, 8:43 pmerrr...........althought 6 julai still 2 weeks to go..............

i wonder........what kind of dress code should be fine for attending speed dating????

note.....briefly explain cloth i have..........

company provide uniform............
so 6day/week.......i always on uniform.......(sneak out 6 company t shirt for my self...........others only get 3 shirt)
and a multi pocket cargo pant..........

because of that.....................i cant get a reason to buy me a new cloth.................buy liao also no chance to wear.........

weekend mostly at home..........

even went out also find otaku friend........................

then look at other cloth on the cupboard...........that almost rented to spidey.........long time no open.........

1. various of `otaku` t shirt................printed with saber, decepticon logo, DMC..gundam....................................skip..............

2. very formal office suit......................feel like attending interview........

3. biker jacket..........................i dont think wear it to walk at msia is a wise choice.........end up with all sweat

i think i need to buy new cloth for attending the speed date..................

hopefully can get any clue..advice.....or hint,

This post has been edited by raijin_z750: May 22 2010, 08:43 PM
kaizer3000
post May 23 2010, 02:42 AM

451 posts

the only thing im really suspicious of is why you love to type long "....................." in EACH SINGLE SENTENCES ... it gets a bit weird...but its just me probably.

let me get this straight...if a girl suddenly likes u but shes not interested in otaku, u will "shoo" her away? coz from wat u were typing, u dun care that girl like u or not...most importantly is she likes otaku first.

girls will be girls, they wont be interested in gundams, or God of War games, thats for sure. but they will be interested in anime and manga...if u read loads of manga and have a high knowledge of anime, then gratz.. u can easily click with a lot of girls..

usually a girl can accept a guy who likes otaku but the girl herself may not be interested in otaku at all...few girls told me before "i dun mind my bf collects transformers n gundams, but i do hope he rather save the money for our future.."

life of a otaku isnt easy...currency in m'sia isnt high..and those anime figs are super expensive..and then when u get urself a girl, the girl will expect u quitting otaku or spend less on figs..in the end u urself have to choose, which is more important, a gf/ wife? or spending ur days with anime figures?

This post has been edited by kaizer3000: May 23 2010, 03:24 AM
anti-informatic
post May 23 2010, 10:51 AM

902 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 21 2010, 08:18 PM)

also loiter engineer.................some time loiter away during office hour................

hobby.............

collecting gundam model kit...............collection amount..........equal to tiny shop...........

another weirdo hobby..........collecting weapon...........katana, balisong, knuckle duster, tactical knife, ..............major CQB weapon available in my room................

............collecting AV.........exspecially uniform girl.....................(if its too sensitive.......please ask me to delete this part........)
(i believe when a guy not interest in AV........he is either blind, sexless or gay)

like speeding..........exspecially when raining..................................

dislike football, sport................clubbing......(maybe once a blue moon upon request of superior).......

my friend say, cheat the girl first (dont told about the hobby part), in order to success tackle her................
O_O!
Your weight change accordingly follow by time/schedule?
outsider
post May 23 2010, 10:54 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

still got chance geh ~~~ but u need to take action and go out meet some girls lor
gambateh ..support in morale... thumbup.gif
TSraijin_z750
post May 23 2010, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ May 23 2010, 02:42 AM)
the only thing im really suspicious of is why you love to type long "....................." in EACH SINGLE SENTENCES ... it gets a bit weird...but its just me probably.

let me get this straight...if a girl suddenly likes u but shes not interested in otaku, u will "shoo" her away? coz from wat u were typing, u dun care that girl like u or not...most importantly is she likes otaku first.

girls will be girls, they wont be interested in gundams, or God of War games, thats for sure. but they will be interested in anime and manga...if u read loads of manga and have a high knowledge of anime, then gratz.. u can easily click with a lot of girls..

usually a girl can accept a guy who likes otaku but the girl herself may not be interested in otaku at all...few girls told me before "i dun mind my bf collects transformers n gundams, but i do hope he rather save the money for our future.."

life of a otaku isnt easy...currency in m'sia isnt high..and those anime figs are super expensive..and then when u get urself a girl, the girl will expect u quitting otaku or spend less on figs..in the end u urself have to choose, which is more important, a gf/ wife? or spending ur days with anime figures?
now otaku life is half retire................old stock remain, while seldom buy new stock...........

why type long...............
type short cant describe the situation.....................bty, its is the way otaku typing........

QUOTE(anti-informatic @ May 23 2010, 10:51 AM)
O_O!
Your weight change accordingly follow by time/schedule?
depend on the event attended.............

if there is plenty of event in a month, weigh gain...........

QUOTE(outsider @ May 23 2010, 10:54 AM)
still got chance geh ~~~ but u need to take action and go out meet some girls lor
gambateh ..support in morale...  thumbup.gif
action taken, 6 julai going ahead for speed dating.........
stil wonder what is the suitable dress code
kaizer3000
post May 23 2010, 12:18 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 23 2010, 11:56 AM)
now otaku life is half retire................old stock remain, while seldom buy new stock...........

action taken, 6 julai going ahead for speed dating.........
stil wonder what is the suitable dress code
gud lar...i too slowly retiring this otaku business...too expensive for me...(not to mention family and frens nagging me a lot)

as for dress code, i think just dress like any gentleman would..a simple office attire will do...(long sleeve shirt, dark long pants, leather dark/brown shoes....and make sure ur face is as handsome as possible...may need to practice smiling in front of mirror...u dun wan smiling like a "humsup low"/ pervert rite? i actually DO have a fren and he loves to smile "huhuhu" like a pervert guy...its so funny!!)

or u can dress up like Phua Chu Kang...hahaha... joking
ah-kow
post May 23 2010, 01:16 PM

the way you ask like this i already know you have very little social life.
Auroraa
post May 23 2010, 02:11 PM

77 posts

What is an otaku? O.O
JonSpark
post May 23 2010, 05:06 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

your fren that married with PVC girl.....izzit guest18?
Jamien
post May 23 2010, 05:30 PM

2,647 posts

smile.gif I think it won't be a problem. There are female otaku too you know.

Anyways, I think what you're worried about is that she doesn't accept your hobby and passion. Most girls are actually aware of the existance of male Otaku. smile.gif I myself use to own some (not to your extent).

But I do think that the amount you are dedicating to it will probably be a problem. With a relationship, you know you have to put aside some money. Girls probably won't like it if you use most of your pay to support your Gunpla hobby.

With a light switch to adjust your expenses, I think it won't be a problem. Also, you should be careful so she doesn't feel like your Gunpla is more important than she is.
TSraijin_z750
post May 23 2010, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(ah-kow @ May 23 2010, 01:16 PM)
the way you ask like this i already know you have very little social life.
godly correct...........

QUOTE(Auroraa @ May 23 2010, 02:11 PM)
What is an otaku? O.O
people ultimately / extremely interest / adicted in something

ppl crazy in customize car also can say otaku

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 23 2010, 05:06 PM)
your fren that married with PVC girl.....izzit guest18?
not him lo, hahaha

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 23 2010, 05:30 PM)
smile.gif I think it won't be a problem. There are female otaku too you know.

Anyways, I think what you're worried about is that she doesn't accept your hobby and passion. Most girls are actually aware of the existance of male Otaku. smile.gif I myself use to own some (not to your extent).

But I do think that the amount you are dedicating to it will probably be a problem. With a relationship, you know you have to put aside some money. Girls probably won't like it if you use most of your pay to support your Gunpla hobby.

With a light switch to adjust your expenses, I think it won't be a problem. Also, you should be careful so she doesn't feel like your Gunpla is more important than she is.
actually........quite lazy for gunpla..........2hour per day is maximum already...........

assembling the remaining stock......(not include Air brush/ colouring) 2 year can finish already miracle................

shinkawa
post May 24 2010, 03:34 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

Hey, i have a friend like you. The typing too except he is much stupid than you. hahaha

But cheer up, he miracle has a gf until now. My other friend and I always wonder how did he get a gf with that look and everything. There's lot funny "keh po" conversation between my friend and me that time. lol

The main point is, if the girl want you to choose her rather than your hobbies. Can you do it?

"I always believe that we need to sacrifice something if you want something."
bcts85
post May 24 2010, 03:45 PM

112 posts

i am an otaku myself, collect comic books, sports shoes and spend many money in it.

have about 2 racks full of it also. hahaha, but i also go drink, clubbing, hang around with others and do mostly what other normal ppl do.

being otaku doesnt mean u need to be socially inactive and hide urself. be more open on urself and go out experience everything, life is too short to be wasted around thinking that is not suitable for me, this is not suitable for me.

go get a girl outside and honest is a must but not telling your whole history in the first date. even the girl will feel boring. instead first date just listen to what she wanted to say and just look at her eyes, not her chest!!!

TSraijin_z750
post May 24 2010, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(shinkawa @ May 24 2010, 03:34 PM)
Hey, i have a friend like you. The typing too except he is much stupid than you. hahaha

But cheer up, he miracle has a gf until now. My other friend and I always wonder how did he get a gf with that look and everything. There's lot funny "keh po" conversation between my friend and me that time. lol
The main point is, if the girl want you to choose her rather than your hobbies. Can you do it?

"I always believe that we need to sacrifice something if you want something."
No sacrifice, no victory????

(ppl watch TF sure know this one)

maybe got chance kua...........hahaha......................

`what we need is a little energon, and a lot of luck`

(from TF also)
SUSspanker
post May 24 2010, 04:02 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

In Japan, Otakus are the 2nd least date-able men, only one cut above criminals.
jaclynjac
post May 25 2010, 03:17 PM

297 posts

if the guys wealthy , y not girls accept them ~~
TSraijin_z750
post May 25 2010, 03:55 PM

oh...................

not wealthy le.........

only enought to feed stomach
hakbu
post May 25 2010, 03:57 PM

72 posts

U must ask urself, if the girl is worth more or on par with ur "otakuness" coz u are the one who will get bored.
cubex
post May 25 2010, 03:57 PM

tolong jangan main main...yaranaika?
839 posts

This type of girls ok?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3VxkFjfrN8
Seybold
post May 25 2010, 04:01 PM

169 posts

Ts dreaming..how long le?

You study for what? To work for living life.

You have hobbie for what? To enjoy when before you get bored.

You have money for what? To wear like Justin, drive sport car, buy house.

You wanna have gf? make sure your poker is full.. That all.

TSraijin_z750
post May 25 2010, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(cubex @ May 25 2010, 03:57 PM)
ok wo............moe wo
cubex
post May 25 2010, 07:36 PM

tolong jangan main main...yaranaika?
839 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 25 2010, 04:53 PM)
ok wo............moe wo
thumbup.gif here Sabah got
nichole2400
post May 26 2010, 03:23 PM

i think gal will. act my bf now is an otaku. he got tonnes of comic books and gundam collection.

Added on May 26, 2010, 3:41 pmbut the av part better get clooe with ur gf b4 tell her.

This post has been edited by nichole2400: May 26 2010, 03:41 PM
TSraijin_z750
post May 26 2010, 04:04 PM

oh.....oh............nice hint

ps.........would you allow your bf to spend time on anime and comic???

This post has been edited by raijin_z750: May 26 2010, 04:09 PM
e3ray
post May 26 2010, 06:03 PM

I'm of the opinion that having any interest in anime, model kits, manga, and so on, has nothing to do with a person's chances of going into a relationship with the opposite gender.

I'm a bit of an Otaku myself, with my Gundam models and a considerable amount of Anime, but am quite happy with my love life (before you ask; Yes, it's with a real-life human female). So to answer your question, YES, girls DO accept Okatus' as partners.

But of course there's always a catch. Would you be as (or more) dedicated to your significant other as you are with your Otaku-ism? I think I can speak for both genders when I say that nobody is going to be thrilled with an Otaku/Fujoshi that consistently forgets your birthday because they are waiting for new anime releases....
C.P.U
post May 26 2010, 06:32 PM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

u seem normal to me... ==" I had all your hobby(not the AV part(I got watch sometimes but not collecting)... But I still normal person
BelowAverage
post May 26 2010, 06:48 PM

1,274 posts

TS never watch Anime?

all those anime always show those Otaku no gf suddenly meet a beautiful girl, with pure intention, kind, not fierce, loyal and love the otaku alot!

only in japan
TSraijin_z750
post May 26 2010, 08:00 PM

always saw anime....................

3 none main character

no money

no nice appearance

no strong ability.............

but always surrounded by preety........................

(almost become baseline for japan anime)

kirashin
post May 27 2010, 12:07 AM

108 posts

being a otaku wun be a problem though..but would u be willing to sacrifice sum of it wen u r getting urself a relationship...but anyway a hobby wun interfere wit it..but dun u go crazy over a model kits wen ur gf is wit u..
ryosuke
post May 27 2010, 02:14 AM

1,142 posts

I think should not be a problem, during the date, it is best to not expose too much detail on your hobby first, you can tell them sometime or previously as some member suggested that you collect anime figure. Collection of recipe/cooking stuff is fine

I roughly can understand why your typing got ........., it shows that you are thinking but try to reduce it, it is ok to type ..... but not too much. If you speak also contains ....... i suggest you reduce it also biggrin.gif

Most of the girls like guys to have confidence, so dun be afraid when you meet a girl that suits you. Keep talking to her and always smile (but do pay attention to her body language, if you see her like not interested then you better change the topic), if you are too nervous can try to drink some water or excuse yourself to toilet but dont do it too often icon_rolleyes.gif

Attire i think need to see the venue first wo.. brows.gif
kean89
post May 27 2010, 02:58 PM

240 posts

So you collect adult videos aye' ? . . .

Wanna trade ? biggrin.gif

Anyway, your hobbies are not problematic in the least bit to get a girl. Actually, it's good that you have an interest in SOMETHING. Shows that you're not a boring one.

The only thing is, your hobbies are very passive. You don't go out much or meet women much do you? I suppose it does affect your social skills. I suggest you do something about that part.
skan1
post May 27 2010, 03:18 PM

45 posts

sry to say this but you are not an otaku. not even, to the japanese standard of a "fan"
TSraijin_z750
post May 27 2010, 03:53 PM

huh???..................

hua.........consider fans...............

hahahaha.............

i taught can memorize all the story line of gundam from uc 007p to 0133.......

sang 80`s anime song..................

can claim as otaku.................hahah, i still too nerve.............
siowgirl
post May 27 2010, 10:24 PM

295 posts

the weapons part, does sound abit scary. n is ur room like the typical otaku room i.e. display cabinets of ur model kits? thats a bit too much la.

i love anime, the osts. so u still got hope
shinkawa
post May 27 2010, 10:31 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

Haha, he just obsess with game. Me too coz I love "Call of Duty".

Airsoft gun is too expensive as hobbies, saw sniper bolt selling online almost 8k
reiben05
post May 27 2010, 11:05 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(fireborn @ May 21 2010, 08:33 PM)
I dated an otaku once and he broke my heart. : (
he chose games over me. And it's not like I don't like anime or games or anything.

think properly. >.< if u get a gf ur own time to watch anime / play game will be cut down a lot.
most guys are like that wor brows.gif

Added on May 27, 2010, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(shinkawa @ May 27 2010, 10:31 PM)

Airsoft gun is too expensive as hobbies, saw sniper bolt selling online almost 8k
i got mine for 2.5k hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by reiben05: May 27 2010, 11:06 PM
TSraijin_z750
post May 28 2010, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(siowgirl @ May 27 2010, 10:24 PM)
the weapons part, does sound abit scary. n is ur room like the typical otaku room i.e. display cabinets of ur model kits? thats a bit too much la.

i love anime, the osts. so u still got hope
weapon part...............really scary...............

gundam half assemble on the table, with knuckle duster and balisong on table...................

(balisong some more is 30cm long big size...........normal balisong less than 20cm long)

3-4 katana lay to the wall............then friend`s friend (kawan punya kawan, not my kawan) go and see........hua............not replica katana........

leg already shaking....................then saw crossbow and blow gun........................

i think he wanna ask............am i a terrorist....................... shocking.gif

quickly signal friend to get out from my house...........

QUOTE(shinkawa @ May 27 2010, 10:31 PM)

obsess with game.............deeply into tenchu..............

yalo...air soft gun....d*mn....expensive........

dont have air gun, but have crossbow..............

This post has been edited by raijin_z750: May 28 2010, 08:05 AM
Kayc Low
post May 28 2010, 09:07 AM

31 posts

ohaiyo raijin,

reply ur post the 2nd time, lol..cos when i see ur posts all ended with long dot dot dot dot dot.........a bit beh tahan.. haha can make ur sentence end with lesser dots? happy.gif

everything got a starter..see whether u have the will to do it or not but i know u already start to initiate by going to gathering or dates or so on. well, bravo on that.

but from ur last post hor.. better keep ur precious arranged or displayed neatly in a safe area. can give the reason, that u have passion in the mechanical designs and it's an art display jor mah.. hahaha
Searingmage
post May 28 2010, 11:56 AM

1,809 posts

lol.. i loves weapon too.. though not rich enuff to collect them.. hv a katana (replica but sharp edge), bokken, tactical knife, steel baton, and nunchaks..

TS, i don't find anything wrong with your hobby, as long as they hv a limit (eg, not crazy until rather spend time with your hobby than take out some time for your gf)
However, i think you need to hv more confidence in yourself... Don't question yourself whether girls will like you or not.. Just court, if you like a specific girl..
nichole2400
post May 28 2010, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 26 2010, 04:04 PM)
oh.....oh............nice hint

ps.........would you allow your bf to spend time on anime and comic???
act i dun really understand those gundam thing ova or the model. as long as he will spend sometime with me then i am ok with it.

ps. i hate him secretly buy those pg gundam model. so exp.
porkchop
post May 29 2010, 01:46 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

sure ok want bro......can find...but maybe dun bring the girl u like to ur place within erm...say first 6 mth of dating..else ur weapons frighten her off..

ps: ur crossbow target practice before?? fun to use ah??
mizer
post May 29 2010, 01:56 AM

375 posts

キタ━━━ヽ(ヽ(゚ヽ(゚∀ヽ(゚∀゚ヽ(゚∀゚)ノ゚∀゚)ノ∀゚)ノ゚)ノ)ノ━━━!!!!
BelowAverage
post May 29 2010, 02:04 AM

1,274 posts

wah, TS Sounds like me, but im not so strong otaku yet, maybe blooming @..@

gotta spend more time on Piano than K-on!
yupio
post May 31 2010, 01:54 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

I have over 3 terabytes of animes, i watch them daily...i have a few gundams...i also have a few airsoft bb guns...

but i also have a normal job and having a gf for 10 years.

so far so good...but then recently we broke up...but its got nothing to do with animes n such.
yahiko
post May 31 2010, 04:47 PM

1,215 posts

read TRAIN MAN (DENSHA OTAKU)..www.onemanga.com

if u wanna a girlfriend u must sacrifice 50% of your hobby. if not pls dont date. :>
JonSpark
post May 31 2010, 07:34 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

speeding when raining......nais.

lets race!
TSraijin_z750
post May 31 2010, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(porkchop @ May 29 2010, 01:46 AM)
sure ok want bro......can find...but maybe dun bring the girl u like to ur place within erm...say first 6 mth of dating..else ur weapons frighten her off..

ps: ur crossbow target practice before?? fun to use ah??
fun, try it on chicken before.........but still prefer sling shot.....

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ May 29 2010, 02:04 AM)
wah, TS Sounds like me, but im not so strong otaku yet, maybe blooming @..@

gotta spend more time on Piano than K-on!
K-on? feel like it just a simply sell Moe anime

QUOTE(yupio @ May 31 2010, 01:54 PM)
I have over 3 terabytes of animes, i watch them daily...i have a few gundams...i also have a few airsoft bb guns...

but i also have a normal job and having a gf for 10 years.

so far so good...but then recently we broke up...but its got nothing to do with animes n such.
you are god.., can obtain otaku life life while having gf, and normal job, some more 10year, all hail to you,
(it is dream of most otaku, can obtain dream in 2d while accompany in 3d)
i got some friend, forogt how many tb anime, plenty of airsoftgun, over 200 pvc girl collection.......but no GF,

QUOTE(yahiko @ May 31 2010, 04:47 PM)
read TRAIN MAN (DENSHA OTAKU)..www.onemanga.com

if u wanna a girlfriend u must sacrifice 50% of your hobby. if not pls dont date. :>
already made the preparation to sacrifice till 25%
(last time 1 week buy 1 kit, now 1 month buy 1 kit, 25% lo)

still a week.... 6 julai, `densha in speed dating`
BelowAverage
post May 31 2010, 09:41 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 31 2010, 09:23 PM)
fun, try it on chicken before.........but still prefer sling shot.....
K-on? feel like it just a simply sell Moe anime
you are god.., can obtain otaku life life while having gf, and normal job, some more 10year, all hail to you,
(it is dream of most otaku, can obtain dream in 2d while accompany in 3d)
i got some friend, forogt how many tb anime, plenty of airsoftgun, over 200 pvc girl collection.......but no GF,

already made the preparation to sacrifice till 25%
(last time 1 week buy 1 kit, now 1 month buy 1 kit, 25% lo)

still a week.... 6 julai, `densha in speed dating`
dude, flirt every girl you can, sweet talk whenever possible, its practice practice practice, no need paiseh(embarress) if u have confidence, not embarressing!

but make sure ur face not muka tumbuk ok?
GameFr3ak
post May 31 2010, 10:55 PM

3,849 posts

get another otaku gf, case solved
TSraijin_z750
post Jun 1 2010, 02:06 PM

hahaaha, if can get otaku GF sure is easier lo.........

but problem is hard to get otaku female........
gundamsp01
post Jun 1 2010, 02:57 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ Jun 1 2010, 02:06 PM)

female otaku hard to find?! rclxub.gif
i know alot of female otaku, but they all like only one type of guy...girly guy aka (twilight type, or jap star, gackt type) r u this type?

i just want to KNOW some normal girl rather than otaku one...management faculty girls...so hard to know since i'm in IT...crap... tongue.gif

oo, i watch gundam...almost all...and some other anime...my storage about 10gb++..not a heavy otaku
want to collect gundam model, but my financial does not permit...haha..money management for the future tongue.gif
BelowAverage
post Jun 1 2010, 03:05 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ Jun 1 2010, 02:06 PM)

Sorry dude, Otaku girls are hard to chase.

There are in "imaginary mood", imagining all those romantic stuff, and all those pretty boys, manga boy, handsome japanese cosplay.

u cant go close to them.

Unless she is not pretty sweat.gif ( no offense, sry girls)
TSraijin_z750
post Jun 1 2010, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Jun 1 2010, 02:57 PM)
female otaku hard to find?! rclxub.gif
i know alot of female otaku, but they all like only one type of guy...girly guy aka (twilight type, or jap star, gackt type) r u this type?

i just want to KNOW some normal girl rather than otaku one...management faculty girls...so hard to know since i'm in IT...crap... tongue.gif

oo, i watch gundam...almost all...and some other anime...my storage about 10gb++..not a heavy otaku
want to collect gundam model, but my financial does not permit...haha..money management for the future tongue.gif
hahahahaha, if i got gackt appearance.....then no need post topic here lo, cincai also can tackle 1 girl

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jun 1 2010, 03:05 PM)
Sorry dude, Otaku girls are hard to chase.

There are in "imaginary mood", imagining all those romantic stuff, and all those pretty boys, manga boy, handsome japanese cosplay.

u cant go close to them.

Unless she is not pretty sweat.gif ( no offense, sry girls)
agree with you, maybe hardcore otaku girl may require their BF at least got LuLu Lampouge appearance, some more can activate `Geass` wiith a wink.........., or BL....BL........
(i only know blink white eye like DMC Krauser, one of my offensive body language when disagree with superior in meeting)
availyboy
post Jun 2 2010, 12:06 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Your hobby is a common hobby alright =)
Same with mine..but im sure its really ok
But cheating part arh..kinda hard lor cuz if u really did success get her..
Then u told her about ur hobby..im sure there will be some arguments yeah..
But anyways TS =) Good luck KUAT KUAT flex.gif
Charlone
post Jun 4 2010, 03:55 PM

28 posts

ts just put in more effort sure can do it ya gambate smile.gif
TSraijin_z750
post Jun 4 2010, 05:02 PM

sunday.............the coming sunday is day for speed dating,

more nervous than attending CCM meeting................
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 4 2010, 05:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

dun be urself.... lie more... everything will be ok one
TSraijin_z750
post Jun 4 2010, 05:09 PM

`you no need to remember if you telling truth`

yalo, agree with that
BelowAverage
post Jun 4 2010, 05:19 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ Jun 4 2010, 05:02 PM)
sunday.............the coming sunday is day for speed dating,

more nervous than attending CCM meeting................
speed dating

2 candidates walk in

1) Rich doctor but ugly face
2) Handsome Man but jobless and gamer

Doctor brags about his boring job

handsome man brags about his life as a gamer, when the girl say "Proffesional gamer?" he says :" I WISH!"

At the end of the event, the handsome man gets more.

House theory was right, wimmin are visual creatures.

Extracted from season 6 of House MD

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Jun 4 2010, 05:19 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 4 2010, 05:22 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

u watch too much movie liao laugh.gif
TSraijin_z750
post Jun 4 2010, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jun 4 2010, 05:19 PM)
speed dating

2 candidates walk in

1) Rich doctor but ugly face
2) Handsome Man but jobless and gamer

Doctor brags about his boring job

handsome man brags about his life as a gamer, when the girl say "Proffesional gamer?" he says :" I WISH!"

At the end of the event, the handsome man gets more.

House theory was right, wimmin are visual creatures.

Extracted from season 6 of House MD
does the morale of the `story` mean highlight your self during 10min speed dating conversation is key of success???

its a good point to take note with............maybe think how to start the conversation with gundam part

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 4 2010, 05:22 PM)
u watch too much movie liao laugh.gif
real life is like movie, there sure be something expected, and also unexpected
cassie_90
post Jun 6 2010, 01:55 PM

106 posts

Hahaha,Otaku gal gal here!
Kono
post Jan 12 2011, 11:34 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 25 2010, 11:54 AM)

find GF
Requirements / preferences:
girl lo..........prefer career woman.............
dont like barbie doll............
Links (facebook/friendster/blog/pictures, whatever) etc (optional): PM me

MSN (optional): PM me
i like tat wan.. hahahaha.. rclxms.gif
SUSspanker
post Jan 12 2011, 11:46 AM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

QUOTE(cassie_90 @ Jun 6 2010, 01:55 PM)
Hahaha,Otaku gal gal here!
Why hello thar, did I see you at Comic Fiesta? brows.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 12 2011, 02:26 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(raijin_z750 @ May 21 2010, 09:18 PM)

hobby.............

introduce yourself in Anime Shrine sub forum. You'll find a lots of otaku friends there. most of them forever alone type. and some of them got married alreday
♥ianTEY♥
post Jan 12 2011, 04:12 PM

199 posts

just a short advice for you. "Know your priority"
shinkawa
post Jan 12 2011, 05:03 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

why bump up old thread. MR Otaku already happy being somewhere else.
melancholy
post Jan 12 2011, 11:02 PM

brudder, you think people when fall in love, fall in love with what the person does or likes ah?

hello, people fall in love WITH PEOPLE, NOT THEIR HOBBIES.

or their weight, height, religion, political affinity, etc.

This post has been edited by melancholy: Jan 12 2011, 11:03 PM
bombshellx
post Jan 13 2011, 09:59 AM

22 posts

speeding in proper manner is ok... but speeding during raining days.. don't u think its kinda dangerous..
if a girl really likes u, she also dowan to be a widow later...
hikaruact2
post Jan 13 2011, 10:09 AM

112 posts

go to cosplay or anime convention, perhaps you find someone...

This post has been edited by hikaruact2: Jan 13 2011, 10:10 AM
wInnIe PoOh
post Jan 13 2011, 11:29 AM

61 posts

What's the problem with Otaku? They are cute and awesome too ok? Some are even better than jerks out there
shinkawa
post Jan 13 2011, 02:08 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(wInnIe PoOh @ Jan 13 2011, 12:29 PM)
What's the problem with Otaku? They are cute and awesome too ok? Some are even better than jerks out there
so do you accept Otaku who have the habits of buying expensive toys and playing game midnight?

They are loyal but unwisely spend their time & money.
This is a Lamp
post Jan 13 2011, 02:21 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jan 13 2011, 02:08 PM)
so do you accept Otaku who have the habits of buying expensive toys and playing game midnight?

That's where the girlfriend comes in; she will attempt to control his habits to a certain extent. Well, an understand of relationship and a closer heart may take away some of the time spent in buying otaku things and money.

Much like me now lol
wInnIe PoOh
post Jan 13 2011, 02:26 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jan 13 2011, 02:08 PM)

so what's wrong with it? Already said some otaku are much better than some jerks out there, eg like those who easily butthurt one.

Anyway, how one wants to spend own money is the person's own problem, what does that have to do with me?
rain_skywalker
post Mar 8 2011, 04:58 AM

164 posts

if u dress nicely, i think ok la..

0.0558sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:10 PM