POYOZER
post Jun 25 2010, 12:05 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ May 21 2010, 11:10 AM)
the husband is property developer in penang
me no jeles, me just agree chinese drive expensive cars but stay in cheap house
I know many of these people especially the young generation bought imported cars such as mini, skyline, vios, camry, rx8 and fairlady, but then the house very chapalang one and share with many people. Some more there are no proper furniture inside their house. All cukup makan only. Tilam letak atas lantai. doh.gif

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Jun 25 2010, 11:56 AM)
i think its the other way around?
like my chinese neighbors, never renovate nor do landscape nor anything  of their house but drive big cars which twice the price oh the house
Support!

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Jun 25 2010, 12:09 PM
KeMM
post Jun 25 2010, 03:12 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix2 @ Jun 25 2010, 11:52 AM)
A lot of rich also like that. Die die also que and recruit people to buy low cost houses and rent or sell them back with profit. No matter what kind of sanctions or rules imposed on these low cost houses, there is always rich people lurking at the background looking for a chance.
I hope you're not referring to me lor.. I'm not rich yet. lots of utang here and there. Actually this is a bidding so it's open to anybody lor.. so does your answer means I not eligible? I might win it but later when want to transfer then problem. if so I won't go & bid coz I might lose the 10% deposit.

any other opinions?
alanthamchenchew
post Oct 21 2010, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(skizzo_loco @ May 21 2010, 11:58 AM)
No, I no tokin rubbish. SS2 is full of chinese living in double story houses with merc and bmw in their porch.

Im sory, 300K is considered cheap by my standards. Forgive me but my family has a couple of over 5 million bungalows in Sec 16.

*I forgot that theres a lot of out of town ppl trolling in /k/. Peasants to say the least.
stupid
allinuff
post Oct 21 2010, 12:46 AM

84 posts

Why do you think there are so much red tape in getting low cost housing?
SUSLiLFreaK
post Oct 21 2010, 01:39 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(guest18 @ May 21 2010, 08:30 AM)
I have talked to several of these people

interestingly malay seem to like cheap house but expensive car, their reason is car can show off cause can drive around, house cant

while the chinese will like expensive house but cheap car, their reason is end of the day you will still end in house not car
Funny my experience is always the otherwise..

4 Pages « < 2 3 4

0.0155sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:04 AM