2) Fixed payment
3) Refund policy
4) 21 credit hours

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Dec 1 2010, 08:12 PM
Andyzz
post Dec 1 2010, 08:19 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Dec 1 2010, 03:47 PM)
haha, bout the latest implementations.. huhu
everyone is so attentive to it smile.gif

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Dec 1 2010, 08:11 PM)
the latest implementation:

1) 100% payment
2) Fixed payment
3) Refund policy
4) 21 credit hours
correction on no4
its 7 subjects for FIT and not 21ch smile.gif

i dont think there will be any changes this year...let us wait and see what will happen when the new president comes in January smile.gif hope there will be changes else MMU is going down the drain...
TSsweet-potato
post Dec 1 2010, 08:31 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

Yeap. i did not specify. Only 3 faculties affected. And we have already the outcome from policy 1-3.

Implementation 4, is awaiting from Senate on 9th December.

Hang tight as we will release official statement soon
EVOO
post Dec 3 2010, 06:20 AM

25 posts

Guys, I cannot access the link provided to apply online.
--> http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=56&artid=132
--> http://wcms.mmu.edu.my/demo/index.php?req=9

I need help, the page is totally blank..

This post has been edited by EVOO: Dec 3 2010, 06:24 AM
iguana_dude_619
post Dec 3 2010, 11:49 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(EVOO @ Dec 3 2010, 06:20 AM)
Guys, I cannot access the link provided to apply online.
-->  http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=56&artid=132
-->  http://wcms.mmu.edu.my/demo/index.php?req=9

I need help, the page is totally blank..
go here la http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=9
EVOO
post Dec 3 2010, 03:06 PM

25 posts

Thank yewwwwwwwwwwww! iguana_dude~
demoncross
post Dec 13 2010, 05:47 PM

guys, will we getting ptptn this sem?
Toca
post Dec 13 2010, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(demoncross @ Dec 13 2010, 05:47 PM)
guys, will we getting ptptn  this sem?
yeah, i think so. may be in the end of this trimester..
Karpanan
post Dec 13 2010, 10:36 PM

47 posts

guys im in my second semester of IT foundation this year and unfortunately i failed my Physic 1 last semester and i am required to resit for it at the end of this semester. Can i withdraw from it now as i only know about it recently and i don't have the confidence nor time to take care 2 physic subjects at the moment. Btw what will happen if I absent from the exam? Will it affect my second sem's gpa? I thought that i am only required to resit if my gpa on 1st sem is below 2.0.
Andyzz
post Dec 13 2010, 11:36 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Dec 13 2010, 10:36 PM)
guys im in my second semester of IT foundation this year and unfortunately i failed my Physic 1 last semester and i am required to resit for it at the end of this semester. Can i withdraw from it now as i only know about it recently and i don't have the confidence nor time to take care 2 physic subjects at the moment. Btw what will happen if I absent from the exam? Will it affect my second sem's gpa? I thought that i am only required to resit if my gpa on 1st sem is below 2.0.
you can by going to the faculty office and fill in the withdrawal form..
if you are absent from the exam, you will be marked as fail if u didnt provide any medical certificate.
any subject that you fail , you will have to retake it no matter how high or low ur gpa/cgpa is
2.0 above is to prevent you from entering probation status which you can take lesser credit hours per semester smile.gif
Karpanan
post Dec 14 2010, 10:12 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Dec 13 2010, 11:36 PM)
you can by going to the faculty office and fill in the withdrawal form..
if you are absent from the exam, you will be marked as fail if u didnt provide any medical certificate.
any subject that you fail , you will have to retake it no matter how high or low ur gpa/cgpa is
2.0 above is to prevent you from entering probation status which you can take lesser credit hours per semester smile.gif
So i can still withdraw from it now even if its week 10 already? What if i didn't attend the exam for this sem, i would have to take it in the final sem right, and again, what if i didn't attend it again in the final sem, can i still advance to my degree?
Andyzz
post Dec 14 2010, 11:23 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Dec 14 2010, 10:12 AM)
So i can still withdraw from it now even if its week 10 already? What if i didn't attend the exam for this sem, i would have to take it in the final sem right, and again, what if i didn't attend it again in the final sem, can i still advance to my degree?
i think you can....but theres a closing date where u cant withdraw anymore smile.gif im not sure when, you will have to ask the faculty
if you dont take it this sem, you will have to face it "DONT CARE WHAT SEM", to advance into degree, but no matter how bad(just pass) the cgpa wont be brought up to degree...
Karpanan
post Dec 15 2010, 09:26 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Dec 14 2010, 11:23 AM)
i think you can....but theres a closing date where u cant withdraw anymore smile.gif im not sure when, you will have to ask the faculty
if you dont take it this sem, you will have to face it "DONT CARE WHAT SEM", to advance into degree, but no matter how bad(just pass) the cgpa wont be brought up to degree...
thank you for the help. Here is my last question, if i failed the resit exam on second sem, will if affect my second sem's gpa or its not included in it?
Andyzz
post Dec 15 2010, 10:04 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Dec 15 2010, 09:26 AM)
thank you for the help. Here is my last question, if i failed the resit exam on second sem, will if affect my second sem's gpa or its not included in it?
resit subject will not affect your gpa, it will affect your cgpa..read the bulletin board smile.gif
kayexem
post Dec 15 2010, 12:34 PM

93 posts

Promote sikit xD
CYBERIA B3 Type A Master Room for rent from January 2011!
URGENT!
For 3 ppl sharing, need 1 more male roommate!
ONLY RM220 per month!
Nice apartment unit!
Open link for more contact and room details!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1677758
silvertoes
post Dec 16 2010, 02:27 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(kayexem @ Dec 15 2010, 12:34 PM)
Promote sikit xD
CYBERIA B3 Type A Master Room for rent from January 2011!
URGENT!
For 3 ppl sharing, need 1 more male roommate!
ONLY RM220 per month!
Nice apartment unit!
Open link for more contact and room details!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1677758
show some pic la bro biggrin.gif
kayexem
post Dec 16 2010, 03:14 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Dec 16 2010, 02:27 PM)
show some pic la bro  biggrin.gif
i will if i have time.. haha... cos now its occupied with my stuff.. xD interested? can view if we're free smile.gif sms me 0147258085
silvertoes
post Dec 16 2010, 11:57 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(kayexem @ Dec 16 2010, 03:14 PM)
i will if i have time.. haha... cos now its occupied with my stuff.. xD interested? can view if we're free smile.gif sms me 0147258085
no la, just graduated.. now back at hometown. One of my friend that work at Cyberjaya looking for room thats why ask u for pic
kayexem
post Dec 17 2010, 02:41 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Dec 16 2010, 11:57 PM)
no la, just graduated.. now back at hometown. One of my friend that work at Cyberjaya looking for room thats why ask u for pic
i see.. how long he wanna stay? from when?
AMiRU
post Dec 18 2010, 12:22 PM

330 posts

LOL since when this thread become a place to rent room? biggrin.gif

150 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.1240sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:48 AM