Im still confused about the fix payment policy...Anybody can enlighten me?
Im from FIT and not taking any subject in my third sem, i need to pay?
University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions
Oct 30 2010, 12:35 AM
1,196 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kampung |
Im still confused about the fix payment policy...Anybody can enlighten me?
Im from FIT and not taking any subject in my third sem, i need to pay? |
Oct 31 2010, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Oct 31 2010, 07:21 PM) sorry for not being active here as I got notification from facebook for me to come back here for a while. Attending the discussion is a must for me..but please state up the venue date and which campus to avoid confusionAs for the policies, is unfair for me if I ask students to fight and be with SRC while most of the students disagree. How to fight as even I cannot build the case. Hence, my request is very simple, attend the discussion first. After management present the implementation, and after students understand the system, only only decide whether is good or not. Obviously if mejority students disagree, and those affected do sign the petition, I will fight to the end. but I do not want to posion students mind. Let this be addressed first. Then only you deicde if it's good. If students who are affected does not like it... then we fight to the end. Even I was sacked or SRC being demolished. I don't even care. I care about students. i listen to students and I will address to the majority... |
Nov 2 2010, 02:35 PM
Nov 7 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(djronzai @ Nov 7 2010, 11:42 AM) sry to bother u,so u r the src of mmu ,right? I just wanna ask you about the new policies such as take 7 sub at long sem at least ,bla bla bla...etc , already approved by admin? yeah ... it was approved since last week...but SRC says that it only affects those starting from June 2010 |
Nov 8 2010, 10:42 PM
Im so curious about the fix payment too..even thou everyone is asking, but no answer thou..
my problem: http://fit.mmu.edu.my/undergrad/files/LLS%...09%20intake.xls im from june intake 09/10 id 108xxx 1)theres no subject offer in my next trimester..does that means i also have to pay?? 2) during my industrial training, i also have to pay the full amount?? like 1000++?? even thou you work your ass off as a trainee, you cant even earn as much to cover even HALF of it !!! 3) we are just students that are really curious, TOWNHALL SESSION is where the management will explain this policy to us..but we also have to do our homework before going else we cant ask the appropriate question just after the breifing or they will make another day for Q and A? else please enlighten us in short..meeting u personally is not a problem if u are in Cyberjaya else can you ask any of the SRC member that understand this policy well to explain to those in Cyberjaya? Million thanks to all |
Nov 26 2010, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(silvertoes @ Nov 26 2010, 08:30 AM) why is that? because prof zaharin was fired..that was what i heard.Added on November 26, 2010, 8:36 amHelp me out, got some question: 1. Can i get my official transcript even if i have unsettled fees left? 2. Where to apply for the official transcript? 3. Is there any completion of studies certificate? Where to apply for it? true or not, i dont know 1) you can but you have to pay rm10 2) stad counter 3)yes...stad also |
Nov 27 2010, 11:27 AM
Nov 27 2010, 09:10 PM
Nov 29 2010, 08:15 AM
Nov 29 2010, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(riou666 @ Nov 29 2010, 10:42 PM) Can I ask stupid question? Is it true MMU got 3 semester in a year? that mean I just need 2 year for my engineering course? It is true that MMU got 3 trimester in a year...and 4 years to finish the coursebut when I read it here, http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=5 it says engineering course take 4 years MMU still at the same level with uniten in electrical engineering right? Too lazy to check around how many semester per year doesnt affect how many years you need to finish the course and im confused when you say that you need 2 years for ur ee course...can explain more? so i can help u |
Nov 30 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(riou666 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:07 PM) Well for IPTA, I need to finish 8 semester(4 years) to finish the degree course.....so I thought its the same for MMU need 8 semester as well just less holiday in exchange for more semester in a year.... owh....i get it now..and btw I just got Diploma from Polytechnic. Is it possible for me to transfer credit? but sorry to tell you that MMU doesnt use the semester as deadline of course, but year..so its 4 years to complete engineering degree, in other way, you need 12 semester to complete your degree about the credit transfer, i think you will have to consult the faculty /admission as they will need to evaluate the course that u wana credit transfer, subject that has 70++ % similarity will be approved else the other way round. |
Nov 30 2010, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(riou666 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:17 AM) Oh, thank you for the information. But is there any way to shorten it? If I can credit transfer, I can save 1 year right? There is a way to shorten, that is take subject to the max of the allowed credit hours. Max for engineering for long sem is 18ch and 9 for short.My friend says its long,long then short semester. What student do at short semester? Resit fail subject? Research? Taking next semester subject? Or there is no different between long and short semester its just shorter then normal semester? source : http://fet.mmu.edu.my/v4/undergraduate/courseregister.htm so arrange your timetable wisely. regarding credit transfer... it does not let u transfer up to 1 year.. the max credit hour transfer allowed is 33credit hours if not mistaken.... if you can credit transfer all 33 CH, then i think you are already 2 semester ahead of others. its true that we are having LLS semester.. according to the previous post asking bout engineering, so i assum you are engineering faculty for engineering, long sem and short sem is actually just the same, just the difference is the duration. for those in infotech faculty, short sem doesnt have any subject, so we are "forced" to take leave of absence....i dont know whether fit will offer any subject in short trimester as this law is only implemented few months back and going to be enforced next semester as it is a short semester.. im affected sadly but im applying for internship, so i will update you all if theres subject offered |
Nov 30 2010, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(mia98845 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:22 AM) guys i get a F* on my physic 1 last sem and i saw a RESIT-5-002 on 'my courses' in icems, so what do i have to do? do i have to attend lecture all over again or i can withdraw from the resit? no you dont have to...as theres a resit ...you just have to print out the exam slip as normal during exam week and theres venue and time where u need to go and resit for the paper *BEWARE THAT THE MOST YOU CAN GET FROM RESIT IS C* if you think you cant get even c and wanted to retake, then proceed to your faculty office and apply for the drop subject form.. the last day to withdraw is january 14 source http://bulletin.mmu.edu.my/v3/view/bulleti...s=77763&by=date |
Nov 30 2010, 10:13 PM
Dec 1 2010, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(silvertoes @ Dec 1 2010, 03:35 AM) i dont have class on friday , so my class starts on 3rd.. woohooQUOTE(reneelee @ Dec 1 2010, 08:32 AM) depends on what u wana repair...if formating then got, hardware then i dont think so |
Dec 1 2010, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(reneelee @ Dec 1 2010, 09:23 AM) oh well i was playing around with it and find out that my psu failed me, so now i only need a new psu. So where can i get it in cyberjaya? thanks for the help oo...theres a pc shop in CFC opposite the swimming pool...if not the closest 1 is in seri kembangan QUOTE(supercolossal @ Dec 1 2010, 09:25 AM) Hi all MMU students, try this as this website is much more effective Ex-Computer Engineering MMU student here. I'm clearing off some of my undergrad textbook here in lowyat. Should still be applicable for current courses. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=215&t=1656351 Let me know if any of you are interested. please enquire if you need any other textbooks (not in the pic), I might have them. Do pass the word around Happy studying, MMU rocks!! website: http://www.mymmu.net/v2/index.php |
Dec 1 2010, 09:33 AM
Dec 1 2010, 01:12 PM
Dec 1 2010, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Dec 1 2010, 03:47 PM) everyone is so attentive to it QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Dec 1 2010, 08:11 PM) correction on no4its 7 subjects for FIT and not 21ch i dont think there will be any changes this year...let us wait and see what will happen when the new president comes in January |
Dec 13 2010, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Karpanan @ Dec 13 2010, 10:36 PM) guys im in my second semester of IT foundation this year and unfortunately i failed my Physic 1 last semester and i am required to resit for it at the end of this semester. Can i withdraw from it now as i only know about it recently and i don't have the confidence nor time to take care 2 physic subjects at the moment. Btw what will happen if I absent from the exam? Will it affect my second sem's gpa? I thought that i am only required to resit if my gpa on 1st sem is below 2.0. you can by going to the faculty office and fill in the withdrawal form..if you are absent from the exam, you will be marked as fail if u didnt provide any medical certificate. any subject that you fail , you will have to retake it no matter how high or low ur gpa/cgpa is 2.0 above is to prevent you from entering probation status which you can take lesser credit hours per semester |
| Change to: | 1.0102sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:16 AM |