University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

Andyzz
post Dec 14 2010, 11:23 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Dec 14 2010, 10:12 AM)
So i can still withdraw from it now even if its week 10 already? What if i didn't attend the exam for this sem, i would have to take it in the final sem right, and again, what if i didn't attend it again in the final sem, can i still advance to my degree?
i think you can....but theres a closing date where u cant withdraw anymore smile.gif im not sure when, you will have to ask the faculty
if you dont take it this sem, you will have to face it "DONT CARE WHAT SEM", to advance into degree, but no matter how bad(just pass) the cgpa wont be brought up to degree...
Andyzz
post Dec 15 2010, 10:04 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Karpanan @ Dec 15 2010, 09:26 AM)
thank you for the help. Here is my last question, if i failed the resit exam on second sem, will if affect my second sem's gpa or its not included in it?
resit subject will not affect your gpa, it will affect your cgpa..read the bulletin board smile.gif
Andyzz
post Dec 22 2010, 11:12 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Dec 22 2010, 10:55 PM)
guys i heard that the fee have been increase so how much does it cost now to enroll in Information Technology foundation program?
I dont think they did increase the price..they only implement the fix payment and no refund policy...your fees will be increased if you fail as extending = surcharge of RMxx
Andyzz
post Dec 25 2010, 11:37 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(jeremykkt @ Dec 21 2010, 03:18 AM)
hi everyone. I'm a new member of this forum and also a student of MMU melaka campus. nice to meet u all.

btw, my english not very good, coz im chinese educated, hope u all dont mind. =)
welcome to MMU

QUOTE(wenshenyau @ Dec 25 2010, 03:32 PM)
Hi, can i know about the offer letter? i had registered for 2 weeks ago, im online apply one, i hav send 2 photograph,behind hav my name and ref number, my trial result, my certs, the postal fee rm20. ive send to cyberjaya and the stamp is rm1, behind the letter is my address, my trial result is chemistry A, English A-, Math A, other all B, sejarah fail, is it my result is ok to apply mmu? ive been waited for around 2 weeks ago, is that meaning ive been rejected? sorry it is urgently needed some senior to answer... thanks.. ops.. 4got to said that im applying for january intake..
It usually took them more than 2 weeks to process it smile.gif be patient,if you cant, you can try calling the administration

QUOTE(Crazyday723 @ Dec 25 2010, 09:54 PM)
anyone know when the ptptn will banking for us this semester????
no idea, but theres rumours its end of this semester rclxub.gif
Andyzz
post Dec 25 2010, 11:49 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Crazyday723 @ Dec 25 2010, 11:43 PM)
but i hear someone say will come in nex week...coz our fee dead line is on 7 jan...
i realize that our fees deadline is on the 7th but if ptptn doesnt bank in the money, then we wont pay, thats for sure and they(MMU) cant do anything to us as its the sponser's fault
Andyzz
post Dec 27 2010, 12:36 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(funfunkid @ Dec 27 2010, 12:04 AM)
next year foundation IT is Jan or Feb and what is the date??

do i really need to wait till june for the next intake bcuz my trial result sucks alot but IM SO SURE my SPM can get MORE BETTER than trial and IM SO SURE can fulfull the foundation requirement..issit really no chance and gona wait till June intake ??? sad.gif sad bcuz i have no choice but only left taylors..MMU and UTAR
If your trial result sucks but you fullfill their requirements, then apply using your trial result. If your result is the other way round, then wait till June then apply using your SPM result
Andyzz
post Dec 27 2010, 10:21 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

you need at least 5 c / 6c i forgot...

June is the main intake, so in june there will be more students compare to january one
Andyzz
post Dec 27 2010, 10:52 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(funfunkid @ Dec 27 2010, 10:41 AM)
ok thx smile.gif did MMU have public transport at cyberjaya and melaka?? got Bus can travel back to KL d??
im not sure about melaka..but cyberjaya have.. kl is not that far from cyber..about 20 min drive by car
Andyzz
post Dec 27 2010, 11:22 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(funfunkid @ Dec 27 2010, 10:59 AM)
ok thx
no problem smile.gif
Andyzz
post Dec 27 2010, 07:23 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(zecks @ Dec 27 2010, 07:05 PM)
can i ask... if cgpa above 2 but under probation.. will I be able to gt ptpn money still ? ><
yeah you will be entitled the money
Andyzz
post Dec 28 2010, 12:24 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Crazyday723 @ Dec 27 2010, 10:57 PM)
hey wanna ask...short sem really need take at least one subject to study??? coz only 1 subject offer in my course...its so wasting time and money to staying here for 1 subject...huhu
if duwan take any subject then apply leave of absence
Andyzz
post Dec 28 2010, 01:01 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Crazyday723 @ Dec 28 2010, 12:39 AM)
CDP...too wasting and money to staying here lo..huhu
then just apply leave of absence lor..ask ur faculty how to do so
Andyzz
post Dec 28 2010, 02:01 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(wenshenyau @ Dec 28 2010, 11:39 AM)
hi,i apply the it course, ytd i jux called them.. i jux realised that i hav to send a certified ic and trial result.. issit still works for the january intake if i send it at january 3rd? because i heard from my fren the teachers will only be in the school during school period..
what school ur talking? ur secondary or mmu? if you are talking bout ur 2nd dary school, the office will be open except on weekend..you can call them to certify it for u
Andyzz
post Dec 28 2010, 02:24 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(wenshenyau @ Dec 28 2010, 02:11 PM)
yeap... secondary school.. they open until wad time? nid them to certify my ic and trial result..
like normal office hours...8am to maybe 5pm and close on lunch time
Andyzz
post Dec 28 2010, 06:16 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Dec 28 2010, 05:52 PM)
i am wondering how far is MMU from Sungai Besi Toll? roughly how much time would it take on car and bike to reach MMU cyberjaya from SungaI besi toll?
Its about 30 min away by car la...bike maybe + around 15min
Andyzz
post Dec 28 2010, 09:10 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

answer:
foundation in IT offer at Cyberjaya and also Melaka also..

software engineering lecturer are good but SE is more on practice..no matter how good is the lecturer,even you dont practice, you wont success smile.gif
Andyzz
post Dec 29 2010, 01:36 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(funfunkid @ Dec 28 2010, 09:28 PM)
ok i go JUNE INTAKE THEN..HOPE THE CLUB/ACTIVITY IS FUN AND MORE PPL biggrin.gif
sure...welcome to MMU community smile.gif
Andyzz
post Dec 29 2010, 10:56 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(slurpy008 @ Dec 29 2010, 10:31 AM)
hey guys.new to this forum but not new to MMU:) i was wandering whether ptptn had bank in to the students???as i read,some got and some do not get.appreciate it if anyone can reply me.thanx.
Im here to enlighten you.. smile.gif PTPTN has bank in the money to our CIMB account but they also have auto debit it out the moment they enter it..try to check your cimb bank's statement for past 30 day whether theres any large sum of money transaction happen.you cant check it in student financial kiosk due to our INEFFICIENT MMU staff
Andyzz
post Dec 29 2010, 01:18 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(slurpy008 @ Dec 29 2010, 12:23 PM)
Thank you for your enlightenment.lolx.i had check the past 30 days transaction through cimb click but there is no lump sum transaction at all.even if there is any transaction,i will still be having balances after the deduction of my fees.do they haven any like you know which faculty to get the money first or those the new applicants of PTPTN will get firts.or else im gonna need to head to finance department already:(
hurm...thanks for the compliment but seems that i fail to enlight u..haha

im from FIT, my friend from FOE and FOM all got their money..

but my balance from ptptn is only rm100..so i didnt notice it at 1st before i was told by my friends...so thats the case..

i think you might wan to go to the finance and ask them about it...or maybe the admin staff as i think they are the one in charge of these stuff smile.gif
Andyzz
post Dec 29 2010, 08:11 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(funfunkid @ Dec 29 2010, 08:03 PM)
@Andyzz
erm my mom keep saying foundation course only offer at Melacca only bcuz she say got 2 graduate student from MMU says that so ISSIT TRUE??? THE WEBSITE www.mmu.edu.my is up to date right and im not blinded or smth and i saw FOUNDATION IS OFFER IN CYBERJAYA TOO..im totally =.= at this pls help and i noe that the website and u say on the previous post is true right??? so wads the problem here?? im totally ripoff here -.-
Trust me instead of your mom (only in this case rclxms.gif ) as i did my foundation in IT in Cyberjaya...I have friends from FOE and FIT too during my batch.so yeah..foundation are offered in MMU CYBERJAYA

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0517sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:34 AM