QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jul 7 2010, 12:50 PM)
What's good about Amsterdam???

"Special" brownies!!!  thumbup.gif
SPACE CAKE!!
Vinci777
post Jul 7 2010, 01:18 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Robben selfish? This is the reason y Netherland is in the final.Hahaha.

Mister Potato said Messi, Ronaldo and Rooney failed to shine its becos they are not selfish enough. biggrin.gif
arvil22
post Jul 7 2010, 02:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jul 7 2010, 01:18 PM)
Robben selfish? This is the reason y Netherland is in the final.Hahaha.

Mister Potato said Messi, Ronaldo and Rooney failed to shine its becos they are not selfish enough. biggrin.gif
Ronaldo is super selfish
taingonghai
post Jul 7 2010, 02:18 PM

75 posts

WC issues aside, who's getting worried about Arsenal like me. It's frustrating really. I mean season's coming up, pre season warm up starts in about 2 weeks against Barnet. And basically Wenger is still blowing smoke.

We've signed Chamakh for a free, and basically Sol and Gallas is gone. Word is Koscielny deal is done, but what the fck was Wenger talking about when he said he's gonna sign before the WC so prices don't get inflated? I mean it doesn't make sense, since he's not signing any players from the WC anyway.

I just fail to see how we are stronger than last season. GK issue still there, defensive wise, ughhh. Cesc rumors are still rife. Are we gonna use the "youth thing-a-magic" that our upcoming youngsters will power us, to the point where we fall flat on our face again.

I just don't want to see Arsenal lose the clout it has among its worldwide fans. These days, even the spuds and citeh gets the media more excited than arsenal. sad.gif
Bellatrix LeStrange
post Jul 7 2010, 02:30 PM

45 posts

Patience is a Virtue is the club current tagline~

This post has been edited by Bellatrix LeStrange: Jul 7 2010, 02:31 PM
ohhisee
post Jul 7 2010, 02:56 PM

51 posts

i read before koscielny train with youth team now..wenger will announce later..
maybe we will see monaco goalkeeper Stephane Ruffier in emirates..
Corrupted Spirits
post Jul 7 2010, 03:11 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Even when Wenger have signed some players,he couldn't have a press conference to show his signings because he was at WC?Travelling between SA and London would have take time,money and energy.
lostasylum
post Jul 7 2010, 03:14 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jul 7 2010, 11:12 AM)
Robben is also one selfish pr*ck.

There was a counter attack (I think after the 3rd goal) that went to RVP, who played a beautiful through ball to Robben on the right.

RVP made a burst to the middle, and pulling slightly wide to receive a simple cross from Robben. Instead, the Oscar winner tried to flick the ball in with the outside of his left boot from a very tight angle, which the keeper easily saved.
you can say that again... and i really don't think he's that good. his tactic is always the same.. get the ball on the right flank.. run and then cut left and shoot with left foot. i'm surprised that opposing defenders haven't done the math to block his path to the his left and force him out wide where he's pretty much useless...

Added on July 7, 2010, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 7 2010, 10:33 AM)
Most of the Dutch attacks were connected among Robben, Kuyt and Sneijder sad.gif
QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Jul 7 2010, 11:29 AM)
so so only, and Robben is mistress of Sneilder? he just pass the ball Robben only
yeah, i realise that robben, sneijder and kuyt seem to be playing among themselves only. but RVP has also been poor when he receives the ball. i think he's trying to hard, and like what kim hoong said, him playing as a lone targetman for the dutch doesn't reallly seem to be panning out well for him at the world cup.....

This post has been edited by lostasylum: Jul 7 2010, 03:20 PM
Zan81
post Jul 7 2010, 03:31 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jul 7 2010, 03:14 PM)
you can say that again... and i really don't think he's that good. his tactic is always the same.. get the ball on the right flank.. run and then cut left and shoot with left foot. i'm surprised that opposing defenders haven't done the math to block his path to the his left and force him out wide where he's pretty much useless...
I'm sure the defenders know. Have to admit that Robben is fast and has quick feet... Especially the ayam kampung style of running....

mengdez
post Jul 7 2010, 05:01 PM

No title
766 posts

Everyone keep saying RvP is not good in this tournament, they forget that the team is not build around him, i mean Holland play the game without any true striker, they depend on like Sneidjer, Robben, Kuyt or vander Vaart to get the goal for them, van Persie only will do distraction work to let those to score for the team, personally, I think van Persie did some great job as lonely striker up there, it is like when he plays for Arsenal, those chances he creates and passes that let his teammate to have the chance to score, it is not easy. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mengdez: Jul 7 2010, 05:01 PM
Corrupted Spirits
post Jul 7 2010, 05:28 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Duo germans signed for Arsenal

Ozil and Tasci

sakaito
post Jul 7 2010, 05:30 PM

1,366 posts

mengdez...

notworthy.gif was about to say that too...

anyway, about signings... i wouldn't worry too much. it's just some of our targets might have increased/decreased in prices during this WC.

also, Barca seems to back off from Cesc, quoting "debt" as their primary thing to get thru right now. Good for them... it's about time they realised it's not as easy to manage a Champions League team, stay competitive in local league, have a stadium built and keep things in the blue side of the balance sheet! hey.. that's arsenal! tongue.gif tongue.gif
SUSAzurues
post Jul 7 2010, 05:51 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

V.persie yesterday was Dennis Bergkamp. His touch and flick was truly top class.
IsoZ
post Jul 7 2010, 06:05 PM

272 posts

I guess majority here suck pork Germany tonight ? lol
sakaito
post Jul 7 2010, 06:16 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jul 7 2010, 05:51 PM)
V.persie yesterday was Dennis Bergkamp. His touch and flick was truly top class.
yeah.. he's getting there.. I'm ok with that. wink.gif give the limelight to someone else but you're truly the one behind the success.. wink.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jul 7 2010, 06:22 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jul 7 2010, 04:33 AM)
RvP 11 -->  9 (Eduardo leaves) or 10
Nasri 8 --> 11
Gourcuff --> 8

YAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH RITE!
I'd say RVP10, Nasri keeps 8, 11 for O-z-i... laugh.gif Won't happen. Wilshere 11 then tongue.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(taingonghai @ Jul 7 2010, 02:18 PM)
WC issues aside, who's getting worried about Arsenal like me. It's frustrating really. I mean season's coming up, pre season warm up starts in about 2 weeks against Barnet. And basically Wenger is still blowing smoke.

We've signed Chamakh for a free, and basically Sol and Gallas is gone. Word is Koscielny deal is done, but what the fck was Wenger talking about when he said he's gonna sign before the WC so prices don't get inflated? I mean it doesn't make sense, since he's not signing any players from the WC anyway.

I just fail to see how we are stronger than last season. GK issue still there, defensive wise, ughhh. Cesc rumors are still rife. Are we gonna use the "youth thing-a-magic" that our upcoming youngsters will power us, to the point where we fall flat on our face again.

I just don't want to see Arsenal lose the clout it has among its worldwide fans. These days, even the spuds and citeh gets the media more excited than arsenal. sad.gif
Because of the WC, most of the transfers are stalled. There are definitely deals going on at the moment, mainly involving players who are not involved in the world cup but it's better to keep them under the table than to make a big fuss.

Chances are we are going to stick with the current team we have, just with a bit tweaking here and there (Koscielny, Chamakh). Other clubs haven't really made any huge moves apart from Villa joining Barcelona & Silva joining M.City, but we were never in the race for them anyway.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jul 7 2010, 06:37 PM
sOuLx
post Jul 7 2010, 06:25 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

the pre season training starts~

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/p...lusive-pictures
leymar7
post Jul 7 2010, 08:20 PM

86 posts

hail rvp and kuyt notworthy.gif