Bellatrix LeStrange
post Jul 6 2010, 03:11 PM

45 posts

SELLING ARSENAL TRAINING KIT (USED) HERE
Angel of Deth
post Jul 6 2010, 03:23 PM

1,242 posts

Eduardo might be a good addition. Already an International player play in 1st eleven at the grandest stage of them all should be very dependable. Portugal have several good keeper and Eduardo is the no.,1 so i can say he is perform well last season in Carlos Quiroz eyes.
JoyLee1055
post Jul 6 2010, 05:16 PM

German players are well known to perform well for their country and not for their clubs.

Mueller may not be better than our N52 for club level.

jeff_v2
post Jul 6 2010, 05:53 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(JoyLee1055 @ Jul 6 2010, 05:16 PM)
German players are well known to perform well for their country and not for their clubs.

+1

same goes to Klose and Podolski brows.gif
tkh_1001
post Jul 6 2010, 06:10 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jul 6 2010, 09:14 AM)
One solid game and you guys are fapping over Eduardo?

If you saw Almunia for the first 20 mins against Barcelona in the Champs League last year, you'd be fapping too right?

Keepers' form can be very sporadic and its sometimes difficult to judge one in such a short amount of time.

I may be wrong, and I hope I'm wrong, but lets not get overexcited guys.
habis takkan nak fap kat player yang tak perform langsung kot? laugh.gif

btw, he performed throughout the wc not just one game leh

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jul 6 2010, 01:20 PM)
He's performing not only in WC. Past 18 games for country conceeded only 3 goals. Also, Julio Ceaser (Brazil GK, Serie A Goalkeeper of Year 2009) praises him. Link

For 3.4mil, age 27, 1st choice international GK; where you going to find a better keeper for Arsene Wenger to sign?
wow...i didnt know that lol

awesome dig

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 6 2010, 02:52 PM)
what about club?  some players tend to perform better in their countries compared to their own clubs and we really cannot afford to let that happen.
keep on thinking that way and we will never buy anyone

its just the same as arguing whether a player will perform if he transfer from another club to us

if that guy holds the no.1 for his country it should say something already thumbup.gif

anyways, i bet that guy is definitely better than some guy who cant even get into the national team thumbup.gif

and anyways again, it just some rumours sad.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Jul 6 2010, 06:12 PM
StarGhazzer
post Jul 6 2010, 07:03 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jul 5 2010, 10:42 PM)
Arsenal is offered Portugal international goalkeeper Eduardo for 3.4mil pounds. He's 27.
Come on, AW, what you waiting for?
Link
Sounds dodgy... why would any team want to "offer" us their goalkeeper? Unless we already have our eyes set on him and has shown interest in the past. But seriously for that price, Eduardo who is younger would probably be a better choice than Mark Schwarzer who has already made a few high profile errors in the WC.

QUOTE(liez @ Jul 6 2010, 11:04 AM)
put some money to get Maarten Stekelenburg. He is one of the key that Holland beat Brazil.
Difficult to judge Stekelenburg as Holland's defenders/dual-DM plus rigid formation have been shutting down opponents way before they could even get a shot at the keeper. Seems to appear more solid than Almunia but honestly speaking for goalkeepers, it's always easier to nitpick on our very own as we see them every week, while other goalkeepers we often only watch them on highlights where they showcase fancy saves.

Some previous posts mentioned about the comparison with Muller and Nik. Muller seems to have a better world cup and overall his club achievements have been parallel to Bayern's domestic success, and with his younger age it seems that he may be a better player than Nik. However people tend to forget that Nik's scoring spree was achieved when 1)he just came back from injury 2) we were lacking true playmakers to supply ammo 3) he played in his preferred central position 4)increase in successful crosses from Theo and Bak. Who knows how much more he could have achieved had he got a full season of fitness with the above circumstances?

FINEST MOMENT
March's hat-trick against Porto must have tasted sweet, coming just days after Nicklas was barracked for missing a host of chances against Burnley. But the Dane's finest moment has to be that last-gasp winner against Wolves in April which kept Arsenal's title challenge alive. Arsène Wenger's side had been frustrated for 90-plus minutes when Bacary Sagna swung in one final cross and Nicklas got across his marker to thump a header into the corner. Cue pandemonium at the Emirates.

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/2...%28News+Feed%29
Can't argue with this. I was very pleased with Nik's hattrick, but his best goal last season would be the winner vs Wolves in the dying seconds. As mentioned, cue pandemonium.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jul 6 2010, 07:04 PM
Liuism
post Jul 6 2010, 07:11 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jul 6 2010, 06:29 AM)
omg

fap fap fap
gay doh.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jul 6 2010, 07:36 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

A:  Please be aware that Robin Van Persie has requested a squad number change. This has yet to be approved by Arsenal FC.
If you have or are going to place an order for him we will keep your orders until the number change has been approved then print the correct number with his name. In doing this we will not be able to guarantee delivery for kit launch day.
If you have already placed your order and would like to amend the name and number please call us on 0207 619 5000 option 3 and quote your order number.

http://onlinestore.arsenal.com/page/help#a...u_having_a_sale
Maybe he wants Dennis's number 10 now that Gallas's departure seems more and more likely?

Who will be our new 11 then? O-z-i...wait....nah, won't happen.
ayanami_tard
post Jul 6 2010, 07:42 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Jul 6 2010, 02:42 PM)
Better replace N52 with Muller. Far more better in terms of age, skills & finishing.
Bendtner is a good centre forward.he's somewhere between Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Ruud Van Nistelrooy to me.he's quite young as well and still improving.though not as versatile as Van Persie
Zan81
post Jul 6 2010, 07:58 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jul 6 2010, 06:10 PM)
habis takkan nak fap kat player yang tak perform langsung kot?  laugh.gif
Aku tak fap kat player... Aku fap Larissa Riquelme wub.gif

RyanAtwood
post Jul 6 2010, 08:03 PM

212 posts

Guys!!!bad news!!!Bendtner is having his groin injury again and it hasn't healed properly..... sad.gif unsure.gif

INJURY FEARS
Bendtner facing groin scan

i think we're going to see a Rosicky type injury here...really hope Bendtner would not be out injured for too long......I think Chamakh is going to be fast track into the starting eleven for the new season....
ohhisee
post Jul 6 2010, 08:09 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Jul 6 2010, 07:42 PM)
Bendtner is a good centre forward.he's somewhere between Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Ruud Van Nistelrooy to me.he's quite young as well and still improving.though not as versatile as Van Persie
i hope he learn something,improve something so he can use more feet than head in front of opponent goal post..
less talk more action!

Added on July 6, 2010, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jul 6 2010, 08:03 PM)
Guys!!!bad news!!!Bendtner is having his groin injury again and it hasn't healed properly..... sad.gif  unsure.gif
INJURY FEARS
Bendtner facing groin scan

i think we're going to see a Rosicky type injury here...really hope Bendtner would not be out injured for too long......I think Chamakh is going to be fast track into the starting eleven for the new season....
who is wrong here?
medical staff or himself?

This post has been edited by ohhisee: Jul 6 2010, 08:21 PM
StarGhazzer
post Jul 6 2010, 08:25 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jul 6 2010, 07:58 PM)
Aku tak fap kat player... Aku fap Larissa Riquelme  wub.gif

Speaking of which, this has gotta be the most exciting thing during this world cup.
http://www.soccergaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=163263
ohhisee
post Jul 6 2010, 08:41 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 6 2010, 08:25 PM)

Speaking of which, this has gotta be the most exciting thing during this world cup.
http://www.soccergaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=163263
shocking.gif

tkh_1001
post Jul 6 2010, 08:47 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jul 6 2010, 07:58 PM)
Aku tak fap kat player... Aku fap Larissa Riquelme  wub.gif
fap fap fap wub.gif

http://www.metro.co.uk/sport/football/8340...paraguay-defeat
jam_lennon
post Jul 6 2010, 09:52 PM

4,156 posts

oh u talking about Bentdner?
anyway, Milan Baros? Tomasz Rosicky? Traianos Dellas(but i think he more likely unable to get starting line up at AS Roma rather than not perform at club)
boxsystem
post Jul 6 2010, 10:16 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Your team normally playing 4-5-1 right? Keeping Bendtner is a must then. He is just 22. Forwards will only excel around the age of 25++. Although there are special ones like Rooney, Ronaldo, Messi and etc. But they won't come easily. Maybe like 1 in 1million?
bobotorix
post Jul 6 2010, 10:18 PM

146 posts

yang ni aku tak stuju, kalau dia tak main bagus kat club, Gomez atau Klose akan partner Olic

nmpk je keding mamat ni, tp dia punya movement bagus. composure ngan techical ability

last season dia main 34 league game, skor 14. bukan main striker tp bleh sumbat 14 bijik kira bagus la

This post has been edited by bobotorix: Jul 6 2010, 10:25 PM
Angel of Deth
post Jul 6 2010, 10:20 PM

1,242 posts

I agree. Mueller perform great at Bundesliga and Champions League. That's why Loius van Gaal love him so much.
ivanau88
post Jul 6 2010, 10:43 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 6 2010, 07:36 PM)
http://onlinestore.arsenal.com/page/help#a...u_having_a_sale
Maybe he wants Dennis's number 10 now that Gallas's departure seems more and more likely?

Who will be our new 11 then? O-z-i...wait....nah, won't happen.
hahaI think that is a good reason for me to get the new jersey with persie's nn

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0702sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:26 PM