119 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BatteryPack,Screen Protector Thread v3, Recommendation, Discussion etc

bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 12:30 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Oct 8 2010, 12:28 AM)
Turn off the lights. Try the flash
Ok,will try it out and post the result here shortly..

Edit : Here is the picture I captured on my table(close-up) with the flash set to ON..

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by bizness: Oct 8 2010, 12:50 AM
darksterz
post Oct 8 2010, 12:43 AM

24 posts

Anyone know where can I get SGP neo hybrid ex in msia? I want to avoid shipping cost from US.
nvidia134
post Oct 8 2010, 07:40 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Oct 8 2010, 12:15 AM)
Tried ordering through their website and they decline my cards 7 times. 3 different cards. Not the bank decline but from their own side. That is probably the first and last time I am buying from Atomic Casing. I even emailed them and they keep asking you to use paypal and other method but not the old key in CC method.  smile.gif
I see. Too bad. Lucky i havent order but seems costly. LOL

Added on October 8, 2010, 7:43 am
QUOTE(darksterz @ Oct 8 2010, 12:43 AM)
Anyone know where can I get SGP neo hybrid ex in msia? I want to avoid shipping cost from US.
I want to know too. That day saw a korean guy selling at ebay but next day when i want to buy it's gone. He said restock in next 4-5 days. After convert to RM with shipping is around RM$100+

This post has been edited by nvidia134: Oct 8 2010, 07:43 AM
triple02
post Oct 8 2010, 10:22 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Oct 7 2010, 10:32 PM)

Anyone here do bulk order for Atomic Casing? http://www.atomiciphonecase.com/
QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Oct 8 2010, 12:15 AM)
Tried ordering through their website and they decline my cards 7 times. 3 different cards. Not the bank decline but from their own side. That is probably the first and last time I am buying from Atomic Casing. I even emailed them and they keep asking you to use paypal and other method but not the old key in CC method.  smile.gif
Hi Guys

I'd think twice before i'd go for an Atomic case.
Originally Posted by johnnybgood15 
Update: this case is horrible for reception. No matter where I went it said "no service.". I expected that near my house as it's typically a low signal area, but work is usually 3 bars at it's lowest and still reading "no service.".

I would love to know how nolesfan got his signal to improve because this thing has turned my iPhone into an iPod touch.

Re: Atomic iPhone Aluminum Case review
He's lying, he must work for Atomic. That case is junk and fits like crap! Someone must of payed him to say all that

this is the reviews by the users, so take it with a pinch of salt. just sharing smile.gif
mkaz
post Oct 8 2010, 11:26 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(darksterz @ Oct 8 2010, 12:43 AM)
look for this seller..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1254477/+280
Xaxas
post Oct 8 2010, 05:59 PM

207 posts

Hi there, new here. Does anyone know where i can find those screen protector for iPhone 4 which is the same brand that switch is selling for only RM 10? I saw someone posted the info that I'll be able to get one from here but not sure where to look for it.
gurus
post Oct 8 2010, 06:37 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Xaxas @ Oct 8 2010, 05:59 PM)
Hi there, new here. Does anyone know where i can find those screen protector for iPhone 4 which is the same brand that switch is selling for only RM 10? I saw someone posted the info that I'll be able to get one from here but not sure where to look for it.
what brand are u referring to?
there are so many brands around in garage sales.
rm10 ones, probably some cap ayam brand cool2.gif
jiro1986
post Oct 8 2010, 06:43 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(Xaxas @ Oct 8 2010, 05:59 PM)
u will regret if u get those RM10 protector...

unless u dun compare if not u won know how sux those protector are...
gurus
post Oct 8 2010, 06:45 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Oct 8 2010, 06:43 PM)

yeah, true enough...those rm10 ones will make ur ip4 suck whistling.gif
try powersupport thumbup.gif
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 06:54 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Oct 8 2010, 06:43 PM)

+1

Try to get a better one to satisfy your need.. tongue.gif

RM10 SC for phones like Nokia,Samsung etc ok la..

Got money to buy iPhone 4 but no money to get a good SC.. doh.gif

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by bizness: Oct 8 2010, 06:56 PM
jiro1986
post Oct 8 2010, 07:05 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Oct 8 2010, 06:45 PM)
yeah, true enough...those rm10 ones will make ur ip4 suck  whistling.gif
try powersupport  thumbup.gif
ya... i highly recommend power support...

the anti glare HD really damm good
holoman
post Oct 8 2010, 07:54 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

Guys,is there any good shop selling iphone accesories ( screen protector,casing and etc ) with a good price ? ..
what i mean accesories here is the branded want,capdase,griffin and many more ..
i just curious where i can find all of this stuff here,
As i know a popular place in jb selling hp accesories is only at holiday plaza
But i can say most of those item not ori one icon_question.gif
kylee700
post Oct 8 2010, 08:03 PM

239 posts

can anyone plz recommend a good brand for privacy screen protector for iphone 4?i am fine with minimal loss of sensitity on the touch screen and as long it does not give the ghosting effect on the screen. plz help smile.gif
fuiyo
post Oct 8 2010, 08:50 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Oct 8 2010, 10:22 AM)
Hi Guys

I'd think twice before i'd go for an Atomic case.
this is the reviews by the users, so take it with a pinch of salt. just sharing smile.gif
Atomic looks so alike with the Element Case Vapor, in terms of the design, material and business scheme.
I still prefer Vapor, though I haven't used an Atomic before.
objectifyme
post Oct 8 2010, 09:41 PM

804 posts

Guys, I have a graphite/graphite Vapor that's not in use. If you wanna take it off my hands, let me know soon. wink.gif
Clarencerx
post Oct 8 2010, 10:10 PM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Oct 8 2010, 09:41 PM)
Guys, I have a graphite/graphite Vapor that's not in use. If you wanna take it off my hands, let me know soon. wink.gif
Pmed you
flix
post Oct 8 2010, 10:55 PM

1,910 posts

Hi, are there any specific casings out on the market that has proven could improve reception signal?
fuiyo
post Oct 8 2010, 11:19 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Check this out.

http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/A8d3MT/techl...king-glass//r:t

Choose your case wisely. You pay for the price of a good case, you get the quality.
stringfellow
post Oct 8 2010, 11:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The worry about back glass of the iPhone 4 cracking applies only to those cases that slides and covers the iPhone 4 back in entirety. For example the Grovemade and Incase Sliders. Reason being, grains of sands can enter and get trapped between the iPhone and the case, rubs into the glass and cause microscopic ridges and cracks that further exacerbates into the glass back cracking.

With that in mind, would Apple revise and realise the importance of screen protectors, especially the back part? As for my current configuration, the Vapor does not exhibit this worry since it never slides into the back of the iPhone. Additionally, I also have the PowerSupport screen protector for the back, and on top of that, the SGP Carbon Fiber. So, no worry of cracking back glass iPhones for me. biggrin.gif
yuvanesh
post Oct 9 2010, 12:33 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

Yup..I think if you have a screen protector at the back of the phone the chances of crack is very very low...but make sure the good sc...not the cheap ones..which don't give any protection...

Added on October 9, 2010, 12:36 am
QUOTE(flix @ Oct 8 2010, 10:55 PM)
Hi, are there any specific casings out on the market that has proven could improve reception signal?
I think any case which covers the gap onto phone..such as bumper and so'on...

This post has been edited by yuvanesh: Oct 9 2010, 12:36 AM

119 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0296sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:15 PM