HTC Wildfire, Info and unrevoked root on 1st page

harryfoo
post Sep 28 2010, 03:29 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Sep 28 2010, 11:44 AM)
the MAP kept running at the background.
I do not use the GPS in the phone. Can I uninstall it?
Well, if need, can I re-install back??
I'm having the same issue here. The "Maps" application keep on autorun running in the background. cry.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 28 2010, 03:32 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 28 2010, 03:23 PM)
yes... can upgrade to froyo. China version wildfire is on froyo.
SEA haven't get it, most probably HTC want to upgrade the HTC sense together with froyo.. instead of update froyo, then update HTC sense...
very ma fam ger mah...
So wait a bit more patient...
My patient has limit! Froyo FASTER come to us please! thumbup.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 28 2010, 03:37 PM

2,296 posts

By the way just, any nice weather widget to recommend? Other than beautiful widget. biggrin.gif

Added on September 28, 2010, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(danieloo @ Sep 28 2010, 03:36 PM)
Thanks...but screen suite is not available in market.
blush.gif
Previously I did post a link to download at this tread. Try to search it. It's quite so time I post that link out. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 28 2010, 03:38 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 28 2010, 05:57 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 28 2010, 03:50 PM)
http://cid-7d65fbe2a1e22471.office.live.co...se.aspx/.Public
there... i uploaded some useful widget... for those new comers who want:
-beautiful widgets
-screen suit
-widget locker
-digital clock widget
-slideIT

so far uploaded 5... anymore useful apps.. i will upload it there..
if u find previous post, some people had uploaded even more.. do check it out..
Thanks bro. notworthy.gif Love the widget locker and digital clock widget.

Added on September 28, 2010, 6:05 pmBy the way, the widget locker got 1 problem I encountered. When I unlock my phone, it shows my homescreen for 1 second then only it prompt the widget locker homescreen out. Why?

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 28 2010, 06:05 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 28 2010, 06:33 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(nazman88 @ Sep 28 2010, 06:21 PM)

Added on September 28, 2010, 6:22 pm

how to install it once downloaded?
Install it by using ASTRO or App Installer.
harryfoo
post Sep 28 2010, 06:43 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(nazman88 @ Sep 28 2010, 06:35 PM)
sorry newbie here..ASTRO or APP Installer must download from market is it ?
Yes.
harryfoo
post Sep 28 2010, 11:33 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth225 @ Sep 28 2010, 11:08 PM)
hi im new user here. i have a problem with my wildfire when rotating the scree, in browser like ply with facebook, it is very difficult to rotate the screen. it delay for like 5sec below can rotate. anyone have same problem?
Maybe you're running to many task at a time. The longest it takes my Wildfire to load from portrait to landscape is 2 second.
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 01:23 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 29 2010, 12:24 PM)
yeah.. i know is very nice... but don't know why after installed, seems like eat some of my battery...
what locker u using?
stock? or widget locker? or screen suit?
Eh bro. I notice that too. My battery draining like hell after I install it. I'm not 100% sure it's the mini info widget problem or not.
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 01:25 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Sep 29 2010, 01:22 PM)
is there anyway to clear search history in android market??
Yea, anyone knows how to clear the history?

Added on September 29, 2010, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(cheehing @ Sep 29 2010, 01:23 PM)
stock....
Same here. Stock lockscreen is much more stable and smooth. Widget locker running quite laggy on Wildfire tho.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 29 2010, 01:26 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 01:39 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 29 2010, 01:36 PM)
not quite normal.. mine one is last night 93%..
after wake up, is around 87%.
With Mini Info Widget installed, before I sleep it's 80%, after I wake up, it's 33%.
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 01:52 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 29 2010, 01:40 PM)
wow... strange... why all of yr battery drain so fast?????
is it got apps running at background?

Added on September 29, 2010, 1:42 pmi don't install any ATK, but i do have autokillers
i didn't root the phone, so can't make any setting changes, but i do can use autokiller to kill apps manually... 9am till now, current is 74% after send some files via bluetooth and video few minutes.
I think its because the mini info widget. Now I've uninstall it. See it makes any different or not.
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 02:37 PM

2,296 posts

I tested out already. It's proven, mini info widget drains your phone battery a lot. For those who wants to save battery life, don't install it.

Added on September 29, 2010, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(myboey @ Sep 29 2010, 02:01 PM)
ok some basic questions...what is the current market price for this hp?
does it got any prob? compared to xperia x10 is this ok?
Retail price is RM1199. Specs on Xperia X10 is better, but it's more expensive. Yes, Xperia X10 is getting Eclair, but I don't think it will get Froyo update.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 29 2010, 02:40 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 03:20 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Sep 29 2010, 03:16 PM)
im using mini info widget n i nv seen such problems...after a night jz eat less thn 10% of my batt....
so i dun think is mini info...maybe other screen lock or launcher...
i dun hv any ATK n auto killer
Using launcher pro and stock lockscreen. Brightness 25%.
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 03:56 PM

2,296 posts

Here's a chinese music player. http://www.appbrain.com/app/kuwo-tingting/cn.kuwo.player

It's a Android version of 酷我音乐盒 .
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 04:22 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Sep 29 2010, 04:19 PM)
this nice??? tian tian player can play with lyrics(connected to internet)...does this can ???
Yes. With widgets that play lyrics too.
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 06:29 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Sep 29 2010, 06:27 PM)
anyone have use msn droid? how to disable the ads. is it hav a pay version?
Use MSN Talk. No ads. Better interface.
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 06:51 PM

2,296 posts

But although you override the stock lockscreen, sometimes the lockscreen prompt out before the screen suite lockscreen. By the way, like the iPhone-look-alike slide unlock.

Added on September 29, 2010, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Sep 29 2010, 06:50 PM)
sad.gif can't dl from the app brain....got apk link?
Search back previous post on this tread. Cheehing did post out the download links.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 29 2010, 06:53 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 06:58 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Sep 29 2010, 06:53 PM)
it only happen to me when i restart the phone.
Yea. Exactly. But sometimes it happened also although you didn't restart the phone. yawn.gif

I like widget locker more, but it runs quite laggy on Wildfire. So............... sad.gif

Added on September 29, 2010, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 29 2010, 06:37 PM)
i using ebuddy for msn ... android have any apps for skype call ?
I think there's a Skype Lite apps. But I never use it before and uninstalled already.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 29 2010, 06:58 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 10:09 PM

2,296 posts

Even with retail price, you might not get one. Because it's selling like HOT CAKES now.
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 10:41 PM

2,296 posts

For those who wants Skype. This is beta version. http://www.mediafire.com/?2v9ck2ndgg21p27

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0422sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:54 PM