HTC Wildfire, Info and unrevoked root on 1st page
harryfoo
Sep 24 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(madman.com @ Sep 24 2010, 11:19 PM) anyone know how to set the weather widget, where it can shows the weather of my location? Meaning when im in KL it will show KL's weather, when i drive to PJ it will show PJ's. I think there's no widget that do this function.
harryfoo
Sep 24 2010, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 24 2010, 11:13 PM) appear edi ... so we need manual update ? >< No idea. >< Because my data connection is always off and I only connect wifi once a while. So I not sure it will auto update or not.
harryfoo
Sep 25 2010, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(jifat @ Sep 25 2010, 12:52 AM) Already mention in my post before, you can use "widget locker" to customize your lockscreen. Only rooted phone can use widget locker right?
harryfoo
Sep 25 2010, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(jifat @ Sep 25 2010, 02:01 AM) I think I use it before I root my phone, but sorry I'm not sure with that, forgot laa... I cannot found it at market.
harryfoo
Sep 25 2010, 03:37 PM
Guys, check out this app on market. Phonebook 2.0 And check out this concept phone. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oG3tLxEQEdgThis post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 25 2010, 03:58 PM
harryfoo
Sep 26 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(virusspreader @ Sep 25 2010, 11:36 PM) i juz called them at maxis and they said it's 1199 w/o contract....mana ade 1099??  Maybe it's AP. 100 bucks cheaper. Might as well you buy at retail price RM1199 for another 1 year warranty. What I know is 2 year warranty by SiS is confirm 100% original set.
harryfoo
Sep 26 2010, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(xngjn @ Sep 26 2010, 08:22 PM) ragging thunder 2?? angry bird? need for speed shift?? all no support cos resolution problem.  Added on September 26, 2010, 8:48 pmany1 hav think to buy a 3.2-inch 320x480 display to put in wildfire. then yours wildfire can play many hd games. LOL. i think no ppl wil so crazy to do this. Lol... Might as well get a better phone with higher resolution.
harryfoo
Sep 26 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(louis2103 @ Sep 26 2010, 09:16 PM) lol.. high end phone expensive ma.. hehe... b4 buy no go survey much lo.. jus like the design.. lol after buy. then like the apps / games.. so ma try to find those games lo.. mana tau.. cant play.. lol Lol... Even I did survey before I buy, I also choose Wildfire, no other decent Android phone cheaper than Wildfire. So, have to stick with Wildfire. Anyone has crack version of Launcher Pro Plus version 0.7.9.0? This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 26 2010, 10:07 PM
harryfoo
Sep 26 2010, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Sep 26 2010, 10:37 PM) i was wondering every1 talking about froyo once froyo is available, then it will have the same effect as rooted? Froyo is an update to our Android 2.1, Root is basically hacking into software administration and change whatever you like.
harryfoo
Sep 26 2010, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Sep 26 2010, 11:00 PM) so basically to buy the paid apps it is either root it or wait for market opened to malaysia Froyo got nothing to do with app market right? Yea. Exactly. But please note, root = void warranty. This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 26 2010, 11:03 PM
harryfoo
Sep 26 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 26 2010, 11:04 PM)  Exactly this version, with full music, size with 58MB Wow. Looks fun. Wildfire plays that doesn't lag?
harryfoo
Sep 26 2010, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Winning11 @ Sep 26 2010, 11:05 PM) ME 3!
harryfoo
Sep 27 2010, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(xngjn @ Sep 27 2010, 12:49 AM) it works and i hav finish 1 lap. but the race is all in white colour. like they design without putting texture on it. i duno is phone no support or this installer problem. Any lags?
harryfoo
Sep 27 2010, 02:21 AM
If you can bare with the resolution and the 528mhz decent processor, I thinks it will be fine for you. Resolution is the only biggest weakness.
harryfoo
Sep 27 2010, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 27 2010, 02:24 AM) so the lower resolution is not too much of a problem eh?..  It depends how you use it. Some apps require higher resolution, then Wildfire cannot support it. Mostly games la. Wildfire runs normal apps no problem at all.
harryfoo
Sep 27 2010, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 27 2010, 03:50 PM) the in thing??? iphone is been around 4 year liao... not a new thing liao... actually im feel quite strange why so many people so crazy for a phone lo. I think it's a phone that make people feel proud to own it? (I don't think so ANYWAY...) Because people tend to think that people who uses iPhone is RICH, GLAMOUR, FASHION CONCIOUS that sort of thing.  Added on September 27, 2010, 4:05 pmQUOTE(Manufacture @ Sep 27 2010, 12:43 PM) in situation like this. can we use the online HTCSENSE? destroy that phone. lol. I thought only the new HTC Sense comes with this feature? This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 27 2010, 04:05 PM
harryfoo
Sep 27 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(virusspreader @ Sep 27 2010, 04:20 PM) not 2500 post?? stil nid 300++ to 400 post le...i am willing if given chance. lol...but stil newbie.  I would. But wait till it reach 2500.
harryfoo
Sep 27 2010, 06:22 PM
Anyone knows other clock widget that looks alike with "clock widget"? It is basically a very simple digital clock with date. You can search "clock widget" at market. The problem with this widget is consume a lot of battery power. No idea why.
That's why I wanna search other widgets that look alike with this clock widget.
harryfoo
Sep 27 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Sep 27 2010, 10:24 PM) Slower...Much much slower... for mine atleast. I thought charge from PC slower? By the way, I always off my phone when charging. Added on September 27, 2010, 10:29 pmQUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 27 2010, 07:53 PM) I tried Beautiful Widget already, I prefer "clock widget" design. Simple. Try to install it, it looks great actually. Simple and nice. But it consume a lot of battery power. This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 27 2010, 10:29 PM
harryfoo
Sep 27 2010, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(azida @ Sep 27 2010, 10:44 PM) Mine usually took 2 hours to fully charge huhu Same here. From 5% to 100% need 2 hours.