HTC Wildfire, Info and unrevoked root on 1st page

harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 11:38 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 29 2010, 10:57 PM)
haha i just notice that cant even chat looks like buggy ><
Maybe because it's only a beta version. Not official yet.
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 11:38 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Sep 29 2010, 11:22 PM)
hey, i've chinese songs in my phone but those symbols are appearing instead of the title...rclxub.gif

i've edited those information previously on comp...but to no avail, the symbols are stil there. cry.gif

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Use kuwotingting to play your chinese songs.

Added on September 29, 2010, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(xngjn @ Sep 29 2010, 11:32 PM)
tomorrow wil be last day of Q3 2010. htc say wildfire comfirm wil get froyo update in Q3. where are the update. ><
HTC did announce officially they will release Froyo on Wildfire in our country mea?

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 29 2010, 11:40 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 11:46 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 29 2010, 11:43 PM)
hope they fast update it >< feeling incomplete without skype in my phone >.<
different country get different update ?  blink.gif  blink.gif
Yea. Different country has different updates. Previously other country did get some updates (not Froyo) on their Wildfire, where our country doesn't. Malaysia boleh.
harryfoo
post Sep 29 2010, 11:47 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 29 2010, 11:46 PM)
hi, got tt player for android? or the kuwo is the tt player??
sorry, i don't know chinese, i'm confuse with these..
For PC, TT Player and Kuwo is totally different thing. biggrin.gif
harryfoo
post Sep 30 2010, 11:47 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Sep 30 2010, 11:41 AM)
froyo froyo...where art thou??
my internal mem is gonna overload. pls come asap...cry.gif
Lol. Mine already overload long time ago. Have to uninstalled so many apps.
harryfoo
post Sep 30 2010, 03:07 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Sep 30 2010, 02:06 PM)
This is Desire. nod.gif

Added on September 30, 2010, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(louis2103 @ Sep 30 2010, 02:11 PM)
lol.. wait another a mth.. then desire HD will come liao.. but price sure kill u.. can buy iphone 4 price i think..

Added on September 30, 2010, 2:12 pm
wow.. nice wor... is diff frm we saw white here wor.... tis one dun have silver part lei.. nice nice..

but the camera lens there also look diffent a bit frm our wildfire wor..
Some people said the price is below RM2500, refer to DHD thread. If it's less than 2500, then it's cheaper than a retail iPhone 3Gs. It's a bargain! brows.gif

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Sep 30 2010, 03:08 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 30 2010, 03:37 PM

2,296 posts

Froyo update just makes everything in our Wildfire better. Anyone had any idea when it is coming? Since Q3 had passed, HTC announced anything about that?
harryfoo
post Sep 30 2010, 03:45 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Sep 30 2010, 03:42 PM)
The longer you wait...the cheaper it is.... rclxms.gif

Now RM50 can get 8GB Class 2 SDHC liow...

BTW, Class 2 enough liow hor?
What the different between classes of SD card?
harryfoo
post Sep 30 2010, 04:07 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Sep 30 2010, 04:06 PM)
http://www.4shared.com/file/WakLiir8/Sex_Positions_v162.html
make love lesson....
18++

who below 18 pls use it when ur parents with u.... brows.gif
LOL!
harryfoo
post Sep 30 2010, 04:56 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(Vortex_000 @ Sep 30 2010, 04:31 PM)
does the low resolution of wildfire affect u all?
A little bit.
harryfoo
post Sep 30 2010, 05:35 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 30 2010, 05:19 PM)
wow... we going to open a new threat soon... ^^
Who's gonna do it?
harryfoo
post Sep 30 2010, 07:47 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(ngantukullazi @ Sep 30 2010, 07:30 PM)
Huhu.. look like me only facing this issue..
My Wildfire runs Widget Locker quite laggy. Other than that, no problem.
harryfoo
post Sep 30 2010, 09:34 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 30 2010, 08:16 PM)
thx for the info notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on September 30, 2010, 9:24 pmHi, ask u all.. what keyboard u all are using??
swiftkey?
swype?
slideIT?
stock keyboard?
Stock.
harryfoo
post Sep 30 2010, 10:29 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 30 2010, 10:16 PM)
do u guys notice when u charging ur wildfire when it reach 99% it take longer time to reach 100% @.@
Yea. I notice that. And when you discharge it, it stay at 100% longer when you use it.
harryfoo
post Oct 1 2010, 12:13 PM

2,296 posts

My Wildfire battery is acting weird. Yesterday before I sleep, my Wildfire is having 71% battery with WiFi turned on. After 8 hours, I woke up, the battery is empty already.

Previously, it will still left about 30% to 40%. Now straight to 0%. I'm running launcher pro, screen suite, animated analog clock, power widget, androidfacelite, digital clock widget and launcher pro widgets and my homescreen.

Anyone had any idea why?

Added on October 1, 2010, 12:17 pmI know what you mean also. There's only 1 solution, copy the contacts that you want from SIM to phone, then empty all your SIM contacts.

Added on October 1, 2010, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(giveme5 @ Oct 1 2010, 09:30 AM)
lolz..just bought my wildfire. ineser, pls add me to the android family. thanks.
Welcome! rclxms.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Oct 1 2010, 10:34 AM)
hi all bro , i can get HTC wildfire at RM940+ , so now considering to get it for my gf....

juz wanna knw if a lot of software not compatible with tis wildfire bcoz of the screen resolution ? mind to pm me the source to get all those software that commonly use for u all

truely appreciate !!
RM940 for AP or Original?

There's lots of software not available in our country, so don't expect to found every app in market with your Wildfire.

Resolution is the main weakness of Wildfire, but if you're a normal smartphone user, doesn't games a lot, it won't be a problem for you.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Oct 1 2010, 12:20 PM
harryfoo
post Oct 1 2010, 04:39 PM

2,296 posts

Have anyone Factory Restore your phone before?
harryfoo
post Oct 1 2010, 05:17 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Oct 1 2010, 05:16 PM)
Finally 100 Wildfire users!
4 more pages to V2, any taker for v2?
Lol... I lazy to post those guide and link on the first post. sad.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 5:28 pmWho has the link to download FX Camera?

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Oct 1 2010, 05:28 PM
harryfoo
post Oct 1 2010, 08:22 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(myboey @ Oct 1 2010, 06:40 PM)
ok i read alots of review about this wildfire...but i really hope to get some from u all users of it...the cons so far for this hp is it laggy,stuttering, Calling and messaging not 100% reliable....i see the pros are good for sure...but if these cons really appears then itz kinda ignoring...please lead me...convince me on the other hand...><

p/s:1st time user for HTC and android hp...
Laggy? Are you running on tons of apps? Define your laggy. By the way, it's only a 528mhz processor, what you expect? It's a entry level Android phone, you want brilliant performance like Desire or Nexus One for the price you pay (< RM1200)?

Calling and messaging 100% not reliable? Again, define your "not reliable". All Wildfire user here doesn't find calling or messaging problem in our Wildfire tho. It calls when you wanna call people, it send text messages after you finished typing your message. I don't find any "problem" with it? Besides, other Android devices also having similar (not 100% same) the layout as HTC for calling and sending text messages. I've been calling and texting with my Wildfire, it doesn't disappointed me, not even once.
harryfoo
post Oct 1 2010, 11:00 PM

2,296 posts

Always off my Wifi, only on it when I wanna use.

By the way, whose going to open thread v2?
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 02:42 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Oct 2 2010, 02:14 PM)
Haha ya, I lurk in this forum, looking for new users and add in the list...
I sort of inactive thats why need an active TS for V2...
Who's gonna be the TS for V2? smile.gif

Anyone has the launcher pro plus 0.8.0.0 latest version download link?

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0479sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:58 AM