CLOSED

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 17 2010, 08:19 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 17 2010, 08:12 PM)
tongue.gif  I wrongly type.  I actually mean I will not order it. laugh.gif  Since I found my current copy don't have any problem and furthermore it is free.  tongue.gif
Just placed ordered in Amazon Uk for followings 4 titles:
Mind if i ask you how many copies you ordered on SPR? Tempting , w $5 off... hmm.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 17 2010, 08:35 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 17 2010, 08:31 PM)
Amazon give us wrong information at the beginning le.  Instead of offer 1 to 1 exchange, their ask you to return original copy without charge and purchase unaffected copy with $5 off.   doh.gif
I thought so, its a a bad luck bro, take it easy, just one-off issue not always the case you get to return back the items unless they demand you to return init..dont worry, at least you're getting the fixed copy instead..

QUOTE(anfieldude @ May 17 2010, 08:35 PM)
The Fast And The Furious Limited Edition complete box set is now GBP17.99, for those who like FnF quadrilogy this is a good price....
Amazon UK FnF Complete Box Set
Good price indeed, out of stock at the mo.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 17 2010, 08:37 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 17 2010, 08:40 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 17 2010, 08:38 PM)
For my case, same as other, eventhough I said I want to return and claim refund, but their just give me full refund and keep the original SPR for myself.  tongue.gif
You get to keep it after all, cool..

QUOTE(rexa13 @ May 17 2010, 08:20 PM)
do you guys think they will release extended version for LOTR?. im holding my money for current release.
Bro, kianwee was right, i bumped into this link in Amazon, not sure if this is the one. Check check..

http://www.amazon.com/Rings-Trilogy-Extend...y/dp/B0026L7H20

Product Alert : ""The Lord of the Rings (Extended Editions)" is scheduled to be released on Blu-ray in 2011 or 2012"

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 17 2010, 08:41 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 17 2010, 08:57 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

For those who might have missed the alert in earlier ver6.

Coraline now @ $9.99.

Note that this edition includes the movie both in conventional 2D and anaglyph 3D versions, using magenta/green glasses. A "proper" 3D edition has not been announced at this time.

Source : Deal Alert : Coraline Blu-ray at $9.99
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 17 2010, 09:13 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 17 2010, 09:00 PM)
If I order, I think I need to wait for ages.  Yesterday, even before I order, already ask you to wait for 10+ days.  sweat.gif

House on the left US version currently more expensive.  UK version only £7.65 (after deduct VAT) whereas US is $21.49.  wink.gif
Tempting though , cause after reading the review of this movie, i'm impressed..Thanks for the information.

Gonna get this one soon..US ver slightly costly as bro low stated .

UK ver still considerably affordable.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 17 2010, 10:12 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(tepetlah @ May 17 2010, 09:44 PM)
after v.7.00 then now can place order for M:I ultimate, band of brother and planet earth form Amazon UK..pound is drop..so now is better time to buy from UK..
Mate, sterling dropped long ago.

But , i do agree with you plus its the right time to get any Blu-ray from UK at the moment.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 17 2010, 10:50 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 17 2010, 10:42 PM)
Don't forget the cost of new SPR.  tongue.gif
Waiting for you to put up a sale on Garage Sales brows.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 18 2010, 01:46 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ May 17 2010, 11:51 PM)
ordered FnF but no stock  mad.gif  really cheap with current exchange rate
Yep, seems those interested has to wait till restocking by Amazon. The cover art also is not the actual ones i guess.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 18 2010, 03:52 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ May 18 2010, 03:24 PM)
I understand that all not players are affected, only a handful of brands and models only.  Anyway, good to see that they still want to get their products perfect, consumer power is strong in US, if only we consumers in Malaysia has such influence.
Some comments from around the Globe on the audio sync

"I'm not sure it's a Sony firmware/whatever issue. Just got my copy today and the sync is spot on in chapter 15 and later.
I played it on a standard region B ps3, got the movie from dvd.co.uk"

"I don't think the issue is player based, I have tried the disc on my pc using Arcsoft TMT3 with a Pioneer BDC-202 Drive, and also on my PS3. The problem is apparent on both. "

"Well, I returned my copy to Amazon today and they're sending another. Hopefully it is just a batch with a bad layer transition or something. I have tried it in more than my PS3: in my PC with PowerDVD 9, 10 and MPC and VLC - problem just as noticeable in all cases. Very sad given how fantastic the picture looks. "

"I haven't watched it the entire way through, I jumped straight to Chapter 15. I may be a minority, but I didn't notice any sync problems. Mine was bought from Play and played on a Panasonic DMP-BD35. "

"I also played my copy on Pioneer BD 120 and I didn't notice any problems with English 5.1 DTS-HD MA audio. I bought my copy at amazon.co.uk (dispatched on 21th April)."

Cheerio
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 18 2010, 04:09 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 18 2010, 03:59 PM)
If you had purchased from speedo, you think they will give you refund if the disc have problem?  hmm.gif
By right , they should..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 18 2010, 05:46 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 18 2010, 04:14 PM)
ask taiko ianho..
he is regular there tongue.gif

Added on May 18, 2010, 4:18 pm

u must be dreaming then
I said "by right they should " means they should be in the loop as well providing replacements, you dont get it do ya?

But, I guess they wont..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 18 2010, 07:02 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

New Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers Album on Audio Blu-ray

The latest album by Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Mojo, will be released on June 29 on audio Blu-ray, two weeks after the CD. The BD will contain all 15 tracks from Mojo in high-resolution stereo LPCM (at 24 bits and 48kHz), and DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 surround. It is an audio-only disc, with basic navigation and song information displayed on screen; a screensaver switches to non-static images of the cover art 30 seconds after each song begins.

Note that the Amazon page erroneously lists this title as DVD-Audio, but the logo on the cover denotes that this is actually a BD.

News Source: New Tom Petty & Heartbreakeers Album on Blu-ray
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 18 2010, 07:28 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 18 2010, 07:26 PM)
you dont get my joke..
you too serious...cheerup bro...

Added on May 18, 2010, 7:26 pm

edge of darkness, shutter island not ngam u?
this two are good movie too
sweat.gif Ye ke, next time say "its a joke btw"..

Btw, kianwee, you could go for Coraline , since its below $10 icon_rolleyes.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 18 2010, 08:00 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 18 2010, 07:49 PM)
i guess not enough smiley..next time will put more  laugh.gif
So i need to assume that you're joking when you have lot of smiley eh..ok lor..

Marvel SuperheroBlu-ray Discs as Low as $8.49 now in Amazon now..

Bro kianwee, i got suggestion on the subtitle of the topic, at the end of the title this "=D" , looks some how improper.
Perhaps you would want to edit and replace it with text instead? or with this ";o)"

Just asking, jangan marah ya..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 18 2010, 08:05 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 19 2010, 01:38 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 18 2010, 11:25 PM)
Tim Burton's animation flick itself is a cracker . No words to say on this tho..
Even tempting myself to get one. drool.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 19 2010, 12:55 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 19 2010, 07:59 AM)
dont be NATO  whistling.gif
Get Knowing, A Few Good Man, Planet Terror, Phantom, all below $12 !
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 19 2010, 02:32 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ May 19 2010, 02:19 PM)
just a question, the blu-ray dvd we bought from amazon.co.uk, it is a region free or region A dvd ?
FYI, Blu ray is not a DVD.

To check Blu-ray region code go to http://bluray.liesinc.net/ . Best source thus far , or alternatively check at www.blu-ray.com

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 19 2010, 02:30 PM)
credit not going to me..so wont be doing whistling.gif
ask bro low or bro sky..
not all is region free..
some is region free and some lock to region b..
so need to do some research before you buying from amazon.uk
I'll try my best to compile, give me till weekend.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 19 2010, 02:33 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 19 2010, 03:44 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Received today :- ;o)

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 20 2010, 12:39 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 19 2010, 05:51 PM)
Fuiyoh, I think masterchan will be interested in those titles. thumbup.gif
Eh bro, those are Hindi language of course w Eng Sub lor..

QUOTE(fadthil @ May 19 2010, 06:07 PM)
yup, maybe quietly he ordered all that minus avatar....  hmm.gif
Eh, who ordered what?
The Avatar is an Excel Video release with English , Hindi, Tamil , Telugu Audio Options. Sub in English.
Fox has given the global roll out on this , and in India it was taken by Excel Home Videos with "reasonable" price.

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 19 2010, 09:21 PM)
not me bro..
i dun see hide hide in the tree show one.. whistling.gif not joining FAQ team?? u so knowledgeable..can help bro sky  whistling.gif
Wake up bro, there's no hide and seek behind tree any longer. They are moving towards the technology as well.
I guess you haven't watched the recent ones like from 2k above.

Get the film "3 Idiots" if you have a doubt.. You can ask bro dirtrun, he's big fan of bolly

Btw, i haven't prepared the FAQ. Will advise kianwee soon.

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 19 2010, 09:39 PM)
Can't  cry.gif . I am only knowledgeable in term of how to mislead people but not prepare FAQ.  U better la.  laugh.gif
Didn't know your so good at it..hmm.gif

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ May 20 2010, 12:20 AM)
that makes sense. Only dont understand how they can sell at 120. My understanding imported version they sell at 150-160. Only local version price 120. Not that i am going to buy from $peedo anyway  tongue.gif
Its purely up to individuals convenient i would simplify.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 20 2010, 12:57 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 20 2010, 02:47 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

June Bolly / Indian Release

1. Jab We Met
2. Fashion
3. Lagaan
4. 3 Idiots
5. Kandukondain Kandukondain
6. Paiyaa