120 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

CLOSED

low98944
post Jun 4 2010, 04:59 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Another interesting title that Amazon UK still not available.

City Of Life And Death [Blu-ray] [南京! 南京!] EUR 22,99

This BD will release on October 11, 2010 at Amazon.de

Amazon US already got this BD and avaiable to ship. The little problem is, it cost $60.99. shakehead.gif

City of Life and Death [Blu-ray] (2009)

I suspect this is Asian version. hmm.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 4 2010, 05:18 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jun 4 2010, 04:47 PM)
Tower Records in Malaysia still around?  Last I know a lot of its Malaysian outlets tutup kedai ...
The one in KL Plaza still around?
fadthil
post Jun 4 2010, 05:21 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 4 2010, 04:36 PM)
but tower stoppd shpng to mal adrss
dats right but a friend told me that now when you click check-out, you'll straight be taken to Amazon to do the necessary steps. In the end, might as well buy from Amazon!! doh.gif

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jun 4 2010, 04:47 PM)
Tower Records in Malaysia still around?  Last I know a lot of its Malaysian outlets tutup kedai ...
all that i know the remaining outlet in M'sia is at Lot 10, if not mistaken lah... hmm.gif

but the website still running, check here: TOWER.com
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 4 2010, 05:27 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 4 2010, 05:21 PM)
dats right but a friend told me that now when you click check-out, you'll straight be taken to Amazon to do the necessary steps. In the end, might as well buy from Amazon!!  doh.gif
all that i know the remaining outlet in M'sia is at Lot 10, if not mistaken lah... hmm.gif

There was one in KL Plaza, i used to get imported metal band CD's over there.
Now Campbell & Pertama is my destiny.
dirtrun
post Jun 4 2010, 05:28 PM

3,136 posts

Tower rcrds - Mal sells blurays??
I dont tink so..

I hvnt frequentd Towers site for a long time now.. I suspect if u really wan to buy there .. u nid a US adrs .. pay here n ship there .. of cos u nid a frnd to send it out to u la aftr tat.. INET vdo does tat too..

D
chewkl
post Jun 4 2010, 05:30 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Tower Records in Gurney Plaza Penang did sell BDs...but tutup kedai already. biggrin.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 4 2010, 05:30 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 4 2010, 05:28 PM)
Tower rcrds - Mal sells blurays??
I dont tink so..

I hvnt frequentd Towers site for a long time now.. I suspect if u really wan to buy there .. u nid a US adrs .. pay here n ship there .. of cos u nid a frnd to send it out to u la aftr tat.. INET vdo does tat too..

D
Nope, they had blu-rays and i saw once in the Tower Records , KL Plaza in 2009 early.
Not sure , if they still exist in KL Plaza.
fadthil
post Jun 4 2010, 05:46 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Ok confirm.

I just pick Avatar BD and tried checking out from Tower.com and it leads me straight to Amazon.com... with this message: We have teamed with Amazon.com... But it's redundant because it uses Amazon's shipping & handling method etc etc... so there you go rclxub.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Jun 4 2010, 05:49 PM

1,442 posts

Yup, the first one was at KL Plaza, blardy huge (at that time), sells books too! And that time I went BDs wasnt invented yet.... Always go there curi listen to all their demo CDs....

Dun think they there now, tot i saw their smaller outlets somewhere .... hmm.gif

Anyway, my point is, since they are an American franchise chain, wonder if they sell BDs, how much and more importantly, whether they are US versions instead of the local/HK/Asian tekan ones.
dirtrun
post Jun 4 2010, 05:52 PM

3,136 posts

Haha..

So much for me buyin frm a local store.. hehehe.. I tink local store , mos expansive bd stock would still be speedy..

Maybe amz bought over tower.com liao..

D
fadthil
post Jun 4 2010, 05:55 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jun 4 2010, 05:49 PM)
Yup, the first one was at KL Plaza, blardy huge (at that time), sells books too!  And that time I went BDs wasnt invented yet.... Always go there curi listen to all their demo CDs....

Dun think they there now, tot i saw their smaller outlets somewhere ....  hmm.gif

Anyway, my point is, since they are an American franchise chain, wonder if they sell BDs, how much and more importantly, whether they are US versions instead of the local/HK/Asian tekan ones.
I bought no more than 10 dvds (before bluray was invented, haha...) from Tower outlet at 1Utama years ago... very2 cheap during sales and they're all Region 1s; imported. I haven't visited any Tower ever since and... when bds were sold to our market

Added on June 4, 2010, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 4 2010, 05:52 PM)
Haha..

So much for me buyin frm a local store.. hehehe.. I tink local store , mos expansive bd stock would still be speedy..

Expansive collection & expensive too.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 4 2010, 05:52 PM)
Maybe amz bought over tower.com liao..

D

Could be... maybe better than the unfriendly Google checkout, remember? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jun 4 2010, 06:00 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 4 2010, 06:11 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jun 4 2010, 05:49 PM)
Yup, the first one was at KL Plaza, blardy huge (at that time), sells books too!  And that time I went BDs wasnt invented yet.... Always go there curi listen to all their demo CDs....

Dun think they there now, tot i saw their smaller outlets somewhere ....  hmm.gif

The small ones are in KL Plaza still, corner lot, not a big outlet. I saw last sometime last year.
Lone*Wolf
post Jun 4 2010, 06:37 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jun 4 2010, 05:30 PM)
Tower Records in Gurney Plaza Penang did sell BDs...but tutup kedai already. biggrin.gif
Elite Chew, what version BDs? They take direct from their US shops?
Lone*Wolf
post Jun 4 2010, 06:39 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 4 2010, 06:11 PM)
The small ones are in KL Plaza still, corner lot, not a big outlet. I saw last sometime last year.
come to think of it, isnt their original place now taken over by some big apparel retailer? ah, i might be wrong, long time never step into KLP dy ..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 4 2010, 07:16 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jun 4 2010, 06:39 PM)
come to think of it, isnt their original place now taken over by some big apparel retailer?  ah, i might be wrong, long time never step into KLP dy ..
Guess they are still there , exist .. wonder if they still have BD's though..
maskedchan
post Jun 4 2010, 07:20 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 4 2010, 05:21 PM)
dats right but a friend told me that now when you click check-out, you'll straight be taken to Amazon to do the necessary steps. In the end, might as well buy from Amazon!!  doh.gif

Lot10 no more already i think..
alot close shop...
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 4 2010, 07:29 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 4 2010, 07:20 PM)
Lot10 no more already i think..
alot close shop...
Although i still remember one is still there in KL Plaza, even when i tried purchasing from Tower.com , it redirects me to Amazon, sometime ago.
maskedchan
post Jun 4 2010, 07:30 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 4 2010, 07:29 PM)
Although i still remember one is still there in KL Plaza, even when i tried purchasing from Tower.com , it redirects me to Amazon, sometime ago.
tower.com is history already in malaysia..
got batu selekoh better

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 4 2010, 07:33 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Coming Out Next Monday

Link : http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Dil-Bole-Hadipa-Blu-ray/9569/
low98944
post Jun 4 2010, 08:09 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Long long time didn't post any photo. tongue.gif

I had received these 4 BDs this afternoon.

The cover for "Triangle" is quite nice. First time I saw BD using this type of cover. You will saw slight different photo in the cover if you look at different angle. Although this is very very old tech but really first time saw studio using this type of cover. laugh.gif tongue.gif

120 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:21 PM