geforce1999
May 18 2010, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ May 18 2010, 04:37 PM) I saw National Geographic is selling Deep Sea Monster 3D, bundle with 3D glasses. Wonder is this mean for 3D tv only or 2D tv also can? It's for 2D TV with old type 3D glasses like "To the center of the earth", "My valentine 3D" etc.
fuzz82
May 18 2010, 06:41 PM
They said that the audio sync issue is on the Chapter 15 mark. Does this mean the issue arrises from Chapter 15 up to the end of the movie or is it just a few minutes on Chapter 15 only. I have received my copy and have not seen the whole movie, just tested on Chapter 15. I notice the issue but it wasnt that bad. Plus, there's not much action there, just talking. I am asking coz if the issue affects the whole movie from Chapter 15 until the end, then i am going to re-order. If its just a couple of mins, i think i can live with it By the way, received Fantastic Mr Fox from Amazon yesterday. I have never seen anything more beautiful on blu-ray, save perhaps Avatar. Cheers!
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
May 18 2010, 07:02 PM
New Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers Album on Audio Blu-rayThe latest album by Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Mojo, will be released on June 29 on audio Blu-ray, two weeks after the CD. The BD will contain all 15 tracks from Mojo in high-resolution stereo LPCM (at 24 bits and 48kHz), and DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 surround. It is an audio-only disc, with basic navigation and song information displayed on screen; a screensaver switches to non-static images of the cover art 30 seconds after each song begins. Note that the Amazon page erroneously lists this title as DVD-Audio, but the logo on the cover denotes that this is actually a BD. News Source: New Tom Petty & Heartbreakeers Album on Blu-ray
darenlks
May 18 2010, 07:14 PM
One of my favourite cartoon series
maskedchan
May 18 2010, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 18 2010, 05:46 PM) I said "by right they should " means they should be in the loop as well providing replacements, you dont get it do ya? But, I guess they wont.. you dont get my joke.. you too serious...cheerup bro... Added on May 18, 2010, 7:26 pmQUOTE(kianwee @ May 18 2010, 07:09 PM) Nothing much to buy, thinking of getting this one...  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « edge of darkness, shutter island not ngam u? this two are good movie too This post has been edited by maskedchan: May 18 2010, 07:26 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
May 18 2010, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 18 2010, 07:26 PM) you dont get my joke.. you too serious...cheerup bro... Added on May 18, 2010, 7:26 pmedge of darkness, shutter island not ngam u? this two are good movie too  Ye ke, next time say "its a joke btw".. Btw, kianwee, you could go for Coraline , since its below $10
TSkianwee
May 18 2010, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 18 2010, 07:26 PM) you dont get my joke.. you too serious...cheerup bro... Added on May 18, 2010, 7:26 pmedge of darkness, shutter island not ngam u? this two are good movie too Edge of Darkness buy liao bro... Shutter Island will buy also after launch. Added on May 18, 2010, 7:34 pmQUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 18 2010, 07:28 PM)  Ye ke, next time say "its a joke btw".. Btw, kianwee, you could go for Coraline , since its below $10  I have that in my cabinet since almost a year ago. This post has been edited by kianwee: May 18 2010, 07:34 PM
maskedchan
May 18 2010, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 18 2010, 07:28 PM)  Ye ke, next time say "its a joke btw".. Btw, kianwee, you could go for Coraline , since its below $10  i guess not enough smiley..next time will put more QUOTE(kianwee @ May 18 2010, 07:33 PM) Edge of Darkness buy liao bro... Shutter Island will buy also after launch.
alice in wonderfulland? btw how edge of darkness?give some review la..
TSkianwee
May 18 2010, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 18 2010, 07:49 PM) i guess not enough smiley..next time will put more alice in wonderfulland? btw how edge of darkness?give some review la.. Not yet reach, still in the air flying. Gonna skip Alice, the front cover freaks my wife out.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
May 18 2010, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 18 2010, 07:49 PM) i guess not enough smiley..next time will put more So i need to assume that you're joking when you have lot of smiley eh..ok lor.. Marvel SuperheroBlu-ray Discs as Low as $8.49 now in Amazon now.. Bro kianwee, i got suggestion on the subtitle of the topic, at the end of the title this "=D" , looks some how improper. Perhaps you would want to edit and replace it with text instead? or with this ";o)" Just asking, jangan marah ya.. This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 18 2010, 08:05 PM
low98944
May 18 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ May 18 2010, 07:09 PM) Nothing much to buy, thinking of getting this one...  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You can try this one: Austin Powers Collection: Shagadelic Edition Loaded With Extra Mojo (International Man of Mystery / The Spy Who Shagged Me / Goldmember) [Blu-ray] (2008) Remember, don't let other people steal your mojo! This post has been edited by low98944: May 18 2010, 08:37 PM
maskedchan
May 18 2010, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ May 18 2010, 07:55 PM) Not yet reach, still in the air flying. Gonna skip Alice, the front cover freaks my wife out. then like this give me the front cover + casing..u keep the disc.. can use as decoration on my cabinet..will look more BD there QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 18 2010, 08:00 PM) So i need to assume that you're joking when you have lot of smiley eh..ok lor..
that one of the usage of smiley
terranova
May 18 2010, 10:15 PM
The Pacific pre-order on amazon has started.
maskedchan
May 18 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(terranova @ May 18 2010, 10:15 PM) The Pacific pre-order on amazon has started. the price...so so so expensive
low98944
May 18 2010, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 18 2010, 10:32 PM) the price...so so so expensive Wait for nipple version lo.
enriquelee
May 18 2010, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ May 18 2010, 06:28 PM) It's for 2D TV with old type 3D glasses like "To the center of the earth", "My valentine 3D" etc. I see. Thanks for the info. How good is the quality for this kind of 3D?
maskedchan
May 18 2010, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ May 18 2010, 10:39 PM) Wait for nipple version lo.  need to wait and see lo.. if same like BOB uk one..no problem getting nipple
geforce1999
May 18 2010, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ May 18 2010, 10:43 PM) I see. Thanks for the info. How good is the quality for this kind of 3D? Haven't complete watching any of the 3D titles in 3D mode... Just base on my 5 min experience, the color a bit wash out for me but if you not afraid of dizziness, it should be quite fun for that... At least my kids enjoy it
low98944
May 18 2010, 11:25 PM