CLOSED

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 9 2010, 12:13 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(william42 @ Jun 9 2010, 12:05 PM)
By the way, reading this thread really can poison people to buy more BR movies smile.gif

Added on June 9, 2010, 12:07 pmOh ya guys, another thing, when u choose the shipping, which do you choose? I choose the standard international shipping which i cannot track the parcel. Is it ok?
Go for the standard shipping , unless your wall is thick..
william42
post Jun 9 2010, 12:26 PM

124 posts

thank you bro maskedchan and sKyWiR3pT3lTd for your feedback!! Sigh, i should have to continue to buy The Pacific if i know they wont charge me first.... well i guess i will add this movie together with others order soon...

maskedchan
post Jun 9 2010, 01:38 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 9 2010, 12:11 PM)
Yeah, probably one of those jokers might be appointed by the studio, so not a big deal right.
Anyway, i dont prefer custom made cover art.

@fentayl, i've seen those before..thanks anyway.

@maskedchan , I'm working from 3pm.I can see the result of your freedom.
u dont fancy the artcover and the casing..
that y no big deal for u..
but for some ppl, it is important as the movie as well..

QUOTE(william42 @ Jun 9 2010, 12:26 PM)
thank you bro maskedchan and sKyWiR3pT3lTd for your feedback!! Sigh, i should have to continue to buy The Pacific if i know they wont charge me first.... well i guess i will add this movie together with others order soon...
bro..use priority shipping is good..can reach to u 72hrs.. tongue.gif
of course order more will be saving the shipping cost
cybersim2
post Jun 9 2010, 03:05 PM

503 posts

Sifu,
May I ask wat is the average cost of each blu-ray disc (icl postage, etc) in RM if I bought it for USD16.99 frm Amazon.com?
wiNd
post Jun 9 2010, 03:09 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jun 9 2010, 03:05 PM)
Sifu,
  May I ask wat is the average cost of each blu-ray disc (icl postage, etc) in RM if I bought it for USD16.99 frm Amazon.com?
bluray : usd16.99

per shipment : 4.99
per item : 3.99

total up, there u go... smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jun 9 2010, 03:09 PM
chewkl
post Jun 9 2010, 03:15 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jun 9 2010, 03:09 PM)
bluray : usd16.99

per shipment : 4.99
per item : 3.99

total up, there u go... smile.gif
I tried to put only 1 BD and checkout, the standard shipping is USD8.99. hmm.gif
wiNd
post Jun 9 2010, 03:18 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jun 9 2010, 03:15 PM)
I tried to put only 1 BD and checkout, the standard shipping is USD8.99. hmm.gif
per shipment (4.99) + per item (3.99) = total shipping cost

http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/dis...s?nodeId=596188

Standard Shipping Rates to Asia & Pacific Islands

* When will my order arrive?

Product Category Per Shipment Per Item
Books, VHS videotapes $4.99 $4.99*
CDs, DVDs, Music Cassettes, Vinyl $4.99 $3.99*
Any combination of the above items $4.99 As above

* Additional shipping and handling charges apply to media items of unusual size or weight. Learn more.

-------------------

testing :

Order Summary
Items: $15.99
Shipping & Handling: $8.98
Promotion Applied: -$0.00

Total Before Tax: $24.97
Estimated Tax: $0.00
Order Total: $24.97

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jun 9 2010, 03:23 PM
chewkl
post Jun 9 2010, 03:26 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Ooh...now I understand. Thanks! thumbup.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 9 2010, 03:38 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jun 9 2010, 03:05 PM)
Sifu,
The FAQ's not detailed enough i guess. Bro kianwee, do you want me to add anything further?

Re : Order estimations, i wish the Bollywood titles offers shipping rates like that, its just cut throat shipping for me to bare cry.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jun 9 2010, 03:47 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 9 2010, 03:39 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 9 2010, 01:38 PM)
Hey, come on la fren, what is your point buying a blu-ray movie which ready packed in a case with art cover included , and yet you want to customize, tak kena langsung la the logic.
wiNd
post Jun 9 2010, 03:56 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 9 2010, 01:38 PM)
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 9 2010, 03:39 PM)
Hey, come on la fren, what is your point buying a blu-ray movie which ready packed in a case with art cover included , and yet you want to customize, tak kena langsung la the logic.
cover arts do score some points for me..when comes to DVD/BR collection

like the War of the Worlds cover art...not so great la...compare to the 1 with the alien holding the earth tongue.gif

anyway, just my humble opinion biggrin.gif

maskedchan
post Jun 9 2010, 03:58 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 9 2010, 03:39 PM)
hahaa...
u wont understand since u not into it...
if can i wan everything on my cabinet in steelbook... smile.gif
the studio design art cover sometimes sucks...

Added on June 9, 2010, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(wiNd @ Jun 9 2010, 03:56 PM)
cover arts do score some points for me..when comes to DVD/BR collection

like the War of the Worlds cover art...not so great la...compare to the 1 with the alien holding the earth tongue.gif

anyway, just my humble opinion  biggrin.gif
we are same kaki thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Jun 9 2010, 03:59 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 9 2010, 04:11 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 9 2010, 03:58 PM)
hahaa...
u wont understand since u not into it...
if can i wan everything on my cabinet in steelbook... smile.gif
the studio design art cover sometimes sucks...

Added on June 9, 2010, 3:59 pm

we are same kaki  thumbup.gif
Ok icon_rolleyes.gif
fadthil
post Jun 9 2010, 04:36 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Ayo, people... had gone to meeting and come back, walao... talking behind my back ar? laugh.gif
What cover to photoshop? hurt locker? can one, kacang... har har

Bro sKy, bro masked-one just want to give his opinion onli... u don't hv to get so excited lah... to each their own maa...
For me oso certain thing I hate the ori cover, feel like want to redesign myself and some prefere as is... nod.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 9 2010, 04:44 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 9 2010, 04:36 PM)
Ayo, people... had gone to meeting and come back, walao... talking behind my back ar?  laugh.gif

Bro sKy, bro masked-one just want to give his opinion onli... u don't hv to get so excited lah... to each their own maa...
For me oso certain thing I hate the ori cover, feel like want to redesign myself and some prefere as is... nod.gif
Exactly, i partially agree with maskedchan's comments on certain art cover kinda of sucks to the core, but my point is there's nothing you could do to turn things around unless , like what you said " feel like redesign myself", which is hefty time consuming and just pointless.

No further participation on this discussion for me, dont want prolong the "so" called issue.. rclxm9.gif

To simplify, i even hate the bollywood / indian blu-ray art covers, but the "f" studios doesn't seem to realize that people hate the work. Wat to do!

Btw, you guys can address me as Dev yeah..sky is just my comp name. [not the one i work for]

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jun 9 2010, 04:47 PM
kayroll
post Jun 9 2010, 04:46 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 9 2010, 04:36 PM)
Ayo, people... had gone to meeting and come back, walao... talking behind my back ar?  laugh.gif

bro, can u customise Showgirl cover.....please.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 9 2010, 04:49 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Jun 9 2010, 04:46 PM)
bro, can u customise Showgirl cover.....please.... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Elizabeth Berkley, Gina Gershon and Kyle MacLachlan which one of them in front cover and without a single piece of cloth? drool.gif
dirtrun
post Jun 9 2010, 04:56 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 8 2010, 05:45 PM)
hey, why dont we show our blu-ray collection here... whether on the shelf, cabinet, table, drawer, boxes whatever... it's been quite sometime since the last time. Let's start wif the exception of me hahaha...  whistling.gif

Haha..

I got peasant collection la..

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 8 2010, 06:06 PM)
this?  whistling.gif
[attachmentid=1617008]

Yup..

I slice mine in half to open de cvr but can stil read d label..

On another note..

Ord tis :

user posted imageMR user posted imageBoE

M:SS

user posted imageSPR user posted imageBS

user posted imageA user posted imageP

user posted imageWotW

frm amz.uk.....

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Jun 9 2010, 04:59 PM
maskedchan
post Jun 9 2010, 05:04 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 9 2010, 04:44 PM)
Exactly, i partially agree with maskedchan's comments on certain art cover kinda of sucks to the core, but my point is there's nothing you could do to turn things around unless , like what you said " feel like redesign myself", which is hefty time consuming and just pointless.

No further participation on this discussion for me, dont want prolong the "so" called issue..  rclxm9.gif

To simplify, i even hate the bollywood / indian blu-ray art covers, but the "f" studios doesn't seem to realize that people hate the work. Wat to do!

Btw, you guys can address me as Dev yeah..sky is just my comp name. [not the one i work for]
maybe u are bz-man and impatient doing drawing..
but for those who passion and have time..they will think it worth the time... smile.gif

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 9 2010, 04:56 PM)

I slice mine in half to open de cvr but can stil read d label..

On another note..
so want to buy my sticker? tongue.gif
buy 10 free 2 laugh.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jun 9 2010, 05:17 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 9 2010, 05:04 PM)
maybe u are bz-man and impatient doing drawing..
but for those who passion and have time..they will think it worth the time...  smile.gif
so want to buy my sticker? tongue.gif
buy 10 free 2  laugh.gif
Spot on.. rclxms.gif

120 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:17 AM