126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V9, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

Isepunye
post May 24 2010, 11:58 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ May 24 2010, 12:15 AM)
why not go for nikon directly..mb-d80..  drool.gif

Added on May 24, 2010, 12:18 am
d90 is not heavy at all..maybe u've already used to the weight of d5000/d3000...so,when u hold d90,u feel like its heavy..to me d90 is very light compare to what im using now..when u have get used to the weight,in time u will feel it become lighter and lighter..  whistling.gif
D90 + 50mm + SB600 damn light compare to D90 + 116 + SB900 whistling.gif
celciuz
post May 25 2010, 08:30 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 25 2010, 08:25 AM)
I'm a big fan of silhouette shots and finally here is my own, took this during sun set at Putrajaya.

Initially had a lot of flare when I had my UV filter on (Kenko UV, yea... single coated is damn good in producing unwanted flares), removed it but still got a little sad.gif. No nano coating on my 18-105 kit lens T_T.
Posted in other thread, but wanna spam it here too biggrin.gif. One of my favorites at the moment~
oyama
post May 25 2010, 09:01 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 25 2010, 09:30 AM)
Posted in other thread, but wanna spam it here too biggrin.gif. One of my favorites at the moment~
dunno where to reply..haha..btw.. why not take off ur uv filter for a moment during that shot? btw the flare seems look fine to me.. smile.gif

is there any differet single coated and multi coated? mine is Kenko Multicoated UV filter..
kenji_britney
post May 25 2010, 09:34 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ May 24 2010, 11:41 PM)
no money to buy. im eye-ing for the 24mm f/1.4 but the price rm6k =.="
not wide enough la, UWA meaning something like Tokina 11-16 f/2.8

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 25 2010, 08:30 AM)
eee very nice..
celciuz
post May 25 2010, 09:42 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ May 25 2010, 09:01 AM)
dunno where to reply..haha..btw.. why not take off ur uv filter for a moment during that shot? btw the flare seems look fine to me.. smile.gif

is there any differet single coated and multi coated? mine is Kenko Multicoated UV filter..
I removed the UV filter for this shot already, I took one shot with the UV filter and wow the flare was all over sad.gif. So took it off but still has some flare.

Multicoated? HMC series? I have 3 different filters on my lens, one is the single coat UV filter, one is the Hoya HMC (Haze Multi Coat) and last the Hoya HD (also multicoated). The normal Kenko UV is terrible when compared to the HMC or HD! The HMC is cheap and good, I use that on my 50mm, and the Hoya HD on my 70-200, the only advantage I see of the HD is that much easier to clean, does not smudge as much as the HMC.

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ May 25 2010, 09:34 AM)
not wide enough la, UWA meaning something like Tokina 11-16 f/2.8
eee very nice..
I also want to get an UWA! But don't feel like spending on a DX lens =(.
Thanks bro for the compliment.
zackskate666
post May 25 2010, 09:44 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ May 24 2010, 11:58 PM)
D90 + 50mm + SB600 damn light compare to D90 + 116 + SB900 whistling.gif
true2..but d90+116+sb900 is oso damn light with im using for fashion show :: d300+mb10+70-200VR+sb900 rclxm9.gif
come back home can feel develope some little muscle after 3-4 hours of shooting..
oyama
post May 25 2010, 09:48 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 25 2010, 10:42 AM)
I removed the UV filter for this shot already, I took one shot with the UV filter and wow the flare was all over sad.gif. So took it off but still has some flare.

Multicoated? HMC series? I have 3 different filters on my lens, one is the single coat UV filter, one is the Hoya HMC (Haze Multi Coat) and last the Hoya HD (also multicoated). The normal Kenko UV is terrible when compared to the HMC or HD! The HMC is cheap and good, I use that on my 50mm, and the Hoya HD on my 70-200, the only advantage I see of the HD is that much easier to clean, does not smudge as much as the HMC.
not sure HMC series or not..but mine look like this one below..52mm..

btw..regarding lens.. can we use DX lense on FX body? thus the picture quality poor or not? future plan might want to own a full frame body.. thus buying non-DX lense will be advantage i think..isnt so?
kenji_britney
post May 25 2010, 09:53 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 25 2010, 09:42 AM)

can post your other photo you took with the UV filter? wanna see how bad the flare is. this one not bad mah actually.

i also wanna share silhoutte photo tongue.gif

celciuz
post May 25 2010, 10:01 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ May 25 2010, 09:48 AM)
not sure HMC series or not..but mine look like this one below..52mm..

btw..regarding lens.. can we use DX lense on FX body? thus the picture quality poor or not? future plan might want to own a full frame body.. thus buying non-DX lense will be advantage i think..isnt so?
DX lens on FX body means it will auto crop the picture. The FX will change to its DX more, 5MP or 8MP only if not mistaken.

The case looks different from my Hoya HMC, should be similar I guess.

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ May 25 2010, 09:53 AM)
can post your other photo you took with the UV filter? wanna see how bad the flare is. this one not bad mah actually.

i also wanna share silhoutte photo tongue.gif

Aiya bro, I deleted it on the way back to Melaka. Cause the flare is really horrible sad.gif.
oyama
post May 25 2010, 10:09 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 25 2010, 11:01 AM)
DX lens on FX body means it will auto crop the picture. The FX will change to its DX more, 5MP or 8MP only if not mistaken.

The case looks different from my Hoya HMC, should be similar I guess.
thanks for the explanation..need to learn more.. smile.gif
Vampyr3
post May 25 2010, 10:19 AM

Nobody's A Virgin Coz Life Screws Everybody!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ May 24 2010, 10:06 PM)
spam pic from kampar.

Nice pic! Is this at batu berangkai?

I've got a few pics to share and need some guidance.....can't seem to get a nice pic with nice clouds....is it possible to take clear pics of the sky without the CPL filters?

Adjusted the sharpness and contrast slightly:

Clean pic:

celciuz
post May 25 2010, 10:20 AM

14,037 posts

You probably need to either HDR, or shoot 2 pics, and mask out the nicely exposed clouds. The dynamic range is just too high for DSLR's sensor to handle.
oyama
post May 25 2010, 10:30 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 25 2010, 11:20 AM)
You probably need to either HDR, or shoot 2 pics, and mask out the nicely exposed clouds. The dynamic range is just too high for DSLR's sensor to handle.
can we use ND filter instead of trying HDR? ND filter seems gud for this kind like Vampyr3's picture..isn't? correct me if i'm wrong..

btw..saw a forumer sells now round shape ND filter (like uv filter one).. seems a good deal..
celciuz
post May 25 2010, 10:33 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ May 25 2010, 10:30 AM)
can we use ND filter instead of trying HDR?  ND filter seems gud for this kind like Vampyr3's picture..isn't? correct me if i'm wrong..

btw..saw a forumer sells now round shape ND filter (like uv filter one).. seems a good deal..
I think for this condition, should be using a GND, graduated neutral density filter. More info here, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graduated_neu..._density_filter .
oyama
post May 25 2010, 10:35 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 25 2010, 11:33 AM)
I think for this condition, should be using a GND, graduated neutral density filter. More info here, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graduated_neu..._density_filter .
ouh.. GND it is..thanks..dunno there are ND and GND.. blush.gif
kenji_britney
post May 25 2010, 10:37 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ May 25 2010, 10:30 AM)
can we use ND filter instead of trying HDR?  ND filter seems gud for this kind like Vampyr3's picture..isn't? correct me if i'm wrong..

CPL filter would suit more for skies instead of ND. ND is just like a piece of darkening filter, you'll end up making the whole picture dark. with CPL at least you can make the skies stand out more. or maybe you can try a combination of CPL and ND biggrin.gif
oyama
post May 25 2010, 10:46 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ May 25 2010, 11:37 AM)
CPL filter would suit more for skies instead of ND. ND is just like a piece of darkening filter, you'll end up making the whole picture dark. with CPL at least you can make the skies stand out more. or maybe you can try a combination of CPL and ND biggrin.gif
is there any different usage of Circular and linear polarizer filter?

sorry for another noob quest.. sweat.gif
kenji_britney
post May 25 2010, 10:49 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ May 25 2010, 10:46 AM)
is there any different usage of Circular and linear polarizer filter?

sorry for another noob quest..  sweat.gif
haha i dunno about that tongue.gif but i haven't seen anywhere selling linear polarizer filter before, always see circular.
oyama
post May 25 2010, 10:54 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ May 25 2010, 11:49 AM)
haha i dunno about that tongue.gif but i haven't seen anywhere selling linear polarizer filter before, always see circular.
ok2 biggrin.gif ..but seeing picture sample in the net..i think GND is more preferable to capture the sky..i think so.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by oyama: May 25 2010, 10:55 AM
Vampyr3
post May 25 2010, 10:59 AM

Nobody's A Virgin Coz Life Screws Everybody!
1,121 posts

Oh wow.....all the photography terms are mind boggling rclxub.gif Need to read up more already......only filter i know for skies are CPL.....haha

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.1484sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:13 AM