CLOSED

xEDynamics
post May 14 2010, 08:17 PM

544 posts

wtfish.. mad.gif

ytd i just order 2290WA, thn today i visit dell website saw new IPS panel model which is U2211H and U2311H.. cry.gif

btw, how long it will deliver to JB? this morning maybank called me said transfer money to dell is success...

xEDynamics
post May 18 2010, 09:26 PM

544 posts

just receive my dell 2209wa today!!!! indeed 3days! haha...good service dell! thumbup.gif

no dead pixel found..the color so good! thx for those who recommend me this monitor brows.gif
xEDynamics
post May 19 2010, 08:54 AM

544 posts

what is calibrated? should i calibrate my 2209wa?? hmm.gif
xEDynamics
post Jun 20 2010, 11:51 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 19 2010, 02:18 PM)
i've just got myself a dell ultrasharp 2209wa.
no backlight bleeding problem.
color is nice at all angle.
beats all the majority TN panels sold in the market.

but the display is too bright. i've set he brightness to 0. contrast to 60.

any 2209wa expert out there willing to share their settings?

another question: anyone try using DVI-HDMI adaptor and connect this display to their PS3/XBOX/WDTV/Bluray to display 16:9 content? does it show letterbox?
for my 2209wa setting...

DVI to gc

Brigtness > 30

Contrast > 40

mode > video

preset modes > movie (for web browsing or working) / nature (for watch video)

another setting is default..

This post has been edited by xEDynamics: Jun 20 2010, 11:52 PM
xEDynamics
post Aug 19 2010, 02:01 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Aug 18 2010, 05:53 PM)
Dell 2209WA has HDCP. lack of features? lol...
bro! i nvr regret of using 2209wa!!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by xEDynamics: Aug 19 2010, 02:02 PM
xEDynamics
post Aug 19 2010, 05:28 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Aug 19 2010, 02:25 PM)
hws urs 2209wa been holding?......
u just get it one thn u will know how great it is..... thumbup.gif
xEDynamics
post Aug 19 2010, 11:22 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(kl911 @ Aug 19 2010, 07:16 PM)
can show pic?
kays....now u know why ppl recommend Dell 2209WA or IPS-panel monitor... rclxms.gif

xEDynamics
post Aug 20 2010, 07:48 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Aug 20 2010, 01:53 PM)
well...I hd md up my mind...gonna get myself a legend.....2209WA....hoping they'll be extra discount before the RM190 discount expired [26/8/2010) like the U2211h and friends had now.......
buy online, after 3days SkyNet will come to your house... rclxms.gif
xEDynamics
post Aug 21 2010, 10:18 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Aug 20 2010, 11:01 PM)
oh thanks =D but if i use DVI to HDMI converter, will the quality drop?
cause i want it to run at least 720p, ( since its impossible to get 1080p on 23 inch LCD right@@?)

i want built in speaker cause i lazy to have so many plugs to plug in for electricity @@~ but u got a point, terrible sound will suck laugh.gif

now checking out on u2311h hehe

omfg kena stalk!

haha, planning to, form 6 to sucks, go live in single room and go university college more nice XD~
the quality will not drop as DVI to HDMI or HDMI to DVI, because both of it are digital signal not analog signal like VGA, if DVI to VGA, yes the quality will drop (correct me if im wrong)
btw, HDMI bring along sound, if ur monitor have built-in speaker, tht an advantage for u....
xEDynamics
post Aug 25 2010, 10:40 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Aug 25 2010, 02:43 AM)
have read thru some reviews and posts >.< cant make my decision between dell u2311h (promotion end tml) and samsung px2370 ~.~

search around n found IPS is better than TN so cant decide which to choose >.< anyone have experience in this 2 LCD? can help me out?
Dell U2311H better thn Samsung, yes IPS panel better thn TN panel. I have both TN and IPS panel monitor, first i use TN panel, because i dont even know anything about LCD monitors, thn i found this forums, i learn alot thing about monitors, thn they poison me buy 2209WA whistling.gif

IPS panel monitor wont let u down thumbup.gif
xEDynamics
post Aug 28 2010, 03:57 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Aug 27 2010, 11:57 AM)
what kind of different u see between ur TN panel monitor and IPS panel monitor????
here ---> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1421464/+1341-#
xEDynamics
post Aug 30 2010, 11:31 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Aug 30 2010, 09:22 AM)
The Dell U2410 with 6ms response time can see ghosting?

IPS panel vs LED??? siapa menang
my 2209WA 6ms work fine for me gaming, watch movie/anime in HD...human eye cant tell the different...below 8ms is fine.

get the fact right, LED is the backlight, but it still use TN panel, sure IPS panel win!
xEDynamics
post Sep 5 2010, 07:06 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 4 2010, 01:16 PM)
a haa....at last...my 2209WA has just arrived a few minutes ago...still in the box....going to pair it with my brand new gtx 460 1GB OC...wish me luck!... rclxms.gif
yo bro! welcome to the club! brows.gif

what do you think about the monitor?
xEDynamics
post Sep 27 2010, 09:01 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 27 2010, 10:49 AM)
mine 2209wa ......I just adjust it manualy (suited to my eyes lah).....I lowered the brighnest level to 10 (so bright oo) and select the COOL option......no special calibration software...hows yours??
bro, i think the contrast make our eye pain...so bright le..

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Sep 24 2010, 08:43 PM)
wow,u3011 selling rm4599!don't know will go more cheaper or not~
too exp...and too big for monitor... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xEDynamics: Sep 27 2010, 09:27 PM
xEDynamics
post Sep 30 2010, 07:15 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Sep 28 2010, 10:16 PM)
Mine ok so far..  but I don like his heat. Make my room high temperature and  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Air-cord wanted... icon_question.gif
i've been searching what make my room so hot...i place my pc far from me also same...so, the heat come from monitor after all... sweat.gif
xEDynamics
post Oct 1 2010, 09:32 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(ojay @ Oct 1 2010, 09:01 PM)
hoh! seriously i tot it's only me a bit worried why is this 2209WA so freakin' hot..wondering about other dell's  hmm.gif model too? same story?
i think it same for all dell IPS panel monitor ??? coz need accurate color, so need extra power and produce heat???
xEDynamics
post Oct 2 2010, 11:51 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Oct 2 2010, 01:43 AM)
i seriously doubt this~ a whole computer should be generating at least twice the heat of a monitor, which is often off anyway~
yeah, air from ceiling fan blow to monitor that front of our face...hot air... sweat.gif

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 2 2010, 11:10 AM)
strong backlight. u try 100% brightness on white screen thumbup.gif best!
2209, 2410, 3008 all hot. others i never experience
wait until u got a 30" heater in front of ur face blush.gif
put brightness 100% will not short the life span ??? and make eyes pain cool2.gif
xEDynamics
post Oct 6 2010, 09:45 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Oct 5 2010, 05:57 PM)
hianboy, How about ask they change to 2209WA if you don mind. Btw saw your complain at Dell,
I hate this answer. t(>.<t)
how tinting looks like?? i tot U2311H use same IPS panel as 2209WA

0.0239sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:05 AM