CLOSED

taufiqtahir
post Sep 2 2010, 04:49 PM

52 posts

last time when i got my m15x, i talked to quinn_ooi..
she's in that department but when i asked her about the monitor, she passed me to gavin..
i got the discount from having an e-mail conversation with gavin..
give it a try...no worries smile.gif

n btw, the u2311h lcd monitor is a full hd monitor since it's resolution is 1920x1080, 16:9...
wink.gif

Added on September 2, 2010, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 2 2010, 08:08 AM)
chat with them...talk to this guy...GAVIN [actually he's a chinese & he's in the monitor dept]...I got my 2209WA for RM 700 only..........
i talked to this guy to..
so damn nice! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by taufiqtahir: Sep 2 2010, 04:50 PM
taufiqtahir
post Sep 2 2010, 06:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Sep 2 2010, 06:01 PM)
so nice, U2311H at RM599, is it using online chat?
yes! brows.gif
taufiqtahir
post Sep 3 2010, 02:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Sep 2 2010, 08:05 PM)
wah..so nice..
i jz bought a s2409w..
aiyoyo...

but u really good talker toget 599..
how u manage to it..
hehehe..dont know..
maybe it was my lucky day kot..
hahaha!!
taufiqtahir
post Sep 5 2010, 02:19 AM

52 posts

i'm officially a dell u2311h lcd monitor owner..
juz arrived this evening..
hehehe..so far so good..no probs..
lol..

guys,my laptop only has vga n display port...
so which one is better?

taufiqtahir
post Sep 5 2010, 11:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Sep 5 2010, 04:25 PM)
guys howmany days does it take for dell to deliver the u2311h?
mine took only 3 days!
hehehe..
taufiqtahir
post Sep 5 2010, 11:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 5 2010, 06:14 PM)
and when buy u2311h do they provide the cable to connect dvi or vga ? or we need to buy ourself >?
they only give the vga cable, dvi cable,usb cable and the power cable..
sadly no display port cable..
need to get urself lorrr..
haihhh sad.gif
taufiqtahir
post Sep 6 2010, 11:14 AM

52 posts

or u can always just e-mail the guy..
e-mail address already given by mr cpmboy..
taufiqtahir
post Sep 6 2010, 05:57 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 6 2010, 01:28 PM)
yup.....actually 1st I email one of their staff daniel & ask him abt any add cash redem on the 2209WA...and then he forwarded my request to gavin and...wallaaa....he gave me add disc of RM 49 to make it RM 700.....well...my luck maybe... tongue.gif
same with me la..
hahahah!
i first contacted quinn_ooi..then they forawrded me to gavin..
lol..

Added on September 6, 2010, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 6 2010, 01:55 PM)
I just ordered U2311H for RM600 with 5 years warranty ! OMG i'm so happy and now big hope on the monitor not having those negative issues !!
nice!!
hahahha!! u got the same offer as mine i guess..dont worry..
this monitor is supperb!!!!
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Sep 6 2010, 04:42 PM)
There's still an offer for it?
u'll have to contact the dell personnels on ur own in order to get these offers..
try it..u wont regret.. smile.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 6:01 pmguys, i need help here...
i connected my lcd monitor to my laptop..
then whenever i minimize something, lets say when i'm playing dota, then i minimize to reply a ym a while, all of a sudden the monitor seems like it does not have any input..
it suddently goes black and my display is only on my laptop screen..
why is this happening n how to solve it??

-HELP PLS!!-

This post has been edited by taufiqtahir: Sep 6 2010, 06:01 PM
taufiqtahir
post Sep 7 2010, 07:14 AM

52 posts

huh??
if i'm not mistaken mine is only for 3 years warranty...
re-check it man!
taufiqtahir
post Sep 7 2010, 03:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 7 2010, 09:45 AM)
Haha, good description.
By the way, is the live chat also can nego alienware?
yes they can..
for alienware, contact Quinn_Ooi@Dell.com

for lcd monitor..
contact Wei_Zhen_Gark@DellTeam.com

but i suggest if u wanna get an alienware, go to http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ware+mothership
these guys are alienware users and there are also dealers amongs them..
i got mine from putochip123..
survey first lorr smile.gif

Added on September 7, 2010, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 7 2010, 01:49 PM)
try it la bro....

Added on September 7, 2010, 1:52 pmuuuiina....topic of the month is no chat ,no discount..only from DELL[cool.gif[U].......ha ha ha......its like a fever oleady lo
ahahahaha!!
n it all started from me..
the first guy to get the Dell U2311H lcd monitor for rm599!!
hahahha!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by taufiqtahir: Sep 7 2010, 03:38 PM
taufiqtahir
post Sep 9 2010, 04:39 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Galen Marek @ Sep 9 2010, 02:09 AM)
yes thats what i read as well
i got my eyes on this as well
Dell 23" ST2321L HD Monitor with WLED
the spec's not too far from 2209WA i think
no reviews or anything yet from the net so i assume it's quite new
only cost RM599
you cant compare these two easily..
u said th st2321l is WLED..
but the 2209wa uses ips panel rather than a tn panel..
that makes all the different despite using normal backlighting..

in conclusion..the 2209wa is far more "keng" then then st2321l..
thats why the price is higher..

This post has been edited by taufiqtahir: Sep 9 2010, 04:40 AM
taufiqtahir
post Sep 13 2010, 05:34 AM

52 posts

so many ppl giving missleading opinions already..
who says TN panel beats IPS panel in gaming?
hahahaha!!i can only laugh at this..
i am a dell U2311H user..yes u can say that the response time is higher but the human eye cant see the difference for response time below 15ms laa..hahahhaa..
rilex2..
IPS panels rules man..it beats TN panels easily..the color quality is superb..
i cant describe more..u must experience urself to be able to understand what i'm saying..
i use my monitor mainly for gaming also..so far..no complain..many thumbs up!
taufiqtahir
post Sep 13 2010, 06:58 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(WhiteBalance @ Sep 13 2010, 06:51 AM)
if i'm looking for best lcd,means i have to consider the panel type and choose IPS panel rite? bcos i'm planning to rplace mine( now using Samsung 2233SW 21.5") . i work with graphics and picture editing mainly and 2ndly for gaming(PS3)
IPS panel gives u more accurate color..so it is more usefull for those, like urself, who does picture editing..
hehehe..
taufiqtahir
post Sep 14 2010, 11:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Sep 14 2010, 05:56 PM)
649 + 5 years  tongue.gif

HAHA, I called Gavin and he said "I know alot of customers are getting recommendation from their friends (must be the person above who got at 599) and want to speak to me to get the 599 price but unfortunately I could not do that anymore because this has now become a hit model, but what I can do now is to give you 5 years warranty at RM649 but I will try to give you a better price in the quotation"

He said he could give the discount a week ago but now it's a 'hit' model
erk,sorry gavin..
taufiqtahir
post Sep 15 2010, 12:17 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(rzs77 @ Sep 15 2010, 09:57 AM)
guys, have a few final questions before i purchase:

1. is there any other way to buy besides using credit card?

2. does my address have to match my credit card address (like it says on the dell website)?

3. when buying under the "Small And Medium Business" section, can just put any company name or...?

thanks!
u can do online transfer as well. example: cimbclicks,maybank2u etc.

taufiqtahir
post Sep 15 2010, 07:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Sep 15 2010, 05:26 PM)
Yehaaa, just placed my order at RM629 + 5 years warranty for U2311H

Where can I buy the USB extension cable to attach to U2311H ?
its included la bro..
chill..
hahaha!!u definitely have'nt done any homework before buying the monitor..
hahaha!
go search at youtube lorr..
search "u2311h unboxing" or anything close to that..
u'll see whats included in the packaging..
taufiqtahir
post Sep 15 2010, 11:14 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Sep 15 2010, 09:44 PM)
Yes I watched liao, I guess he thought I meant USB extension wire
hehehe..
rilex bro..
but they should've included the dp cable too ma..
haihhh..
taufiqtahir
post Sep 16 2010, 11:42 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(cwwon @ Sep 16 2010, 08:08 PM)
But response time for U2311 is 8ms, its not effect to gaming ?
response time for BX2350 is 2ms.........
unless u have sharingan eyes, u cant see the difference..
the 2ms is majorly for advertising only..
n they managed to catch ur attention eyh..
hehehe..
taufiqtahir
post Sep 19 2010, 10:19 AM

52 posts

dont worry la karhoe..
i'm sure it wont take that long for the order to arrive to u la..
rilex man..
mine only took 3 days..
hehehe..chill aite!

0.0457sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:52 AM