~**Proton CPS Tribe V7**~, >Power That Means Business<

sphiroth
post Jun 4 2010, 07:36 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(voon25 @ Jun 4 2010, 12:37 AM)
If change sport rims, what size of rims and tyre's size and series you all recommend for good handling and reasonable comfort ?

I manage to poison my bro to get waja CPS after test drove mine...his car now in showroom, waiting for registration...

Thanx.
205/50/16. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chipotato @ Jun 4 2010, 12:41 AM)
Last month survey for full skirting at shah alam car aksesori shop, they quote me rm680 for PU front lips, side skirt n rear lips complete with paint..i thought it expensive.. tongue.gif
That's cheap.
sphiroth
post Jun 4 2010, 10:13 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(chipotato @ Jun 4 2010, 10:04 AM)
is it true if we use PU material for skirting, the paint will not long lasting compare to fiber..
hmm.gif
IMO it should be the other way around. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 4 2010, 10:52 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(chipotato @ Jun 4 2010, 10:23 AM)
thats y i still hold for skirting project..
coz someone say to me the paint will not stick permanently  to rubber surface, if got some scratch it can be easily peel off the paint.. but the skirting still save not broken.. anyone can cnfrm this? rclxub.gif
I use PU, and no problem so far (2 years ++).

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 4 2010, 10:27 AM)
Hi guys,
Last tuesday, someone try to break (and maybe want to steal) my car. the crook broke the passenger side door to "pull out" the sylinder lock(maybe the crooks want to make a spare key based on the sylinder). And the driver side door got a broken key left inside the key hole. See the pics for more details. Already make a police report, but just report le, I dont think they can catch the *(%^%...

It's a job by a NON professional thief doh.gif

The cost for changing the whole set of lock is estimated close to rm1k. Plus I need to replace the plastic surrounding the door handle also which is rm90(with paint) doh.gif

Becareful guys....
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
BTW, rydeck nak kawin ke? mana kad jemputan whistling.gif  laugh.gif
If they're professional then... doh.gif

Time to upgrade to 2-way alarm system perhaps.
sphiroth
post Jun 5 2010, 07:07 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 5 2010, 06:28 AM)
I'm so happy!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Care to share why? brows.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 5 2010, 09:05 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jun 5 2010, 09:01 AM)
Morning guys...

Few picture taken during installing APM Peformax sport spring n my old sport rim (205/45/16)

Bodykit next? brows.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 5 2010, 09:18 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jun 5 2010, 09:14 AM)
Hahahaha.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  ...bodykit i think have to wait..adeeyy...racun kuat la sphiroth.. biggrin.gif  laugh.gif i pulak cannot tahan...
after this maybe doing exhaust mod, air filter, 5 point grounding n VS first..

Err...bro sphiroth, if i want to smoke my head lamp n put a bit carbon sticker at front grill just like yours can aa?

have to ask permission 1st..mana taw ada copy rights... tongue.gif
Rather than going for VS and grounding, I would suggest you go for AFPR 1st.
sphiroth
post Jun 5 2010, 09:36 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jun 5 2010, 09:24 AM)
owhh really blink.gif ? i already usha2 Works AFPR at Works Engineering shop in permas jaya. But they said suggest better change the fuel rail also..like 1 time spend la. The cost reach rm1k.. rclxub.gif  Then i put a side first AFPR mod.
No need to upgrade the fuel rail (unless you want to set the pressure really high laugh.gif ). Or go for ACP. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 5 2010, 09:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 5 2010, 09:46 PM)
I think Rydeck already become a husband.
He suppose to akad nikah at 9pm
He sms-ed me this evening
Post his HP number. We spam his phone until morning. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 5 2010, 10:27 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 5 2010, 10:21 PM)

Number unreachable.... maybe he switched off the phone to avoid distraction. whistling.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 7 2010, 06:50 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jun 7 2010, 04:19 PM)
i changed mine to eclipse 3200 since day 2 of using the car... hehehe... complete with USB , bluetooth, the whole lot.. tongue.gif
Still can use the steering audio control? hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 7 2010, 08:49 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 7 2010, 08:02 PM)

Next would be the engine, aside from the jerky issues (which from my search on the internet has shown that an ECU change/retune RMA at the service center may be able to fix) i find the low-mid range to be impressive. Car didnt feel heavy even with its heavy chassis and 16" wheels. BUT after 5k rpm. I feel a significant power drop..and not only that, the engine was screaming before i even reached 6krpm. So i didnt dare to redline it (which is at 6.5krpm) and shifted at 6krpm. The low mileage and no servicing may have contributed to this...so we'll see. The top end is somewhat lacking....so i guess a decent 4-1 header might be good? Also a nice loud exhaust would be good to hide the screaming from the engine so that u wont feel bad about redlining it hahhahaha

Coming from B16A VTEC...i have to say i find the 6.5k rpm redline to be a little disappointing and low since im used to 8k. But the fact that its NOT a VTEC kinda makes me accept that as it is....so 6.5k it is. Another thing, with my experience with vtecs, at top end, it gets better... But like i said...the CPS power drops after about 5k. Like its struggling. Again could be down to the servicing thing. Again, a 4-1 header might help i guess. Though u might be sacrificing ur low-mid a little, but since the low-mid is pretty impressive, a little sacrifice might be worth it to gain back the top end.

The drive by wire system...some say that theres no lag....bleh...there was lag..n lots of it. I had to change my driving style to not let the revs shoot up when I shift…I had to consciously release throttle first then step on the clutch instead of doing them simultaneously as u normally would on a throttle cable system. I couldnt even do proper heel n toe...i even stopped by the side of the road...put the gears in neutral...stepped on the brake pedal and "simulated" heel n toe... A quick simulation with a quick blip to the throttle and theres lag. My foot is already back at the normal position then only the revs shoot up. I really hope someone comes up with the e-throttle controller thing for protons asap. As of now theyre only available for non-local cars. doh.gif
Lastly...the bodykit...i do not like that bodykit... The spoiler...well, ive never really liked that kinda spoiler design...so even the imprezza's stock spoiler i dont like...but my main issue is with the arches...those damn arches...imho, its really stupid. If u wanna use extended arches u BETTER FILL OUT THE DAMN ARCHES PROPERLY and not leave the rims sunk in like that...sheesh. Im also from a classic mini background (1st car) and extended arches are common for minis..and yes..they get filled out...

The torque will start to drop sharply after 5k rpm (refer to my old dyno chart). Thats why you felt no power. Using Adj Cam Pulley and retard it by 4 deg will give it a flat torque curve until 6k rpm before starting to drp a little.

DBW can be minimized by changing headers (remove cat-con) and AFPR.
sphiroth
post Jun 8 2010, 10:32 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 8 2010, 12:30 AM)
i like to do fast shifting....be it up or down...hence the lag is a big issue for me coz i do everything simultaneously to cut down on time. kinda got too used to this during my days of drag racing on an almost nightly basis. and i like doing it fast too...

wonder if its possible to convert drive by wire to throttle cable hmm.gif
Go to RACE and ask them to modify the GB to short throw then go to EA Autoworks and install the throttle response controller. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 8 2010, 07:46 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 8 2010, 04:37 PM)
im interested about this throttle response controller thingy.... more info pls?
thanks....
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1382818&hl=
sphiroth
post Jun 8 2010, 10:41 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 8 2010, 10:37 PM)
eh bro...wat u mean by modify GB to short throw?

fit in quickshift is it?
They cut and relocated some hinges on a part just before the GB (don't know the proper term for it). As a result, a short throw (short shift) with same gear lever height (I like this as I can still shift without my elbow hitting the armrest.
sphiroth
post Jun 10 2010, 11:02 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 10 2010, 03:46 PM)
anyone has any feedbacks/ thoughts on THIS exhaust system?
I'm satisfied with my 'ayam brand' setup. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 11 2010, 09:47 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Jun 11 2010, 09:35 PM)
kevingarage price too pricey, RM650 + 80 for installation.

even though looks good, summore their shop is at sunway, dunwan go there bring cps, no face lah.....onyl come there if im driving supercar.
From my experience at Sunway shop so far, they're are very friendly. nod.gif My experience at Speedwork is the worst.
sphiroth
post Jun 12 2010, 02:43 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 12 2010, 12:04 PM)
Long time didn't visit here..  biggrin.gif

I wanna share something here about PIGGYBACK..

Why stock ECU will limit the car power is just for economy and emission. That why installing a piggyback it can improve power as piggyback will never ever concern about economy and emission anymore. It concern on power..

What problem will be facing after installing a piggyback? Once installed a piggyback, you engine check light will always 'on'. It because the stock ecu will still getting the info from every each sensor but the actuator will never sent back feedback to the ecu. The actuator now will sent the feedback to piggyback as we already by pass it to the piggyback. Example we use piggyback to control ignition and fuel, the ecu will show fault code everything about ignition and fuel. But other component which still using stock ecu as output, still able to show fault code when the component got problem.

The important part. After installed a piggyback, make sure you using a correct RON which you use it for tuning. Let said now u using RON97 and use RON97 for tuning, make sure all the time you're using back RON 97. If you use RON95, the knocking will occur badly as the piggyback doesn't have 'K.L' function (knock learning).

Make sure you went to a good installer shop to install a piggyback. I saw many workshop out there when installing the piggyback, they will slice the stock wire insulator and just tap the piggyback wire. This is the most dangerous thing and will affect your stock ecu and piggyback. A good installer will use T connector which can make the piggyback plug and play to all specific wire which the piggyback need to.
So, already installed E-manage issit? brows.gif

Added on June 12, 2010, 2:51 pmAbout the check engine light, as long as the modified value still within the ECU acceptable range, it will not turn on. Mine turn on after I make it too lean,

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jun 12 2010, 02:51 PM
sphiroth
post Jun 12 2010, 08:16 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 12 2010, 04:44 PM)
But if installed piggyback, confirm the check light will turn on. As the ecu has no longer to get feedback from the actuator. In other way, it mean the ecu can receive information but cannot sent output to the actuator.

your safc 2 can tune for a/f at certain rpm?
After installed/tune SAFC for the 1st time, no check engine light. The next day, my hand itchy and play-play with the settings, the ECL turn on. Then go back and change to the previous settings, no problem. When I put in ACP, the ECL turn on when I redlining for a long period of time and will disappeared when I turn off the engine for a while. Now after tuning the SAFC, no ECL even after redlining (tuner told me that the previous setting is too rich).

My SAFC2 can tune a/f at certain rpm and also the throttle percentage.
sphiroth
post Jun 13 2010, 09:22 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 12 2010, 11:53 PM)
Yes.. SAFC is diff with piggyback in term of install.. That y it no fault code unless your setting when wrong.. But when install piggyback, no matter how you set or follow factory setting with ur piggyback, the check light still turn on. As the stock ecu cannot contact with the actuator.

Can get throttle percentage also? Mean no need drive controller? If like this, it more good to get SAFC 2. Can it tuned up ignition as well?
Just can read the throttle position so it can go lean when I floored the pedal for extra power. For ignition, you need e-manage blue at least.

QUOTE(archonixm @ Jun 13 2010, 12:18 AM)
No problem with this piggyback? Such as reset to default setting or ECU(EMS) goes to safe mode?
No problem so far. Actually, I can feel the difference before and after tuning (after retarding ACP) and the biggest improvement is the rattling at 3k++ rpm is gone thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 13 2010, 11:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 13 2010, 11:35 PM)
kakimotor selling e-manage blue for Rm1.2k.. It worth to get.. Installation and tuning cost RM550.

ACP really can work for normal camshaft?  hmm.gif
JC Racing offered me 1.4k including tuning.

Yeah. Retard 4 deg and the torque will continue to be 'flat' until 6k rpm instead 5k rpm and the drop is also not too sharp. Refer to my previous 2 dyno chart.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0459sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:55 AM