~**Proton CPS Tribe V7**~, >Power That Means Business<
singchaii
May 25 2010, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 24 2010, 11:21 PM) For those who want to use 19mm arb, u better have money to change the bracket later. the bracket cannot tahan. 1 year plus confirm break or crack i just use it 1st until it break then change UR bracket If change bracket, i suggest change to gti arb with the bracket. It more thick.
laytiong
May 25 2010, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 25 2010, 12:49 PM) Just back from dyno tuning my SAFC2. Pear hp is 118whp while peal torque is 138Nm. Not very much improvement compared to before AFPR+ACP upgrade, but the the torque curve is flat all the way to 6.5k rpm. can share your dyno chart..wanna compare with my own. I only have 2 mods.. Hotbits 4-1 and K&N drop in. The rest stock standard. I'm getting 116whp and 136NM torque but i'm running a bit lean due to better breathing. I'm planning to install SAFC2 end of the year hoping to push up torque and HP by another 5HP / NM respectively. This post has been edited by laytiong: May 25 2010, 01:43 PM
sphiroth
May 25 2010, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(laytiong @ May 25 2010, 01:42 PM) can share your dyno chart..wanna compare with my own. I only have 2 mods.. Hotbits 4-1 and K&N drop in. The rest stock standard. I'm getting 116whp and 136NM torque but i'm running a bit lean due to better breathing. I'm planning to install SAFC2 end of the year hoping to push up torque and HP by another 5HP / NM respectively. The tuner at JC Racing advice me better not set it too lean to 'protect' the engine. Will upload the dyno chart when I find a scanner. Added on May 25, 2010, 1:48 pmMax hp/torque doesn't matter much to me. The curve that flat out till 7k rpm is my target as I always drag till there. This post has been edited by sphiroth: May 25 2010, 01:48 PM
laytiong
May 25 2010, 02:44 PM
mine after change 4-1 and K&N it becomes lean...din do anything adjustment. i dun plan to put AFPR cause SAFC can compensate it once installed. i plan to hv my SAFC2 installed at GT Auto.
my dyno chart was posted back in V5 of this thread. quite linear...i wanna compare ur state of tune against mine...
pearjar
May 25 2010, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 25 2010, 12:49 PM) Just back from dyno tuning my SAFC2. Pear hp is 118whp while peal torque is 138Nm. Not very much improvement compared to before AFPR+ACP upgrade, but the the torque curve is flat all the way to 6.5k rpm. Where is the dyno sheet?
sphiroth
May 25 2010, 02:55 PM
The AFR are now so nice.
compared with the previous one » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « p/s: you all should subsidized me for doing dyno so often This post has been edited by sphiroth: May 25 2010, 05:11 PM
laytiong
May 25 2010, 03:23 PM
NAIS!!!!
shinjite
May 25 2010, 03:27 PM
After tuning its way better, even your AFR is good  Guess ours is more or less the same, 92p user here This post has been edited by shinjite: May 25 2010, 03:29 PM
pearjar
May 25 2010, 03:37 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 25 2010, 02:55 PM) The AFR are now so nice.
compared with the previous one  p/s: you all should subsidized me for doing dyno so often  Uih.. So big.. Just differ 2 whp.. Hehe... Can kejar nih...
shinjite
May 25 2010, 03:54 PM
1-2WHP is negligible....feel no diff 1
pearjar
May 25 2010, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 25 2010, 03:54 PM) 1-2WHP is negligible....feel no diff 1 Hehe.. Not feeling what i aim.. Because everyday drive 30-50kmj only...  No more top speed as my new house to office need to pass 3 schools... So only can fight mod on dyno sheet... This post has been edited by pearjar: May 25 2010, 03:58 PM
singchaii
May 25 2010, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(laytiong @ May 25 2010, 01:42 PM) can share your dyno chart..wanna compare with my own. I only have 2 mods.. Hotbits 4-1 and K&N drop in. The rest stock standard. I'm getting 116whp and 136NM torque but i'm running a bit lean due to better breathing. I'm planning to install SAFC2 end of the year hoping to push up torque and HP by another 5HP / NM respectively. Not to run too lean on engine because it will harm the engine. It can make your engine overheat faster due to the combustione chamber getting more hot. Especially for campro engine as it having a poor cooling system. That why most factory set the mixture a bit rich to protect the engine. Lean mixture can make the car more power but will sacrified the engine life.
sphiroth
May 25 2010, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ May 25 2010, 04:17 PM) Not to run too lean on engine because it will harm the engine. It can make your engine overheat faster due to the combustione chamber getting more hot. Especially for campro engine as it having a poor cooling system. That why most factory set the mixture a bit rich to protect the engine. Lean mixture can make the car more power but will sacrified the engine life. After tuning I have more confidence to rempit. Before this (after retard my cam). I purposely set the SAFC to rich. The boss there recommend me to install e-manage. 1.4k complete with install tuning.  Added on May 25, 2010, 4:38 pmI think this is as much as we can get since the Neo CPS Lotus Ed. also got 145hp only and it got higher cam profile. This post has been edited by sphiroth: May 25 2010, 04:38 PM
shinjite
May 25 2010, 04:42 PM
play cams bro
sphiroth
May 25 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ May 25 2010, 04:42 PM) play cams bro  No cam for CPS yet in the market (still waiting for R3). Meanwhile, I gonna stop modding until next year. Completed all my stage 1 plan already.
singchaii
May 25 2010, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 25 2010, 04:52 PM) No cam for CPS yet in the market (still waiting for R3). Meanwhile, I gonna stop modding until next year. Completed all my stage 1 plan already.  No.. It already had high cam for campro cps....
sphiroth
May 25 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ May 25 2010, 05:30 PM) No.. It already had high cam for campro cps.... I'm referring to a 'higher' cam
mADmAN
May 25 2010, 05:50 PM
anyone knows whats the piston size for the satria neo cps?
laytiong
May 25 2010, 06:00 PM
i've compiled a comparison of spiroth's new and old dyno data and matched it against mine. Its in the attachement included here. BTW, in my previous post i mentioned SAFC2 but actually its E-manage blue dat was recommended to me. Plan to use that to fix my lean mixture. My dyno is done using Dynojet here in Penang. **pearjar's one included but power only. torque graph can't be determined clearly. wrong scaling used **file is read only..no password needed to view This post has been edited by laytiong: May 25 2010, 09:21 PM Attached File(s)
comparison_dyno.zip ( 6.36k )
Number of downloads: 38
sphiroth
May 25 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(laytiong @ May 25 2010, 06:00 PM) i've compiled a comparison of spiroth's new and old dyno data and matched it against mine. Its in the attachement included here. BTW, in my previous post i mentioned SAFC2 but actually its E-manage blue dat was recommended to me. Plan to use that to fix my lean mixture. My dyno is done using Dynojet here in Penang. The attachment can't be open.