~**Proton CPS Tribe V7**~, >Power That Means Business<

sphiroth
post May 17 2010, 04:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ May 17 2010, 04:10 PM)
Emm.. Just new setting for cam degree ek.. Me cannot share the setting as my cam pulley not have any mark... Maybe change to new one together with high cam...
Powerzone doesn't dial the cam using those marking. Instead they open up the head and use a gauge to measure the actual cam opening/closing. This process took about 3 hours for both intake and exhaust.

Added on May 17, 2010, 4:40 pmEven my friend also notice the smoother power till the redline. The only downside is the exhaust sound become louder.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: May 17 2010, 04:40 PM
sphiroth
post May 17 2010, 05:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ May 17 2010, 05:09 PM)
Aiyah bro, your car same as mine but mine is abit worst la.. Nyok nyok sound at passenger seat. Dashboard rattling. Reverse sensor you notice, it only works at night. Afternoon under hot sun, GOSTAN sure langgar tiang if rely on that shit. The worst thing is, SC OVERHAUL my GEARBOX... Imagine...My gearbox 2 months kena overhaul. actually the problem occur when i take the car just that when i complain they ask me go here go there waste my precious time... Hmmmm.. But with this price, you get yourself an engine which have nice torque and hp. WOrth la.. Since is FOC so let them do it... Hahahha... no worries also.. unless they say is not their fault, see how i ketuk them.
Last time my clutch got grinding sound when depressed, the SC wanted to swap the entire GB with a new one just before they found out its because of a washer screw only.

Added on May 17, 2010, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(VerM @ May 17 2010, 05:25 PM)
Proton has always been problematic when it comes to first generation of a models and end of life models...

I had a friend who bought last batch of Saga (before BLM) and it had lot of problems... (including the transmission) after only using it about 2 months..

And now I'm seeing the same thing happens for Waja... I felt sorry for people who face this unwanted problems...

Although the repair is free but IMHO, the time we spent unnecessarily  is very expensive...
That's why I always advise new car owner to thrash the car so the problem would come out early (in warranty period). nod.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: May 17 2010, 05:34 PM
sphiroth
post May 17 2010, 07:26 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ May 17 2010, 06:13 PM)

Hi sphiroth...i'm getting my car this friday...

eerr...how to trash the car???  hmm.gif I was thinking flooring the pedal after exit at car dealer shop. Huhuhu...
Exactly. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(swk_sam @ May 17 2010, 06:57 PM)
So familiar la ur car... saw it at puchong... biggrin.gif
When? blush.gif I seldom go there, maybe just pass-by.
sphiroth
post May 17 2010, 07:55 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 17 2010, 07:47 PM)
But make sure the engine is warm enough.
If not, u will end up in SC every week laugh.gif
Correct, and the engine itself got one protection mechanism for that. When the blue light still on (engine cold), the CPS will not engage and the rev cut is lower (at 6k++, cannot remember the exact rpm).
sphiroth
post May 18 2010, 07:09 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ May 18 2010, 12:39 AM)
WTH i dont know whats happening..
the car dealer told me the car tht i ordered alrdy in the showroom..
he called me to take the car next day...
the next day i went there... he said got a memo from proton..saying tht they cant release or register or even display it in the show room.. 
they said could only do everything on 22nd of may.. coz thats the launching for the car..
They said its the new gen2 cps (MC) ???
but i saw the car anyway its different.. i ordered white GEN2 cps..
So the car looks totally diff thn wht i saw in the pics in the internet and brochures.
The new car which is white..
1) roof is painted black..
2) Rims are metal grey..
3) as they said there's some changes for the interior..
4) some various problems fixed..

So is this true this is totally a new car ?? is it true they're goin to launch it on 22nd may and then i could get my car..
damn been waiting for more thn a month...!!!!
Impatient..
Yeah, its a new one. Got spyshot picture few pages back.

Added on May 18, 2010, 7:13 am
QUOTE(kobe10 @ May 18 2010, 12:31 AM)
Almost lost control. Dump ass Bridgestone My-01.. Boleh kasi buang kat tong sampah..Totally no grip when corner during wet
My-01 is the one of the cheapest Bridgestone. Need to upgrade.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: May 18 2010, 07:13 AM
sphiroth
post May 18 2010, 07:40 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ May 18 2010, 07:37 AM)
Emm.. Patut ler my powerzone cam have no mark.. Use special tool to dial it... Em.. Intake also change degree ek? I thought CPS won't open if disturb intake cam... hmm.gif As it have cam degree sensor...

How much ek tuning cost? Kena racun  sphiroth....... rclxub.gif
RM300. At first I thought its too expensive but now.... thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post May 18 2010, 08:09 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ May 18 2010, 07:42 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif Biler lah nak turun kl.... cry.gif
Better make appointment before going.
sphiroth
post May 18 2010, 10:33 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(botaking123 @ May 18 2010, 09:10 AM)
aiyo..another sound will come? cry.gif

Will update all once I've see SC.
PROTON!!!!!, bila engkau nak improve your QUALITY..
Weird. With all the mods done to my car, no vibrating even at redline.
sphiroth
post May 18 2010, 11:42 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(botaking123 @ May 18 2010, 11:14 AM)
hehe..maybe after the mod. The problem auto rectified biggrin.gif . So all of should do mod
Yeah, everyone should MOD. thumbup.gif brows.gif
sphiroth
post May 19 2010, 02:05 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 19 2010, 10:02 AM)
Gonna do 3rd service today. Hope not so expensive
I'm already approaching 80k km... laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 19 2010, 10:47 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 19 2010, 10:20 PM)

Added on May 19, 2010, 10:24 pmLove this one:  thumbup.gif

Luckily, Waja comes standard with this feature. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 20 2010, 10:18 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 20 2010, 10:11 PM)
Woot,
on web site liao,

Click Me.
Facelifted Gen.2. The black roof looks nice. nod.gif
sphiroth
post May 21 2010, 12:48 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ May 21 2010, 10:04 AM)
the buffer is good if ur car fit alot of ppl all da time... ride comfort still there... haven't tried wacking corner wit the buffer... in Pasir gudang cannot drive fast leh... it takes 20-30min just to travel 10km every morning... sumore the road alot of patch work... bouncing all over the place...
Those buffer is a cheap and fast solution for sagging suspension. Don't expect too much of it.
sphiroth
post May 21 2010, 04:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ May 21 2010, 03:14 PM)
learn something new...

bought it when i change my absorber... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Do you use lowered spring?
sphiroth
post May 21 2010, 06:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 21 2010, 04:17 PM)
coz my current set of GAB + ori abs are making weird sounds at the back. so decided to change back to ori spring n abs. also the lowered height looks good but its scrapping lots of humps recently. maybe the springs are dying out too...

thinking of adding spring buffers to stiffen the springs at the back. i dun carry many passengers most of time.

thanks for your feedback guys.
So fast the spring soften... sweat.gif

Go for adjustable la wei.. thumbup.gif brows.gif
sphiroth
post May 21 2010, 10:00 PM

2,804 posts

LCP for sale.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1431188
sphiroth
post May 22 2010, 11:09 PM

2,804 posts

Almost 3 pages talks about bars only... need to get one myself...
sphiroth
post May 23 2010, 10:34 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ May 23 2010, 07:59 AM)

Added on May 23, 2010, 8:53 am
U waiting for zenden bar? brows.gif
Waiting for money to drop from the sky... laugh.gif
sphiroth
post May 24 2010, 10:37 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ May 24 2010, 10:09 PM)
Aiii... So quiet. Everybody test bar ke?

Already done 1k service. Cost me rm136.80 only. Change engine oil, oil filter,  gearbox oil, n washer. I excluded screen wash..no need.

I got a few problem with my car though..
1. Engine got some leaking n oil spill around gearbox.  (the  problem is a loose allen key srew. Just tighten n seal it. Problem solve n will observe this few day)
2. Rear seat got gap. Mcm jatuh sebelah. Change to new rear seat from another ready stock waja. But still can see the gap. Will check back.
3. Trunk lid got minor paint patching. Already make report n see how.

But other than that is a pure adrenalin rush!!! rclxm9.gif  Gotta love this car. Somehow it feel almost same pickup with my mum 2.4 camry..but that what i feel... Dont want offend camry owners...hehehe.

i was thinking  what if proton produce 2.0 Campro cps n fit in to our waja.. Words cannot discribe rite?  Dont u guys agree?
Just do an exhaust/intake mod and you will love it even more. brows.gif
sphiroth
post May 24 2010, 11:03 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ May 24 2010, 10:49 PM)
Really want to do that..but warranty hold me back sad.gif .
1 day I already change rims/tyres. The next week change suspension. In 1 month change to K&N and next month change the extractor... tongue.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:20 PM