The Watches Thread V2

nando
post Aug 11 2010, 09:27 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 11 2010, 04:17 PM)
itchy ah after your u1  brows.gif
hahahaha...no la...just ask only...dont think i can splash out cash to buy IWCs.....unless very good deal la... brows.gif brows.gif

this kind of itch...garu sendiri only..heheheh

Added on August 11, 2010, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 11 2010, 05:01 PM)
oh, not my cup of tea tarik. how much is the entry level may i ask?
ya la....share share la.....never really look into Breguet....

This post has been edited by nando: Aug 11 2010, 09:27 PM
nando
post Aug 12 2010, 09:12 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(HengMas @ Aug 11 2010, 11:57 PM)
my collection so so only....... no money to buy anymore..... watches = my asset, Bank = 0  tongue.gif
get a old winding Patek.....Rolex X 3, Tag Grand Carerra X 1, Ap X1, Maurice Masterpiece X 1, IWC X 1........and many B Brands watches that not worth much...fashion watches no value.

When i got time then will take pic of them to share with you ok.  hmm.gif
thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
nando
post Aug 12 2010, 11:30 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(~Guyver~ @ Aug 12 2010, 11:10 AM)
Bro, can any 1 recommend alternative watch instead of longines hydroconquest? cause my cousin thinking to get the same model... =.='''''' head burst...
Based on the general design of hydroconquest, have you tried looking at the Ball series? or even a Sinn diver (ahem ahem)?
Tags have loads of design as well.

However, most lines in these brands have nothing to shout about when it comes to movement, unless you want to go for very expensive ones...

Added on August 12, 2010, 11:33 am
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Aug 12 2010, 10:47 AM)
Lol, I already gotten a new Crocodile watch that cost RM260 laugh.gif

I won't go for high end brands just yet... I don't see a point yet (not luxurious enough to acquire one).

Hmm, but wouldn't the watch value drop significantly if it's a preown one?
look at it as the price drop if its pre-own, to your advantage as potential next owner.
if its a model you really like + its good condition + reasonable price, there is nothing to value about when it comes to value. Nowadays, whatever not related to property you sell after owning will be lower in value...

but those high end rare timepieces like PP, AP, VC are different story....

This post has been edited by nando: Aug 12 2010, 11:33 AM
nando
post Aug 13 2010, 11:07 PM

1,650 posts

check out new Fortis homepage.

quite nice. like the way they display the various models

www.fortis-watches.com
nando
post Aug 18 2010, 07:20 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 17 2010, 07:16 PM)
Ball has found their way. the 1st few offering also simple design.

Added on August 18, 2010, 11:17 am

not really. if U shop at outlet it maybe be cheaper. looking at the example.. 25% off MSRP is normal. 35% off alittle cheaper but with tax, may not be worth it.
most of the time is more expensive. Do your research well b4 u go.

eg
http://www.premiumoutlets.com/outlets/sale...=7#centerevents
this tax is charged when pay at counter?
nando
post Aug 19 2010, 09:13 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 19 2010, 05:43 AM)
certainly worth it!
yea...if you have a serious crush on fliegers and can afford and can wait...Stowa is excellent...seldom people complain...

Added on August 19, 2010, 9:14 am
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 18 2010, 07:59 PM)
tax! state tax..
meaning when you pay over the counter its included in purchase price? not familiar with luxury items in the states...

Added on August 19, 2010, 9:15 am
QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 18 2010, 07:47 PM)
oops my bad  blush.gif waiting for your pics and review.

Added on August 18, 2010, 7:51 pm

No date if you want to closer to the original b-uhr.
Ticino Big Pilot, Miyota movement, assembled in China/HK.
http://www.homageforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=52
ck77 now going to clock? hehehehehe

myself maybe looking for a quartz daily beater...maybe preowned Tag F1..

Added on August 19, 2010, 9:25 am
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 17 2010, 07:16 PM)
Ball has found their way. the 1st few offering also simple design.

Added on August 18, 2010, 11:17 am
New Ball..maybe arriving in Malaysia soon...

This post has been edited by nando: Aug 19 2010, 09:25 AM
nando
post Aug 19 2010, 10:17 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(andrewlimkn @ Aug 19 2010, 09:48 AM)
i wonder why stowa charge so expensive for delivery...its like 59 EUROS!
i think its reasonable if its using courier like Fedex, etc.
nando
post Aug 19 2010, 05:45 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 19 2010, 04:03 PM)
Not sure about than bro, we can read more on WUS.
Was comteplating between Stowa, Archimede, Steinhart, Ticino. Finally decided on Laco  biggrin.gif
no need type so long wan....

just release few new photos and let the poison flow brudder!! biggrin.gif
nando
post Aug 25 2010, 11:22 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 25 2010, 10:58 PM)
Any automatic diving watches to recommend at about RM500?  I know at this price my choices are limited to Japs but I don't mind.  Saw the popular Seiko SKX007 but at 42mm it's bit too big for my 6.3" wrists.  I'd prefer 38mm thereabouts, 40mm can too.  Thanks.
Besides the Jap models...doubt you can get an auto diver at this price...try roachman.com and you can have idea of brand and price range there...
nando
post Aug 27 2010, 02:56 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(free_enuf @ Aug 27 2010, 12:54 PM)
Thanks! Great help there! Appreciate that. Some are in the range of 3-5000USD, interested!
got one used Portuguese....quite new..., but sold recently

http://www.malaysiawatchforum.com/index.ph...pic,1463.0.html

what is ur favourite model..?
my holy grail is the pilot chrono.....

This post has been edited by nando: Aug 27 2010, 03:00 PM
nando
post Aug 27 2010, 09:39 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(rizq @ Aug 27 2010, 05:58 PM)
just bought 2 watches from watatime yesterday.
an omega seamaster and a tag heuer aquaracer. will upload pics if I have the time smile.gif
cool...which sea master? planet ocean? 42 or 45 size?

nando
post Aug 28 2010, 08:52 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(rizq @ Aug 28 2010, 05:41 AM)
the james bond model  laugh.gif
i got 20% for mine.
cool..what's the latest price for the Planet Ocean 42mm?

dont forget share share pictures la...
nando
post Aug 30 2010, 10:31 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Aug 28 2010, 09:39 AM)
Nando, thanks for the shop. Managed to get a watch from them. Very friendly especially the old uncle.  thumbup.gif

Between, what is the technology behind Seiko wall clock that have quiet second hand sweep? It's quite cheap on many model.
congrats!
can share which model? pics? pricing good?

Added on August 30, 2010, 10:32 am
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 29 2010, 10:13 PM)
get a pre own omega mid size quartz.. can find very cheap
There was a pre-owned Speedmaster for sale few months back in a local shop..not sure if still available..owner of shop emailed me...

My friend got a brand new Orange PO for about 8k in a clearance sale at HourGlass end of last year...huge discount...it was the orange leather version...

Added on August 30, 2010, 10:34 am
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 30 2010, 01:16 AM)
do report whats their prices after discount.

stowa and Christopher ward only can be bought online. some ppl waited for a Stowa LE for like 1yr+ and they are still waiting. As Jorg is a jeweler at heart. he makes his watches like making a piece of jewelery. today I usually get them online.

there is a stowa cult in SG
http://www.wristlounge.com/showthread.php?t=378
http://www.wristlounge.com/showthread.php?t=24
or try
http://www.autran-viala.de/DE/Cartouche.htm#

since U are in SG, U should check out JW watch, at times  Louis Erard goes for sale as much as 60% off!
http://www.jwwatch.com/showpro.asp?cat=142

eg this was sold at 70% off for just SGD$485!
yeah...Louis Erard do have some eye catching design...their 1931 series is very seductive...but only if there is a good discount..
i was eyeing this one but was too late
http://www.jwwatch.com/showpro_details.asp?id=12&cat=142

This post has been edited by nando: Aug 30 2010, 10:37 AM
nando
post Aug 30 2010, 02:36 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(hildagarde @ Aug 29 2010, 02:27 AM)
Hi, new member checking in
Here's my watch

Currently looking at the Omega Seamaster 300m quartz mid-size. Anyone know the price for this watch? Anyone has recently been to any AD and had happened to glimpsed through the Omega shelf? Would be helpful here as I don't have time for shopping =(
Hi Hildagarde..welcome...i thought i saw the beautiful pics somewhere....MWF right? beautiful Tag..white, red, green...very `Liverpool
' colour..I like....hehehehe
nando
post Aug 30 2010, 11:00 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(andrewlimkn @ Aug 30 2010, 08:50 PM)
Anyone heard of Junkers and has any comments? Apparently they specialise in aviation type of watches

i think got some info in this thread..but you need to browse through one by one...
but if you like aviation, sifus here will advice you on Lacos or perhaps Archimedes...more `original' pilot design...

Added on August 30, 2010, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(thteong82 @ Aug 30 2010, 07:52 PM)
EPOS - 3396. Dial only a bit different from Submariner.   thumbup.gif

Now aiming Japanese movement, surveying SPB001J1.
That shop don't have the model, if not sure would purchase from them.   sweat.gif
Instead, brought a clock and a ladies watch from them, love their service, although pricing is not the best in town.  rclxm9.gif

Moreover, saw duniajam (from MWF) at the shop. He went there take a few watch photo.  whistling.gif
yeah....price not the best but sometimes, service more important.....i've returned a lady Seiko before 3 days after purchase and went for a cheaper model (wife dont like the design of first one..)...the nice gentleman no question asked....changed for me and give me back the extra cash! notworthy.gif

you saw dunia jam huh? i better check his blog...hehehehe

This post has been edited by nando: Aug 30 2010, 11:13 PM
nando
post Sep 1 2010, 10:12 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Sep 1 2010, 09:14 PM)
Cortina watch sales starting from tommorow....and additional discounts for CIMB Credit cards....saw their e-mail discounts up
to 70%...not sure whether they carry Omega...  rclxms.gif
all the best...do report back what's available.... biggrin.gif
nando
post Sep 3 2010, 04:49 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 3 2010, 02:42 PM)
50% sounds like a very godo deal? New REAL watches? I know overseas sells replica watches at 30% the cost, and it's very very well made with high grade materials.
its CORTINA sales......cant be replica la bro!
nando
post Sep 4 2010, 10:47 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 3 2010, 05:01 PM)
nando, not intereasted ah?  brows.gif
some mwf forummers said iwc mark 16 spitfire bracelet selling for 10k  after discount rclxms.gif
hehehehe...good price...i think this one normal is almost 15k?

but IWC spitfire i dont quite find interesting....i prefer the pilot chronograph...the one worn by hero in 2012....that one my grail...

anyway, saving up in case my friend wants to let go his orange PO!

Added on September 4, 2010, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(pepper99 @ Sep 4 2010, 12:38 AM)
Sorry what i meant was do we do the shopping through the website ?

I have made up my mind to eliminate tissot..

I would prefer something rather rare in the sense that not easily be bought from retail shops.. in this case CW will be a good choice ?

I prefer leather straps and mechanical.. chrono with super-luminova if possible.. but the c8 pilot is not chrono..

had a look at steinhart.. the watches there are good as well..

do they ship to all countries ?

thanks for the input !
have you checked out the Sinn series?

This post has been edited by nando: Sep 4 2010, 10:49 PM
nando
post Sep 7 2010, 10:23 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Sep 7 2010, 01:32 PM)
Do you guys know is there any extra charges on credit/debit card for purchases made in foreign currency? say a maybank credit/debit card on christopher ward's watch...emailed Maybank to ask about this but they totally ignored me...
no extra charges i think...but of course...dont expect the exchange rate to be as good as the money changers..
nando
post Sep 10 2010, 08:30 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Sep 10 2010, 02:43 PM)
.....and currently the have glitches on their website...the prices are lower than the actual current price..
what do you mean? blink.gif can explain?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0468sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:27 AM