QUOTE(niel @ May 20 2010, 10:30 AM)
consumers nowadays are not stupid, period.
Majority of them are ignorant. Anyway, that is just a polite way of calling someone stupid Credit Card v10
May 20 2010, 11:47 AM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(niel @ May 20 2010, 10:30 AM) consumers nowadays are not stupid, period. Majority of them are ignorant. Anyway, that is just a polite way of calling someone stupid |
May 20 2010, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(oyama @ May 20 2010, 11:46 AM) how long cc is going to take time for the activation..just got my cc from RHB bank..and just did via call activation.. You can use it right away.QUOTE(sheffbatik @ May 20 2010, 01:47 PM) hi guys, what the best credit card to apply nowdays? im new to this credit card. both visa n mastercard are accepted oversea right? which one is most accepted? MasterCard and VISA are both widely accepted.QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 20 2010, 02:43 PM) no difference between master and visa, if they accept one, they'll accept both This is the case in Malaysia. Certain stores in the States only accept MasterCard but it is a very rare case nowadays. |
May 20 2010, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 20 2010, 03:25 PM) i just came back from San Francisco last week, din notice any shops which accept one and not the other United States is so big. You need to go to other places to realise this. |
May 21 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ May 21 2010, 02:44 PM) is there any hidden charges if we transfer the credit limit to another bank? i plan to move from OCBC to CIMB bank due to their offer and discount for many food restaurant benefit. You can't transfer your existing credit card limit from Bank A to Bank B. You will have to apply for a new credit card from your desired bank and they will decide how much credit limit they will give to you (assume they approve your application).The only thing you can transfer is your outstanding unpaid balance. |
May 22 2010, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(future80 @ May 22 2010, 12:50 PM) but almost all of merchants/ shops would want buyer bear the cost. only those huge supermarket/giant store like as carrefour, tesco didnt charge user for that. Most of the shops (especially computer shops) no longer revert the merchant charge to their customers. |
May 22 2010, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 22 2010, 04:44 PM) that's good news BUT average there's more shop collecting the 2% than those not. Then i guess i'm lucky as all the computer shops here in Kota Kinabalu no longer revert the merchant charge to the customers. I can now even pay for ink toners with credit card without incurring any extra charges. |
May 23 2010, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(future80 @ May 23 2010, 12:12 PM) does harvey norman, shen heng electrical also charge? anyone knows? Harvey Norman and Best Denki don't revert the merchant charge to their customers, as far as i know. |
May 24 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Takuhiro @ May 24 2010, 08:20 PM) - I've missed payments for my car, which im clearing up. It's not much, but i usually wait to pay bills at the end of the month. This is the very reason why they rejected you. You will need to make sure you pay your car loan on time for the next 12-month to improve your credit score.QUOTE(future80 @ May 24 2010, 09:10 PM) have you ask them for reason rejected your application? It is pretty pointless to ask really as it won't state the reason in their computer. |
May 25 2010, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 25 2010, 04:28 PM) hopefully no need carry forward balance The information on this new Cash Back Platinum card is not available yet but it looks like the cash back structure is more or less the same as their existing cash back cards which do involve a carry forward balance if you want to get the highest tiered rebate. Otherwise, you'll get get the normal rebate.This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 25 2010, 07:35 PM |
May 25 2010, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(ck_tonny @ May 25 2010, 09:05 PM) Here is the new citibank platinum cash back card. I was wrong ! This is so good. The rebate scheme is about the same as the Citibank Singapore dividend card. Too bad all other purchases only get 0.3% rebate http://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/APPS/port...ck-platinum.htm QUOTE(ronnie @ May 25 2010, 10:02 PM) Bad Points I'm okay with this rule.- The cash rebate will be credited back into the Cardmembers’ account every month upon accumulation of RM50 equivalent amount in cash rebates. In the event that the cash rebate is less than RM50 for the particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the next month and will be taken into account in determining the Cardmember’s total cash rebate entitlement. |
May 26 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ May 25 2010, 11:21 PM) What's the income requirement? Not sure. Can't seem to be able to find it in their website. |
May 26 2010, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ May 26 2010, 01:32 PM) Cash rebate shall be credited into your account when the accumulated cash rebate for a particular month reaches RM50, otherwise the cash back will be carried forward to the next month. It is a similar tactic used in USA and Singapore.QUOTE(xXmiuXx @ May 26 2010, 01:51 PM) annual fee RM195/month Which is really low for a Platinum series credit card. Anyhow, nobody really pays annual fee nowadays. The annual fee can be easily waived by calling up the credit card centre when it's due. |
May 26 2010, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ May 26 2010, 02:30 PM) Wonder whats the annual income requirement like. The STAR article mentions that it aims for those earning between RM60,000/pa - RM120,000/pa. So i guess it starts from RM60,000/pa. |
May 26 2010, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ May 26 2010, 07:41 PM) I like SCB rebate best cos given on the same month but only 0.5%. Alliance Bank rebate is higher but for someone like me who dont keep their statement record, I just lose count and feel at times the rebate is really low. We really need a bank to introduce a credit card with unconditional 1% cash back on all purchases with absolute no cap QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 26 2010, 07:45 PM) Means above 120k not qualify lah They will tell these people to get credit card from other banks instead |
May 26 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(winner @ May 26 2010, 09:01 PM) HLB Visa Essential. But 1% cash back isn't a big thing to me. I forgo this card. But someone recently complained that the HLB VISA Essential it is not as simple as advertised. Something about the cash rebate he got was a lot less then what he spent. |
May 27 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(winner @ May 26 2010, 09:01 PM) QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 26 2010, 08:51 PM) We really need a bank to introduce a credit card with unconditional 1% cash back on all purchases with absolute no cap QUOTE(winner @ May 26 2010, 11:06 PM) QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 26 2010, 10:49 PM) But someone recently complained that the HLB VISA Essential it is not as simple as advertised. Something about the cash rebate he got was a lot less then what he spent. QUOTE(eddievh @ May 26 2010, 11:03 PM) You just need to spend it until block of Rm100, Yeah, which is an absolute crap ! |
May 27 2010, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ May 27 2010, 10:27 AM) Actually the MR points can use for what? it is not same with Maybank Treatpoints right? Just like Maybank Treatpoints, you can use MR points to redeem for free vouchers, free gifts etc.QUOTE(winner @ May 27 2010, 10:29 AM) Yes, there is! Should you think carefully, Amex Gold cc fits your requirement if 1% cash rebate is deemed a big thing to you. You can redeem your MR points for cash rebate. 200 points = RM1. Amex Gold cc gives x5 points (equivalent to 2.5%) for petrol, grocery and telco bills, as well as x2 points (equivalent to 1.0%) for all other retail transactions. As mentioned by many other people, AMEX's acceptance is still poor compared to VISA/MasterCard. But of course, when i made that comment earlier, AMEX completely slipped out my mind.QUOTE(winner @ May 27 2010, 10:29 AM) Anyway, 1% cash back isn't really a big deal nowadays. You can easily get a flat rebate rate of 2.0% or 1.5% if you own Alliance Premium or Plat debit card. But it's a debit card and as we all know, credit card is still the preferred plastic. Besides, Alliance Bank range of debit card can't be used online. |
May 28 2010, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(heizad @ May 28 2010, 10:07 PM) went to all it LYP this evening..they wanted to charge me 3.05% if using cc..so i decided to use my debit and they still wanted to charge 3.05% too...lastly i went to viewnet to buy the same item using debit card wit no charge at all.. Credit card or debit card ... it's the same. The merchant charge is the same. |
May 28 2010, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(JJBerry @ May 28 2010, 10:46 PM) Just get an info that a CC issuer will launch World Mastercard soon in M'sia. Hopefully HSBC Malaysia will upgrade its Premier MasterCard to an official Premier World MasterCard soon and waive all the overseas admin fee Better keep quiet and just wait or someone will kick my ass. |
May 31 2010, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(jonuslee @ May 31 2010, 12:04 AM) is hsbc amanah mpower visa credit card-i is gold card??? It is offered only in Gold and Platinum. |
| Change to: | 0.0486sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:26 AM |