Credit Card v10

Lineage
post May 28 2010, 11:33 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xXmiuXx @ May 28 2010, 11:32 AM)
i m waiting for citibank cash back platinum supp card from my bf . drool.gif ..
i don qualified for this card yet  unsure.gif
Me too..sad sad.gif

By the way..If I don't have BE form, can I apply American Express® Gold Credit Card? hmm.gif
Lineage
post May 28 2010, 11:44 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 28 2010, 11:41 AM)
BE form is only one of the income proofing documents. You can use payslips, EPF statements or J form.
I don't have J form as well..
I'm submitting 3 months payslip, 3 months bank statements, latest EPF statement..is that strong enough prove? hmm.gif
Lineage
post May 28 2010, 12:09 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 28 2010, 11:54 AM)
J form is usually for business owner; not for employment.

Those documents should be sufficient.
Ok..I just call them to get pre-aprroved card..now I only need to submit my documents.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hope I can get the card biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Jun 2 2010, 11:33 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Jun 2 2010, 11:09 PM)
does name to be appeared on card have to be exactly same to the name on IC? if my name is XXX YYY ZZZ, and I want my last name to be shown in initial like YZ XXX, is it possible?
Yeah..can..put your nickname also can.. thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Jun 10 2010, 11:05 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(eimane @ Jun 10 2010, 10:45 AM)
2-3 days for approval upon submittion...
another 6-7 days to receive the card...

that's what normally happen to me...
So fast? not like other banks..very slow..will consider CIMB CC..
but not sure what card to apply.. rclxub.gif
Lineage
post Jun 10 2010, 11:30 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(eimane @ Jun 10 2010, 11:27 AM)
I'm using CIMB DA and Maybank...both of them same...but to make sure all that happen...better u call their center once submittion.....ask for the status

if u want them to process rite away...sent ur application to center by email or fax...don't submit by branch...cos they only sent the customer application once a week...normally thursday...

n once card approved...ask them to sent to nearest branch...u will collect n activate ur card there...much more secure...
I tried Maybank before..takes more than 1 week..and now I'm applying AMEX GOLD CC also the same..2nd of june until now..still processing..I never send it to branch..I faxed it biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Jun 14 2010, 10:15 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 14 2010, 10:04 PM)
The point I was making was that AMEX charged card with Turbo Points gives minimum 1.5% for whatever charges. I think that's what Darkmage12 was pointing out. However I need to point out that there is a RM100 fee for turbo points, and therefore one needs to spend more than RM20,000 per year to benefit from Turbo points.

A lot of people here say AMEX not widely accepted, well I don't really have that problem as most places I patronize accept AMEX (this include all major department stores & hypermarkets). Even bought a new engine for my car with AMEX.

For my BB using DiGi, I get 5X MR points ( equals to 2.5% cash back) on top of the RM5 rebate for using autodebit with AMEX Gold CC smile.gif Too lazy to go Maxis and Celcom to transfer payment to AMEX and get 5X MR points.... yah I have many lines in my name with 3 telcos.

Last weekend at Pasta Zamai 1U got free oysters for using AMEX (charge more than RM100) which is better than using Visa or MC but at MPH use DA MC as got 5% rebate  thumbup.gif Anyway if don't accept Amex still got my Alliance Plat MC which also gives cash back (just as a note petrol also gets cash back but no points) but got monthly cap of RM68+ or whatever card that have offer.

I just want to point out that AMEX gives the best reward in terms of cash back (no expiry or monthly cap) but it may not necessarily be suitable for all.
Yeah..so far I saw AMEX giving the best benefits..unfortunately, I can't get it..I try to get Hong Leong Bank AMEX, but the officer said, its not widely accept..lol.. doh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 15 2010, 07:46 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 14 2010, 10:23 PM)
No no no, dont get HLB AMEX, it is useless. Get AMEX AMEX Gold Credit Card (without any bank logo) to get 5X reward for petrol, groceries and utilities.
Can you show me the link? as I know..only Maybank have Amex Gold Credit Card.. rclxub.gif
Besides AMEX and Alliance, which other bank have better benefits in term of cash rebate and reward point? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jun 15 2010, 07:50 AM
Lineage
post Jun 15 2010, 07:58 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 15 2010, 07:51 AM)
Yeah, this is what I applied and get declined.. doh.gif
Not sure why declined me.. rclxub.gif
Lineage
post Jun 17 2010, 09:29 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 17 2010, 09:26 PM)
That is the minimum bro.

If you want to say about dirt cheap CL, SCB Platinum has a CL of as low as RM 3k for fresh graduates.
I got 1 credit card which only RM 2k CL..lol.. rclxub.gif
It is lesser than my salary..don't know the bank do what doh.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jun 17 2010, 09:29 PM
Lineage
post Jun 17 2010, 09:37 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 17 2010, 09:31 PM)
I heard of RM 2k CL before for classic card. But for Plat, the lowest I heard is with RM 3k & is from the bank I mentioned earlier.
Mine is Gold Card..What I know is Gold should be 6k and above..and classic is 3k and above..who knows I got 2k.. doh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 21 2010, 11:14 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jun 21 2010, 12:40 AM)
normally it takes how long for a credit card to be approved?

last time i just need 2 weeks. now my friend waited for 6 weeks d..
Yeah, most of the banks only 1 week then you will know the result..just call them to check the application status..
Lineage
post Jun 21 2010, 10:58 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jun 21 2010, 10:53 PM)
guys, just want to ask if the cc statement due date is 23, does it means 23 is the last day to made payment or before 23 inorder to avoid interest charge?

Added on June 21, 2010, 10:53 pmguys, just want to ask if the cc statement due date is 23, does it means 23 is the last day to made payment or before 23 inorder to avoid interest charge?

Added on June 21, 2010, 10:54 pmguys, just want to ask if the cc statement due date is 23, does it means 23 is the last day to made payment or before 23 inorder to avoid interest charge?

Added on June 21, 2010, 10:55 pmguys, just want to ask if the cc statement due date is 23, does it means 23 is the last day to made payment or before 23 inorder to avoid interest charge?

Added on June 21, 2010, 10:57 pmguys, just want to ask if the cc statement due date is 23, does it means 23 is the last day to made payment or before 23 inorder to avoid interest charge?
23 is the last day..but do check with the bank see what time is their closing time.. thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Jun 23 2010, 01:51 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Guys, If change to new job, have to wait at least 3 months only can apply Credit Card? or once I get confirm by the company then I can apply?
If apply MBB Credit Card, salary in MBB will have higher chance of approval?
Lineage
post Jun 23 2010, 01:43 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 23 2010, 06:36 AM)
If you don't have an existing card then the it comes back to basics ... 3 months payslip.
To the second question, it depends on the risk appetite of the bank ... companies which is deemed of better stability by the bank will more relaxed. (e.g If you are an employee of Shell vs. a small unknown company)

Just to add ... I personally do not normally subscribe to 2 cc from the same bank. Reason is if you intention is for backup purposes then it makes sense to have the secondary card from another bank than the same bank. However, if the merchant's terminal or the merchant's payment gateway is not working then whatever you do makes little impact to ensure payment does goes through.
My existing card only use for 3 months..and if use existing card apply another card, the existing card should with a good record right? how only consider good record? clear all every month or how? how only consider bad record?

example : I used 1000 this month, if I pay 300, consider good or bad? tongue.gif

Previously I applied MBB Card and I submitted my payslip..I'm working in MNC..It's well known company and have partnership with MBB..but still declined sweat.gif
Lineage
post Jun 23 2010, 02:40 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 23 2010, 02:36 PM)
If use existing card as referral ... card need to be at least 12 months. 3 months .... of course can't make it lah.
For good record ... not only you need to pay your bills every month (at least 5%) but to also pay it on time. Some people think it's good enough to just pay or pay on time any amount .... please don't make your rules. It is clearly stated in banks's T&C ... you need to pay on time and at least 5% of your bill.

If you apply a cc which has a high entry requirement and you can't make it ... it doesn't help if you are working in MNC or not. Banks will clearly state their entry requirements for their cc products. It is a bad thing also that sometime you'll see folks here saying their somehow 'bypass' that requirements - well all I can say they got lucky and I'm quite not everyone will get equally lucky.
Oh..every month pay minimum amount also consider good record? Now every month I pay at least 30-50% of total outstanding balance.. thumbup.gif
Then I think MBB require 2.5k basic salary and not gross income.. rclxub.gif
Lineage
post Jun 25 2010, 12:32 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

all of the masters here..anyone can explain to me what "Claw Back Int for Pymt is 5.47" means? It appear in my statement..

1 more question..MBB Credit Card require 30k per annum which mean 2.5k per month..let say my basic only 2k, but every month I got more than 2.5k bank in to my account..will bank calculate my income is more than 2.5k? or bank will ignore and just see my basic salary? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jun 25 2010, 12:53 AM
Lineage
post Jun 25 2010, 10:58 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

What is the best way to increase credit limit? I must use the card more than 1 year only can request?
Lineage
post Jun 25 2010, 11:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 25 2010, 11:11 AM)
The chance of getting approved for high limits is to submit payslip that has change in base pay (increment for instance).
So it doesn't matter the card use for how long..as long as I get increment, then it should able to to increase? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jun 25 2010, 11:11 AM)
no, she hardly use the uob card but they still waive the gst and increase the limit for her leh...normal card lagi hmm.gif
really? wanted to try on my card icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Jun 25 2010, 12:26 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 25 2010, 12:23 PM)
Do understand GST need to pay gov. If consumers refuse to pay then who you think is paying ? It is the bank. Bank has to get back the RM50 somehow la ... so they assume customers will use their cards. And like any other commercial entity ... they need to recover this somehow. I am quite upset that many come in here and ask how to cancel this charge ... if you really hate this charge then don't use credit card. Gov will definitely not get any money from you. But let's be practical living in the new age - if you want it then be prepared to pay for it. Freebies means something is being compromised or someone else is paying for you. 

No other bank want to follow UOB coz they practice better risk management policy to protect themselves from risky customers. Just look @ the number of forummers here who say they need to do BT or have huge cc debts. Part of the cause is high CL and don't know how to control spending habits.

Other banks don't want to follow UOB fine and they are smart not to be taken in by your friend's threat to cancel tactic.

Sigh ...
Totally agree..RM50 for me is nothing..just make it as service charge of using the card..nothing is free in this world..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0441sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:29 PM