Credit Card v10

Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2010, 03:58 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 4 2010, 12:58 PM)
yup, i guessed that's y they block new applications coz their allocation has been reached

Added on June 4, 2010, 12:59 pm

normally can go beyond RM600, but ymmv
huh? not RM50 per month?
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2010, 07:12 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 4 2010, 05:28 PM)
nope, u can finish the RM600 in a month if u wish to

Added on June 4, 2010, 5:29 pm

well, my mum did have some prob with citi but that was due to the agent
urs is  shakehead.gif
so total is one year RM600 correct? you said can get more?
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2010, 08:35 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 4 2010, 07:45 PM)
Anybody has experience to convert (with no service tax) from existing Citibank Plat to the new Cash Back Plat?
I think signing a new one from an agent should solve the problem if they allows it
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2010, 10:35 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Jun 4 2010, 10:12 PM)
hey guys,

i'm looking to use 1 cc only. prefer the highest cashback options (heard that sc no longer issue justone), and widely recognized in overseas. at least free 1st yr membership (usually if use more, they'll not charge u for 2nd yr membership onwards right?).
thinking of applying citibank platinum cashback. any other options?

i used to have maybank gold, direct access gold..whereby if u bought air ticket with them, they'll have free travel insurance etc..thus this citibank platinum cashback offer this as well?

thanks guys! notworthy.gif
Well Citibank platinum cashback seems the best so far. They don't have capped for the cashback right?
Darkmage12
post Jun 6 2010, 12:52 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 5 2010, 11:39 AM)
Petrol got cap - RM600 for RM30 rebate each month, the rest no cap

Added on June 5, 2010, 11:41 am

DA plat and scb VI shud be ok

Added on June 5, 2010, 11:42 am

new customers also need to sign up for one auto debit to qualify
Yup should be only Petrol
Darkmage12
post Jun 7 2010, 09:34 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Jun 7 2010, 12:17 AM)
I got RM Rm48 cash back for last month from using my PBB Card
Kinda worth it!
Thought their earlier 8% cashback?
Darkmage12
post Jun 11 2010, 12:16 AM

17,053 posts

If got fraud local bank normally got a lot of hassle but foreign bank easier to handle
Darkmage12
post Jun 11 2010, 11:50 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jun 11 2010, 10:06 AM)
how is it his fault if stolen?

i thought you need to sign the receipt or something? if signature different how come they approved it?
If you dispute they will request the merchent to show the receipt la if different then not ur fault
Darkmage12
post Jun 13 2010, 07:32 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 13 2010, 05:39 PM)
Yes. I believe so. Was just approached by a Citibank credit card agent and was told if i were to apply using an existing card, it has to be at least a Gold card with credit limit greater than RM10,000.
Wow with a CL of RM10k they will approve a card with 20k CL? I did saw the list that the minimum CL for the platinum is 20k

Darkmage12
post Jun 13 2010, 11:19 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 13 2010, 07:46 PM)
Citibank did say the starting credit limit for the cash back Platinum VISA is RM20,000 ??
Well I saw a piece of circular sort of like that stating the credit limit minimum to maximum for each kind of card. Asuuming cash back platinum is a platinum card then the minimum should be 20k
Darkmage12
post Jun 14 2010, 12:37 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jun 14 2010, 12:21 AM)
For cashback I think Hong Leong One Essential is better...
Hong Leong One Essential is everything 1% rebate? Anyway for all the cashback cards they don't have reward points right?
Darkmage12
post Jun 14 2010, 12:59 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Jun 14 2010, 12:53 AM)
If I only pay minimum payment for just one month, would that be bad for my credit record? I sometimes swipe for company, but only able to claim it on next month.
If not mistaken bad credit record only happens when you refuse to pay
Darkmage12
post Jun 14 2010, 09:24 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 14 2010, 01:24 AM)
Except Alliance Bank's. It is the only bank that give cash rebate on top of points as far as i know.
No. Your credit score will only be tarnished when you do not even make the minimum payment as written in your credit card statement.

Anyway, anyone got the recently launched Citibank cash back VISA Platinum yet ?
So SCB Business Platinum which gives 0.5% cash rebate also doesn't have any reward points?
Darkmage12
post Jun 14 2010, 01:58 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 14 2010, 11:09 AM)
Oh right. And this one too besides the Alliance Bank's.
Meaning SCB also get rewards points? Wow that's good
Darkmage12
post Jun 14 2010, 07:09 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(xXmiuXx @ Jun 14 2010, 04:07 PM)
but essential doesnt include petrol.  blush.gif
That's why Citibank came up with one that includes petrol but every month the maximum is capped
Darkmage12
post Jun 14 2010, 08:19 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jun 14 2010, 07:24 PM)
capped at rm30, one month can pump rm600 kinda more than average.

Even i do sales, run here n there average also rm500 only for petrol
Well Platinum card is suppose to target those high income group. They may assume that those people drive big capacity cars
Darkmage12
post Jun 14 2010, 09:21 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jun 14 2010, 09:16 PM)
Actually One Essential is better

It offers uncapped 1% cash back

If let says for high income group who spend a lot, this is better than others.

Ya it does exclude petrol transaction (but i guess we does not spend that much on petrol right?)
Talking about AMEX, it is the best in terms of cash back but it is not widely accepted in Malaysia
You never read what Gen-X just posted?
Darkmage12
post Jun 15 2010, 12:58 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jun 15 2010, 12:33 AM)
i just got cimb islamic petronas cc.

can anyone tell me what is Yearly Facility Charges?

YFC = RM24000? do i have to pay rm24000 every year? and it says will be charged on monthly basis. so every month have to pay rm2000?

cannot understand the terms & condition
It means the maximum interest you will be charged each year is 24k.
Darkmage12
post Jun 15 2010, 10:51 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(exsaga @ Jun 15 2010, 03:42 AM)
want to ask gurus here.
planning to buy a tv.
and would like to opt for 0% interest.
can i just simply apply for a new card solely just for this purpose?

since i have rm2000 outstanding amount on my current cimb credit card, can i apply for a new one? i dun wan to use my cimb card to buy the tv.

plan to apply a new card, swipe for the tv, and just tear-off the new card (means never use them again).
after settle the installment (12 months after), get rip of that card.

can i do this? rclxub.gif
Can just that ur account will still be there and you need to pay for the RM50 taxes
Darkmage12
post Jun 15 2010, 01:27 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 15 2010, 12:55 PM)
already e-mailed and they mentioned they will grand 3 days from due date but mine was paid on day 4. So can't give any.

Wanted to tell them, please cancel the card.
You tell them want to cancel the card they might waive for you

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0414sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:58 PM