71 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Cover Letters / Resume (CVs), One Stop For ALL

hans.excel
post Feb 12 2008, 12:48 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Feb 5 2008, 04:01 PM)
hello everyone...

i try yo send my cv to apply some training (that training will give me rm500 monthly allowance blabla..i hope all forumers are aware about this) after they received my resume, they will arrange an interview.

how could i write my resume? Would u not hesitate to share tips n tricks? 

Should or should not i write the detail about my cv (in my university day..once i have been a president of some club blabla..)

i think if i write down that..it will decrease my chance to get the training course..becoz i think that training is for weakened people/student who did not have good background.

thanx.. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
I am quite puzzled that you are looking for a position that is lower grade than what you can do. It is like a boxer punching below his weight.

Anyways, what you should write is the basic stuff like your contact info. Then going to your academic info such as the subjects you have taken and the subjects you had excelled in. Besides that, you should also take some time to think about your strengths and values that can add value to the potential employers.

As for being a president of clubs, i think that you should put it down as i believe having a potential leader as a trainee will give the employer more benefit than someone who is not.

just my 50cents!
SUSlittle_mozart
post Feb 14 2008, 11:13 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(hans.excel @ Feb 12 2008, 12:48 PM)
I am quite puzzled that you are looking for a position that is lower grade than what you can do. It is like a boxer punching below his weight.
thanx..but im not thinking dat way..becoz that training is Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) cert that from my research..after some years i can get better pay from any other IT fields..oso many MNC used this..so the chance to jump to MNC is higher if i have this kind of cert.. laugh.gif

teck_dq
post Mar 1 2008, 10:47 AM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

thanks for sharing dude..
kahhuat86
post Mar 31 2008, 02:59 AM

101 posts

Where can i find an example for internship resume?

Do good vocabulary in our resume gives advantages?

Thx for advicing.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
darkages
post Mar 31 2008, 09:59 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(kahhuat86 @ Mar 31 2008, 02:59 AM)
Where can i find an example for internship resume?

Do good vocabulary in our resume gives advantages?

Thx for advicing..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Just your regular resume will do. Of course, if its personalised it would stand out.
Use simple English, without any spelling errors.
kahhuat86
post Apr 1 2008, 06:20 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Mar 31 2008, 09:59 PM)
Just your regular resume will do. Of course, if its personalised it would stand out.
Use simple English, without any spelling errors.
how can a resume be considered as personalised? and why it would stand out?

TQ laugh.gif
darkages
post Apr 1 2008, 09:37 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(kahhuat86 @ Apr 1 2008, 06:20 PM)
how can a resume be considered as personalised? and why it would stand out?

TQ laugh.gif
The way you present your resume in a piece of paper.
In terms of fonts, layout format etc.
Stand out: By catching the person's attention, either put placing achievement, skills or abilities at strategic area. Even though an A4 size paper is relatively small, imagine going through thousands of application forms, you have to stand out.
teochevon
post Apr 1 2008, 11:30 PM

doink doink doink doink
703 posts

can i submit my resume here to let ur comment?
hans.excel
post Apr 2 2008, 06:37 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(teochevon @ Apr 1 2008, 11:30 PM)
can i submit my resume here to let ur comment?
Should not be a problem. There are a lot of people here that will have an opinion or two. But just remember to leave your contact info out as you will never want to reveal too much of yourself.

Happy foruming!
Huey_nee
post Apr 3 2008, 10:44 AM

460 posts

Last time i wrote down my part-time working experience at my granpa's stationery shop as pekerja am (plus minus here and there around 6-7 months) into my resume. Later on my worked in a medical supplier company around 1yr++ as customer service. Now im doing my degree in ipta.

Should I still remain the part-time working experience in the resume(to make it look longer) or just remove it?
hans.excel
post Apr 3 2008, 06:28 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Apr 3 2008, 10:44 AM)
Last time i wrote down my part-time working experience at my granpa's stationery shop as pekerja am (plus minus here and there around 6-7 months) into my resume. Later on my worked in a medical supplier company around 1yr++ as customer service. Now im doing my degree in ipta.

Should I still remain the part-time working experience in the resume(to make it look longer) or just remove it?
having a bit of working experience is better than none at all. Employers would appreciate someone who has worked before even as a general helper. Therefore, put it in. Remember to highlight the work that you've done.
fionachin
post Apr 10 2008, 03:34 AM

32 posts

Most of the searches i read on net (mainly these advises from foreign country) ...stated clearly not to includes Age,sex, religion, health.

i agree with health, religion but shouldnt in malaysian style should include Age and your sex?

please advise for malaysian style cv/resume.

thank you.

XaNxAn
post Apr 10 2008, 04:00 AM

90 posts

i would think to include ID number and not to specifically state the age. As we all know, our malaysian ID number tells our birthday so employer can easily tell how old the applicant is by looking at the ID number.
fionachin
post Apr 10 2008, 04:03 AM

32 posts

no offense, but isnt id number should be only provide when going for the job interview?

at another note, hey XaNxAn we both are night hawk ...its 4am still awake...hah
XaNxAn
post Apr 10 2008, 04:15 AM

90 posts

haah yeah man! afternoon working mar so got no much time to online. so at night can have all the time in the world! lolx
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 10 2008, 04:21 AM

3,819 posts

hi..erm im graduating from pre U soon..
and im intending to get a temporary job...
what should actually be included in a proper resume??
XaNxAn
post Apr 10 2008, 04:49 AM

90 posts

do u have any past working experience? if u do then add it in will give u extra credits.

actually a resume aso depending on wat time of job u're looking forward 4
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 10 2008, 04:54 AM

3,819 posts

last time i did had a couple of job experiences...
however do u need to add any proof of job expriences??

and basically i have not decided what i wanna do exactly yet however im going to keep an open mind on that...maybe as a temporary clerk?? tongue.gif
i dont know... hmm.gif
XaNxAn
post Apr 10 2008, 07:05 AM

90 posts

lol
clerk meh?
go do sales or something lar. so u can at least meet alot ppl n get 2 learn more experience.

u just need to mention something like erm..
which company u work for.. how long.. period from when to when.. position. and at the end put something like wat u learn from working there. sort of la

haha
hornetEJ
post Apr 10 2008, 08:47 AM

648 posts

Is it essential to put our passport photograph on the resume? Most of my friends asked me to include photograph on the resume when I was applying for job in Malaysia. I find it weird though if we are hired based on how we look (in a technical field) smile.gif

71 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:58 PM