Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 3 2010, 11:52 AM)
Rear of the new STi sedan:

Looks like E60 M5 rear:

hmm looks like its a turned over version laugh.gif

but sometimes they dont actually copy la...just that we think it looks similar..... but the Proton Waja the rear lights u can tell it copied beamer vmad.gif

btw kinda offtopic but the new sti sedan looks pretty nice plus the sound of a boxter engine really is "Pleasing" sounds like grinding nails wub.gif wub.gif

BUT BMW Forever thumbup.gif laugh.gif
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 3 2010, 12:18 PM

932 posts

Looks more like the vios.

drove a 335 over the weekend..oh gosh! Its just a beast! Especially with the Eisenmann Meisterschaft exhaust.

When it goes to race mode, words cant describe the torque!
JonSpark
post Aug 3 2010, 12:54 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 3 2010, 12:18 PM)
Looks more like the vios.

drove a 335 over the weekend..oh gosh! Its just a beast! Especially with the Eisenmann Meisterschaft exhaust.

When it goes to race mode, words cant describe the torque!
Already speechless when driving 335i, i can imagine u inside an M3
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 3 2010, 01:25 PM

932 posts

Erm, this 335 tapaos a m3 smile.gif

Tried and tested!
clawhammer
post Aug 3 2010, 01:25 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 3 2010, 01:25 PM)
Erm, this 335 tapaos a m3 smile.gif

Tried and tested!
If that's the case something must be very wrong with the M3 smile.gif
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 3 2010, 01:27 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 3 2010, 01:25 PM)
If that's the case something must be very wrong with the M3 smile.gif
You do know that with just an ecu upgrade the 335 is capable of playing off the m3 right?

Also, bare in mind the 335 is twin turbo, while the m3 is NA.
If im to perform extensive mods on the 335, its capable of leaving the m3 far off!
clawhammer
post Aug 3 2010, 01:32 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 3 2010, 01:27 PM)
You do know that with just an ecu upgrade the 335 is capable of playing off the m3 right?

If im to perform extensive mods on the 335, its capable of leaving the m3 far off!
You're right and how can you compare a modded 335 VS a stock M3? smile.gif If the M3 is with a super charger and just as heavily modded, do you think the 335 is still capable of leaving the M3 far off? I think we should compare in a better manner and in actual fact, both cars are more or less at stock (E92 335i VS E46 M3).
alimony
post Aug 3 2010, 01:33 PM

266 posts

haha next time please clarify.

335 > e46 m3.

335 tapao e9x m3? no way...
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 3 2010, 01:40 PM

932 posts

hmm sorry about the vague clarification then!

But wont it be possible when extensive mods on both, the 335 is better? The twin turbo's play a big roll in that!

Anyways, would a 135 play off a 335? I mean the same engine in both, and the 135 is ligher..

Added on August 3, 2010, 1:42 pmlighter**

This post has been edited by xDjWanNabex: Aug 3 2010, 01:42 PM
clawhammer
post Aug 3 2010, 01:47 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Anyway just for some fun, here's the latest M3 in action with ESS Super Charger and this is freakin' fast! 0-330km/h in 30-40 secs

SUSenjoice
post Aug 3 2010, 01:47 PM

33 posts

seems like car is faster than bike. johan..

ur beemer vs kawi
alimony
post Aug 3 2010, 02:25 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 3 2010, 01:40 PM)
hmm sorry about the vague clarification then!

But wont it be possible when extensive mods on both, the 335 is better? The twin turbo's play a big roll in that!

Anyways, would a 135 play off a 335? I mean the same engine in both, and the 135 is ligher..

Added on August 3, 2010, 1:42 pmlighter**
based on the PFL.. 335i is an I6 3.0 twin turbo. the M3 is a 4.0 V8. i dont remember the numbers, but the M is about 400+bhp vs the 35's 300+. FL 335i is only single turbo.

regarding 135i and 335i, performance is nearly the same i suppose.. weight is nearly the same, 135i is marginally lighter (less than 100kgs if im not wrong) both do the century leap in the 5s.

TSJohan-N
post Aug 3 2010, 02:56 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(enjoice @ Aug 3 2010, 01:47 PM)
seems like car is faster than bike. johan..

ur beemer vs kawi
superbike will win in acceleration(if the bike rider has the balls and proper throttle technique to keep that front end down) but beamer is just safer and more fun. plus u dont sweat like a madman sweat.gif

next year getting a r1 05 can race with m3 laugh.gif (prolly get left behind in the corners though laugh.gif )

Added on August 3, 2010, 2:58 pm
QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 3 2010, 01:27 PM)

Standard m3 vs modified twin turbo 335 is a different story.

but if the m3 is modified with a ESS supercharger?

btw which m3 u referring to? m3 e46 or the latest e90 m3?

i personally love the old e46 m3 more than the new e90...duno why laugh.gif how about u guys? blush.gif

This post has been edited by Johan-N: Aug 3 2010, 02:58 PM
tishaban
post Aug 3 2010, 03:10 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Aug 3 2010, 02:56 PM)
i personally love the old e46 m3 more than the new e90...duno why laugh.gif  how about u guys? blush.gif
Before the 335 came out I agree with you, now I'd rather skip the whole M3 E46 or E90 and go for the 335

TSJohan-N
post Aug 3 2010, 03:13 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Aug 3 2010, 03:10 PM)
Before the 335 came out I agree with you, now I'd rather skip the whole M3 E46 or E90 and go for the 335
335 come out i still love e46 m3 whistling.gif i guess its just the look of it...its just so beastly wub.gif

ill make mine like this nextime wub.gif wub.gif

i dont really like the new e90 rear lights...its just my taste i guess sweat.gif
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

I prefer the e46 version.

but, i saw the m3 e90 owned by naza owners brother..thats a monster! Looks really good. And its supercharged!!! tongue.gif
clawhammer

///M
8,788 posts

i personally love the old e46 m3 more than the new e90...duno why laugh.gif  how about u guys? blush.gif
I prefer the E90 M3 over anything else in the 3 series or E60 M5 if I got the money biggrin.gif
TSJohan-N
post Aug 3 2010, 03:17 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 3 2010, 03:13 PM)
I prefer the E90 M3 over anything else in the 3 series or E60 M5 if I got the money biggrin.gif
e60 m5 in malaysia.... 5000cc road tax sweat.gif

but if u can afford m5 u can afford the road tax i guess laugh.gif

for me i will always love the straight 6 e46 beauty wub.gif wub.gif unless my eyes and ears see something which is more appealing laugh.gif

Added on August 3, 2010, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 3 2010, 03:13 PM)
I prefer the e46 version.

but, i saw the m3 e90 owned by naza owners brother..thats a monster! Looks really good. And its supercharged!!! tongue.gif
never take pics yawn.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Johan-N: Aug 3 2010, 03:18 PM
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 3 2010, 03:40 PM

932 posts

There is pics at the supercar&exotic threads

Added on August 3, 2010, 3:46 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1380390/+2240

I saw this car a few times at bangsar village.
The breaks are MASSIVE! saw the difference, there was a stock m3 behind it..

This post has been edited by xDjWanNabex: Aug 3 2010, 03:46 PM
SUSenjoice
post Aug 3 2010, 04:28 PM

33 posts

superbike will win in acceleration(if the bike rider has the balls and proper throttle technique to keep that front end down) but beamer is just safer and more fun. plus u dont sweat like a madman sweat.gif

next year getting a r1 05 can race with  m3 laugh.gif (prolly get left behind in the corners though laugh.gif )
i thought u gonna buy ninja 636. 9 r or 10 r

what i meant was ur thread bout bike and car, car seem to pickup faster tongue.gif got more then 13 pages dy hehe laugh.gif

134 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:34 AM