BMW Owner's League v1

SUSXnet
post Mar 22 2017, 07:39 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ Mar 22 2017, 12:22 AM)
Hey guys, planning to sell my 323i e90 and get a new car, but contemplating to go for the 330e msport or the c200 avantgarde.

The 330e has alot more features and definitely drives better while the c200 has better RV and better exterior styling (subjective)
But my concern is that the f30 is already in its mid life cycle and also would the hybrid affect the RV?
Are you buying the car and selling it the next day?
munk3y
post Mar 22 2017, 07:54 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Mar 22 2017, 07:39 AM)
Are you buying the car and selling it the next day?
planning to trade in, im ok with the trade in value.
shai_razi
post Mar 23 2017, 10:52 AM

34 posts

Hey guys, planning to sell my 323i e90 and get a new car, but contemplating to go for the 330e msport or the c200 avantgarde.

The 330e has alot more features and definitely drives better while the c200 has better RV and better exterior styling (subjective)
But my concern is that the f30 is already in its mid life cycle and also would the hybrid affect the RV?
Too early to say for 330e on its RV. But most re-sellers I spoke to think that as long as 3 series sedan, there will be a market

The concern is valid and I think it's already at the end of its life cycle. We would see the new 3 series as early as end of 2018.

Nevertheless, I bought a 330e and loving every bits of it. It's a conversation piece when meeting others.

My 2 cents nod.gif
emjay
post Mar 28 2017, 10:16 PM

102 posts

I am planning to buy my first BMW and looking at X1.
Appreciate any comments.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 29 2017, 03:24 PM

2,948 posts

hi guys, don't own a BMW, but i know some BMW uses SMG a.k.a Sequential Manual Gear. we were having a friendly discussion whether SMG is categorized under Traditional Manual Transmission, or Semi-Automatic Transmission.

based on what i felt, any transmission that involves a computer A.I to allow it to have full control over the gear selection (except P/N maybe), is parked under "Automatic", either "Automatic", or "Semi-Automatic".

Semi-Automatic functions like Manual on the mechanical part (minus clutch pedal), but acts like Automatic on User level.

I was told that Sequentials, are all under Manual Transmission. Which means SMG too. I don't know if M3 sequentials do not have transmission A.I and gear selection only operated by user, or it has automatic mode just like normal Automatics?
Cha0s
post Mar 30 2017, 11:19 PM

141 posts

hi gentlemen...i was wondering if u guys know the price for an e90 original valve seals?wanna know the price range before i buy it from a random sparepart shop..haha tq guys
cle900706
post Apr 3 2017, 09:45 PM

845 posts

looking for a e90 320d. preferable 2012/2011 please pm me
ThisWorldisWeird
post Apr 6 2017, 08:38 PM

122 posts

Any x1 diesel drivers here? I've never driven diesel cars before. What are the pros and cons for diesel car?
zester
post Apr 17 2017, 12:27 PM

242 posts

Hi all fellow forumers and sifus

About to join the club. smile.gif

What sort of freebies to or did you guys negotiate for?

romuluz777
post Apr 17 2017, 02:10 PM

2,206 posts

The 320i F30 LCI has been discontinued.
Left only the 318i and 330e for sale.
Focus will be on plug in hybrids moving forward, less on diesels.
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 18 2017, 01:12 PM

5,580 posts

guys,

anyone own 330e? I am temting in getting it too seeing the petrol consumption is 2.1L/100km which really good.

How many km you can go with full tank of petrol with 330e?

thanks!
Raymond T.
post Apr 27 2017, 01:22 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 18 2017, 01:12 PM)
guys,

anyone own 330e? I am temting in getting it too seeing the petrol consumption is 2.1L/100km which really good.

How many km you can go with full tank of petrol with 330e?

thanks!
Yes, usually ppl buy this car play plug in hybrid full battery charge can go from 28km - 40km or more depend how's your foot. smile.gif
Fuel Tank 40L you do the calculation based on your foot

This post has been edited by Raymond T.: Apr 27 2017, 01:23 PM
clivengu
post May 10 2017, 11:45 PM

1,850 posts

I am planning to get a 2010/2011 E90 320D idrive. Is it worth it at rm90-80k?

My current ride is 2011 Peugeot 308thp... I am hoping that gives me the experience/expectation from continental car... service, repair cost, resale value etc. Should I be ready for any unexpected-unpleasant-worse experience if I get a used E90 320D?

Any owner can give more advice?

* please dont be hard on me and shoot me... "if worry about money, then you not ready for bmw" or "just get a new one if you worry" because yeah, I can't afford the new one unfortunately sad.gif
taitianhin
post May 11 2017, 05:38 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,521 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ May 10 2017, 11:45 PM)
I am planning to get a 2010/2011 E90 320D idrive. Is it worth it at rm90-80k?

My current ride is 2011 Peugeot 308thp... I am hoping that gives me the experience/expectation from continental car... service, repair cost, resale value etc. Should I be ready for any unexpected-unpleasant-worse experience if I get a used E90 320D?

Any owner can give more advice? 

* please dont be hard on me and shoot me... "if worry about money, then you not ready for bmw" or "just get a new one if you worry" because yeah, I can't afford the new one unfortunately sad.gif
How much is ur maintenance now?

Budget for a Rm500/mth(excluding normal maintenance) to avoid shocking repair cost... The rest is fine...
example. AC compressor replacement could be ard 1.6K to 2.2K
Old car legging must be change too, ard 1.2K for a pair..mayb

This post has been edited by taitianhin: May 11 2017, 05:38 PM
clivengu
post May 11 2017, 06:31 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ May 11 2017, 05:38 PM)
How much is ur maintenance now?

Budget for a Rm500/mth(excluding normal maintenance) to avoid shocking repair cost... The rest is fine...
example. AC compressor replacement could be ard 1.6K to 2.2K
Old car legging must be change too, ard 1.2K for a pair..mayb
Thanks for the budget guide... I'll say my current car maintenance.. probably about rm4k-5k per year. This year maybe will be a bit more because i just spend rm3.5k for top overhaul the engine... Other time.. rm500-rm1000 for random items. AC compressor changed during warranty period costing rm 3k+, seems like BMW compressor still cheaper? hmm.gif

May I know what is the biggest amount of repair/replacement that one can expect from the car? Timing chain broken?

taitianhin
post May 16 2017, 05:18 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,521 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ May 11 2017, 06:31 PM)
Thanks for the budget guide... I'll say my current car maintenance.. probably about rm4k-5k per year. This year maybe will be a bit more because i just spend rm3.5k for top overhaul the engine... Other time.. rm500-rm1000 for random items. AC compressor changed during warranty period costing rm 3k+, seems like BMW compressor still cheaper? hmm.gif

May I know what is the biggest amount of repair/replacement that one can expect from the car? Timing chain broken?
For old car, water tank leakage, Engine oil leakage. each try and error fix on small component could cost from RM500->RM1500

Anyway, please budget more for run flat tyre, which is ard RM800-RM1000...well you can always go for conventional tyre

Ash1988
post May 17 2017, 02:08 PM

641 posts

Hi all,
I am the owner of this car and planning to sell it away. This is my wife car which seldom drive thus no point keeping it for maintenance.

Please pm me your price if you are interested.
I am in KL area.

Make & Model: BMW F30-320i Sports
Transmission: Auto
Year of Manufactured: 2015
Specification: 2.0
Remarks: (if any) Accident Free
POYOZER
post May 22 2017, 11:01 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

Love 330e. Not sure want to get 330e or c200.
propusers
post May 23 2017, 02:21 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ May 22 2017, 11:01 PM)
330 for handling control
c200 for luxury feel

just my own opinion
Sky707
post May 23 2017, 07:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ May 22 2017, 11:01 PM)
Tbh just got my c200 for about 3 months and its quite dissapoint me (ex w204 owner)....altho the interior is nice, but the handling feels is nt on the same level with bmw....

This post has been edited by Sky707: May 23 2017, 07:28 PM

134 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:00 AM