124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 V3.0, Anticipated Launching Date July 27, 2010

Quazacolt
post May 18 2010, 06:10 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 18 2010, 05:34 PM)
1. and 2. : for him to be facing whiteRa at some tournament, he gotta be one heck of a zerg player rite
3. he wall off his front (blistering sand)
4. keybind ur buildings to maintain production
5. good enuff as i'm playing from uni lol
- zpux vs ace stream you linked, by all means, zpux aint bad, but see how bad he lost that match, get what i mean?
- as mentioned: pull back, gather more and take out the zealots
- as mentioned again: hotkey/keybinding works, however you cannot base build with it and you'd take a couple of seconds (which is crucial on complicated micros) off at least to make a depot for example and those few seconds is more than enough to cause a blunder
- then obviously not good enough as assumingly, you're in malaysia and in malaysia no matter what vpn/battleping/fibreoptic/corporate line/uni line you're using, you're on AT LEAST ~200ish ms latency which is not enough in a lot of situations as opposed to the top players you idolizes so much that typically plays at sub 100ms. case in point: a nice psi-storm on your zerg forces doh.gif
evofantasy
post May 18 2010, 09:55 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 18 2010, 06:10 PM)
- zpux vs ace stream you linked, by all means, zpux aint bad, but see how bad he lost that match, get what i mean?
- as mentioned: pull back, gather more and take out the zealots
- as mentioned again: hotkey/keybinding works, however you cannot base build with it and you'd take a couple of seconds (which is crucial on complicated micros) off at least to make a depot for example and those few seconds is more than enough to cause a blunder
- then obviously not good enough as assumingly, you're in malaysia and in malaysia no matter what vpn/battleping/fibreoptic/corporate line/uni line you're using, you're on AT LEAST ~200ish ms latency which is not enough in a lot of situations as opposed to the top players you idolizes so much that typically plays at sub 100ms. case in point: a nice psi-storm on your zerg forces  doh.gif
well pro players do complain about lag...
especially those in EU playing on US servers (demuslim etc nerdraged a few times) or when there's tonnes of observers (lol)...

there was a few games that involved whitera but its at the zerg's natural...
how he micro his zealots (recently whitera vs sen - day[9] should have the recorded 1 up soon)

ps: stucked at oldtown wit gf cant sc2 >.<
xiaosin
post May 18 2010, 11:04 PM

86 posts

anyone having problems dling the maps? ive just reinstall the whole thing due to some error =/ and i kept getting dced from the server for no reason.

add me if you wanna play some friendly games kinda noobish tho

culu.culu
Moonflown
post May 18 2010, 11:17 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I've actually reinstalled the game cause I can't join nor create any game in bnet. It always stays at lobby even after counting down
Quazacolt
post May 18 2010, 11:24 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 18 2010, 09:55 PM)
well pro players do complain about lag...
especially those in EU playing on US servers (demuslim etc nerdraged a few times) or when there's tonnes of observers (lol)...

there was a few games that involved whitera but its at the zerg's natural...
how he micro his zealots (recently whitera vs sen - day[9] should have the recorded 1 up soon)

ps: stucked at oldtown wit gf cant sc2 >.<
exactly, hence you "not lagging" is really far fetched when it comes to higher level micro management. as a matter of fact for me, ive tend to adopt a play style that doesnt rely on micromanagement as much (thank god it aint war3 lol) like avoiding units such as templars/infestors (f*** the hive upgrade, stupid pre-req lol)/ravens and so forth. and to an extent, avoid using melees and favor ranged such as stalkers/roaches

dont get me wrong though, i am by no means saying such play styles is good and in fact it isnt as i am not utilizing everything a race can offer. just that im better off playing something less frustrating, and in a way, more effective to cope with the lag. in a slight off topic WoW speak: mutilate over shadowdance spec thanks to latency

=edit=
lol noticed im missing 2 words in the sentence

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 19 2010, 10:52 AM
flow
post May 18 2010, 11:54 PM

sAme Sh|t d|ffeRent dAy
848 posts

yo Instinct , sorry about just now, computer crashed. Grrr...did u manage to win? biggrin.gif 1v2
Damian
post May 19 2010, 12:18 AM

21 posts

sleep.gif

tried to join many contest... hoping to win a free key...
end up get nothing...
XenoFr3ak
post May 19 2010, 06:55 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ May 19 2010, 12:18 AM)
sleep.gif

tried to join many contest... hoping to win a free key...
end up get nothing...
Keeep trying ... dun give up yet.
LostWanderer
post May 19 2010, 07:10 AM

315 posts

beta will end on 31st may if you guys don't know yet...but it'll be back up probably a few weeks before 27th july for you guys to see the changes...

message from the blizzard boards that i've read...
Moonflown
post May 19 2010, 08:56 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

No its not an "end" since its only down for few weeks according to them.

Gotta be optimistic!
Damian
post May 19 2010, 10:34 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 19 2010, 06:55 AM)
Keeep trying ... dun give up yet.
doh.gif

Tried many time already. And really no luck on getting the Key.

really need icon_question.gif
rockets
post May 19 2010, 11:58 AM

No Recoil
509 posts

Anyone know what is the most efficient way to kite and shoot? I use right-click move and hit S when my weapon cooldown is up. Problem is sometimes I won't get a shot off before I have to move again. I dunno if it's latency or my method is not very effective. Like when i'm kiting workers with my reaper, when i gain some distance I hit S, the reaper will turn, it'll get a shot off sometimes but sometimes not, if i wait a lil longer for the shot i'll get hit. So am i doing it wrong and there's a faster way to get your guy to shoot? I thought it might be because S(Stop) might hold your fire for a sec but i tested it on some buildings and spamming S never affected your shooting only movement.
Damian
post May 19 2010, 12:08 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ May 19 2010, 11:58 AM)
Anyone know what is the most efficient way to kite and shoot? I use right-click move and hit S when my weapon cooldown is up. Problem is sometimes I won't get a shot off before I have to move again. I dunno if it's latency or my method is not very effective. Like when i'm kiting workers with my reaper, when i gain some distance I hit S, the reaper will turn, it'll get a shot off sometimes but sometimes not, if i wait a lil longer for the shot i'll get hit. So am i doing it wrong and there's a faster way to get your guy to shoot? I thought it might be because S(Stop) might hold your fire for a sec but i tested it on some buildings and spamming S never affected your shooting only movement.
i belief your should properly check the command for SC.
S = Stop
H = Hold
A = Attack

sleep.gif was SC your 1st time game.

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

I want play battle.net ah~ i've remember most of the short cut key already...
but, that stupid amazon doesn't allow me to pre order.
XenoFr3ak
post May 19 2010, 12:18 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ May 19 2010, 11:58 AM)
I dun think u need to (S)top. Just move away by right click .. and then turn around and hit "A", and repeat again. Thats what i have been doing nowadays when i kite.

Added on May 19, 2010, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(Damian @ May 19 2010, 12:08 PM)
i belief your should properly check the command for SC.
S = Stop
H = Hold
A = Attack

sleep.gif was SC your 1st time game.

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

I want play battle.net ah~ i've remember most of the short cut key already...
but, that stupid amazon doesn't allow me to pre order.
Why Amazon does not allow u to pre-order?

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 19 2010, 12:19 PM
Damian
post May 19 2010, 12:32 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 19 2010, 12:18 PM)
I dun think u need to (S)top. Just move away by right click .. and then turn around and hit "A", and repeat again. Thats what i have been doing nowadays when i kite.

Keep saying cannot ship to the address sleep.gif

sleep.gif damn hate amazon.
rockets
post May 19 2010, 12:33 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 19 2010, 12:18 PM)

i dunno about turning around because workers move as fast as an unupgraded reaper. i see video's of pros where they barely have to stop their reaper to shoot. i wanna try and do that but my reaper isn't responding well, i'd like to think it's latency or i may be doing it wrong.

i find using the "A" method way too slow for kiting, in the case of the repear it has a shooting cooldown of about 1 sec, having to right-click move and "A" and select target and right-click move again, on a target moving as fast as you is a little tough.
XenoFr3ak
post May 19 2010, 12:38 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ May 19 2010, 12:32 PM)
Keep saying cannot ship to the address sleep.gif

sleep.gif damn hate amazon.
Why dun u ask somebody here to help u pre-order the game and u pay him in advance.

Added on May 19, 2010, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(rockets @ May 19 2010, 12:33 PM)
i dunno about turning around because workers move as fast as an unupgraded reaper. i see video's of pros where they barely have to stop their reaper to shoot. i wanna try and do that but my reaper isn't responding well, i'd like to think it's latency or i may be doing it wrong.

i find using the "A" method way too slow for kiting, in the case of the repear it has a shooting cooldown of about 1 sec, having to right-click move and "A" and select target and right-click move again, on a target moving as fast as you is a little tough.
Practice lo ... u have to be fast and have fast hands also. Most pro has fast hands.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 19 2010, 12:39 PM
Damian
post May 19 2010, 12:48 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 19 2010, 12:38 PM)
Why dun u ask somebody here to help u pre-order the game and u pay him in advance.

Added on May 19, 2010, 12:39 pm

Practice lo ... u have to be fast and have fast hands also. Most pro has fast hands.
no point for me to order it now. all i need to wait until july now.
missed the chance to tried the game.
GearX_SaM
post May 19 2010, 12:50 PM

473 posts

It took ages for me to update the patch sleep.gif. Keep dl dl and dl but does't show dling what patch. Current version is Starcraft 2 v 10.0.14803
XenoFr3ak
post May 19 2010, 12:53 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ May 19 2010, 12:48 PM)
no point for me to order it now. all i need to wait until july now.
missed the chance to tried the game.
U know right .. the beta will not end on May 31, Blizz are just doing some major upgrades, the beta will return for a few weeks b4 the worldwide release. So, its not too late to order.

Added on May 19, 2010, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ May 19 2010, 12:50 PM)
It took ages for me to update the patch sleep.gif. Keep dl dl and dl but does't show dling what patch. Current version is Starcraft 2 v 10.0.14803
Thats patch 10 that u r downloading.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 19 2010, 12:57 PM

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:11 AM