56 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hardware Your Mac Apple Hardware Setup v2, Showcase your Apple Hardare/Collections

tarvalslain87
post May 18 2010, 06:26 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

No more units for sale in apple resellers? I was thinking of getting one but I think ill get in Australia...
d_lai_309
post May 18 2010, 06:41 PM

376 posts

still got alot here in this one horse town miri...hehe
tarvalslain87
post May 18 2010, 11:15 PM

5,054 posts

Dont think people from peninsular wanna fly all the way to miri just to get a stand right... Maybe you could help post it to him... Haha
cscheat
post May 18 2010, 11:23 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

miri only epi centre
d_lai_309
post May 19 2010, 12:17 AM

376 posts

the mac shop in miri got some really nice stuff like the twelve south bass jump and the mStand. but they charge abit higher.
well, i would love to help but wont be back till end of June...sorry lah.maybe can help u post that's all....
llsphinxll
post May 19 2010, 10:40 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

haha, i am heading abroad soon too. not sure if i shud get it when im there. but im so tempted to get one. i think several machines outlets still have the mstand, but im planning to purchase a secondhand one bcos this will be my second mstand for my 2nd mbp. think it will kinda neat to have both on the stand.

thought about getting the arc stand, but that one makes the mbp unable to open its lid if anytime i need to. will try and search for a secondhand one. anyone? laugh.gif
tarvalslain87
post May 19 2010, 11:09 AM

5,054 posts

Yeap its kinda neat to have a stand while using an external keyboard and mouse... Im getting it when im over there... Haha.. Ill be bringing my x6 keyboard and also my deathadder.. Will work and get orochi there.. haha.. Hopefully its available there..
dvlzplayground
post May 19 2010, 11:39 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ May 18 2010, 11:23 PM)
miri only epi centre
simply say... haha. it's not epicentre lah. optiprimus. im in miri +_+

i went there yesterday n they still have the book arc n that small subwoofer thing. didnt realise the mstand though, but yes their prices are typically higher compared to other places. i dun mind helping some1 to get it but ofcoz wan commission lar tongue.gif
tarvalslain87
post May 19 2010, 11:41 AM

5,054 posts

Lol busted!! It will be high due to its located east of Malaysia and that includes transportation fees... haha.. commission of course must be inlcuded as you provide a service ma.. normal business rule =)
d_lai_309
post May 19 2010, 10:26 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 19 2010, 11:39 AM)
simply say... haha. it's not epicentre lah. optiprimus. im in miri +_+

i went there yesterday n they still have the book arc n that small subwoofer thing. didnt realise the mstand though, but yes their prices are typically higher compared to other places. i dun mind helping some1 to get it but ofcoz wan commission lar tongue.gif
oh u in miri, maybe should meet up for tt (both mac and dslr) lol....hahah

This post has been edited by d_lai_309: May 19 2010, 10:26 PM
vcxv
post May 21 2010, 09:37 AM

403 posts

hi, can someone tell me about the magsafe airline adapter?
can you use it on every plane?
is it worth getting it?
tarvalslain87
post May 21 2010, 09:49 AM

5,054 posts

Im not using one so I cant give you any comments but shouldnt it work as it is made for airplanes? If you are a frequent flyer and the planes that you sit has plugs then go ahead and get it but I know not every plane has power ports for you... So go do some research and you should know if you wnana get it or not...

Google may help you

http://www.pcworld.com/article/111982/mobi..._airplanes.html
vcxv
post May 21 2010, 10:03 AM

403 posts

thank you. im currently googling things regarding this.
anyone has use this on MAS or AirAsia long haul flights? any problem so far?
tarvalslain87
post May 21 2010, 10:19 AM

5,054 posts

Malaysian airlines only have power plugs in their first class/business class/gold class but none for economy class.... For air asia there are none

Added on May 21, 2010, 10:32 amSingapore airline does have power plug for all classes... Extra info =)

This post has been edited by tarvalslain87: May 21 2010, 10:32 AM
d_lai_309
post May 21 2010, 11:04 PM

376 posts

cool
tarvalslain87
post May 21 2010, 11:23 PM

5,054 posts

HOly crap thats cool... Did you add a light under the mstand? Very nice picture..
llsphinxll
post May 22 2010, 02:29 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

mStand!!! cry.gif drool.gif

rawrr! i need a mStand. okok do you guys think mstand or the book arc stand is more worthy. i have an external monitor hence, i dont 'really' need to really use the mbp when its connected to the monitor. so which one is better, mstand or the arc? rclxub.gif
rx330
post May 22 2010, 10:55 AM

11,808 posts

wooo, i like the way u take the photo thumbup.gif
d_lai_309
post May 22 2010, 11:24 AM

376 posts

i am using the mstand with external monitor too, good to have 2 screen sometimes, can separate work and play if u dont want to use space.
or like me, have the parallel running on mbp and SL on external monitor sometimes when i need to use AutoCAD

yes i mod a few LED light under the stand, not useful but just for the sake of being cool...haha

Added on May 22, 2010, 3:31 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by d_lai_309: May 22 2010, 03:32 PM
tarvalslain87
post May 22 2010, 04:55 PM

5,054 posts

Haha... But yea its a nice picture... I think the book arc is good if you dont wanna use dual monitors.... I think its still more worth it to get the mstand compared to the book arc as you can also close the lid if you dont wanna use dual monitors... Dual monitors are much more useful when you need to multitask =)

56 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:36 PM