56 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Hardware Your Mac Apple Hardware Setup v2, Showcase your Apple Hardare/Collections

dvlzplayground
post Aug 11 2010, 10:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(#Fly @ Aug 11 2010, 07:37 PM)
What are those three things on the left of your mac? External HDD? Sorry, planning to move to Mac from Windows, dunno anything atm..  blush.gif
those are juz external hard drives... nothing to do with macs hehehe

i guess u can see a lot of mac users using WD mybook because the design really suits macs hehe. i hv 2 of them myself biggrin.gif
Mikeshake
post Aug 11 2010, 10:20 PM

85 posts

The fact that they turn on/off with the mac is really practical + some of them got firewire.
#Fly
post Aug 12 2010, 04:15 PM

318 posts

Again, what's firewire? :|
dvlzplayground
post Aug 12 2010, 05:27 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(#Fly @ Aug 12 2010, 04:15 PM)
Again, what's firewire? :|
think of it like USB on steroids tongue.gif

#Fly
post Aug 12 2010, 08:37 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 12 2010, 05:27 PM)
think of it like USB on steroids tongue.gif
LOL ok haha so it is faster than USB?
wilsoncvt
post Aug 12 2010, 08:53 PM

341 posts

Pretty sure it is faster than USB. wink.gif

This post has been edited by wilsoncvt: Aug 12 2010, 08:57 PM
Maverick Wil
post Aug 12 2010, 09:19 PM

303 posts

Thought I'd contribute my set up biggrin.gif Nothing fancy...

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Aug 12 2010, 09:30 PM
dvlzplayground
post Aug 12 2010, 09:23 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

funky speakers smile.gif what is that?
Maverick Wil
post Aug 12 2010, 09:32 PM

303 posts

mm...speakers are from NIVS..
tabs
post Aug 12 2010, 10:36 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Hi there, I need some advice regrading itunes problem..

I wan to ask how to change those alien word to chinese word.. because my album are in chinese word but when i put in to itunes it become alien word..

now the point is i wan to change those alien word back to chinese word.. got anyone can enlighten me or guild me through this point?

btw, i heard that got some software can help it encode it back chinese word is that true?

Jeff5000
post Aug 15 2010, 12:20 PM

Try ID3MOD2, will soft ur problem.
moomanhang
post Aug 15 2010, 10:02 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(#Fly @ Aug 12 2010, 08:37 PM)
LOL ok haha so it is faster than USB?
USB: max 480mb/s

firewire: max 800mb/s

correct me if im wrong smile.gif
Urban
post Aug 18 2010, 11:11 PM

459 posts

I just join the mac side biggrin.gif Just got myself a macbook pro core i7 2.66.
still not use to the OsX Yet biggrin.gif but loving my macbook so far biggrin.gif
kael90
post Aug 19 2010, 12:55 AM

576 posts

i7 mbp..drooling di...lol
alexang
post Aug 20 2010, 03:04 PM

Trade Dispute
238 posts

Wow! Bro Wilson..
frega
post Aug 20 2010, 04:48 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Aug 7 2010, 08:30 PM)
finally found the time. still thinking about the necessity of an mStand.

What keyboard protector is that? Is it awkward to use with the protector on?
yetieater
post Aug 20 2010, 10:38 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

llsphinxll could benefit by rearranging the desk so that both the MBP and Dell displays can be viewing simultaneously.
llsphinxll
post Aug 21 2010, 02:59 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Aug 20 2010, 04:48 PM)
What keyboard protector is that? Is it awkward to use with the protector on?
abit to be honest. cos of the depression part, not really used to it. hahha thats why when i know im gonna be typing for a long time, for a report for example, i usually take that kb protector off, and put it on the mbp.

QUOTE(yetieater @ Aug 20 2010, 10:38 PM)
llsphinxll could benefit by rearranging the desk so that both the MBP and Dell displays can be viewing simultaneously.
urm am thinking of getting an mstand. but i dont really want to use two monitors at ones. tried it, and the difference in size and quality just feels odd for me. blush.gif
neo_sharky
post Aug 21 2010, 07:50 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Aug 21 2010, 03:59 AM)
abit to be honest. cos of the depression part, not really used to it. hahha thats why when i know im gonna be typing for a long time, for a report for example, i usually take that kb protector off, and put it on the mbp.
urm am thinking of getting an mstand. but i dont really want to use two monitors at ones. tried it, and the difference in size and quality just feels odd for me.  blush.gif
bro, ur external hdd, what brand is that? white looks nice smile.gif
alexang
post Aug 21 2010, 11:38 AM

Trade Dispute
238 posts

I'm having the same problem. Any solutions?

When I connect the external monitor to the adapter the monitor works but the wireless internet stops working.

I'm running in clamshell mode (i.e. with the lid closed) that can block the wireless signal.

Added on August 21, 2010, 1:04 pmi had tried up another my another MBP it's a same problem, the monitor is work well, but internet connection get lost. I just wondering is the external cable problem.

This post has been edited by alexang: Aug 21 2010, 01:04 PM

56 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:52 PM