> Why few girls study / pursue engineering?

TSKampung2005
post May 2 2010, 06:38 PM, updated 16y ago

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

From what i have seen, i can see girls in business, accounting, IT, art.......etc.

However, not many of them study engineering.

In your opinion, why is that?
~LynX~
post May 2 2010, 06:39 PM

264 posts

Wimmin dun like to fix things. They figure out that's what men are for.
obefiend
post May 2 2010, 06:40 PM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ May 2 2010, 06:38 PM)
From what i have seen, i can see girls in business, accounting, IT, art.......etc.

go to UTP

most eng student are girls man... especially EE and CHEM

ME is still mostly guys coz chicas dowan work in Oil and Gas
SUSslimey
post May 2 2010, 06:41 PM

6,914 posts

girls cannot do maths.....most of them
TSKampung2005
post May 2 2010, 06:42 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ May 2 2010, 06:40 PM)
go to UTP

Ah, that's interesting, because most institutions that i know, have high number male engineering students compared to females.

So what you are saying about the situation in UTP, is an eye-opener to me. hmm.gif
cameltoe
post May 2 2010, 06:45 PM

293 posts

You regretted taking the wrong course the last time?

It's never too late.

Dun let your friends tell you that if you can't find a gf during your college days you're in trouble.

obefiend
post May 2 2010, 06:45 PM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ May 2 2010, 06:42 PM)
Ah, that's interesting, because most institutions that i know, have high number male engineering students compared to females.

So what you are saying about the situation in UTP, is an eye-opener to me. hmm.gif
i also dunno lah. lately i heard the ratio is balancing out coz petronas want to redress the gender imabalance in their company

yogi_bear
post May 2 2010, 06:46 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ May 2 2010, 06:41 PM)
girls cannot do maths.....most of them
gilrs are good in maths than guy k... rclxm9.gif
cutejams2004
post May 2 2010, 06:47 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

Lolx, most engineering classes i've seen, there's like probably 1-3 girls in the entire class
uchiha_sauffie
post May 2 2010, 06:48 PM

316 posts

wimminz only know how to make sammich, not engineering
SUSLiLFreaK
post May 2 2010, 06:48 PM

374 posts

coz their brain slow and lack of intelligence
cameltoe
post May 2 2010, 06:51 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(yogi_bear @ May 2 2010, 06:46 PM)
gilrs are good in maths than guy k... rclxm9.gif
Math genius.
What's the name of that Paki girl from Oxford already?

cahayaninety
post May 2 2010, 06:52 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ May 2 2010, 07:45 PM)
i also dunno lah. lately i heard the ratio is balancing out coz petronas want to redress the gender imabalance in their company
its hard for fimailz graduate to get enjineering job for mecha, elect, civil.
especially automotive.
in my U offering internship pon, the company state MALE only.
not that the fimailz dont excel in class.
TSKampung2005
post May 2 2010, 06:54 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(cameltoe @ May 2 2010, 06:45 PM)
You regretted taking the wrong course the last time?

It's never too late.

Dun let your friends tell you that if you can't find a gf during your college days you're in trouble.
I never regret it, because it is my interest since i was small, i just feel, why engineering has less girls compared to other studies?
thken
post May 2 2010, 06:54 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ May 2 2010, 06:40 PM)
go to UTP

its so true
i go there before, of 10 chinas, 6 or 7 are females
out of 6 or 7, 4 of them are leng lui
swks26
post May 2 2010, 06:55 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Map is an example of a successful mechanical engineer.
Polaris
post May 2 2010, 06:55 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

Use brain = grow old fast
Hermanong
post May 2 2010, 07:04 PM

43 posts

no wonder most engineer wimmin have muka engine
Polaris
post May 2 2010, 07:07 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(Hermanong @ May 2 2010, 07:04 PM)
no wonder most engineer wimmin have muka engine
They've given up on their sexuality liao
eugoreez
post May 2 2010, 07:08 PM

178 posts

engineering like ME requires a lot of imagination.. and to my knowledge women either hates or failed at that

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0169sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:29 AM