5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Post Season Talks - Review,Transfers....

boxsystem
post May 19 2010, 07:43 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ May 19 2010, 07:36 PM)
Want to be??? Aku memang glory hunter pn selama nih... Saja tak mau cakap.

Chelsea, Chelsea!! Chelsea, CHelsea!!!

Barca!!! Barca heeeyyyyyyyy Barca!!!
hahaha. udah2 ler. kang ... dah agak dah aku dah agak dah .. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post May 19 2010, 08:17 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ May 19 2010, 08:16 PM)
YES WAY!

Di Maria is way better than that spoiled brat ando!
without any doubt, i would surely give away Ando+10 million cash to exchange Di Maria!!!!
Yes you are right!!!! MAYBE we can send Berba + money for Benzema as wellllllllll.
boxsystem
post May 19 2010, 09:48 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(themanguydude2 @ May 19 2010, 09:13 PM)
true.. berba isnt up to our standard. We pay 30m expecting he will score tons of goals for us( or maybe just normal like 20+ per season), not creating chances or something like that, if we need that im sure fergie would buy a midfielder instead. Common, we still play nicely without him, Rooney up front alone is used more than Berba + Rooney or Berba alone, doesnt that already sums up that SAF doesnt even favour him anymore?

And to flamers, doesnt supporting the player doesnt mean im not supporting the club. I am supporting the club, NOT the player. It's normal for supporters to have their own view on how to improve the club. They criticise Berba is not because they hate him for personal reasons or anything, it is because he can't perform for their beloved club. All they want is the club to prosper and all this flaming is because we see something is not right and all this is ultimately just trying to improve the club in their own perspective.

Side note : We badly need another striker next season, over reliance on Rooney is prove that we have no other quality striker to relieve some of his burden.
Criticism is ok. But sometimes they are just over the top. And what is our standard, if I may ask?

The prob with Berba is he has no confidence and his price isn't helping. Plus with 'fans' constantly barking at him.

We have a lot of strikers, to be honest. Rooney, Berba, Owen, Diouf, Macheda, Welbeck, Hernandez and King. If we are getting an another person, we might just hinder the progress of the younglings. Owen is here to stay, as per confirmed by SAF. Berbatov is still our player and maybe some of the younglings will go out on loan again. The thing is, if we were to buy an another striker, whom would that be?

People keep on complaining about Berba. Over reliance on Rooney is agreed but what if the new person that we bring into teh team, for an example, [insert-star-name] is unable to score goals and playing poorly throughout the season? And we paid a hefty amount for that player and isn't the same thing going to happen again?

The player will be bashed like there's no tomorrow. Price tag will be in question again.

So, are we going to sell that player? We don't have a sugar daddy like Chelsea, do we?

Again, I would like your opinion on this?

And please don't circulate rubbish opinions on swapping Ando with Di Maria. I believe Ando has more potential. Give him time. He is young. Plus, how many times have you watched Di Maria play?

This post has been edited by boxsystem: May 19 2010, 09:51 PM
boxsystem
post May 19 2010, 11:17 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ May 19 2010, 10:56 PM)
I'm not sure whats your problem. If let's say we put Nani as the main striker, he cannot score, cannot take role, cannot perform lo.. are you going to critize him as well? The only time when Berba would play as the main striker is when Rooney is out and we go the lone route and choose him for that role. Any other time he would play the supporting role behind whoever plays ahead of him.

And please think your stuff clearly.

Rooney = Main striker.
Big games = One striker = Rooney.
Meaning we would have two expensive strikers on the bench, along with Owen, Macheda, Chicarito, Diouf and Welbeck playing UNO in the stands.

And in SAF eyes, these two are similar in their style of play:
Owen = Rooney

We would still need Berba, or someone of his type. It's obvious Rooney is that #9 for us in SAF's plans although maybe when he truly master that role, he would be able to switch roles at will.. god please let that come true. Our only problem is that when he's not available in the big games, we MATI! Berba hasn't done that badly IMO, but it's obvious there would be big gaps when that happens.
He's a nine year old. What's that? Ask corez. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post May 19 2010, 11:55 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ May 19 2010, 11:54 PM)
Diouf is not as awesome as Manucho k.

Manucho is the black pele, the black Campbell, the black Darren Bent, the black Eusebio, the black Rene Higuita.
But Diouf is the black Manucho ... how? laugh.gif
boxsystem
post May 20 2010, 12:51 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 20 2010, 12:49 AM)
owh  blush.gif got mention which club willing to take him or not? can get back our 30mil investment?
You will come up with things like these as well if [insert-name] is unable to perform.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: May 20 2010, 12:52 AM
boxsystem
post May 20 2010, 12:56 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ May 20 2010, 12:53 AM)
Eh, I just read something that I just found out.

Poke me in the ass if you think I'm a slowpoke.

A total of 43 clubs have competed in the Premier League, but only four have won the title: Arsenal, Blackburn Rovers, Chelsea, and Manchester United

Really?
Taken from Sokernet

Juara-juara Liga Perdana Inggeris

1992–93 Manchester United
1993–94 Manchester United
1994–95 Blackburn Rovers
1995–96 Manchester United
1996–97 Manchester United
1997–98 Arsenal
1998–99 Manchester United
1999–00 Manchester United
2000–01 Manchester United
2001–02 Arsenal
2002–03 Manchester United
2003–04 Arsenal
2004–05 Chelsea
2005–06 Chelsea
2006–07 Manchester United
2007–08 Manchester United
2008–09 Manchester United
2009–10 Chelsea

there you goo... tongue.gif
boxsystem
post May 20 2010, 12:58 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 20 2010, 12:55 AM)
aiyo , i didnt mention this

"Berba is being sold, the useless piece of crap" said Sir Alex after reading the opinions of LYN forummers.
did i? bring out the funny side of u, ur life will be more enjoyable ya..  wink.gif
the thing is .. you've been comparing him with Tevez, Torres and whomever since like forever?

face the fact, he IS still our player. support him.

oh waiiii~, no point in arguing with a muppet.
boxsystem
post May 20 2010, 01:32 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 20 2010, 12:34 PM)
Sounds like somebody's wet dream ... tongue.gif
Wet dreams when transfer windows are open ... laugh.gif

@sinoffire, if you could spare me 100thousand pounds(since you are rich) .. please do so. LOL.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: May 20 2010, 01:33 PM
boxsystem
post May 21 2010, 08:58 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

But I want Torres and Tevez!! We can't score shit without Rooney. Berba is shit.

Sell Giggs. Sack Fergie. Oh waiii~
boxsystem
post May 22 2010, 10:27 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

The quality of posts have decreased, no doubt.
boxsystem
post May 23 2010, 04:47 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Robben world class? whistling.gif:
boxsystem
post May 23 2010, 04:58 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Typical Germans .. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post May 24 2010, 08:23 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Park scored for Korea in a friendly with Japan.
boxsystem
post May 27 2010, 02:11 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Can we have Moyes? He seems good.
boxsystem
post May 28 2010, 09:08 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

lets buy buy buy buy!
boxsystem
post Jun 1 2010, 07:11 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

this from ITK, we are said to be signing Benzema. it will be out in the media soon enough ...
boxsystem
post Jun 4 2010, 02:56 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ... what will happen to KRAP?

can we buy Torres? tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Jun 13 2010, 08:04 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Jun 13 2010, 03:11 AM)
Mr. OG turned against Inguland...?
United > Ingurland.

Period. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Jun 17 2010, 06:22 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Jun 17 2010, 10:28 AM)
england drew, spain lost, france drew, and germany won...
so far a good tournament for me...lol
so true.

I am hoping that Jason will do something over the Argies tonight. icon_rolleyes.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0534sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:43 AM