Photography Nikon D90 v7

oyama
post Jun 8 2010, 04:21 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 8 2010, 05:15 PM)
Haha my bad then tongue.gif

Now (well in next couple of month la) considering wanna get a UWA lens or zoom lens or primes hmm.gif

Kinda like this Nikon 20mm F2.8 prime because its light and sharp but its not mine sad.gif
how much is the 20mm f2.8? is not that uwa right?
oyama
post Jun 9 2010, 11:39 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 9 2010, 12:33 PM)
Halamak, I don't post those events here because most of the forumers here are from KL. Next event, SuperGT! Whose going? xD Can meet up hehehe~
feel like going but my gears dunt meet up the requirement.. cry.gif
oyama
post Jun 9 2010, 12:17 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 9 2010, 12:44 PM)
18-105 can snap, just go closer. My friend used 18-105 for F1 too.
got prime lens only.. cry.gif
oyama
post Jun 9 2010, 01:45 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 9 2010, 02:00 PM)
Yes, am using a Nikkor.
Don't wanna get a kit lens like 18-105 perhaps? Cover wide and tele.
want to get.. but later on.. need to refund back my empty pocket~ sweat.gif
oyama
post Jun 10 2010, 11:47 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 10 2010, 12:25 PM)
something like this..

imo, i think it's too direct to the sunlight.. not much composition..
if u cud recompo back the sun, and zoom out a bit shoud be fine i guess.. smile.gif
oyama
post Jun 10 2010, 01:49 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jun 10 2010, 01:31 PM)
well..same as you,i dint use both before i bought nikon..but after i bought it, i dont think nikon are hard to use...especially the two command dial..which canon dont have it..but afterall, u need to try them both...maybe ur friend start using canon and whn they use nikon,they say it was hard because they used to use canon...maybe if u buy nikon...then later on u play their canon, u will say their canon hard too tongue.gif ...get my point??
agree so much.. i started with nikon.. familiar with nikon..but when comes to canon..i mixed up all the setting..end up horrible picture taken.. sweat.gif

menu it's hard or not depend on urself.. in d90 nikon put up the FN button.. u can configure how do u want it to be.. it's a good feature for me to quick setting of ur favorite function.
oyama
post Jun 10 2010, 02:31 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 10 2010, 03:21 PM)
coz it's taken in perhentian, and i forgot to bring my blower/etc when i wen there for scuba..  sad.gif
do agree that it's over expose. thats y i need to get tips on how to take better sunrise/sunset pic.
GND or ND filter would do the job i guess..

Tips for shooting sunsets..
here

This post has been edited by oyama: Jun 10 2010, 02:33 PM
oyama
post Jun 10 2010, 04:24 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jun 10 2010, 05:18 PM)
do you guys use UV filter on the kit lens?
i'm using it.. nod.gif but on my 50mm.. coz that's the only lens i got for the time being.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by oyama: Jun 10 2010, 04:25 PM
oyama
post Jun 10 2010, 05:13 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jun 10 2010, 05:29 PM)
50mm F1.8? Alot of people suggest that it is better to use that lens without uv filter actually
just use as protector..

u have to take out the uv filter mostly when u're in dark area and try to snap bright area.. bcoz it will create some reflection if u dont take off.. esp at night.. that's y sometime i take off my filter for awhile..try to get some snap.. then will put it back..

but just found few days ago..uv filter great for creating star effect light during night.. just need to beware of the major reflection though.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by oyama: Jun 10 2010, 05:15 PM
oyama
post Jun 11 2010, 08:25 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 11 2010, 07:53 AM)
Aiks, which type of 'star' flaring are they referring to? Got any examples?

Hoya is good for the multi coated ones, but the single coat is still lousy like the other cheap brands.
this is my try using kenko Multicoated uv filter.. actually accidentally.. just want to try with long exposure..
got few ghost but doesnt affect the total picture so much..

oyama
post Jun 11 2010, 08:32 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Jun 11 2010, 09:28 AM)
no ghosting pun.. hmm.gif
anywy, nice shot... thumbup.gif
thanks~ glad u like it..

got some spot ghost/reflection of the orange light.. at the center of the white building on left.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 11 2010, 09:31 AM)
Multicoated usually have lesser flaring compared to the single coated UV filter.

Btw, D90 body only price how much now? RM2.4k? My gf is planning to get one too. (Argh, there goes my model shootings!).
ouh multicoated leh flare.. thank..didnt know that.. sweat.gif
last 3 weeks i bought body only around Rm2460.. at digitall mall, PJ.. shud be +- around that..

This post has been edited by oyama: Jun 11 2010, 08:34 AM
oyama
post Jun 11 2010, 09:58 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 11 2010, 10:03 AM)
D3s coming very soon smile.gif
thumbup.gif later on KTCY will not join this thread anymore.. laugh.gif jk..
oyama
post Jun 12 2010, 12:53 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Jun 12 2010, 12:08 AM)
I wanna take pictures which would be transferred to the computer directly so I can view it straightaway.

is there any tutorial as to how to achieve this?
for nikon..u have to buy extra software not like free-software given by canon..

u can refer more in here or here

or nikon camera control pro 2 (quite expensive).. or lightroom with certain add-on..google is the best answer..

This post has been edited by oyama: Jun 12 2010, 01:00 AM
oyama
post Jun 12 2010, 10:42 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Jun 12 2010, 10:46 AM)
thank you very much for the link!

I tried google but i don't really know the keyword for it.. Thanks!  icon_rolleyes.gif
no prob.. i believe it's called tethered mode software.. smile.gif
oyama
post Jun 15 2010, 09:12 PM

925 posts

18-55mm VR + 55-200mm VR can be a suitable lens or not?

looking for cheap and good lens.. sweat.gif
oyama
post Jun 15 2010, 09:19 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 15 2010, 10:16 PM)
suitable for multipurpose uses, if you don't mind changing lenses. if you prefer not to keep changing lenses then 18-200 straight biggrin.gif
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 15 2010, 10:17 PM)
Yeap, good combination, better than 18-200's IQ minus you need to change lens at different range.
Thanks!~ biggrin.gif think can cope need of changing lens for different range.. nod.gif
oyama
post Jun 24 2010, 03:05 PM

925 posts

guys.. how much battery will be drain out if we forgot to shut off the power down?

i've accidentally forgot to power off 2 times.. and next thing i know.. the battery depleted.. just in one night time.. sweat.gif
oyama
post Jun 24 2010, 03:38 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 24 2010, 04:25 PM)
No problem one I think, I left it on for few days also got lah... didn't drain completely one.
i see.. u're not using BG right? just in the morning..woke up..and see my top right panel lcd is completely shut off..

so i thought the battery is depleted..and back charging for awhile..and check back only left 10% (around 10mins-15mins).. but not sure

the battery is left how much at night before i go to sleep..

just check in the net.. left switch on with connected to USB port will drain much much faster.. i guess that's y.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by oyama: Jun 24 2010, 03:42 PM
oyama
post Jun 24 2010, 03:57 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 24 2010, 04:49 PM)
Are you using third party battery grip? Phottix?

I'm using a MB-D80, I've heard about Phottix draining battery though.
not using any BG.. sweat.gif
oyama
post Jun 24 2010, 04:04 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 24 2010, 05:00 PM)
I accidentally left mine on a few days. the most also jatuh 2 bar nia but not empty
yup..many people reported that not much battery drain out..

but i guess i left my d90 power on and connected to USB port..after transfer my picture to pc.. they said it will drain out battery just in one night..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0471sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:02 AM