Nokia N8 Thread V1 Its now OFFICIAL, The next revolutionises cameraphones

TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 3 2010, 07:48 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 3 2010, 12:13 AM)
oh well....actually from the interview on GSMArena also it was mentioned that N8's main focus is the owning camera quality, not even video was prioritized, so i guess the speaker quality would only be so-so...just gimme some bass OMMH and i'll be fine...haha

Added on June 3, 2010, 12:24 amspeaker quality, to be honest, duwan ask much...just be better then my n82 can liao...i don think that's even a hard task for nokia anymore  tongue.gif
of coz if speaker quality is same/better compared to 5800 would be best
I like that attitude finally someone understand there no such thing as a perfect item. Even iphone have so many flaws but it only require 1 keypoint to catch market share
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 3 2010, 08:58 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

but alot ppl complain N1 speaker is crap
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 3 2010, 09:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Jun 3 2010, 09:36 AM)
Yea, agree with you on that. My friend has this "Razor" ear-plugged and I used one of Lady Gaga's song as a benchmark for bass. Seriuosly, it's something to shout about.
its not only about software its also about hardware. U try use razor on nokia n900 see
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 3 2010, 10:29 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Jun 3 2010, 09:45 AM)
Is it alright if you share your experience on that device? I have yet to encounter N900. smile.gif
i havent tried razor before because its overpriced but i tried other device before like Nokia BH-503, Jabra stone, Jabra extreme,Bijou 2, Quattro.

The quality is great but when i use the default earphone it sound crappy.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 3 2010, 12:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jun 3 2010, 10:51 AM)
Let me comment on this...

Yup. i agreed that Hp camera is convenient but quality wise it ll "never" match any DSLR.

picture blur =bokeh is not because of sensor, but is determine by a few factors such as focus point 'f number/aperture/metering'.

and for me, never even consider build-in flash of dslr usable, because i think direct flash kill the photo, must always used a flash gun for bounce flash if taken photo in dark.

ops getting back to your photo. i would like to say that using 'low shutter speed setting' will easily get that results. By the way there is lens flare appeared in your photo.

I been using my N85 5mp camera for a while, but since i owned a DSLR, i never even bother to use my N85 any more.

But in-term of video capturing quality, yes Hp camera and DC will easily out win DSLR.
Since the photo have lens flare and easy we really look forward u can share with us an additional prespective with your work without lens flare and a better low shutter speed setting sample so we all can have a better understanding what it means quality in the world of DSLR from a professional such as yourself.

Look forward to see your work happy.gif

Added on June 3, 2010, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jun 3 2010, 10:51 AM)
Let me comment on this...

Yup. i agreed that Hp camera is convenient but quality wise it ll "never" match any DSLR.

picture blur =bokeh is not because of sensor, but is determine by a few factors such as focus point 'f number/aperture/metering'.

and for me, never even consider build-in flash of dslr usable, because i think direct flash kill the photo, must always used a flash gun for bounce flash if taken photo in dark.

ops getting back to your photo. i would like to say that using 'low shutter speed setting' will easily get that results. By the way there is lens flare appeared in your photo.

I been using my N85 5mp camera for a while, but since i owned a DSLR, i never even bother to use my N85 any more.

But in-term of video capturing quality, yes Hp camera and DC will easily out win DSLR.
hehe yesterday maybe hp camera or DC. Today there already DSLR with HD recording or video camera.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 3 2010, 01:07 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 3 2010, 09:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

With QT it doesnt matter anymore in future games and application can ported all over
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 4 2010, 08:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 4 2010, 06:43 PM)
who is Ahmed  360..?

honestly speaking.. i'm not tempting to get Nokia N8 anymore... maybe wait for Symbian^4 phone sweat.gif
i am looking forward for nokia N8. When u buy something know what u are buying and it will be worth. Keep listening to reviews and comments after got it regret because its other ppl opinion not yours
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 4 2010, 08:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jun 4 2010, 08:24 PM)
true, i dont like iphone cuz it doesnt hv secondary camera to video call.
be unique be special. Some ppl here before buy will get influence by others

5ppl say bad = automatic mind say BAD

but who knows that 5ppl do not know or appreciate much about phone?

Imagine if u met someone tat very good in mobile phones. U pass him/her/it your phone for 20mins and WALLA u be amaze how your phone will stand out comparing to others.

Knowledge is power. Not comment is power

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 4 2010, 08:36 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 5 2010, 04:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Just wait the phone is officially out and thats where it will boom like crazy with people that owns it

Like NOkia N900 thread already V3
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1446746/+20#entry34179592
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 6 2010, 01:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(xyes @ Jun 6 2010, 01:02 AM)
nice find... cleaner than the one i ripped off from youtube, [attachmentid=1612244]... driving into my head like Kids by Mgmt.
the one u ripped from youtube the quality is pretty bad. The previous version someone uploaded have better quality

Added on June 6, 2010, 1:29 am
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 6 2010, 12:15 AM)
How to drop when not even in the market yet?
haha nice one sometimes ppl can ask pretty cute questions

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 6 2010, 01:29 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 6 2010, 12:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 6 2010, 07:18 AM)
N8 ! i see my uncles N900 okok only
okok its like u give a BMW 3 series to a normal to him/her Okay only comfortable

u give a BMW 3 series to a professional to him/her the car will be tuned and the car on the road will perform better.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 6 2010, 08:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Jun 6 2010, 08:27 PM)
it's like a Lexus IS-F (n8) and another Supra (n900)..
IS-F = luxurious yet powerful vehicle
Supra = come with original stock yet car enthusiasm would like to upgrade its engine
something like customizing your car with your own flexibility.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 09:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Iphone 4G already officially announce
http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.html
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 10:06 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I didnt post wrong place. i purposely post here so if anyone miss it at least they know something new exist already.

Sharing doesnt have a limit.

Cheers

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 8 2010, 10:06 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 05:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

This definitely my next phone on my wishlist. With its processor photo taking will be smooth and fast
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 06:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

It depends how u show off.

U show off you are rich or u show off what your phone is capable of? i never fail to make iphone users feel bad of trying to show off
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 06:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 8 2010, 06:24 PM)
normally malaysian iphoner show off they can afford to get 1......phone capability less loh.......smile.gif

the iphone user that you make them feel bad refer to your friends or strangers?
my circle of friends. They always show off their iphone to me i was like what so special everywhere ppl have it because they show they are rich and can afford it.
The benefit of being unique gives an edge
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 07:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 8 2010, 06:57 PM)
iPhone is the best!n8 s***(aspire sure angrying now.feeling hot.tongue.gif)
haha no la no angry. I am very happy with my Nokia N900 wek wek. No matter how perfect one thing is there many other flaws. To me camera and video recording are more important.
And i dont think is right u pay RM2700 for a phone den 1 year + later another version come out and yours become outdated. Then another 1 year + later outdated again and pay full price again.

Furthermore iphone is just recommending old features thats been around for like how long?

I prefer the flexibility of Linux. Guess what they even found a way how to make USB host OTG to works on Nokia n900
http://themeegoblog.com/2010/06/07/usb-hos...the-nokia-n900/

Currently NOkia N900 only lack of application/games

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 8 2010, 08:01 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 10:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 8 2010, 10:18 PM)
lol.Nokia N8 also doesnt have front camera..so....iphone beat n8 in this round.although im nokia fanboy...but in fact.......those iphone fanboy got something to talk d.
The Nokia N8 can take photos with its 12-megapixel camera (with flash) and shoots HD videos (720p). It also has a secondary video camera on the front for video calling. You can view your recordings on the phone's 3.5-inch capacitive touchscreen or connect it to your home cinema system via the built-in HDMI port.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 10:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Jun 8 2010, 10:45 PM)
whether got front camera or not it's not important for me..ask yourselves how many time you would use front camera for video calling purpose??
from what i know, most of them use the front camera to snap self portrait pictures especially female users..lol..
My desktop do not have webcam. I use it as a webcam and video call back home when i am at outstation. Iphone cant cry.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 8 2010, 10:46 PM

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0428sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:13 PM