Nokia N8 Thread V1 Its now OFFICIAL, The next revolutionises cameraphones

TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 03:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 13 2010, 01:56 PM)
keyboard?what for?
qwerty more easier to sms or chatting. Virtual touchscreen is good but not so comfortable. For me i prefer pyshical qwerty over virtual anytime
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 03:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 13 2010, 03:05 PM)
im very used for virtual keyboard like iphone and satio.for resistive touch i used alphanumeric for capacitive i use qwerty.im very mad when use qwerty for resistive touch screen.too slow.
i am also used to capactive and resisitive but when u use physical it just feel different. I dont even need to look at the keypad or keyboard to type.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2010, 03:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 13 2010, 03:17 PM)
difference feeling lo.i used both N900 and N97.just feel that N900 physical keypad very annoying.coz the key is stick to each other unlike N97..N97 is much more convenient.
if u wanna know what is annoying u try E71 and E72 thats wat we call annoying.

The difference between N97 and N900 is

N97 keys are space quite far but the buttons are flat

N900 the keys are close but the shape of the keys are like a tiny hump refer to the image below

So if u dont apply pressure u wont accidentally press another key

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 13 2010, 04:11 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 14 2010, 12:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

hehe okla to make fanboys happy N97 the best in Malaysia and some say Singapore too rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 14 2010, 01:01 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 18 2010, 02:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Jun 18 2010, 02:25 PM)
Before i start, i want to warn that my sarcasm might be too much to the point it's a little offending. But this is directed only to this specific fanboi, not as a generalization. And im comparing iphone to all other phones/os available on market. Not only nokia/symbian.

1. Means what? The fact you dunno what is it is because iphone doesnt have it. And because iphone doesnt really have anything to begin with. They only have fanbois like you.

3. Actually facetime is only usable when there's WiFi connection around. So good luck finding Wifi EVERYWHERE. Oh i forget, there's 3G, but wait, iphone doesnt make 3G video call sad.gif and NO, 3g voice isnt anymore expensive than your normal voice call.

4. Yes, you want to haul your monstrous DSLR everywhere with you? Imagine you are shitting in toilet and you see something interesting that you wanted to snap a quick photo while you are playing with your phone,  and it's dark! OMG NEED CAMERA. O WAIT I FORGET TO BRING MY DSLR. Wait!  i have iphone, wait, omg now i know LED flash cant shine for nuts. fyi, even if you can get 10 LED to flash together, it's still no match for xenon.

6. Long time? 1 year? 2? You know File Manager has been around since the dinosaur age? Wait, i forget that iphone is very advanced that they already have file manager LONG time ago.

9. You dunno how to use doesn't mean it's useless. It's exactly because of people like you that fanbois are always satisfied with their phone because their expectation of their phone is only that much. Because iphone can only do that much.

10. More like you people doesn't know how to use properly utilized o/s other than iphone. actually, there is no such thing as underutilized iphone, because there's nothing much for you to utilize in the first place.
1. Nice one

3. yea thats the joke its been there Nokia 6680.

4. Dont tell me u go everywhere also bring DSLR. Will be a joke go yum cha also bring DSLR.

6. File manager been around since Nokia 7650 the first nokia symbian phone.

9. True, because they are fanboys they dont except what their phones cant do

10. True phones such as Nokia N900 , Android we have the freedom to do anything we want we dont need steve jobs to tell us what our phone can do except jailbreak. Iphone got nothing to utlize its more for games and entertainment

Added on June 18, 2010, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(jason110 @ Jun 18 2010, 01:16 PM)
this is the iphone fanboy replied me!!!
1) Customizable hompage? means what?
2) iphone 3gs already support multitasking with 3rd party software, and iPhone4 OS4 is Multitasking
3) Video call expensive, malaysian only 0.01% ppl use that function.
4) I am using DSLR camera, if you want get a very good quality of photo, that must be a camera.
5) u r right, no xenon flash. but already improve with a LED flash
6) ya, there is a file manager call iFile, long time story loh!
7) if u dun want jail break, then buy the software to do that la!
8) what data u put oh? 8 gb i also can't finish. i won't use it watch movie, if put songs, more than 10k songs loh! lol
9) er... HDMI for what? do v need that?
10) never try, never know. many ppl use iPhone, but they dunno how to fully utililize it. they just treat it as a normal phone, u dunno how powerful it is.
1. here an example of customizable homescreen

here an example of non customizable homescreen

2. So those dunno how to jailbreak and dunno the 3rd party app cant multitask haha joke. Iphone4 is not multi task its just a switcher.
U try Nokia n900 u can open 5 applications and all are running at same time. Iphone will pause the other 4
Ppl say iphone seldom lag because there is nothing to lag in the first place. so powerful processor only for 1 app at a time. Imagine other phones OS only 1 app fully utlize there wont be lag too.

3. The point is not how much we use it. The point is Iphone cant do it haha

4. Yea i owned a DSLR as well i dont bring it everywhere. Imagine your DSLR being robbed or ppl say u cannot bring your camera in here.

5.Why do we wanna use LED when we can use XENON?
Here a review showing why Xenon is better http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/mobilephones/...62047512,00.htm

6. File manager been around since Nokia 7650 the first nokia smartphone so what so big deal about?
Nokia 7650 http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_7650-288.php

7. Why do we wanna crack our phone when we can just activate it without?

8. Why do u want to convert the video when phone like nokia N900 and other models can play uncompress 700MB files or 2.5GB file? It becomes a portable movie player. We can just play direct to TV and with quality.

9. Why? its an additional features that iphone cant its like why you need itunes when we dont? Because we have a choice u dont. Yea fanboys will say need jailbreak and install 3rd party. Our point is we dont NEED to

10. Same as other brand of phones like Symbian,Maemo, Android phones and WM phones. Installing alot software doesnt make your phone powerful.
If u browse thru Apple store even ebook they call it an application so actually they said they have so much application its a lie. Only a handful are really useful app.

11. Let me add the no.11 Oh yea Iphone cant play flash in browser Okay so take that.

Hope this helps apple fanboys to understand

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 18 2010, 03:25 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 18 2010, 04:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 18 2010, 04:21 PM)
So what do you guys want to say to this guy?

http://www.engadget.com/2010/06/17/first-i...one-week-early/
feel sorry for him. HAHA 1 week earlier.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 18 2010, 04:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

With tat type of graphics and animation sure lag la
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 18 2010, 05:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Hotlink HYC

call and video rates same price @ 12cents per minute
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 18 2010, 05:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 18 2010, 05:22 PM)
last time when 3G just came out got try before la...just 2 friends side by side testing video call...lol
after that never used edi..hahaha
because last time expensive and both ppl must be in 3G area only can use
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 18 2010, 05:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i got some friends they always at outstation so she/he always call home using video call talk to the family very sweet
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 25 2010, 01:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 25 2010, 12:47 PM)
moniqee,lets queue infront of nokia authorized outlet for the official release N8 in malaysia.lol.
not bad nicholasbeh kao lui keep it up drool.gif u want your approach to work get her one for free rclxms.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 28 2010, 12:58 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Jun 27 2010, 11:39 PM)
can the nokia n8 take panorama pics like how the satio? or does it need to use a photo editor to stitch all 3 images to one panoramic photo?

i find that taking panoramic pics in the satio impress me.
even nokia n900 can take panorama pics but with 3rd party software. So why not N8?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 28 2010, 12:58 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 28 2010, 10:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 28 2010, 10:43 PM)
nearly forget and neglected the bluetooth 3.0.ya.thats very amazing.transfer rate is very fast compare to bluetooth 2.0.only N8 with bluetooth 3.0 right?any other phone else?
samsung wave already bluetooth 3.0

The point is if u send a bluetooth 3.0 to a bluetooth 2.0 the speed still goes back to 2.0 speed right?
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 29 2010, 06:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

from the UI looks like symbian le we thought meego?
TSaspire2oo6
post Jul 4 2010, 10:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

so many critic of apple stuff but after tested wit iphone the graphics is pretty cool and best of all its not lag. and when n8 launch ppl will make noise not enough application.

most developer now focus on iphone games like ea games, gameloft and etc.

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0227sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:18 PM