125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 Thread V2, Firmware FR 1.2 is FINALLY OUT

simon7788
post May 17 2010, 10:58 PM

171 posts

Can N900 have the function 'slide to answer'? Currently i just brought a N900.
TSaspire2oo6
post May 17 2010, 11:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ May 17 2010, 10:58 PM)
Can N900 have the function 'slide to answer'? Currently i just brought a N900.
dont it sound weird slide to answer? r u planning to use loudspeaker?
nandayryu
post May 17 2010, 11:08 PM

1,072 posts

does this n900 better than motorola droid ?im confused,i thought of selling off my nokia n97 and aino
firstknight
post May 17 2010, 11:11 PM

2,681 posts

lets just say if you want to run around naked if you want to... get n900...

if you wanna run around naked and cant because you need to wear at least a bikini or underwear get the droid...

if you wanna run around naked and cant because you need to wear at least a suit and a tie get iPhone....
dasonyeoh
post May 17 2010, 11:13 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 17 2010, 10:53 PM)
=.= when u set your email u have two choice either pop3 or IMAP4.

opps never reli look through it... coz i straight select hotmail and it automatically set to POP3. Thanks for telling me ya aspire...

Now searching for IMAP setting for hotmail.
TSaspire2oo6
post May 17 2010, 11:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ May 17 2010, 11:13 PM)
opps never reli look through it... coz i straight select hotmail and it automatically set to POP3. Thanks for telling me ya aspire...

no need search use the email wizard the setting already in there
dasonyeoh
post May 17 2010, 11:35 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 17 2010, 11:21 PM)
no need search use the email wizard the setting already in there
can meh?? selecting hotmail automatically it will set to POP3... unless i select other then i got the option to choose beetween pop3 and IMAP...

Is IMAP always that slow btw?? coz i'm using hotmail through izymail hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post May 17 2010, 11:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

IMAP4 is near instant. Even someone send u a mail when ure logged on u will see it. Not like Pop3 u need retrieve and download.
dkliew
post May 18 2010, 12:03 AM

156 posts

just wondering except Documents To Go Viewer Edition and the Easy Debian(Open Office) is there any software can edit Office Doc and Excel on N900?

or any ahem ahem for Documents To Go Viewer Edition?

i downloaded Easy Debian(20hours it took LoL). found its a bit slow running OpenOffice :3 and i dun want to OC my N900 yet. any Solution anyone? :3
jloi
post May 18 2010, 12:49 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ May 18 2010, 12:03 AM)
just wondering except Documents To Go Viewer Edition and the Easy Debian(Open Office)  is there any software can edit Office Doc and Excel on N900?

or any ahem ahem for Documents To Go Viewer Edition? 
i downloaded Easy Debian(20hours it took LoL). found its a bit slow running OpenOffice :3 and i dun want to OC my N900 yet. any Solution anyone? :3
try abianword (i think it spell like tat)
.:BreT:.
post May 18 2010, 01:32 AM

wTf~~~! |'m a NerD!!?
1,302 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 18 2010, 12:49 AM)
try abianword (i think it spell like tat)
its abiword wink.gif
zubai
post May 18 2010, 01:49 AM

347 posts

Some of my contacts have two numbers and when they send me a message, how do I know they send it from which number?
.:BreT:.
post May 18 2010, 02:13 AM

wTf~~~! |'m a NerD!!?
1,302 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ May 17 2010, 11:35 PM)
can meh?? selecting hotmail automatically it will set to POP3... unless i select other then i got the option to choose beetween pop3 and IMAP...

Is IMAP always that slow btw?? coz i'm using hotmail through izymail hmm.gif  hmm.gif
hotmail only support pop3 wink.gif

one1002
post May 18 2010, 02:50 AM

617 posts

can someone make a list of some useful/basic X-TERMINAL commands + explanations and put it on the front page..it would be useful for noobs like me getting used to Xterm..hahaha..

think that would be a great idea?

Aspire2oo6? =P
Eiraku
post May 18 2010, 02:53 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Okay, as far as office support goes, you can either live with open op's glacial speed, or use the Gnumeric / Abiword combo for excel/word duties. Do keep in mind however, that abiword is NOT OPTIFIED.

It can be self optified however, if you rajin.

Anyhow, my N900 now back so semi normal mode with most of my stuff intact. But my fonts are all funky, oh well. At least I have the safer alternative to Mscim running, Emacs. Gila complex app.

TSaspire2oo6
post May 18 2010, 03:52 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Hotmail uses POP3 but if u want IMAP4 u need use IzyMail
Hico
post May 18 2010, 08:06 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ May 17 2010, 05:24 PM)
I have Hong Kong, Indonesia, Macau, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand and Taiwan only. About 200++ MB. Can delete malaysia.mlm and replace with this mlm. Map details so so.

Part 1
Download-Link: http://rapidshare.com/files/388262358/Sygic_Maps_P1.zip.html

Part 2
Download-Link: http://rapidshare.com/files/388262476/Sygic_Maps_P2.zip.html
TQ
i tried dl this file but it say it had reached the limit. can anyone upload it again? thanks! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
meLi
post May 18 2010, 08:33 AM

674 posts

I'm using Nokia Messaging for the email. One stop center for all email configuration. Easy and simple configuration. Can register at http://email.nokia.com

TQ
Hico
post May 18 2010, 08:47 AM

4,709 posts

i also faced the problem of restart. especially when i open few browsers, conky, a total of 5-6 programs running behind. one of the browser will be youtube, then if feel warm and suddenly will restart itself. i am wondering issit loading too much and out of memory.. but if open 1-2 browser only then it will not happen. and this only happen occasionally not everything like tis..
jordan86
post May 18 2010, 08:54 AM

631 posts

Hi guys,
Wanna ask you all, how long your battery can tahan?
My N900 one night do nothing, wake up that time, battery widget shows 80%.
Before sleep was 92%. Is that normal?
I almost have to charge everday, of coz i got use 3G, but only connected, din surf internet that much. sad.gif

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:20 AM