Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V3, If you have it, flaunt it baby

shenshenshen
post Jul 13 2010, 06:45 PM

1,368 posts

hi guys i would like to ask some questions since i am kinda new to bodybuilding....

1) do you have to force yourself EVERY TIME to the max each time at the gym until your muscle sores ??? ( i heard that from a friend he got a huge body )

2)is dead lift and squats a necessity ? cos i am looking to build my upper body....if i do dead lifts , kinda slow in upper body building . isit ? or isit not ?

lastly ,

3) which brand of protein shake is good do you guys recommend ?

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Jul 13 2010, 06:49 PM
shenshenshen
post Jul 13 2010, 07:34 PM

1,368 posts

the thing is i go gym almost everyday.... 2 hours min per session....and i dun go to about 70% before stopping cos i got class next day...at night need to study sumore....zzzz sien........okay i think i do squats....dead lifts dun think so la....i feel like my back going to break weh....u heard before the protein called muscletech - nitrotech hardcore??? its a type of whey protein......and i do isolation exercises...dun haf any specific routine....for example ....monday is arms ......tuesday is chest.......wednesday is shoulders....etc. .....etc....

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Jul 13 2010, 07:35 PM
shenshenshen
post Jul 13 2010, 10:09 PM

1,368 posts

hmmm...i heard of ON whey 100% ....is that best whey protein by far???

i havent buy any of them yet.... planning to ......

i heard if you exercise too much by lifting weights etc. etc. you might lose some part of your muscle because the initial fat inside the muscle is consumed already . is that true???

shenshenshen
post Jul 13 2010, 10:18 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:11 PM)
I don't know about it being the "best brand" per se but according to Terry it is one of the better brands out there. ON, EAS, Designer Whey, etc. What you need is a product which gives you a bang for your buck. Think about it, 300 plus for a tub of Nitro, 180 for a tub of ON, you have leftover cash for creatine/BCAA or extra food.
yeah , damn man i wish i could be as muscular as you guys....alot of work ahead though......how long did it took you to get this huge?
shenshenshen
post Jul 13 2010, 10:24 PM

1,368 posts

damn huge weh. i wouldn't wanna pick a fight with you weh...1 punch neck break :S
shenshenshen
post Jul 14 2010, 06:36 PM

1,368 posts

guys izit okay if i replace meat with protein shake? means that i dun eat so much meat and eggs but i drink extra protein shake. Cos i find meat that sells in economy rice stalls nearby my area is oily....and i dun haf any time to prepare meat myself. btw...what's the use of casein protein? isit necessary if i have whey protein?

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Jul 14 2010, 06:37 PM
shenshenshen
post Jul 14 2010, 09:11 PM

1,368 posts

guys ... i heard guy mentioned about him taking a pill call anabolic pills and couple with mass gainer ....it took him 6 months to become muscular as shit with packs....i have googled anabolic...is that steroids???
shenshenshen
post Jul 14 2010, 09:22 PM

1,368 posts

cant see picture ==
shenshenshen
post Jul 14 2010, 09:40 PM

1,368 posts

yeah.......except the pills are pinkish and pentagon shaped.....dat guy grow damn kao lat fast weh
shenshenshen
post Jul 14 2010, 09:53 PM

1,368 posts

yeah yeah exactly that shape!! ...damn weh he almost sold to me...he said ini benda baik punya =.= ...satu botol 1k ++ i sell 100 tablet for you cheaper....i of course reject la...cos dun haf any label and stuff...any harmful effect ar??? i heard can get mandul or ED
shenshenshen
post Jul 14 2010, 11:12 PM

1,368 posts

sorry boss. just curious...sorry
shenshenshen
post Jul 25 2010, 02:20 AM

1,368 posts

Guys. If you're eating egg as part of your diet...do you consume the whole egg? or just egg whites?
shenshenshen
post Jul 25 2010, 08:32 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Mudkippz @ Jul 25 2010, 01:41 AM)
my 4 months progress.=)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
SOLID
shenshenshen
post Jul 25 2010, 11:09 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Jul 25 2010, 10:30 PM)
i tried declined bench press & dip.. still not seeing much growth....
dude ur chest looks solid ..maybe its gene kot.....

Added on July 25, 2010, 11:15 pmbtw. how long have you body build to achieve this ar?

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Jul 25 2010, 11:15 PM
shenshenshen
post Jul 26 2010, 12:07 AM

1,368 posts

wow.....how old are you now??
shenshenshen
post Jul 26 2010, 12:14 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Jul 26 2010, 12:11 AM)
laugh.gif actually bb is about cycle ? bulk then cut,then bulk again ???
i think so its the shaping process like carving a large ice cube
shenshenshen
post Jul 29 2010, 01:06 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Jul 29 2010, 09:28 AM)
Ya. Thanks. Really ned to shape up more. Body fat around 16%. Need to reduce!!
dude i think you need to eat more mass gainer stuff...body fat 16% okay or still bad??
shenshenshen
post Jul 29 2010, 09:25 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 29 2010, 08:39 PM)
i cut about 3 month. 1st month reduce carb but still eat rice, 2nd month reduce carb and calorie further. Last month the least carb and calorie. The last 2 weeks, i eat so little feeling tired nearly all the time. Last 1 week I dont add any kithen salt. Last day before taking pix, I reduce water consumption.

i eat every 3 hour starting 630am. Until right before sleep. Eat mainly chicken breast, vege, oat bran or rolled,brown rice, whey protein.

Yeah, me record for lightest weight is 55.7kg after poo biggrin.gif this is my lightest weight for 10 years

For workout, I just go to the garden and do 2 day workout program that is. back and chest. Back I just do pull up, chin up while while the other day do pushup and tricep or abs workout. of course lots of cardio around 30-35 minutes per session
awesome man.....ur build is nice
shenshenshen
post Jul 30 2010, 06:31 PM

1,368 posts

guys gotta ask something. sometimes, when i work out during a session at the gym, i feel like i am unable to give the output energy that i think i can give out. feels lethargic at times. why is this happening? i always have something in my stomach 1-2 hours before hitting the gym.

i have been eating normally ( 4 meals which includes breakfast, lunch, high tea, dinner) . is this due to stress or fatigue?
shenshenshen
post Jul 30 2010, 06:42 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Jul 30 2010, 06:40 PM)
I think its because of fatigue? Lol... I read it somewhere in this forum. It says that after exercising regularly, we increase our strength but we are more fatigued. In that thread, the dude used jogging as an example.. Lets see if I can remember where I read it from.
yeah dude , a link would be helpful. smile.gif wanna sort out my problem

0.0405sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:30 AM