Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V3, If you have it, flaunt it baby

elvenchou1987
post Jul 21 2010, 08:21 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jul 21 2010, 12:30 AM)
At 88kg now. Weight fluctuating a bit. But not much progress, still look like crap though, so small.
[attachmentid=1685757]
[attachmentid=1685759]
[attachmentid=1685760]
Mind to ask how long you have trained to get this good??
elvenchou1987
post Jul 22 2010, 02:36 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jul 21 2010, 08:32 PM)
I'm trying to lay off carbs nowadays, but I don't really watch my diet as long as I get my sufficient protein intake (which is not really much cuz as I'm still studying I'm broke all the time). Genetics plays a big part for me being lean. But I have higher bodyfat levels than last time.

I'm 5"10, trained for 2 years.

Still need to work on the lats darkie, but then slowly improving on it after having access to a proper gym since we last met heh.
I see. That is nice diligent and hardwork you put for 2 years there. Gosh. I must be motivated as you or else I can achieve my dream.
elvenchou1987
post Jul 22 2010, 06:35 PM

327 posts

First time posing my pic here. Feels abit awkward though. But since all of you have done it, so why shouldn't I.

Here goes nothing :
elvenchou1987
post Jul 22 2010, 06:46 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 22 2010, 06:37 PM)
no fuller pic?
just that part? i see u got slim waist. chest looks ok, but try bulking up some mass.
Nope at the moment. Cause I take these shots myself. Hard to take full body picture.

I know. Been trying hard to bulk up my mass...Eating quite alot
elvenchou1987
post Jul 22 2010, 08:43 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 22 2010, 08:25 PM)
elven, are you sucking in your stomach ?
sucking in? haha nope. In fact I was trying to push it out. This is me when i try to "push all my muscle" out! I don't know how 2 say it in english. Mind my words. Lol.

Added on July 22, 2010, 8:44 pmI think maybe its the lighting that makes it look weird I guess. I'll take another photo later.

This post has been edited by elvenchou1987: Jul 22 2010, 08:44 PM
elvenchou1987
post Jul 22 2010, 09:55 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jul 22 2010, 09:30 PM)
Flexing your abs, I think?
Ah yeah. Flexing is the word.

Not actually. I was flexing my chest. My abs aren't really that ripped yet. Mostly fats. The last I checked my body fat was 16%. So my abs are not visible yet.
elvenchou1987
post Jul 22 2010, 10:47 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jul 22 2010, 10:35 PM)
@john91 - nice bro...your mass will come eventually imo...current condition nice edi...

@c0c0nut - can spot big difference...keep it up bro...

@bata - suda byk improve bro...arip bg tips ke ?? share² la sket...hihihi

@elvenchou1987 - can only see your abs bro...can see the definitions...you got nice bf% edi...

@JonYeap - when want to get serious cut ? hihihi...me same lor...
Thanks...

But still got lots of fats when I sit down. I want to cut it down to 10% . But later on.
elvenchou1987
post Jul 22 2010, 11:15 PM

327 posts

nice tricpes bro!!!
elvenchou1987
post Jul 27 2010, 11:52 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(OMGGED @ Jul 26 2010, 02:51 AM)
Been bulking for half year now..still bulking but not much progress except i constantly screwed up my diet which leads to excessive fat gains on my tummy rather than other area.
[attachmentid=1693504]
[attachmentid=1693506]
Muscular arms you got there. Mind sharing how you train those arms and shoulders?
elvenchou1987
post Jul 29 2010, 08:12 AM

327 posts

my latest. Not define and bulked yet....sigh..
elvenchou1987
post Jul 29 2010, 09:28 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 29 2010, 08:33 AM)
chest n back are shaping up
arms, traps and abs need some more work
Ya. Thanks. Really ned to shape up more. Body fat around 16%. Need to reduce!!
elvenchou1987
post Jul 29 2010, 01:55 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 29 2010, 01:36 PM)
u need to bulk rather than cut imo.
i understand u wanna have a lean body with bf < 10%, but wat is left when u reach tat stage is beyond my imagination.
ok so bulk for 1 month n see. Let me share my diet with you and let u guys comment :

8am : 2 peanut butter sandwich + whey protein + milk
10am : oat crunch
1pm : Rice + Chicken + Fish + vege. My mom cooks lots of meat for me smile.gif
3 pm : oat crunch
530pm : glass of milk + 4 half boil egg <- PREWORKOUT MEAL
630pm : GYM
830 pm : whey protein + milk < PWO
9pm : Same as lunch. (cause mum cook )
1130pm : either 3 half boil eggs / whey protein + milk

This diet is from Mon-Fri. On weekends, if I go out, hardly maintain this diet. Will simply eat, Char koay teow, mee goreng etc :

Been doing like this for the past 2 months.

Added on July 29, 2010, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jul 29 2010, 01:06 PM)
dude i think you need to eat more mass gainer stuff...body fat 16% okay or still bad??
Mass gainer stuff eh? never tried before. Only been consuming whey protein. Wish to cut to 10% by end of this year. But need 2 bulk up 1st. Meaning body fat have 2 increase first..lol.

This post has been edited by elvenchou1987: Jul 29 2010, 01:56 PM
elvenchou1987
post Jul 29 2010, 08:14 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 29 2010, 07:53 PM)
thanks guys. You can do it also. I am about 165 cm (im short biggrin.gif ) weight during that time is 56kg. I lose around 6kg during cutting. Body fat not measured. I guess around 6-8% ?
Thanks for the motivation dude...you mean now your weight is 50++ kg?
elvenchou1987
post Sep 28 2010, 11:26 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Sep 26 2010, 01:16 PM)
Hahaha. no la.. i'm not that big..

I'm 170, 78kg with 13% BF...

how long ar???  long la.. it's an embarrassement to say.. but i started training extensively for past 1.5 years..

shirtless pic? hahah. i dun have any.. i live alone and train alone.. i'm bloody loner. hahaha. so no pic yet.. if i take any i'll post it. Thanks..

Added on September 26, 2010, 3:06 pmWell, after gettin off of my self-pity tongue.gif  i went n got some strands nipped and posed for the webcam.  whistling.gif

my shirtless sh1t! flex.gif
Cool Bro...You have nicely buffed figure. I wish to be like that. However I can't manage to get myself to be that buffed. Tried eating alot too. But have only been training excessively for half a year. Hope that i could be like you in a year's time...

All the best
elvenchou1987
post Dec 26 2010, 10:19 PM

327 posts

Hey Jon, how long you've been into bodybuilding?

Btw..good physique u have there!!
elvenchou1987
post Dec 27 2010, 05:20 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Dec 26 2010, 10:36 PM)
3 years already. Thanks, hoping to go much further than this. Not satisfied yet. Need mawr size!!!
Haha. No wonder. Kudos to you. Btw. Just wondering, the 91 on your name signifies your year of birth?
elvenchou1987
post Dec 28 2010, 06:23 AM

327 posts

Wow..thats good Jon...So young and already achieving your goals...Kudos!!!

All the best!!

0.0228sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:53 AM